Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1857 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel is not visitor friendly and very disappointed with the restaurant choices. They were too expensive for what you got. Dolphin is not up to the same standards as the other Disney properties. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location / amenities my family and I chose this hotel every time we come to Orlando because of it's convenience and amenities. Rooms are getting a little "tired" though... April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Stayed there over a long weekend to enjoy the Food and Wine Festival. We walked to the boardwalk and Epcot, boat to Hollywood Studios. The grounds and public spaces very clean and inviting. The staff from the housekeepers to the front desk to the restaurant bartenders all very friendly. We were celebrating our 15 yr wedding anniversary and the front desk surprised us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room! Swimming pool area is gorgeous and relaxing. One minor glitch is the drainage in the bathroom (sink and shower) Slow to drain and at times did not drain at all. Overall, this is a great resort and reasonably priced. You can't go wrong here! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 WDW Dolphin (SANS) I dont need much so this worked, but was Just an OK experience. Pros: Staff and Services - no complaints Fridge. Great idea. It worked but feet were broken and was slanted. Desk - this worked well. Coffee in room - kudos Safe - again, kudos Cons: My room had a view of the lobby roof. The network was down almost the entire time I was there - I believe I was charged $12/day for internet One bed was intolerably soft. The other was almost good enough to sleep on (1 person, 2 beds) Hot water took forever to reach 11th floor in the morning. Wasteful. The rooms are very dated. OK for me, but the prices do not reflect the era. The restaurants are way overpriced for the value provided. My $51 KC steak at Shulas was not very good - I should have complained but it was late/tired. Another Porterhouse was fine there. The beer and wne selection has an incomprehensible upcharge for basic potions. Fountains and Picabu are better value but still overpriced for the results. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience The check in time was over 15 minutes, no staff really greeted us. They surprise you with endless fees. Parking is an extra $15 on top of a resort fee that only includes water, internet and phones. Once I got to my room, it was dirty and the clock was still set wrong (daylight savings happened weeks ago) and one I asked to speak with a manager in person about my concerns, not one was available. Very disappointed for what I paid and the service I received. I will never stay at the dolphin again! March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible bed is our room! I made reservations for a King room and when I got there to check in they only had rooms with 2 double beds for my husband and I. I was there for business and my colleague was there alone and he got a king room that he didn't need. One of the double beds was so terrible neither one of us could sleep on it - my husband has a bad back so we were very uncomfortable to say the least. Not at all what I would expect from a Disney property. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time at the Dolphin First time stay at the Dolphin Hotel. Very crowded 4th of July weekend with dance teams. Hotel could have used some extra staff on to clean up after these dance teams. Debris in lobby, in hallways didn't make for a welcoming experience for a first time guest. The hallway to my room had cookie, chip crumbs on the floor the entire 2 days I was there, no one vacuumed the debris up. Pool area was amazing. Had wonderful time at pool. Cleaniness, staff were great. Blue Zoo was awesome. Great food and staff. Taco restaurant's food was good, but service was so slow, almost left becuase of it. Overall, good hotel, would only stay there again if other Disney hotels were sold out. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Price cannot be beat! We always stay "on property" at WDW so we were leary of staying in a non-disney hotel. However, we got such a great price that we thought we would try it. And we will go back. Location was excellent- in the Boardwalk area- we could take water taxis OR WALK to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The room was large enough to be very comfortable for our family of 5. The staff was tremoundous, from check in to check out. They also have a car rental on site for those days you want to go elsewhere and it was very easy to deal with. I would love it if they had an airport shuttle, but that is the only negative. The property, pool, rooms, staff and location make this a must stay venue. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Qualified recommendation This is the best hotel in the complex for its Epcot views. Housekeeping forgot to make up our rooms twice in a 7 day stay. The message system on the phones did not work and the flashing light would never clear. A piece of decorative glass fell out of the door of the coffee bar and was still sitting there when we left - 6 days later. The telephone service was non existent - never less than a 30 minute hold when calling for service. THIS HOTEL NEEDS NEW MANAGEMENT. Because they have a prime location they are able to treat their patrons with complete distain. My recommendation is ONLY for the view and the convenience of its location. This is definitely not up to Starwood standards. