Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2149 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Sub par Food Option The proximity to Epcot, the Boardwalk and Hollywood Studios is great. The shuttles to downtown disney and other parks are convienent so you don't need a car but it can take a LONG time (1hr+). We enjoyed the multiple pools, especially the grotto. Never had an issue getting a chair for our group of 6+ even on a busy day. We ate at a few of the restaurants on site, and other than the sushi restuarant which was great we were disappointed with the overall offering of food. The pool restaurant had mostly fried and heavy food, not one real salad or light dish. The other lunch restuarants were very much the same. Only other disappointment was in the room itself. The bathroom is small (cramped) and dated and looks dirty plus ventillation was terrible. The beds were pretty soft so that was a plus. And the in room fridge (not mini fridge stocked with over priced beverages) allowed you to keep some water, wine, beer, or snacks on hand. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks nice on the outside If you like 10 year old mattresses, slow Internet (did not say free), dysfunctional housekeeping staff and a shower with no vent, then as Disney would say be my guest. What a dump. What irritated me the most is the resort charge included 2 bottled of water per day. Only the when web checked in was there water. I had to call the other 5 days I stayed. Avoid! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by check-in 3pm just a slight glitch when we checked in may 9th at 3pm room was not ready and front desk did not seem to know when it would be ready, not even guarantee it by 7pm! Only after we requested to talk to the manager that a room became available (agent was gone 10 min.and came back with a room available) but we never spoke to the manager...otherwise all was well! May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed i have stayed in the past and wasn't pleased much, but the idea of seeing fireworks on July 4 from our room was enticing enough to stay again. Still disappointed. I called several times before arrival and requested a high floor. Their response was that they were for people who pre-booked...which I had done for more than a week prior. The concierge was not friendly when I asked for information as to where a particular restaurant was in the hotel. I was confused as to how to get to it and she was perturbed that I asked several times for clarification. I had an appt at the Spa and she arrived several minutes late but completed exactly on time! I was then in the dressing room and although a man came to the door and asked if there were any women inside, to which I responded yes, he still came in!!! He didn't even ask if we were dressed! He was checking lockers for something right while I was attempting to dress! Appalling! I won't stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July visit My husband and I stayed at the Dolphin for 2 nights. We were upgraded to a king sized room with a balcony that overlooked the lake. It was beautiful. The room was comfortable. The bathroom required updating, but who stays at a hotel for the bathrooms? It was so convienent to be able to walk to the Boardwalk and Epcot. Staff were friendly and very helpful. July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin quality, not by a long shot If you are used to Westin quality , you will be very disappointed. This location is convenient if you are visiting WDW. However, don't expect to save on parking, they charge $15 per day to park at hotel. We stayed in the Swan building.The staff was very helpful and did all they could. However, the hotel rooms are very run down and need updated. When we checked in our room, the first thing I noticed was the toilet was visibly dirty. The bathroom tile was so nasty, I didn't want to touch it. The shower wouldn't drain. Water stood above my ankles. The towel hook had been pulled out of drywall and reattached but the original hole was still in wall. The panelling under vanity was pulled loose. We moved to another room and it was cleaner however the shower still would not drain so I spent 5 days taking showers in standing water. It really is not Westin quality. The appearance in the lobby and outside is nice but the rooms are terrible. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Not thrilled at this Hotel. Refrigerator didn't work...replaced. Lamp didn't work...fixed. Housekeeping missed us first night! Six o'clock and they are coming to make the beds and give us clean towels. Sugar, the candy shop inside lobby...open and closed at whim. ( not open during posted hours twice during visit ) Just NOT impressed. Sad...it was Disney. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect Location for TOT Run Perfect location for our weekend "run-cation"! Easy nice walk to Hollywood Studios & Boardwalk areas & the boat/ferry to Epoct day after a 10 mile run for the Food & Wine fest - perfect! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin My husband sent my daughter and I for a week at Disney to celebrate her birthday! We had a wonderful week! We especially appreciated the always open Picabo restaurant! It was so convenient when we needed a meal/snack at an odd hour. The staff was always attentive. And of course we loved the birthday dinner we celebrated at Shula's! (20th. birthday) May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dolphin is a great place to stay! We always enjoy our stay at the Dolphin. The resort has everything we need and is so close to EPCOT...our favorite park. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The pool area is fun and a great place to relax after a day walking the Disney parks. There are great restaurants in the hotel and the Disney Boardwalk is just steps away. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The staff was wonderful! We arrived a day early at the hotel and Jessica and Laura at the front desk went out of their way to make sure we not only got a room but, could use our points for our stay. Thank you so much! I love this hotel and its, location you can walk to Epcot take a boat to Hollywood Studios or just relax at the spa. The sushi resturant at the Swan is fantastic! September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin Room We were staying in room 15090 which is a large room. In general the room is fine. The problem is that this room must ajoin an elevator shaft. The constant 24/7 starting and stopping of the elevator motor is very annoying even feeling a vibration at times depending on which elevator is operating. This of course is especially bad during the evening hours. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A Great Family Hotel Dolphin is a great experience! It has everything you need during your stay. Don't even have to drive your car any where. Shuttle service is fantastic!! Room Service gave excellent above and beyond service! Fresh Mediterranean Restaurant was fabulous! Our servers Miguel Rivera and Harry did a phenomenal job! Thank You! for the great time. We will return. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay! We really enjoyed our long weekend at the Dolphin. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent and the elevators fast. The only down side is the extra fees that are attached that we did not need such as internet and water. Also we are used to parking at Disney resorts where parking is free. The location is a great feature of this hotel. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; great place to stay. Location is great because we love walking to Studios and Epcot. Our room was clean; maid service was timely. I had asked for a very quiet room and received it (always a plus). Had a problem with the key cards, but it was pleasantly and promptly corrected. The only minus was that some of the pillows weren't what I remembered and seemed to be a bit flat. