Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

  • 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H3B 2L7
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by NSgirl Very nice hotel ,staff were very efficient and friendly. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features Consistently excellent service December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by way to expensive The room was small and the TV smaller than I have in my own apartment. Costs way too much, ridiculous 229/night December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by December stay great hotel...will be back for additional stays December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Overall, the service was good. The pop machine on the 15th floor close to room 1509 was broken. I tried at least 3 or 4 times to put $2.25 in to get a pop or juice and it didn't work. It was not out of stock and I tried getting my money back and it didn't work. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Montreal - New Job - Sort Of The Sheraton Centre in Montreal is, and always has been, my 'go-to' destination whenever I need to be in Montreal. Great location within walking distance of the shops on Ste Catherine, the Central station, and the main highways in/out of town. The rooms are fabulous with amazining views over the island, the mountain, and the river. The renos done to the rooms have made them even more comfortable. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basics are all there but hotel is tired I stayed at the Sheraton for two nights in December. Pros: It was very close to all the things I needed to get to in downtown Montreal. My room was comfortable and clean, and good-sized. The bed was very comfortable. Cons: The hotel is tired and needs an update. The bathroom was particularly in need of improvement: very bad lighting, tub needed regrouping, floor tiles cracked and broken. We got back to the hotel late after giving a concert. It was 11 pm on a Saturday and there was no food available from either the bar or room service. This is bizarre in a downtown Montreal hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by General Manager Made it right I spend many nights in SPG hotels and most of the time everything goes perfect...Although this stay wasn't perfect, the GM made everything right, and I left with a GREAT feeling of being a valued Guest... Great GM Great JOB... December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Montreal trip I got to visit your hotel on your worst day. The hotel pool flooded and took out the elevators. I had to walk up 24 flights to my room, but hey I liked the exercise. I got to say your staff were excellent in resolving the problem and hundreds either walked or waiting a long time for the service elevators. Overall, the entire hotel met my needs. Across the street to my meetings. Down teh road from the Eaton centre, close to Old Montreal, and about 20 minutes from the airport pending on traffic. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Raining inside the elevators Hello, Unfortunately this was not the best stay due to the fact that when we checked in around 1745 it was actually raining in the elevators. As soon as the doors opened, rain was poring down the top of the door and actually kind of ruined the hair I had just fixed up...notwithstanding the rain on my leather jacket. I had to blow dry my hair when I got to my room so was a bit late for my business dinner. Then when we came back from dinner around 2130-2200 we had to line up for the service elevator for quite some time. In the morning I asked if complimentary coffee was served anywhere and was told I could go to the coffee bar to purchase some. I found out after by colleagues that I could have gone to the 37th floor...There was no apologies at any time for the inconvenience the water issues caused which kind of surprised me. December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No elevators, no front door,.... Elevators were not working for more than 24 hours. I can accept a couple of hours, but more than that implies lack of management's ability to deal with situations. Front door was under service, reduced to one small door with tiny opening. There were always people in front of the tiny door smoking. Walking out of the hotel was like walking into a smoke curtain. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and dime I have stayed here many times. It is my go to hotel in Montreal but sometimes I wonder... There was a problem with the elevators and it was tedious to get up and down so I had a couple of items I thought I'd leave with the concierge. I said the reason I was there is the elevators are slow and he said there is a charge of $6 to leave something. I thought it odd as I was still in my room do another night and for a company like Sheraton to do this after offering free internet and computers downstairs it was more strange. Maybe try another spot in future. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure! The only disappointing part was when I went to the Picadilly shop and the clerk seemed to go out of her way to ignore me. Ended up walking out. Every other staff member I came in contact was superb November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel! A very nice hotel in downtown Mtl. Close to everything. The staff was great! November 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parkign Garage My MAJOR problem is that when I went to check out the parking garage was in complete darkness. I backed my car into a pillar and but a major dent in my rear bumper. I realize that it is my fault but having no lights in the garage didn't help me at all. as far as i am concerned, this is unacceptable. I also realize that you won't pay for my bumper to get fixed but we need to figure something out. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experiance The level of service and professionalism of the staff was excellent. All of my needs were met in a timely manner. The room was comfortable and clean. