Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 542 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Exploring Montreal My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay for the MLK weekend at the Sheraton City Center. The hotel is conveniently located off of the main highway from the south and also across the street from the metro/bus stop from the airport. Parking was very convenient and comparable to other hotels (you don't need a car to explore Montreal). SPG recognition was great and the breakfast in the club lounge overlooking the city was excellent! The hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to explore and a great place to base your operations. We loved our stay and would love to go back! January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently Downtown My wife and I stayed here for two nights on a romantic getaway, using points for a reward stay. Despite that, we were upgraded to a business suite for our stay. The business suite has a separate boardroom, which is about the size of two rooms combined. It features a large table, and a separate sitting area that can easily accommodate over 10 people. A side door leads to the bedroom, providing a nice separation if you're and executive looking to host guests. The hotel is easy to reach from the 720, with convenient underground parking that's comparable to most downtown hotels. Note that you may be able to find cheaper parking just up a side street, a building or two away. The lounge is located on the top floor, but only two of the lifts reach it. As such it can be a little confusing - and a game of waiting for an elevator, letting it go, and hoping the right one comes by. The lounge itself has a great view of the city, and plenty of seating. Depending on conferences, business days, etc. it can vary on how busy it gets. One great feature of the hotel is the pool, which features a patio for the summer, and an indoor hot tub for relaxing. Separate men's and women's saunas are also right by it, and the hotel offers life jackets for little children. The Sheraton itself is not attached to the underground city, but just a few blocks away if you need to head underground due to weather. With its downtown location and lounge, I would enjoy staying here again. December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice family get away in the heart of the city. My husband and a few members of our extended family enjoyed a 4 day stay. We swam, walked the city, attended events, had room service, swam, worked out and were treated very well. by all. The beds were comfy and the locations outstanding. The staff was exceptionally responsive and we had a great time. November 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff make all the difference I have stayed at this location countless times and admire the professionalism and dedication of the staff. In dealing with everyone from front desk, valet, and housekeeping, every single staff member has always been pleasant and offering to provide any assistance at all. Location is great for shopping and restaurants, close to universities and downtown offices. Access to the Old port is a $15 cab ride away, but unless you’re going there out of necessity, proximity to Bishop and Saint Catherine is fantastic and more than adequate for impromptu activities. The rooms (and specifically bathrooms) are a little dated, but the rooms are spacious and comfortable. This is a smaller building, so don’t be expecting any fantastic views of the city. The hotel does not have its own restaurant so they utilize a locally owned bistro that shares a common area- the food is mediocre at best and overly priced, so I would urge you to order in and refrain from order in-house. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Sheraton in Montreal... This is my Third different property I've enjoyed in Montreal and I really enjoyed this stay. They upgraded me to an Executive Suite on a high floor with views of the river and downtown, really nice. The Concierge level had some of the most incredible views and wonderful food. It was close to a bunch of options in the heart of the city as well. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Sheraton! This is what every Sheraton should be! Excellent hotel. Perfect location. Amazing staff. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Sheraton I've Seen Worldwide I spend more than 200 nights per year in an SPG property. This is hands-down the best Sheraton I've ever seen. The property is gorgeous and clean, the rooms are extremely cozy, the staff is amazingly-attentive, and the food/drink is magnificent. The city views are outstanding. All forms of transportation are at your doorstep. Bravo, Sheraton Le Centre! You've set the bar for the other Sheraton hotels around the world! November 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location This hotel is centrally located for all of Montreals shopping and tourism. Great staff. Easy Check in and out. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Exceptional Experience from Exceptional Staff The Sheraton Montreal has everything going for it to make this the perfect hotel. For me everything started with the exceptional professionalism, care and attention to detail provided by Alexandra from the Club Lounge. She made sure every aspect of our stay perfect. In addition, the Sheraton has wonderful front staff such as Samia, Bassam, Fatima and the front desk manager Larissa who always made my feel welcome. Kudos to all and the General Manager of the Sheraton for making this Hotel the Absolutely Perfect Hotel which SPG should be proud of!! September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the staff, from front desk to concierge to security, were courteous and very helpful! A number of issues arose during my two-week stay and all were immediately and courteously addressed by staff at the hotel. First class service! September 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great location Location: This hotel is in great location. I went with my girlfriend for the long weekend, and enjoyed our stay. It is a block away from shopping and another block away from both subway lines. It is within walking distance to Old Montreal, night life, Chinatown and the waterfront as well. Staff: A few days before my trip, Alexandra sent me an email confirming my arrival time. Being