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff exceeded my expectations! My daughter and two grandsons joined me for a few days of Disney fun. Unfortunately, on one of the days, my two year old grandson had the stomach flu. Housekeeping had to come in the middle of the night to change linens one night and then once the next day!!! I ordered room service the next evening and the chef fixed some chicken soup broth from scratch just for him. Thank you so very much for the suite upgrade, as it was much appreciated by the entire family. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We certainly enjoyed our stay, and please thank your entire staff for being so attentive and kind!!! January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience When checking in we were told the computers were down and nohting was mentioned on where we could wait and no comps were given. Trying to leave the self parking the hotel room key did not work to lift the gate and when we called the service for help the lady who answered the phone was rude. During our stay in jan 2014 the room key and parking was an issue, we could not leave the self parking. We have stayed at this hotel several times a year and our experience just keeps getting worse March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful on the outside, needs work on the inside The Dolphin is majestic and beautiful from the outside. Inside the rooms are very dated and worn although they do provide the basic, standard amenities. I think the hotel is just too large during the busy seasons and they don't have enough staff to handle any issue that may arise. I requested a number of things and never got a response. I noted it was our 35th anniversary and asked if an upgrade was available and was told no. The room also smelled of animal urine, again the front desk did not seem to care. As a travel agent it would be difficult to recommend this hotel to clients just because of its outer beauty. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay... but needs better in-room coffee service I really enjoyed my stay at the WDW Dolphin Resort. My husband and I stayed, while I attended a conference at the facility. It was our first time, but it will not be our last. The rooms are spacious and the beds and bedding are so luxuriously comfortable. I also really like the shampoo, conditioner and lotion provided. Lastly, although the in-room coffee provided was Starbucks, I found the condiments lack-luster. Need better creamer and sweetner, maybe even some flavored creamers would be nice; especially from such a nice resort as this. I was disappointed not to find better offerings for coffee or tea service in my room. This small detail would have made my stay perfect! October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Access to Disney I enjoyed the access to all the Disney Resorts. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to comeback! The Dolphin Resort is by far one of the best hotels in Disney. It is so convenient, comfortable, and perfectly located in the heart of everything. I've stayed here before but this time I came with my boyfriend and at the end of our trip he said his favorite part of the trip was the hotel. We are dying to to return! Everyone is so friendly. Not to mention that SPA was incredible. Megan and Ashley were so sweet and had magical hands! Thank you! The food of course is outstanding. So delicious. Kimonos, Bluezoo, Fresh Mediterranean, Picabu all soooo yummy! All I have to stay is that the Dolphin is simply amazing just like Disney World and it made our anniversary stay PERFECT<3 May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Disney World Vacation! Location, location, location...and a great hotel! Conveniently located within walking distance of Epcot, you can get to all of the Disney World parks in no time. Great rooms, great service and a great value for where the hotel is located. Can't wait to book our return trip! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip and Disney World Great stay in wonderful Orlando. The water in the shower would lose pressure after 5 minutes than come back on. Other than that great hotel and staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Mickey Friendly Upon check in we were putting the clerk out because we had 4 rooms, we had called and requested the rooms close together prior to arrival. She told us more than once that it was impossible to get that many rooms close together. Kept telling us that they were "NOT" a Disney property. Poor attitudes, not what I have ever received at any Hotel at or near Disney! Rooms and hallways looked a little worn, but had great beds and accomodations. During my entire stay, never got the self park gate to open with my room key, had to call and get it opened each time. Pool and hottub closed at 9pm, which I thought was early. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Stay! We just completed our second stay at the Dolphin, and we can't wait to return the next time we visit Disney. The grounds are beautiful, the pools amazing, the restaurants better than most of Disney's, and the staff is super-friendly and helpful. You can quickly walk or boat to Epcot or Hollywood Studios. Busses continually transport guests among the rest of the parks as well as Downtown Disney. Our children loved the hotel, too, especially watching Epcot's fireworks as they got ready for bed. Yes, the rooms might be a bit small, but honestly, how much time does one really spend in a room while visiting Disney? We will continue to choose this hotel over Disney-owned property. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Restaurants are average except for Shulas. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Comfortable Stay with Awesome Staff I had a wonderful stay for my conference. The room was comfortable and spacious and the staff was fantastic! The front desk agent who checked me in was warm and engaging. She thoroughly explained the areas of the hotel to me so I knew how to get to my room and where everything was for my conference in the morning. I want to especially thank Elda from the Housekeeping team. She was in the hall when i was walking out of my room looking for the ice machine. I asked her where it was located and she insisted on getting the ice for me! It was my check out day and I had a lot going on so I greatly appreciated the help and kindness of her offer. I will definitely recommend this hotel! February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean We always stay at this hotel whenever we visit Disney World and have never been disappointed. If you are looking for a comfortable, convenient and clean place to stay look no further book your stay here you wont be disappointed. Whether you are alone, a couple or with family the accommodations are superb. We go to Disney World once or twice a year. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for conferences The hotel was perfect for our recent conference. Rooms and amenities very good, food quality also very good. Staff responsive and excellent in every way. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin Generally this property is top notch, but this experience was a little below my expectations. The room (14100) was musty and damp. The tissue box had 1 tissue. The room service breakfast sheet was in japanese requiring I call the front desk to get one in english. We didn't have a refrigerator and I'd purchased food at Epcot. I called the front desk and requested one and they said they'd have one delivered; however, 30 minutes later and ready for bed, I called and canceled it. I requested extra cream on my room service order sheet for my coffee, which is usually provided; however, this time it wasn't requiring the attendant go get more, which took 30 minutes. Just not up to par. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Stay Hotel was great overall. The downside of this hotel, can be noisy in hallways depending on number of guests on that floor. The room was booked with 15 a day charge for internet and then on check in day it was now 20. Should have honored the 15 for my original booking. As a gold member I dont understand why I have to pay for the internet. Don't make it a sep charge. Also the fee of 15 a day for parking I also think is wrong. Give me a pass for my vehicle to show I belong there, like most other places. Thisis a ghreat hotel, but sometimes you nickel and dime us for little charges that should be standard. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin Beautifully landscaped and pristine facility. Friendly staff, excellent food and accommodations for our conference April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with dated rooms/furnishings I stayed for two night for a conference which was in another hotel. Looking at the pictures of the Dolphin that are online, I was excitedly anticipating my stay. I can't tell you how disappointed I was when I got to my floor and particularly in my room. Everything looks so dated... especially for the price, this was very disappointing. The rooms look like they haven't been remodeled in over ten years and the furniture is CHEAP! Very disappointed! April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our hotel room needed some attention The room seemed clean in some areas, but dingy is the word that comes to mind to describe the room. The floor in the shower/toilet area was stained/dirty tiles and grout. It looked like there was adhesive on the floor that was never cleaned up and was now dirty. Where the shower wall and tub meets, the caulking had big cracks and was in need of repair. And there was a hard candy stuck to the outside of the closet. Around the edges of the floors it needed to cleaned better. If some of these issues are being ignored by housekeeping, I wonder about the quality of how the room is really being cleaned? December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dolphin is the Best !! We stayed @ the Dolphin for my wife's birthday weekend. They immediately thanked us for being SPG and gave us a beautiful room overlooking the pool with a balcony. We can't wait to go back ! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOnderful Trip The staff was very accomodating from the first moment we arrived. We had a wonderful room overlooking the lake and could see Epcot Fireworks from our balcony. The facility was gorgeous from the pool area, lake landscaping, and lobby. As soon as we requested anything it was less than 10 minutes of response. I look forward to a return visit. April 8, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 63 next>>