Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2272 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel good features Hotel is great for walking over or riding the ferry boat to Epcot or Hollywood Studios. Rooms were comfortable. Fire alarm sounded at 2:20 am and had to evacuate, after 30 mins. at 3 am, all clear and went back to rooms to sleep. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay Plus Stated at The Dolphin. I guess I expected more Disney Magic than was the case at this hotel. Was there for a conference but decided to add some Disney park time as well. The hotel is very large but the room we were in was nothing special. Nothing wrong, per se, just nothing outstanding/special about it. The bathroom in particular was very small. Appreciated the fact that the shower/toilet area was separate from the sink area but the shower room was so small. Barely room to move around when you were not in the shower. Was very disappointed that free WiFi was not part of my conference package. In 2014 free Wifi should be a matter of course for a major hotel like this regardless. I understand that it was not part of my conference package but it wasn't even available in the lobby. I got free WiFi in the parks but not in the hotel?? They do have Starbucks coffee in the rooms for your enjoyment which is nice. The lines for coffee/tea in the lobby during conference mornings were so long. Seemed like inadequate services available to meet the demand of hotel guests. This is not a BAD place to stay. I guess I just expected more since this is a Disney property. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating and overpriced I stayed at this hotel for a conference. My first (and only) night, we needed to change rooms because my room had not been cleaned properly (found clipped toenails next to the bed). Staff was responsive, but at first only offered a $150 credit to use in the hotel. Being I was alone and only staying 1 night, this was not acceptable for me. They agreed to put this $150 towards my bill, but by the time you pay taxes, parking,the mandatory fee for internet, etc. It was hardly worth it. The restaurants were average for a resort hotel. The age of the hotel shows and is in desperate need of updates. As for accommodations for the conference, we were there for 3 days and did not have access to WiFi? I will not stay at this hotel in the future as there are MANY other options for business travelers and visitors. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities More amenities need to be included such as free internet in rooms and free microwave access. The restaurant prices were too expensive. Being charged a daily tax and resort fee is unreasonably costly. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient location for WDW activities Lovely guest rooms, spacious drawers, good restaurants, beautiful pools. Helpful staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worse than expected We stayed in room 1032 and I am only 5 feet tall. I could not sit on the toilet and close the bathroom door. Bathroom needs to be revamped or else do not rent out this room. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost is high for what you get Pools are great, rooms are clean and comfortable, but the lack of free (or at least affordable) wifi is disappointing. I also feel that the cost of food is way too high for the quality. I was also surprised to find that this is not an official Disney Resort, so you can't get magic bands. Overall, nice, but not fantastic. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Business Class Yes, it is in Disney and accordingly family-oriented, but this property features what are supposed to be major conference facilities and our international meeting with well over 2,000 attendees (plus their families) received lackluster service, specifically for Starwood Preferred members (who, for example, were not placed on SPG floors despite requests). Calls to Guest Services were (1) never picked-up directly when dialed and (2) addressed, if at all, only minimally. This property poorly represents the Westin brand. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to Epcot This hotel is within walking distance to Epcot. However, I would not choose to stay here again. I had a room facing the ferry and you could hear the boats (sounds like a horn and reminded me of being in NYC) running back and forth to the attractions. During the night of extended hours in a park, this noise goes on until well after 12:30. One night, I woke up at 11:40 p.m. to the sound of a maid outside my room because she was cleaning the room across from me. The facility is great for a large convention, which was the purpose of my visit. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many good things but..... I was at the Dophin for the ASCA conference. Staff friendliness and helpfulness was wonderful. Food varied and good. Pools and exterior lay out very nice - bus and ferry service helpful. Elevators amazingly fast and uncrowded, despite several conventions. I travel a lot and would say for the rate paid I was disappointed to find: hallways were freezing and carpet often dirty with litter (level 5), the room was small, toilet/bath cramped, furniture on the deck was broken (table top) and dirty (chairs), above all the room was noisy due to sound coming from connecting door. We called to complain on the first night and security visited the connecting room. We called to complain on the second night but no one answered at the front desk. We gave up on the third night and used ear plugs. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel, Staff, and Location Another outstanding stay at the Dolphin. We like staying here for the location as we usually park hop through the day and it's central location makes it easy to get to all parks pretty quickly. As always the staff was great and the hotel was very clean. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel does it all with some caveats The Dolphin Hotel is an amazing hotel, vast in scope and amenities. Service is very good considering the size of the hotel and the number of guests, conferences, activities, and so on, that are on the premises at a single time. Regrettably, the amenities are costly. For example, WiFi is an unnecessary expense on top of the hotel room rate. By the time I totaled my room charges per day which includes a hefty dose of extra taxes, I was paying nearly $250 per night (and this was the reduced conference rate!). You are also trapped in the Disney complex, so there are no surrounding restaurants that are independent of the complex. If you don't have a car, you are "stuck" with the Disney product. Restaurants served more than adequate meals, but as I expected they were overpriced. In short, there is nothing quaint or non-corporate about this hotel and surrounding area. Enjoy the experience but expect to pay through Dumbo's nose. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Hotel staff was amazing, very attentive and quick to address me as a guest. Wanted to make sure I was satisfied with my stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend with some reservations Overall we had a good stay at the dolphin. The pool was an outstanding feature. The room was nice and clean, however one mattress needed to be replaced and was awful. That was disappointing. I had two issues. #1 the food choices were limited, WAY overpriced and quite frankly not good. Picabu was a $50 breakfast of runny eggs, average waffles and biscuits. No prices lead you to sticker shock and quite frankly the food was not even cafeteria quality. That was shameful. The pool restaurant was very good. The Garden Grove at Swan was outstanding. The Il Munlino was very average and overpriced. Its disappointing there were no just reasonably priced, quick, everyday options. Disney makes enough money without bleeding out every cent. Picabu should be closed. That made me embarrassed for the resort. The second issue is the park buses pick up the dolphin last. It took over an hour to get on a bus to MK one day. That is un acceptable. I told the concierge twice about the situation and they didn’t help. The doorman later told me she could have comped a cab. Excellent service there! There is no reason the shuttles could not rotate the order of pick ups and drop offs. When standing in the hot sun with a 2 and 4 year old for over an hour, it really gets frustrating. The few times I dealt with the concierges, they didn’t seem to truly listen to what I was asking and were more focused on what they wanted to tell me. One time I just wanted the number for a restaurant on boardwalk. They hung up on me once, and sent me to Disney dining the second time which I gave up on after 5 min on hold. I went to the web and found the number. The other staff members were great. Concierge in general need to listen and actually help. That usually my go to at nicer places. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Time to Disney Overall, this was not a good experience for our first family trip to Disney World. I have stayed at many hotels and resorts...this was by far the worst customer serviceI have experienced. Also, the "service charges" are ridiculous! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average and smells The hallways and elevators have a very unclean stench. Expect higher than average food and drink prices and average accommodations. I walked into the spa and both attendants were on the phone. I stood at the counter for three minutes waiting for them and was never even acknowledged. I decided to skip getting using their services. The only good thing about the property was the outdoor areas. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience My wife and I recently stayed at the Dolphin for a software conference. As usual, the stay was excellent, the conference was hosted in professional manner, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This 5-night stay only reinforced our belief that the Dolphin is our favorite hotel. The facilities, staff, and location cannot be beat. We look forward to future stays at the Dolphin. Thanks to all for another wonderful and memorable experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Other fees Be prepared for $23 per day resort fee plus tax and $16 self parking or $26 per day valet plus tax. Took 20 minutes to check in. Nothing special in the restaurant area unless you want to spend a lot on shula's steak house. Il mulinos was very noisy. Nice room with view, nice pools with no pool party which was great. This is not a Disney hotel and you can't get the dining plan here. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent amenities The staff were very helpful and the bed was amazing! Enjoyed the gym and easy access to pool. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Musty . The Hotel advertised as being Refurbished. During our Stay the hotel Rooms didn't look refurbished and due to the musty smell and Wet ( dampness) in our room it was uncomfortable. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awesome outside. Disappointed inside Room was disappointing. Not wow of disney as I have experienced in other disney hotels June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer service !!!!! Everyone was so ready to help , I loved my stay there and would recommend this to anyone at anytime June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay Your resort was very nice and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfy. I slept very well. I did however, hear a lot of ruckus slate in the evening. It sounded like kids running up and down the hallway. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotes was great The customer service, food and accommodations are top notch. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating We enjoyed our visit at the Dolphin hotel. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Our children enjoyed the facilities. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service and rooms Extremely dissatisfied with their handling of an air conditioning issue. Room is outdated with furniture scratched and paint on floor June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems We had ants in our room on the first night, we were moved by request. We had extremely loud neighbors the next night. My daughter had bugs on her pillow the 3rd day of our stay. The desk staff weren't really helpful overall. The shower needed some cleaning maintenance. My internet didn't work all the time, it took 2-3 hours to get on. It was not the best stay I've had with the chain. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel ok rooms a little tight especially the bathroom. nothing to see on the boardwalk- very disappointing. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff/perfect location I stayed at this resort for a professional conference. This resort has great proximity to the Disney parks and has wonderful staff. My only complaint is that I signed up for the green program for my room, and had to remind them to replace my daily water and meal coupon. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service everyone working at the Dolphin were very responsive to any request that I had...very pleasant. June 24, 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T10:14:04.056-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2272, tr_2272
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 77 next>>