a platinum member, she upgraded me to a club level room (I am platinum so it wasn't out of the ordinary) and offered 2 drink vouchers as I was celebrating an anniversary with my girlfriend. Cons: There were only a few minor issues during my stay. There were times where I could hear through the walls, but it wasn't bad enough for me to complain about. It would be nice to have cans of pop in the lounge. I had to wait quite a bit to get a glass of coke from the bar tender during the evening. All of the other lounges I have been to had cans in the mini-fridge with the water. September 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has the best location in Montreal right downtown next to hockey restaurant's and shopping. Service was very good room was clean and comfy. August 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Former ITT Sheraton family member My father was an ITT Ring of Quality recipient a long time ago, as such prior to the Starwood acquisition, we stayed in dozens of Sheratons as a family - and even post acquisition, have been loyal. Here are my thoughts, right down to the minutia: Positives: Staff is always great. Convenient, design is low key for rooms. I travel a lot on business so that's a plus to me. Water pressure was good, not perfect, but good. I'll emphasize again, the staff is great and service is always high quality. Good view and good location. Negatives: The energy efficiency side of things got annoying with the thermostat, and made it uncomfortable to sleep. There was no way to just have the fan stay "on" rather than it going on and off constantly throughout the night, and the room getting uncomfortably warm in between. Pillows were too soft, no real options on that end, and the bed was a bit hard. Can tell the hotel is a bit outdated unfortunately. Even ran into a visible cobweb on the lamp at the bar. All in all I still like the Sheraton brand, and have a personal connection - but I think some improvements need to be made to keep it a "top tier" full service hotel like we all expect. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience We stayed at this hotel on our first anniversary and to attend the Rogers Cup tennis tournament. Our every wish was granted by Alexandra who is extremely attentive and great at her job. The room was comfortable and quiet. We had a great time and would not hesitate to stay here again. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Hotels I Have Stayed In To give this a little context, I am an SPG Lifetime Platinum who does over 100 nights in SPG hotels every year. I stay in a lot of hotels and, in short, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, regardless of brand. Over the years, I've probably been here 15 times. Let me tell you some of the great things about this hotel... LOCATION - location is smack-dab in the middle of it all. Walk out the door at any time of the day or night and there's stuff to do. This hotel is in a PRIME location. SERVICE - From check-in to housekeeping to the club lounge, service has always been excellent. They have always gone out of their way to make me feel at home. ACCOMODATIONS - Rooms are very well appointed and, in most cases, plat upgrades have been provided on my stays. Some of them have been awesome upgrades. CLUB LOUNG - One of the best I have been in. Excellent choices for breakfast and evening snacks, superb views, and great service. WORKOUT ROOM - Big and newly renovated. One of the best I've seen. MISC - a) They have a very nice roof deck on the 6th floor where you can grab some sun or relax; b) concierge service is great; and c) this is a big, bustling hotel with lots of action; which I like. You could sit in the lobby all day and people watch. In my opinion, Montreal is a world-class city with great food, culture, shopping, history, and people. If you're an explorer, you'll love it. You can walk almost everywhere to explore their eclectic neighborhoods. If you're not a walker, everything is a short drive or cab/subway ride away. I love this city. I will be back ASAP. PS... a good adventure is to walk out the hotel and up to the top of Mt Royal. It's under a 3 mile round trip. Great views of the city. August 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recognizing my status I was very disappointed on arrival that my VIP status was not recognized.....I stayed at 5 hotels over my recent 2 week trip.....this was the only one that didn't recognize my vip status, no upgrade, despite me requesting to use one of my suite upgrades and denied access to the club lounge, they wanted $50 plus tax per day per room for use of that, I had 2 rooms.....I would like a refund for the money I spent on the club lounge and a comp nt valid for 2 years for the rudeness I received on check in. August 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good four star hotel on a busy street I had a very nice room with two big beds and large washroom on the first weekend in August 2015. There was a noise issue in the next room and staff responded quickly. A good address for visiting the city, Peel metro is closeby, as is rue Ste-Catherine and Old Mtrl. The hotel tries to limit their environmental footprint, which counts for alot in my hotel seleciton. I did find it a bit pricey per night. Wifi was an extra cost. August 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am never staying in a Sheraton Hotel again. The hotel was fine but I left having to pay $50 for parking for a one night stay. I paid the $25 parking fee required until 6pm but knew that we would be required to stay later into the evening. At check out, I went to the front desk to ask about the additional charges and was misinformed that I should not worry and that I would be charged "just a little more." It was a nasty surprise upon my return to find that I was being charged the full $25 overnight charge again. I was not informed until then that the hotel had no connection to the parking facilities and I was sent back and forth between the front desk and the parking valet to find out more information before being told that there was nothing that could be done. I am not happy with your customer service to say the least. I travel quite a bit for work and pleasure both in Canada and abroad, and have never experienced something like this before. I will not be staying in a Sheraton Hotel again if this is the way you treat your guests. