Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2203 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the pools I had high expectations, and unfortunately, it was not met. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very great area and facilities to entertain ECTC The only hurdle is the Resort Service Package at $12. I'm not sure what it is and why I need to pay for it.. When I call reception for the internet they said the internet in my room rate. However, even if they said that I think this amount was to pay the internet service which I think it is prohibitive. In 2014, the internet should always be included with the room rate as the tv is and the radio etc.. So other then this surprise of $12/ day, the rest was excellent. Room 8010 from 5/26 to 5/31 2014 June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff in many areas When u 1st pull into the Dolphin - the valet greet u and assist u with car-luggage - the bellman staff are great as to service & info. We especially are fond of Seth. The front desk staff try to register u asp. The Spa staff is especially trained and treat u well! Blue Zoo Staff will see that ur experience is a great one! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing. No matter what our request was, the staff was always helpful and pleasant. We would like to especially mention Laura (concierge) for all her assistance. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff was excellent helping me resolve two issues May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by x Great stay, have stayed before and will continue to stay at this hotel May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was a pleasent surprise The grounds were well kept, the staff was professional and friendly, the restaurants are excellent. I find there is something for everyone between the 2 resorts the Swan and the Dolphin. I would definitely come back and hopefully will have more time to spend. I have never heard of these resorts before and was pleasantly surprised. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dated Room was hot when we arrived and when we turned the bed down hair was I. It. We called front desk and was told they couldn't move us to another room because they were sold out so we left and they sent someone to fix ac and we had them change sheets. The parking was out if site 26 dollars to valet and 16 to self park we are wheelchair parking and all Disney hotels give you complimentary parking but not Starwood will never go there again hotel is old and dated not at all what we expected on Disney property May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good mixture of business and fun Loved the atmosphere of the hotel and resort May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin My husband sent my daughter and I for a week at Disney to celebrate her birthday! We had a wonderful week! We especially appreciated the always open Picabo restaurant! It was so convenient when we needed a meal/snack at an odd hour. The staff was always attentive. And of course we loved the birthday dinner we celebrated at Shula's! (20th. birthday) May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always great We have stayed at the Dolphin over 20 times and plan on many more trips. There are so many reasons to stay at the Dolphin and Swan. We can walk or ride the boat to Ecpot or Hollywood Studios and since your staying in the park, enjoy the Extra Magic Hours there. You can play at the Board Walk. It is the ideal location. The Dophin and Swan both have great restrauants and people who work there. We get up every morning and eat at the Picabu where people like Somia, Purita, Howida, Naoum greet us with smiles and always make us feel welcome. Try the Fountain for lunch where you can have a great lunch and ohhh, the great ice cream treats after. Trey is delightful. Don't miss sushi and karaoke at Kimonos, always fun. We always spend time at the pool or beach there. It gives you a nice balance. We like to relax at the pool and beach the first part of the day and go to the parks later. You can't go wrong at the Dophin and Swan and we will continue to stay there! May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second time with many problems Will contact GM to review issues....unexceptable for any hotel let alone a Disney property. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well maintained! This place is beautiful! I was just slightly upset there was no microwave anywhere on premises for guests to use? I bought a latte for $6 and it was cold very quickly, no one at the front desk, guests services or the breakfast restaurant was able to help me? Seemed odd. I am used to having a fridge and a microwave in our guest room. Very unfortunate to drink a cold latte with my hot breakfast. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Beautiful Hotel, great setting, just what one expects from the Disney experience! May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Messed up I checked in at the hotel lobby in the Swan...was given a room in the Dolphin. Went to my room at the Dolphin, unpacked, changed clothes, went to log onto the wifi...it didn't work. Called front desk and was told I was in the wrong room. After about 20 min on hold I was told I had to vacate the room immediately...that it was my fault b/c I had checked in at the wrong desk. How would I know this? How is this my fault? Is this not a systems fault of the hotel? I even asked at the front desk of the Swan when told my room was in the Dolphin if I needed to go to the Dolphin to check in and was told NO I did not. The clerk at the Swan acted like she was doing me a favor, but really I didn't need this kind of favor. I was given less than 5 min to re-pack all of my belongings before a doorman was banging on my door telling me the other guest was there for the room and I needed to get out. The other guest was horrified that there was a stranger in her room. When she asked who I was and why I was there - the bellman looked at her and said, "oh she checked in at the wrong desk" again blaming me. This is not customer service. I was given a $100 credit - fine but you know what...I don't need the $. My company paid for me to be there. I figured when I got to my reassigned room that it would be a step down or something from the room I was initially given. It was exactly the same layout, beds etc! Maybe a slightly less nice view, and a very pungent new paint smell that could not be diminished b/c you cannot open the windows, but everything else was the SAME! Why didn't they just give that other lady my room and leave me be? Very poor customer service. In the end I wasted a chunk of my day dealing with the disorganization of the Dolphin and Swan and was told several times that it was my fault for going to the wrong desk to check in. The staff needs to learn the power of an apology and not to blame customers particularly for things that they are not in control of. