Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

  • 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H3B 2L7
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms nice, service meh The room was decent size and the bed and pillows were comfy. The only thing I did not enjoy was the maid service. We had put up the peace and quiet/do not disturb sign, usually this means DO NOT DISTURB but not the case here. The maid entered the room not once but twice in the morning. First time around 7:30-8:00am, second time around 10:00am. Why would a maid enter a room at 7:30 am and with the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door! Maybe it was a computer error and showed that we check out when we hadn't. Maybe it was the maid just not paying attention. Either way the should get this in order so it doesn't happen again. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some 'issues' I'm SPG Gold member, asked for upgraded room, but none available for duration of my stay, which I can appreciate for a busy hotel. But I requested a room away from the elevator. The clerk told me the room was far from the elevator, but it was directly behind the bank of elevators and I could hear the elevators quite loudly. Like the 'green' option, but would have preferred someone to change the facecloths and hand towels every couple of days. Didn't mind to use large towels twice. Stayed 4 days. Did not like that $3 is charged to store your luggage as I already have paid to give them my business. I prefer to tip the person(s) if they have done a good job in serving me. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing errors and $3 to check luggage unacceptable Each time bill was printed there were errors as had upgraded and paid for Club . . . and each bill inckuded internet charges . . . thanks but that is bad !!! Those working the Club Lounge were excellent. I was absolutely "shocked" to discover there was a $3 charge per piece of luggage to check luggage. That is simply "outrageous ". The explanation that that was included in a collective agreement with those working the property is also unaccceptable. At rates charge for a room during the Montreal Gran-Prix that is a further "rip-off" ... plain and simple. I will think twice befre staying at a Sheraton anywhere again. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping deteriorated, the longer I stayed I've stayed at the Sheraton Montreal numerous times before for 2-3 days at a time and have noticed the housekeeping to be good. This time I stayed for 5 days and as the days progressed, I noticed things missing that I came to be used too for staying so many nights at the Sheraton Montreal like the standard is three packs of coffee and two packs of tea and every day new toiletries. Every day this week I stayed they were things missing, one day it was the toiletries, the other day it was the coffee, another day it was the tea. I would expect the same consistent service every day, that's why I stay at a Sheraton. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a tourist trap ! I try to stay at Sheraton during my travels. Usually have no issues but not this one. They not upfront and has no customer curtesy and very Trekkie about their extra charges ,they don't tell you about the enter net charge until you try to use and the best one is the parking charge,wasn't even on the bill but you can't leave the hotel without paying the big dude at the gate,quite an empretion ! They even give different customer different toiletries ! September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No 24-hour room service Returning from the Montreal Osheaga Festival at a few minutes before midnight, we were tired and famished. We then found out that room service closed at 23.30, but that delivery could be arranged from a nearby restaurant. Fine, except the restaurant staff were rude over the telephone and upon delivery. We then settled down for a few minutes of TV before bedtime only to find that the remote had no batteries. And this was a Junior Suite! On the plus side, the beds were heavenly, and th e room quiet, so we had a good night's sleep. Bring back the 24-hour room service please, if only at weekends!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Excellent...! This Hotel was first class from start to finish. The staff were very professional, courteous and upbeat. The room was well appointed, with an amazing bed with luxurious, comfortable pristine white linens. I was impressed by their offer to forego maid service to contribute to environmental frugality, as I was by the presence of a recycling bin within the room. Their reward of a $5 voucher to use in their dining areas encouraged me to have lunch in the Bistro on my way out. Again, the staff was impeccable and the meal was outstanding. My experience at the Sheriton Montreal was very positive. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go-to hotel in Montreal I've been staying at this hotel when I go to Montreal since the 90s. Overall this hotel is an excellent value, you are in a central downtown location in a major world city for typically about half the price you'd pay in Manhattan. The hotel shows the typical Canadian sensibilities of indoor spaciousness and value in the hotel rooms and shared spaces. The bar in this hotel is particularly welcoming, set up like an extremely large living room on one end where couches and chairs surround a large TV entertainment area where people can socialize and watch sports or other programming. The hotel always seems to be busy, yet never overwhelmed. Room service is good, as well as the pool and exercise areas. