Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1968 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurants Do not recommend Don Schula's for dinner. It is just an overpriced chain restaurant which does not accommodate food allergies except for not serving the item one is allergic to. They did not offer to make a different sauce, etc. Not a real restaurant to me. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Rooms This is the second time I have stayed at the Dolphin. Both times the rooms have had lots of noise from machinery. The first time we were given a room right above all the outside electrical equipment (on the 3rd floor), which made noises all day and night. We requested and were moved to another room - beside the elevator shaft, so we had elevator dings and whirling noises the whole time we were in the room. This stay we were given a room next door to some type of machine room that is situated beside the ice maker room. I think maybe all the rooms in this hotel are just noisy. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has seen better days The Dolphin is getting old and our room smelled musty and moldy. Deadbolt on the door did not work. Clothes line in bathroom was broken. Really long wait at check in desk. Automated check out did not work. Elevators really smelled bad. Daughter described it as if Pluto peed in every one of them. Restaurants are really expensive and the food was not that good. Outdoor pool was nice. It's definitely time for a complete remodel. It has a great location for access to the Disney parks but I would never stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating!!!!! Rooms appear to be in need of updating, for the price it was average at BEST. Bed had some sort of pad that keep clumping up during the night, also the fitted sheet would not stay on. Temp control??? Never seemed to work right. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues We went with the "Green" option. That turned out to be an issue. We had to call for clean towels and have the trash taken out. They said on the 4th day the room would be cleaned. It was cleaned on the 6th night of our 7 day stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not stay at Dolphin or Swan !! Room was dingy, dirty, musty smelling, furnishings dated and we were provided an obviously poor location - could not possibly be any further from an elevator or the pool despite them knowing we were travelling with two children. Every day halls were littered with maid carts and strong smell of chemicals permeated hallways as cleaners worked on cleaning ceramic tiles in vacant rooms on each floor. Despite being a platinum SPG member there was never a mention of an upgrade, or higher level of service. Even though we would leave by 8AM for the Disney Parks often room was not cleaned until after 3PM when we were wanting to shower or relax before dinner. Service was very poor and could site countless examples - Asked for an extra blanket and after 2 calls received a yellowed duvet without a cover. We had a breakfast reservation at Magic Kingdom at 8AM with MK not opening until 9AM. 3 different staff members (guest services, concierge and outside valets) told us we would have to find our own transportation to Magic Kingdom as no Disney bus service would begin until one hour before park opening - meaning we would not make our dining reservation. Despite politely challenging this as it has never been our experience at other Disney Resorts, staff rudely and repeatedly insisted. We decided to wait a few minutes and see if a Disney bus would arrive and at 715AM one did. Inaccurate information by staff would have cost us a hefty cab ride and when we informed the concierege desk later ( for the betterment of other guests) staff was clearly uninterested. Food in the Picabu quick service restaurant was inedible; restaurant dirty. Could go on and on... do not risk it - clearly focus is on conferences - families and SPG members do not matter. Only redeeming feature is the location which most reviewers positively comment on. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice hotel We were staying at the WDW Dolphin Hotel because I had a conference at that facility. This turned out to be a great place to stay. The hotel, itself, was very nice and the staff was wonderful. Every one was very helpful. We stayed in the basic room and it was fine. No major complaints. The beds were wonderful! I slept like a baby each night. One of the best things about this hotel and it's sister, the Swan, is their location. It is very central to alot of of the Disney locations. Overall a very postiive experience! Would stay there again in a heartbeat.. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel needs a Major update Nice Hotel Service was Good but hotel need a major update. Joseph Conte August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location-Rooms are outdated and worn The hotel and amenities were great. Stayed two times in two different rooms which were both dated and worn. The sleeper sofas were worn and material was torn. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average We have stayed here multiple times for conventions and every time we have stayed , there have been issues. We have submitted reviews and made phone calls regarding the issues. I don't feel that they really listened to our concerns. We have never had to contact a hotel with issues before this one so I am not normally a complainer. The rooms were fine, and have the most comfortable beds but it is in the public areas that fall short. Hallways, parking lots etc. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Dolphin We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin! We were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade with a patio and what we think were some of the best views of the Boardwalk, resort grounds/lake, Epcot fireworks, and even Fantasmic fireworks! The lobby was beautiful, every staff member we talked with was friendly and helpful, and the grounds were stunning, especially at night. The proximity to Epcot & Hollywood Studios was a huge plus. It took us a couple tries to learn the tricks of the buses to Magic Kingdom, but overall we were pleased with the buses as well. The bed was very comfortable! We enjoyed some of the best sleep we've had in a long time. The Starbucks coffee in the room, mini-fridge, and daily bottled water were great; we really took advantage of those. We went to Il Mulino (at the Swan) one evening and enjoyed fantastic food and service. A few suggestions: More hotel access doors (with room keys) would help minimize walking, and we would have loved to have been able to leave through our patio door and lock from the outside. The grounds are large, and much walking is necessary to get anywhere. While we enjoyed the views while walking, our legs and feet were hurting after long days in the parks. Also, we would see "used" room service plates, dishes, half-eaten food sitting outside rooms for hours--sometimes literally 12 hours. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First impressions didn't impress well. We started out by standing in line FOREVER. For me, this is always a bad start. Our room started out hot and just got hotter so we called for someone to fix that. When my grandson hopped into bed and pulled up the blankets, my husband saw the side of the sheets - where someone had obviously left a "deposit" after picking their nose. We pulled back the covers and there was more! We were appalled. This was all within the first hour of arriving. (My grandson had hopped into the bed to see if it was comfortable). Someone from housekeeping came and changed both beds. We had stepped out and came back to find our room door latched while he was making the bed. This is probably the first hotel that I've been to (and we travel at least 1/2 the year for conventions/etc) that housekeeping didn't keep the doors open while cleaning. I was told that it is your policy to close them. Ok.....but to latch it, too? That seems fishy....not Dophin-y. Housekeepers also frequently left carts angled across the hall, making it difficult for people coming and going with luggage, kids, strollers or just walking through. Most were friendly but some seemed somewhat put out if you moved the cart to get through. The BlueZoo was awesome. Picabu eggs were nasty but the bacon was great and service was good, too. The restaurant by the pool was slower than molasses and it wasn't even busy. Not sure if our waitress was cooking, too or what? The food was good, though. The server was sweet but took forever before she came out to greet us and get a drink order. Valets and bellman were very quick and helpful. The elevators smelled horrible and if we hadn't been on the 11th floor and dead tired from hours of convention and/or Disney - we would have taken the steps. Smelled like a diaper pail? And where did directories go in hotels? All there was, was a room service menu. I don't want to have to call and ask about all of your amenities every time I want to know something? It would be great if your housekeepers or their managers would sit on the toilet with the bathroom door closed and look around at the bathroom from that perspective. Perhaps then you would clean better around the sink, under the vanity, behind the door? Clean it up, folks! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going green is good! I liked and appreciated the chance to go green however, there seemed to be confusion on the part of the staff. They often forgot to do the simple daily things like replenish coffee and water and we had to ask for those items several time over our 8 day stay. Everyone was nice and friendly about it but we should not have to keep asking for things that they should just know to do. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin Review The hotel is nice but we were there for a conference and did not get any sleep I had to call the front desk two nights in a row. There was a dance competition going on at the same time. Our meetings started at 7am and those little darlings ran the hall at midnight screaming. This happened every night so we got very little sleep. After the second night I thought there was not point in calling nothing changed. My advise is to put all conference attendees together there were a lot of us so it would not have been an issue. I was not give any kind of compensation for no sleep. I should have addressed in when I was checking out but it was hectic leaving. I might stay here again next year if this conference is here but I may seek out another hotel. Thanks for taking the time to read this lengthy complaint, July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied with Housekeeping I used the Go Green service and I was very dissipointed. For the first 2 days of my visit, I hung the sign on the door. My trash was not emptied and I had to call and get the water and coffee in my room. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Locals stay one night My husband and I stayed here for a birthday weekend without the kids. We stayed here before for our one year anniversary and they treated us so well we wanted to come back. My main issue was that our room was right behind the elevators on the floor so all night we would hear the elevators going up and down, and the pinging sound they make once they reach the floor. It seemed almost like the room shared a wall with the elevators. Bluezoo is a great restaurant for seafood and that's where we had dinner. I liked having the boat service over to Hollywood Studios since we went to that park during the day, came back to have dinner, then rode the boat back to see the fireworks. The pool area could use a little TLC with the bottom of the pool most likely needing some resurfacing, more umbrellas, etc. Otherwise a nice hotel with many amenities. