Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

  • 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H3B 2L7
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff, beware of cigarette smells My wife and I always stay at the Sheraton when we visit friends and family in Montreal. However, we noticed that on our most recent stay there was a distinct odour of cigarettes in the bathroom. It was not so bad that we felt a need to change rooms, but it was annoying. The guest services staff immediately offered to change rooms when I described the problem (the offer was declined), and they also sent up a bellman to try to freshen the bathroom with a spray. I appreciated the honesty in the customer service rep's explanation: about limited ventilation in the hotel rooms. Also: the room did not have water bottles or coffee when we arrived... April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience As usual, Le Centre Sheraton Montreal delivers... Great staff, great rooms, very comfortable... Love this location and highly recommend it! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The location of this hotel is very convenient for its proximity to downtown Montreal for dining, night life, shopping, rail station, etc. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Good value for price paid, it was near the place I had to go on business. Internet was easy to hook up. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professional and friendly staff It is my favorite hotel in Montreal. Really good location, and extremely friendly staff. December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very good. Improvement needed on customer service What was good. 1. The room is clean. The Sealy bed is very comfortable. Room facilities (water bottles, coffee bags, bathroom kits) are provided promptly when ordered. 2. I was offered to a choice of another room with better views or with a living room since I had a long stay. What needs improvement 1. Project & Incident management - The internet service was upgraded in December, 2013. It was a complete bad project over the weekend: No fallback plan, No Plan B, Slow recovery (more than 2 days). I had the impression that the guests were not updated on the recovery process. I had to call many times and ended up complaining to the managers. 2. Laundry service - There were numerous times where I had to ask for the laundry sheet and the bag because they were not replaced. It was very inconvenient. (I had a long stay for 1 month). 3. Insufficient internal communication amongst staff - Many times after I declined housekeeping, the ladies still tried to come in and clean the room. And some occasions where two different staff try to bring the same things to me twice... My overall impression is very good, but the hotel feels under-staffed. I guess it would be understandable due to the expensive labor cost in North America. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Montreal Great lounge, good location - central to many shops and facilities April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel at home Best location perfect gym and pool and extremely comfortable bed February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No real downsides. No reason to stay elsewhere in Montreal. Hotel was fantastic! Very memorable stay. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dean Location, friendly staff, great service February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good EXCEPT $3 LUGGAGE FEE! “good EXCEPT $3 LUGGAGE FEE!” 4 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Stayed many times at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal. Service, room and amenities were good. However, I was outraged when I was asked to pay $15 to store 5 pieces of luggage for a couple of hours upon checkout. I spoke to the front desk manager, which admitted this was not the industry standard and which waived the fee (thank you, I will return to your hotel because of this manager's good judgement). I encourage this hotel to stop this non-sense practice, which discourages outgoing guests from checking out of their room early, preventing housekeeping from cleaning the rooms sooner so that incoming guests can check in at a respectable time. I look forward to the hotels response, when, and only when, they remove this ridiculous fee (cash-grab). Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our Night in the Montreal Sewer We stayed at your hotel Thursday, January 24th. After a night out for dinner we returned to our room that had an overwhelming odor of sewage. We then checked the water to discover that it was a dark brown, after calling to report the issue and requesting some drinking water we closed the toilet and tried to seal off the bathroom but the stench was everywhere. After waiting 30 minutes for water I called the front desk again and received a very rude answer and was hung up on after attempting a rebuttal. My 3rd call 15 minutes later was to say that it was now midnight and ask that the water just be left outside as we were going to try and go to sleep in the sewage stench. Of course when the water arrived at 12:40 the delivery person banged on the door 3 separate times before leaving it outside...we then received a call from the front desk around 1:00 to confirm delivery. Even though we had clarified that we going to attempt to sleep in our sewer room. So, in general...we have had more pleasant stays at hostels in Turkey than at this 5 star in Montreal. If you have a sewage backup in the hotel I would not have the guts as a business to charge a guest to sleep in the disgusting stench that we had to sleep in...it was almost enough to make us vomit, but then we would have had to open the bathroom door to do that. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If Only the Beds Were From This Century My experience here was wonderful with one glaring exception: the beds. Both double beds in the room were concave. I weigh less than 130 lbs. and yet I still fell into the hole in the middle of the bed each night. There are roadside motels with better beds! Now, everything else here was wonderful, especially the service. Housekeeping in particular was outstanding. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great club lounge and exercise facilities Always professional but friendly. The breakfast on the Club floor is superb and relaxed in a large comfortable setting. The Club floor staff work very hard replenishing food trays and assisting guests. I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with great location Great hotel. Great room. Great view. Best location. Great pool and gym. Great personnel. Realy just great! September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some 'issues' I'm SPG Gold member, asked for upgraded room, but none available for duration of my stay, which I can appreciate for a busy hotel. But I requested a room away from the elevator. The clerk told me the room was far from the elevator, but it was directly behind the bank of elevators and I could hear the elevators quite loudly. Like the 'green' option, but would have preferred someone to change the facecloths and hand towels every couple of days. Didn't mind to use large towels twice. Stayed 4 days. Did not like that $3 is charged to store your luggage as I already have paid to give them my business. I prefer to tip the person(s) if they have done a good job in serving me. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but disappointed with SPG recognition Pros: -good hotel location, close to St.Catherine St, shopping and restaurants -staff are organized friendly and responsive Cons: -as an SPG Gold, I expected a room on a Club Floor. Was told my room was an upgrade but did not agree. There are 8-10 Club Floors which is more than ample to provide to Golds -need better soap/shampoo amenities at this price point/level of hotel September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but comfortable stay My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights while attending a martial arts competition. We didn't encounter any problem during our stay and had decent sleeps despite some minor noises from construction across the street. We paid extra for the club level access and found it convenient and worth the money. We didn't have time to use the pool so can't comment. We found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. We had to store 3 pieces of luggage on the day of check out for a few hours due to a later flight and had to pay $3/bag. This was a surprise since no other hotel I've stayed at had charged me before for this service. Other than that, it was a decent stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service & Stay! I have been a SPG Gold member since last Oct, and Le Centre Sheraton Montreal is the first SPG hotel which sent me a personalized message before our arrival. I was very surprised and pleased to hear from Alexandra, VIP & Club Services Manager, who made me and my niece feel that we were VIP. The room we got and the view from it were fantastic though I found the bed a bit hard for me at this time. Front Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent (short walk to two Metro Stations). August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing errors and $3 to check luggage unacceptable Each time bill was printed there were errors as had upgraded and paid for Club . . . and each bill inckuded internet charges . . . thanks but that is bad !!! Those working the Club Lounge were excellent. I was absolutely "shocked" to discover there was a $3 charge per piece of luggage to check luggage. That is simply "outrageous ". The explanation that that was included in a collective agreement with those working the property is also unaccceptable. At rates charge for a room during the Montreal Gran-Prix that is a further "rip-off" ... plain and simple. I will think twice befre staying at a Sheraton anywhere again. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel. Great location and service by staff. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel location is excellent to stroll down town Montreal as well as take metro to both orange and green line. Everything within walking distance. Also from airport, airport shuttle stops in front of hotel and one block away to catch the shuttle to the airport. As our personal preference, our king size bed mattress was too soft. Amenities in the bathroom was very useful and excellent. Size room is big enough and room was clean. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location & great service As we were planning to take Amtrak to New York this hotel was in an ideal location. The staff were very quick to resolve an air conditioner issue. Patrice our restaurant waiter offered great service and helpful suggestions for tasty treats at the train station. Sheraton Hotels never disappoint! September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property, but Great property, great location and amazing staff. It would have been a truly memorable weekend experience had it not been for the pandemonium that broke out close to midnight outside our room in the corridor, and probably lasted close to 30 min before the hotel security took care of the situation. But in the process, it woke up my 3.5 year old, who was traumatized for the remainder of the night. A perfect spoiler, if there was one. Besides that, the hotel lounge offers some the best city views, the pool area is clean and gym well equipped. The fact that hotel is only a block away from Saint Catherine St., makes it an ideal location for shopping and dining options. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to attractions We traveled to Montreal for the weekend and for our 35th.anniversary. The Hotel was within walking distance for shopping and sightseeing. We found our room to be neat and spacious, however, the air conditioning unit was much much too loud and there was no way to reduce the noise, unless you turn it off! We found the parking was very expensive and no free Wifi, this can easily be fixed. We found that we did not receive good value for our money. We would be back to Montreal but perhaps not to this Hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms nice, service meh The room was decent size and the bed and pillows were comfy. The only thing I did not enjoy was the maid service. We had put up the peace and quiet/do not disturb sign, usually this means DO NOT DISTURB but not the case here. The maid entered the room not once but twice in the morning. First time around 7:30-8:00am, second time around 10:00am. Why would a maid enter a room at 7:30 am and with the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door! Maybe it was a computer error and showed that we check out when we hadn't. Maybe it was the maid just not paying attention. Either way the should get this in order so it doesn't happen again. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 nights at Montreal Sheraton Center Overall really appreciated my staying at this hotel. Only small negative point: there was a disconnect on hotel parking info on how to manage parking ticket between reception lobby and parking staff. Reception lobby personnel told me that parking staff will let go inside. Parking staff let me go in but they asked for a ticket which I did not have in my possession but they provide me one. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff in the Business Staff can not do enough to help you enjoy your stay, They are problem solvers and work with you to make your stay stress free. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, good location I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very welcoming and attentive, the room was lovely, and I had a great view of the mountain. I could walk to good restaurants and museums, and the subway was convenient for the farther flung attractions. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping deteriorated, the longer I stayed I've stayed at the Sheraton Montreal numerous times before for 2-3 days at a time and have noticed the housekeeping to be good. This time I stayed for 5 days and as the days progressed, I noticed things missing that I came to be used too for staying so many nights at the Sheraton Montreal like the standard is three packs of coffee and two packs of tea and every day new toiletries. Every day this week I stayed they were things missing, one day it was the toiletries, the other day it was the coffee, another day it was the tea. I would expect the same consistent service every day, that's why I stay at a Sheraton. March 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>