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good experience I really enjoy the Montreal Center Sheraton... it's close to my office and everything else. Ths time I was greated with a nice bowl of fruit, it was indeed a nice surprise. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First and last visit Checked in for a one night stay on a Monday night. We stood in line for 15 min while 2 people checked a line of of people in. We arrived at our room and it happened to be club level that we paid for...not impressed!! The room was just ok and not up to my club standard experiences by far. The air conditioner had to be turned on as it was so stuffy in there and boy was it old and loud. When we returned from our concert we tried to get a coffee in the hotel and found out that the bar doesn't serve coffee so we were told after standing there for 12 min. I never use the coffee pots supplied in the rooms as they are not sanitary so we were out of luck as we weren't going to walk another block for a coffee. The club lounge was closed and in fact, we were told we couldn't use the lounge that night even if we wanted to earlier as they were having an important meeting there... Strange as we paid for club lounge experience.. After arriving back to our room the neighbor next to us which was separated by a door decided to argue at midnight with a t.v. blasting. Not the fault of the hotel but illustrating the paper thin door and walls. This morning my husband took a cold shower as it took forever for hot water and while doing so he said the tub felt like it was moving as if the tub wasn't secure and he felt he was swaying and he had to be very careful....a hazard to say the least! We attempted to use the club lounge before checking out this a.m. and we were so rushed 10 min. before the end of breakfast that it felt like the toast and butter were being ripped off my plate!! How rude the attendants were. I don't think I really need to say anymore other than it's a 3 star hotel and we'll be spending our money somewhere else the next time. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond Service... The hotel was lovely but the staff is what made this hotel superior to most hotels i have stayed in. They were friendly and super accommodating. I forgot a very important document in my room and was too far to take a cab back to pick it up so they were incredible enough to go to my room, pick up the document and deliver it to me in a cab which arrived safe and sound. They saved me from embarrassment and i very much appreciate what they did for me. I am from NY and will only stay at this hotel when i visit Montreal. I will recommend the Le Centre Sheraton Montreal to all my friends as well. A big fat THANK YOU to the staff for the excellent service!! November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oct 29 and 30th 2013 I had previously commented that I am a light sleeper and need a quiet room so was surprised when I was put into a room (3621) directly under the ventilation system. I didn't sleep at all on Oct 29 and although moved to a quieter room ( 3416) for the night of the 30th, didn't like the incovenience. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Heavy dust in the room I found a lot of dust in my room (on top of the clock for exemple) and while taking a shower, I notice that the vent was full of a thick dust - It seemed that it has not been cleaned in years! October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvment at Check in I think the staff should be more aware of Platinum benefits. Further the lady at check in did not understand the entire program and I considered her quite abrupt. I have stayed at a lot of hoitels around the world, including the sheraton centre montreal. This was the least enjoyment I have ever been subjected to thus far. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well situated The staff are great and the hotel and it is well situated for great shopping and great food. 5 star restaurants and unique shops are within walking distance. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Montreal Location Excellent central location to experience Montreal. The hotel is large and busy and attracts tour groups but the pool and gym are well maintained and large. Food is average but there are many options within walking distance. Club lounge on the 37th floor is amongst the best in the Sheraton chain - great breakfast and view of the city. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful friendly staff The staff went out of their way to be sure that our needs were met. The concierge, Maria, was so helpful in finding us places to eat. She printed out the address and gave us maps and alternatives. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Professional Walked in fast check in upgraded to a suite very clean room. Had dinner not bad a little to salty but service was amazing would eat there again just for that reason alone. Check out was just as fast oh yeah forgot location prime prime. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Canada has 2 official languages.. Please use them! I was quite annoyed that a hotel, who's livelihood depends on tourism & hospitality, had most of its signage in French. I can speak French but out of principle, I refuse to speak French, I found that most of the signage & notes left in the hotel room were only in French. This is very typical arrogant French attitude that they are known for but are all hoping to have it dispelled soon enuff! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Frindly Staff I had a great experience staying at this hotel. Close to everything. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Sheratons in the System World traveler and many stays at Sheratons I consider this Sheraton as family September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice stay I like Sheratons like this one because they offer all that is essential for a good hotel to have, and avoid the fluff that is hyped as 'luxury'. September 24, 2013
  • 2015-07-06T14:07:26.409-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_515, tr_515
  • loc_en_US, sid_463, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>