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury surroundings/pet friendly Wanted to bring our dog; other hotels charged extra fees, this one worth the extra base price (with no extra pet fee), as the hotel, rooms, and features were very nice. Did not give us a lower quality "dog room". Very nice pool and fitness center. Attractive lobby, restaurant, bar. Fast elevators. Wanted to go to a nice french restaurant nearby, and tried leaving our dog alone, but when she barked we decided that wasn't right, so we opted for room service (we almost never do that) and we were very pleasantly surprised by the good food and great service. It is not real close to the attractions of Montreal, e.g., 20 blocks/1 mile to the Old Port area, but that was OK. Museum of Fine Arts not far. Very pleased with our stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by fine until..... Stayed at this hotel this past week for work. Everything was fine until the day before I left. I came back to my room and my phone charger was missing. Called the front desk that night and they said that they would call me back in the AM and leave a message. They didn't. I called in the morning for a follow-up and they said they'd call me back in an hour. They didn't. Went downstairs to check out and had the front desk call. Denied removing anything. With the amount of money I'm spending on this place, do you think I'm trying to be shady about a phone charger that was clearly plugged into the lamp outlet? I don't like staying at places where my personal items are moved and/or removed from the room. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basics are all there but hotel is tired I stayed at the Sheraton for two nights in December. Pros: It was very close to all the things I needed to get to in downtown Montreal. My room was comfortable and clean, and good-sized. The bed was very comfortable. Cons: The hotel is tired and needs an update. The bathroom was particularly in need of improvement: very bad lighting, tub needed regrouping, floor tiles cracked and broken. We got back to the hotel late after giving a concert. It was 11 pm on a Saturday and there was no food available from either the bar or room service. This is bizarre in a downtown Montreal hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging System is Rediculous I reserved a room with a friend on my SPG number and was billed the full deposit. The roommate was given credit for half the deposit causing issues at check-out. She registered with SPG on arrival and was recognized as the primary guest from then on. Staff ignored my 5 year history and my name. I checked in early and the full cost of the room without the sharing or deposit, plus "incidentals" was processed on my credit card tying up my full credit available. Undoing this fiasco at check-out was time consuming and almost impossible. We stood at the checkout for about 45 minutes will no offer of a chair despite my saying that I could not stand that long. I expect much more from Preferred Guest membership. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel As soon as you walk in your eyes go everywhere. It's such a beautiful hotel, the staff were always helpful and curtious. They have a beautiful bar and lounge and the spa was amazing. I din't get a chance to use the gym but i did look in and it had everything you would need for your daily exercise. i stayed for a few days durning the Grand Prix and it was raining a lot so i stayed at the hotel and had some drinks in the lounge and had a wonderful time. I have also booked a few meetings at the hotel and the service was great. This is the only hotel i will stay at in Montreal. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Came in early received a nice upgrade to suite. Not a big fan of these big hotel but nice stay quick check in and check out. Oh yes this hotel has the great downtown location cant much better location then this. December 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Problematic I am an SPG Platinum for the past 9 years and have stayed at numerous properties including this one before. I have never before been treated with such disrespect by a front desk agent as I did at this hotel. After waiting in line to check in, when a customer left the counter agent and she was free, I moved from the line to the counter. The agent looked up and told to "get back in line until I was called" no please, no explanation, just get back in line. I was shocked and upset enough that I shared my experience with the front desk manager the next day. Perhaps the agent was just having a bad day and took it out on me. If not, she needs to find another occupation no dealing with customer service as this reflects very poorly on the Sheraton chain and SPG. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and dime I have stayed here many times. It is my go to hotel in Montreal but sometimes I wonder... There was a problem with the elevators and it was tedious to get up and down so I had a couple of items I thought I'd leave with the concierge. I said the reason I was there is the elevators are slow and he said there is a charge of $6 to leave something. I thought it odd as I was still in my room do another night and for a company like Sheraton to do this after offering free internet and computers downstairs it was more strange. Maybe try another spot in future. November 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by night"s sleep After a long day of driving we chose Sheraton and upgraded to club floor based on our prior excellent experience . We were awakened at 415am by screaming and shouting in the hallway outside our room. i phoned the front desk and within 15 minutes it was quiet. getting back to sleep was a problem. When checking out there was no apology or regrets expressed and we were sent on our way.another issue was we casually ordered a glass of wine on the club floor and were charged $20 for a glass of Kim Crawford Savvy B. My error, should have checked wine list. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel with Grandchildren With 3 grandchildren in tow, and only Grandpa to look after them, this was the perfect place to stay. Very friendly staff, always a smile and a hello, would engage in conversation if you initiated. Concierge (all of them) were particularly helpful in suggesting restaurants including making reservations, offering places to see, discounts available through the hotel, and great directions and travel suggestions. Pool was a saviour and the folks there were always helpful. All in all, a great experience for all of us and wouldn't hesitate to return. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over last weekend. With the weather really bad and our 6 hour drive back to Toronto not looking so safe, we decided to stay another night. I called down to the Front Desk manager to confirm the booking. I was told that the rate for the night, but if I book it on line, then recheck in, I could get the rate for about $40 less. I argued for 10min that this was not good customer service and it just plain didnt make any sense. It fell on deaf ears. My wife and I ended up checking out and staying at another hotel for the final night. Upon check out, the staff asked me how my stay was, so I told her.... response: oh, Im sorry to hear that. Hope you enjoy the rest of your day. Will not be staying there again. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful My husband and I have stayed here before because we are have SPG membership and like to accumulate points. That said, we would stay there anyway. The hotel is always clean, the staff courteous and welcoming and it's proximity to stores and restaurants and banks ideal. We especially like the fact that they keep our preferences on file and we always have the King size bed for my husband and a dressing gown for me in the room on checkin. Also, if you are a runner, Mount Royal and it's paths are minutes away. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food needs improvement The food had poor taste quality. The servings were too big. The food prices were too high. ($40 for a single breakfast with room service). The food bills sometimes included gratuities and sometimes did not. The beds were comfortable. We liked having a sheet and a light coverlet as well as the duvet. However I think there was a problem with the water pipes. When other people turned their taps on there was sometimes a loud continuous humming noise until the water was turned off. We prefer hotels with windows that open. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good central location I was in Montreal for a conference and took advantage of the evenings and the day after the conference to explore. The room was comfortable and well appointed, though a little smaller than I'm used to. The front desk staff, concierge and bell man were all very helpful. The hotel was within easy walking distance of Old Montreal and Mount Royal, and close enough to the Plateau that I rented a Bixi and rode. All around a very good stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel overall, but slooooow Internet access Le Centre Sheraton was the "host" hotel for a recent conference I attended. Upon check-in, I requested the feather bedding be removed due to allergies. I arrived at my room moments later, only to find someone was already replacing the bedding on both beds! One area for improvement -- increase bandwidth for Internet connectivity, especially since access was "free" to conference attendees staying on property. It seemed almost everyone was checking their emails during the morning hours prior to the convention start time! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service & Stay! I have been a SPG Gold member since last Oct, and Le Centre Sheraton Montreal is the first SPG hotel which sent me a personalized message before our arrival. I was very surprised and pleased to hear from Alexandra, VIP & Club Services Manager, who made me and my niece feel that we were VIP. The room we got and the view from it were fantastic though I found the bed a bit hard for me at this time. Front Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent (short walk to two Metro Stations). August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to attractions We traveled to Montreal for the weekend and for our 35th.anniversary. The Hotel was within walking distance for shopping and sightseeing. We found our room to be neat and spacious, however, the air conditioning unit was much much too loud and there was no way to reduce the noise, unless you turn it off! We found the parking was very expensive and no free Wifi, this can easily be fixed. We found that we did not receive good value for our money. We would be back to Montreal but perhaps not to this Hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great location, but front desk staff need better customer service Hotel is great, in the heart of Montreal and good beds, yet the hotels front desk personnel is always lacking good manners and professionalism. I don't know why, but this specific location has always had front desk personnel that are a little arrogant and rude. They basically make you feel like you are bothering them. If the westin was closer, I would opt for that hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Montreal trip I got to visit your hotel on your worst day. The hotel pool flooded and took out the elevators. I had to walk up 24 flights to my room, but hey I liked the exercise. I got to say your staff were excellent in resolving the problem and hundreds either walked or waiting a long time for the service elevators. Overall, the entire hotel met my needs. Across the street to my meetings. Down teh road from the Eaton centre, close to Old Montreal, and about 20 minutes from the airport pending on traffic. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JASNA Event Just returned home from the Jane Austen event hosted at this hotel. The rooms were well stocked, clean and comfortable. I used the pool several times over my 6 night stay and it was very nice to have available. Both the bar and restaurant staff were friendly, tolerant, accommodating and just overall good people. I enjoyed my stay very much, thank you for making this event so enjoyable for my companion and myself!! October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay! We look forward to our stays at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal. Great place to stay for the jazz fest. We booked 2 rooms as friends joined us. The attention accorded by Alexandra made us feel welcomed. Check in was prompt and platinum recognition was good. We appreciate how timely our room was cleaned daily - thanks Melanie. The club floor is second to none and your staff on the club floor are great. We were celebrating a special occasion and overall everything was awesome. Thank you. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel location is excellent to stroll down town Montreal as well as take metro to both orange and green line. Everything within walking distance. Also from airport, airport shuttle stops in front of hotel and one block away to catch the shuttle to the airport. As our personal preference, our king size bed mattress was too soft. Amenities in the bathroom was very useful and excellent. Size room is big enough and room was clean. August 24, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:49:06.803-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_431, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_463, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>