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay A fabulous, clean hotel in a great area! The staff was very friendly and helpful as well! I wish their was a mini fridge in the room. Thanks for a nice stay! July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff are truly Exceptional My stay was perfect from the minute we walked into the hotel until we left. Fatima and Larissa at the front desk were exceptionally professional and took care of our needs making the stay fantastic. What a great hotel, in a great location with outstanding staff. Kudos to Fatima and Larissa.. Keep up the great work! June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service VIA Rail changed their summer schedule after I had purchased a ticket for Sunday night travel. As a result, I did not make it to the Sheraton on Sunday (at all). The hotel was very understanding and waived my Sunday night charges - even though they were in no way at fault. I was attending a large conference and staff were professional, helpful, and always available. Loved the 'go green' approach. Too often hotels state that they won't change the sheets or twoels if you do "X", and then change them anyway. The Sheraton delivered on their promise to 'not change the sheets and towels". June 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fee to use bellman? I love this hotel. I travel a lot for business and I always choose Starwood hotels. I find it a bit ridiculous that I was charged $3 to store my bag for a few hours. I've never even heard of a hotel doing this before! May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff I had left my blazer in the room and did not realize this until I board a plane back for Sudbury. I called the hotel and was directed to housekeeping services. They were prompt and extremely courteous in providing instructions as to how I would be able to get my article of clothing returned to me. Very professional and proficient staff. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restful Stay This Time I stayed here in January, and while the location was great, and the price reasonable, I had a rather noisy room due to its location with the elevators. I mentioned this in a previous post and upon return this time I was placed on a floor designed to be for guests wanting no noise (i.e partying) and the location of the room was far from the elevators. This lead to a much more relaxing and restful stay. All this was thanks to Alexandra - very much appreciated. Shows that the Sheraton Montreal does care about its guests and will work to remedy any issues. May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I stayed here last March. The concierge was so helpful. They recommended so many wonderful places for shopping, karaoke and dancing. I can't recall why but they also gave me complimentary robes for my stay. I felt very pampered.The room was also gorgeous. The only thing I wish it had was a fridge. I'll be back in a couple of weeks and I can't wait. Great hotel. May 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Other options I've been coming back to this hotel for last two and half month and this is the most inconsistent hotel you can find. If your vision of the good service is to get disrespected and yelled during checkin than this is it. Tired rooms, bathrooms with no water pressure. There are other better options available. April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Lowering of Standards I have stayed at this property multiple times and this month maybe the last. Check in was nothing shy of chaotic. The SPG Gold/Platinum line took 30 minutes. Airport counters move quicker. Most disappointing was the lack of staff acknowledgment of a problem. In fact, the response was that this was acceptable - even from the manager upon check out. If this is the standard that the hotel has set for their best customers, it is time to find another property in Montreal. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff Staff were all so pleasant . They could not do enough for us . The food was excellent and beds very comfortable.Myself and my daughter were in Montreal for a week where she was dancing at the world Irish Dancing Championships .Really enjoyed our stay April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had some customer service issues..... I have stayed at this Sheraton twice before and was pleased, so of course I was going to stay there for my third trip to Montreal. I loved how convenient it was to the Bell Center and St. Catherines street. Its a lovely hotel. Now the negative part, checking in I had issues but was advised I would not have anymore at checkout and everything was resolved. I checked out fine, went to get my truck from valet parking and was denied because I had not paid, very rude attendent, sent back to wait in line at front desk, more time wasted and then front desk staff had to return to valet with me to ensure them that all was good. Again, second meeting with very rude attendant at valet. Felt bad for front desk staff as I had already complained to him of the noise level at night in the hotel and now he was dealing with me and a rude valet attendant. I accepted my truck and was on my way, still thinking the Sheraton was a good place. A few days after returning from my stay I noticed an extra two nights charge on my credit card. Now I am upset, starting to think I don't like the Sheraton. It took a lot of dealings but I finally spoke to the right person and the over charge was resolved. I must say front desk staff was excellent as well as room service and customer service in billings. However, with as many issues I had I think it might be time to try another hotel for my next visit to Montreal. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Family Friendly I stay in Starwood hotels all the time and I was exceedingly surprised to find no real restaurant for dinner in this large downtown hotel. The only option is to eat in the large bar area which will not seat families with children. We stayed here with my 12 year old as part of a large block for a world dance competition. I can't believe such a large hotel is so unfriendly to families. March 31, 2015
  • 2016-05-28 T11:22:38.202-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_542, tr_542
  • loc_en_US, sid_463, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>