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible room Our room was right next to the elevators. They should never have put a room where our room was. It should be a closet or storage room. Zero sleep. Our freezer froze all of our food and drinks. Our phone would periodically ring throughout the night - then eventually stopped working. We found ants all over the room. When we asked to change rooms, we were offered another right by an elevator - wasn't any better. It wasn't worth packing and moving all of our stuff, so we stuck it out. We were not offered anything, not even an apology (I was at least expecting some bug spray or something!) The property itself is convenient to the Disney parks and well maintained. The rooms, however, appear to have been neglected for years. They are very dated. Overall, this was the worst room I have had in recent memory - and I travel a lot. I thought the Hotel of Terror was at Hollywood Studios... I was wrong. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work The room accomodations were in poor condition. There was some sticky residue on the bathroom floor and even after repeated calls to housekeeping, it was never cleaned correctly. The mattresses were past their life cycle as they all sagged badly in the middle. They balcony was full of cob webs and had not been cleaned in some time. I would still recommend this hotel, based on its location in Disney, but it needs work. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor facilities The WIFI was intermittent. The sink water did not drain, the 2 computers in the lobby did not work and was unable to print the boarding pass. DO NOT PUBLISH MY COMMENTS or PERSONAL INFO. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What an experience! We were annoyed upon checking in because our room was not ready at 5:00pm(check-in is 3:00pm). The same thing happened at our last two stays at the Dolphin. This time I was compensated,a little, for the inconvenience after telling the front desk that this was not acceptable service. We also had a little incident with housekeeping scooping up my son's stuffed animal in the bed sheets. While the front desk manager was not concerned, I have to commend the housekeeping manager on duty, Mike, for handling the situation with care and concern. He stayed in touch with me until it was located and delivered it to our home via fedex overnight. Very professional! As disappointed as I was with the initial and previous service, I have to give kudos to Mike for handling the situation so well. The on-site restaurants are awesome and the pool is wonderful. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems One of the two rooms had frequently-occurring issues with the air conditioning. The problem was reported several times and, though the hotel was responsive, the problem was not resolved until the very last night of our stay after a considerable wait. Given the outside temperature and the fact that my family was spending the days outside and returning hot and tired, it was a great disadvantage. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff at the hotel were very friendly & attentive to our needs. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with lots to do Had a great stay and would love to stay again, lots to do, look at, and enjoy. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY For the amount of money you are spending to stay at this hotel you should fresh smelling rooms and bathrooms and nice staff to say the least!!! NEVER WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!! NEEDS renovations!!! Rooms are yucky!! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value is in the eyes of the beholder... I am a business traveler and my perspective is much different than that of a family traveling to the park. I felt the room needed updates. The air conditioning barely worked. The cost of the room for the money was a terrible value. The price per night was comparable to a luxury hotel, while the amenities and surroundings were just average. Restaurant costs were excessive. $23.00 for a breakfast buffet, when many hotels offer the same quality of breakfast free with a night's stay? I get the whole "Disney" experience, but from my perspective, the price to stay was much too high for the experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort Clean and comfortable room, early room service and environmentally friendly July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business trip Service was not very good. Ok for meeting. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Take the good with the bad Can't beat this hotel for the location to the Boardwalk and the convenience of taking the water taxi to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. For a luxury resort, I feel the rooms are outdated. Bathrooms are dingy. Beds are soft. Like the bigger rooms here but disappointed that there's only double bed options. Would be nice to have real queen sized beds or kings with a sleeper sofa. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Very nice stay, beautiful hotel. Loved the pool area, entertainment (music, games for kids) cabana, etc. Convenient to parks, service excellent July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by more energy in the lobby than the Swan Great place for easy walking to the Broadwalk July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>