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and well kept The Dolphin is well situated within the Disney World and has all the conveniences and amenities that make the stay a perfect place for a meeting. Excellent and plentiful eating destinations, a terrific spa, and both outdoor and indoor activities to keep you and family members actively engaged. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great outdoors, room needs improvement Great outside recreational areas, beautiful pools, outstanding landscaping. Room with no ventilation, windows don't open, stale smell in room and hallways. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced Overpriced for what it is. Interior felt like 1980's. Food is completely overpriced. No regular Taxi available to bring you back to Airport - had to be overpriced Limo. I would not come back here. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by fair. Wouldn't go out of my way to stay here. Was here for a convention, so certainly was convenient. The room was fine. Nothing fancy but adequate. Good points included in room coffee w Starbucks coffee brand. Also very good blackout curtains, which I think is an important feature. Bed was average, pillows were very comfy. The room was noisy despite request for quiet room and even changing rooms once. Not sure staff understand that overlooking the air handlers and loading dock is not going to be quiet. Was awoken around 5 each morning by loading trucks. Hotel facilities were good. Nice fitness room, pool was lovely. Pretty good restaurant choices, room service meal was pretty good too. I used the Spa and the skin treatment was great, massage was good. The space in the spa was pretty but even with calming background noise, I could hear vacuum cleaners in the overhead room during my massage.....not exactly relaxing. Buying stuff on site was expensive, but that's what I expect as Disney. Check in staff was friendly. Room service staff was a bit surly, including standing outside my room starting around check out time yelling loudly down the hall and finally knocking ( before my check out time, and despite a privacy sign on my door) to ask when I was going to vacate the room. The temperature in the hotel was just above iceberg level....I wore a sweater just to walk to the pool. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent location for a national conference, given spacious and accommodating facilities and staff understanding of the needs of a large group of individuals. Excellent time and this is my second time back in 4 years for the same conference. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would return! I was attending a conference at the Dolphin and I enjoyed my stay very much. I loved being able to take breaks outside on the beautiful grounds. The food was wonderful and there was always plenty of it! I have already recommended it to a friend of mine and I would definitely come back if I ever go to Disney again. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many amenities I found the Dolphin to be much bigger than I expected and although it was a large conference type hotel, there was a friendly atmosphere. The public areas were well appointed and easy to navigate. I used this hotel for overnight stays on my travel days for a week-long Disney vacation. The resort and parking fees are an added expense at this resort and must be considered when budget planning. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference setting Very comfortable hotel but I would have enjoyed being able to go outside for fresh air during our short breaks. I was directed to sit at the pool areas which were not in close proximity to the conference faciltiy. The benches near the front entrance were occupied by smokers, therefore no fresh air. A conveniently located casual coffee shop with some outdoor sitting is needed. Excellent stay and service. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Room lacked basic essentials The room didn't have any soaps or shampoo, the coffee bar had packages that were opened previously I'm glad I pack my own soap and shampoo just in case of this situation . May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin Very comfortable, staff really nice. Was in meetings so i didn't get a chance to use pool or spa :( Had a good experience though. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is in the middle of all the disney features! we enjoyed having the Boardwalk in walking distance, the restaurants, the casual dining, and also shops. enjoyed the bus and boat availability. the grounds are lovely and the swimming area is exquisite. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its the LITTLE things!! We loved our stay. The location couldnt be beat. Taking a boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was a great luxury. Disneys buses were as axpected very crowded but drivers were entertaining and reliable. The hotel is beautiful, pools are great. The Head Security Officer Michael took the time to leave a Minnie Mouse doll in our room after my daughter got a bad bug bite at the pool. That was very thoughtful and put a big smile on her face. Thanks Michael!!! We will be back. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Very affordable for the location May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Accomodations Lots to do; great for all ages. Surprised by small bathroom area, but not a deal breaker. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A plethora of activities The Dolphin offers a plethora of places to shop,restaurants to tickle ones taste buds and a lot of fun in the sun. A plethora of activities under one roof. May 13, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:42:45.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2203, tr_2203
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 75 next>>