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin. It was a treat for us to stay at this hotel. We did not use the pool as the weather was cool. I do wish they had dining options more reasonably priced. Upon check out I was charged for self parking (I think the resort fee should cover parking as well) The attendant was kind enough to remove the charges for this stay. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice hotel The ability to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was very enjoyable. We got to relax leaving the parks at night. The view was great and the room comfortable. Only issues were that the room did not have the rollaway we requested and had to wait until late at night until it showed. Great view from window. Great lobby. Would definitely stay there again. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort facilities, rooms and service lacking The Dolphin is a nice resort overall with a nice pool, facilities and common areas. Location is nice for the parks with good transportation to and from the parks. Less care seems to be placed in the rooms which were very basic and less then clean. The entry has a tile floor which my wife wouldn't walk on barefoot because it was sticky and grimy (.upon arrival.). When we place things in the drawers we found pieces of candy, etc. the shower would not drain properly and you finished standing in inches of water etc. I called down for room service, for the bellman and for concierge on a couple different occasions. Each time there was a wait to get through and each time I had to call numerous times because after waiting on hold, it would ring through and then I seemed to get disconnected as if someone answered and hung up the phone ( don't know if that is the case but definitely kept getting disconnected numerous times regardless of how.) April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right where you want to be Did not experience anything that I may have read in other reviews on-line. The A/C worked wonderful, our King Pillow Top bed was fabulous. The view from our 5th floor window was fantastic. We went to bed with the curtains open to enjoy the lights of the Boardwalk. Mr. Sun reminded us we were in the East Wing! What a beautiful and warming wake up call. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel not a good value Room was not clean . There were cookie crumbs on the carpet. We left them and they were not removed when housekeeping cleaned during our stay. The bed covers were stained in several locations. The tub took a long time to drain while showering 3 inches of water built up. When someone was using water in the adjoining rooms it was loud sound in our room. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Want to Love This Place! Good front desk staff. However, terrible odor in room. After call, sprayed with bathroom air freshener. Pillow and comforter urine odor. After three calls, still woke up to spell urine on my comforter. Then, left a gift and two pair of kids shoes accidentally. Nothing sent to Lost & Found. Had a conniption fit, suddenly, the maid found them. Not cool. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than desirable Other than Shula's, which was pricey, food was terrible. No food or beverages offered poolside and no umbrellas. The pools were overcrowded except the lap pool; I would have liked to lounge and take a dip but it was too hot and no shaded areas to relax. There was constant noise and wet paint from ongoing projects. Disappointed and would not recommend. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We held a conference at the hotel. When I arrived I was somehow not reserved in the room block. I was given a room on the 2nd floor that smelled musty and damp and looked out to someone else's balcony. Additionally, I requested upon check in for my folio to be emailed to me which wasn't and I asked for housekeeping to not come in my room and they did. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was Dirty The bathroom area was full of hair and what appeared to be potato chip crumbs and obviously was not vacuumed at all. Refrigerator would not cool down. Rooms need to be updated, especially the bathrooms that were showing a lot of wear and tear and water damage. Had not stayed at the Dolphin in years, but not very satisfied at all. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Seems there was a continual wait- check-in took well over a half an hour and that was in the Starwood Preferred line. Housekeeping didn't show up until mid-afternoon (after we had been out of the room nearly all day and needed to return to freshen up for the evening without linens), long wait for the boats at times. Room key did not work for parking. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WHAT I EXPECTED FOR $$ I PAID My husband and I spent the night at the Dolphin for our anniversary. for the price and the recommendation I was given for the Dolphin, I was not happy with what I got. We paid $300.00 for a room that was not up to what I expected the room to be for that price. We have stayed at numerous Disney Resorts and this one does not have the luxury I was expecting for a Disney Resort. I was expecting more in the rooms. The room seemed bare and cold. It was not comforting. We were also not happy with the valet when we were ready to leave. We went to have breakfast on the boardwalk and then returned to get our car. We had to wait in a line with 5 other people in front of us that had to pay. We had already paid and we ended up catching a valet guy that tried to argue about how many cars and people were at the hotel that day. If I am paying for valet service, I expect to get the service. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends or colleagues. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has an excellent location and is good, not great anymore. We always stay here and have done so for 10 years. In the last two years many things have changed for the worse. Used to be 5 star now 4 or less. Last three stays something was wrong including bills each time. They were corrected, but should not happen at a 5 star. Other things that were wrong nothing was done. In the past, something was always done. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and atmosphere! I almost don't want to let everyone know how much I like the Swan/Dolphin (and I slightly prefer the Dolphin) so that it doesn't get so popular that I can never get a room. ;-) The price is very reasonable for a luxurious hotel, the staff is well trained and friendly, the location is great (adults can walk to Epcot). I look forward to this every year February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean We always stay at this hotel whenever we visit Disney World and have never been disappointed. If you are looking for a comfortable, convenient and clean place to stay look no further book your stay here you wont be disappointed. Whether you are alone, a couple or with family the accommodations are superb. We go to Disney World once or twice a year. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food was terrible Hotel and room were fine. What stood out to me was the food service. I stayed for a conference where breakfast and lunch were served. These meals were fine. My problem was dinner options. I ate a couple of nights at the hotel and the food was terrible on top of being expensive. Other guests travelling with me felt the same so it wasn't just me. May 12, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:49:24.384-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2149, tr_2149
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 73 next>>