Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1988 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more value for SPG members People say the hotel is dated but to be fair I thought it was well kept it is rather large and I can see it being expensive to maintain and also it is on Disney property. I know many people write about the resort fee AND parking on top but as an SPG GOLD member to be told it is for 2 bottles of water (you really should stop mentioning the water part because people immediately thin "nickel and diming") and use of pool, health club and WiFi I though using 10k points to redeem for a "FREE" night and still be charged it PLUS parking was rather much. At least give members who are exchanging for points rewards a break. Overall, I think the hotel would be great for conventions because of the facilities/amenities (as I said it is a well kept hotel) and the location. But I would say you could get better value by staying at a Disney resort if your purpose was for vacationing. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returned to the Dolphin After 18 years we returned to the Dolphin, this time without children. We found the dining excellent and the pools very nice. The hotel is still very family friendly as reflected by the smiles in and around the Dolphin. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected from SPG hotel Front desk staff was not friendly. No SPG recognition. Did not give my SPG amenity at the check in (he asked what I would like, but never gave) I had to go to the front desk to get new keys four time during my stay of 3 nights. Every time the front desk staff response was "it should work". the room and the furniture was way too old. dark and depressing rooms for Disney Word resort. overall extremely dissatisfied and will never return to this hotel. not sure if I can trust SPG brand any longer as a Gold member. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG property in the United States I'm Platinum with SPG, at 10:30 am we were told it would take a few minutes for our (2) rooms to be ready, it took 4 hours for the first room and about 6 for the second. Staff was rude. One of our rooms smelled moldy, issue was reported and we were told it's common and nothing was done to fix the problem. Room service trays littered the halls for days without being cleaned up. pool area was frequently closed to guests for private parties. Food in the restaurants was of poor quality and at top dollar. If this had been my first SPG property I would never stay at another one. As it is, I may cancel all my SPG reservations at other hotels for the rest of the year due to this extremely poor service. There is no excuse to treat guests the way we were treated, especially someone who has close to 50 stays this year with SPG! November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by DISNEY You are so close to Epcot and to Hollywood studios by water taxi. The miniature gold is right across the street. Bus pick up for transport to other parks. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort from every angle The Dolphin met my expectations in service, food, variety and comfort. As well as a great location within the parks. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would not stay at the Dolphin again The bathroom set up was tight and strange. the sink was outside of the space with the toilet. Not very sanitary. Our room was not as clean as you would expect from a hotel of this class. There was toothpaste splatter on the frame of the mirror and shave stubble on the counter around the sink. We had requested a rollaway bed and had to go down to the lobby to remind them after 2 hours. We also asked for more pillow and never got them. We tried to call down to the lobby for our requested items and no one was picking up the phone. This was at 11:30 at night after we had traveled that day and we just wanted to go to bed. We opted for housekeeping to not come every day, but to come and clean on the fourth day of our stay. It was not done, nothing was wiped down and we made the beds. It certainly was never vacuumed. We have stayed in many of the hotels on property, I would not recommend it to anyone. Magical express does not go to these hotels from the airport, and you cannot use magic bands to open your door or charge to your room outside of the hotel shops and restaurants. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but probably not for business The hotel was beautiful and completely geared for the family guests that stay there. The food at Shula's was incredible. Was a little surprised by the cost of the buffet at the Mediterranean Market (it wasn't published, probably should have asked). It was $100 for 4 people for breakfast food. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Be sure to request a view of the lake instead of the dumpsters that I had. The only real drawback I had was kids running through hallways at midnight yelling. Not a huge deal if you are there with your family. I was there for business, and could have done with some more peace and quiet. All in all, a good stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location to Use Points We came for the Starwood Points deal and location. We would not choose this hotel otherwise. Needs updating, but it is what it is. If the rooms were nicer, the price would be higher... Did not care for the tremendous size of the property - took forever to get from point A to point B - exhausting. Felt like I was staying inside an airport. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be upgraded General condition is old and deteriorated. Definitely needs to be renovated and upgraded immediately. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and offers a quality experience I would definitely return. We have stay at the Swan and/or Dolphin several times, and always enjoy our stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Best hotel I have stayed at while visiting orlando August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs a revamp We stayed at the hotel 4 years previous and found the stay a more pleasant experience than this time. Whilst it was not horrific by any means, the hotel, facilities and pool areas need a revamp. The room looked tired and outdated and the pool areas were not very clean and in need of maintenance (cracked tiles and rubbish left from day to day). Whilst the $23 daily service charge was refunded on this stay, it was not clear on booking or checking in that this would be applied. Especially as the front desk member said that the facilities were complimentary. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to Standards I stayed at the Dolphin Hotel in Orlano for a conference this week. Check in was a long process, and I found the rooms to be on a level of a 2 star hotel; dingy and unappealing. For this price, you would expect better accomodations. The food at the restaurants was good, but I found the staff to be apathetic. ( Not so, however at Todd English restaurant Blue Zoo where we had a great meal and good service) Check out was again long and laborious, with the belhop offering to check people out as the wait got too long. The hotel needs a major overhaul, as well as a check on service. For this price, skip the Dolphin; it's a fish out of the hospitality water... August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bathing and dressing area too small These rooms would be fine for a traveler who does not have to share a room, but the bathroom and dressing area is too small for more than one person. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy birthday we had a great stay. we have used the dolphin hotel on many occasions and will continue coming back. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel good hotel makes you feel very welcome. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel and restaurants were excellent. Everyone was willing to go the extra mile to make sure that our needs were meet. The Chef at the Mediterranean Market went above and beyond to meet my special dietary needs. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Upgrade We stay at the Dolphin every year for our anniversary. This year was number 5 and the best yet. We were allowed to check in early and given a very nice room upgrade with 2 balconies. It really pays to be a devoted SPG member! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Staff very friendly at checkin. Enjoyed pool and free swan boat ride from winning contest. Gave early checkin and had nice view of grounds and epcot and studios. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Dolphin Hotel is the best! Room, beds(Ahhhh), food and staff were all great!!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Could not have been better. We had a corner room with large balcony where we saw the fireworks every night from Hollywood Studios. Very comfortable bed in a spacious room. Pool area was great, kids loved it. Food very good at the Cabana Grille and Dolphin Fountain. Would definitely stay here again. Transportation by boat to Hollywood Studios and Epcot, or you could walk, and buses to other parts of Disney. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Experience with family It was busy but when the front desk saw that we were on the Gold/Platinum line, they recognized immediately at both the Swan and Dolphin. It was a special time for my family and they were sure to please us. JAMES at the front desk from the Swan,was wonderful. Every staff member had a smile on their face and were happy to be there. All were professional and it appeared they were well trained. What a relief! I had a better experience here, at the Swan &Dolphin, with service then one of the five diamond resorts my husband and I stayed at this past year. Our room at The Swan had a balcony , it was nice but not for four people. many of Swan's rooms were being renovated at the time, so I understood. They did acknowledge and we were moved the next day to the Dolphin. They were extremely helpful with the move, upgraded us to a large suite and gave us a dinner credit. I did not ask for the credit but again, James was a passionate and professional employee of the Swan. He knew it was a special time for us. When I travel, which is over 180 nights a year, I look for service, room comfort and convenience. SERVICE was five star! The Swan and Dolphin has great restaurants, you can walk to EPCOT and the Boardwalk, there are boats that take you to Hollywood studios and buses to Animal Kingdom , Magic Kingdom. The pools are nice as well as their grounds overall. The rooms were clean. Swan is a bit more subdued while the Dolphin can be busier. I have been to the Swan and Dolphin since my son was younger, at least seven times before, for 15 years, and always had a great experience.I have been to all of the Disney hotels and always come back here to the Swan and Dolphin. WE cannot thank you all enough for making our experience special. We will be back!!! We also told all of our friends and family. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst resort hotel I have ever stayed at! The Disney Swan and Dolphin is not a very clean hotel. Overall very Poor quality service. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms need updating The hotel itself is very nice, however, the bathrooms in the rooms are very small and outdated. No vent in the shower as well. Food is very expensive in the hotel. Pools and grounds are very nice and is close to the parks. Shuttles run often which was good. Also like the fact that the hotel has a laundry room. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Looked Tired The hotel really needs a thorough renovation. The room looked tired / beat up. There was no closet. it was 2x4 frame shelf with a rod. One of the shelves was taken up by the ironing board. The room needed a shower, not a tub. The shower head had been partially replaced. I could not pull out the chair from the desk due to the couch / hide-a-bed being right behind the chair. The couch was uncomfortable. I stayed in this hotel 6 years ago and it has not been updated. The restaurants are way to expensive for what is being served. Bluezoo was a complete disappointment. There really was no place to get a meal that would not be a gigantic portion except at Bluezoo and it was truly not good enough for what was charged for the scallops. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and amenities This was my first stay at the Dolphin and I found the service to be exemplary. The Daisy's Garden had all the souvenir's I needed and between Todd English's Bluezoo and room service, I ate like a queen. If you want a quiet room even at Disney, ask for 5116. I got to see the fireworks from my balcony, but I at the end of the hall and it was quiet otherwise. Shout out to Mahsine at the reception and Paul (the big guy) at the front door for going out of the way to serve. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to everything around Epcot We stayed at the Dolphin for one night surrounding our anniversary and had a great time. It is very convenient to walk to Epcot, the boardwalk, etc. Vanessa at the front desk is so sweet, extremely helpful, and really helped to make our anniversary special. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate Horrid Experienced Birthday I hate doing this because we have stayed there at the Dolphin many, many times with our family and without and we had never had an experience like this one. It began with the check in. It took almost an hour because everyone was concentrating on a woman with an issue and we were the next in line. After about 40 minutes, we got called up and finally a manager came out to help the 2 person staff at the counter. I unfortunately got a trainee to check me in. Nothing wrong with that, but he was unaware of how to search and he could;nt find our reservation but it came up in the "back room" computer but not on his. As he waited for the Manager to help him, I was idle until the manager checked in person after person. Once we got to our room, we were very pleased except when the fighting and arguing statred in the room across the hall from us between a couple. We called down and they said they would send someone up, now this was alread after midnight. The arguing and yelling continued ALL night long so we could not sleep. Im sure if you look up that evening of the 7th or early the 8th, you will see that other complaints were filed. I even know the woman's name because the man kept hollering it. Lauren was her name. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AMM4 I would not recommend this hotel to others. While proximity to Disney is good, the hotel hallways were shabby and messy, housekeeping made error after error including leaving the door to our room ajar after cleaning, messing up our request to go green, and knocking on our room door at 10:30 at night for no apparent reason (to see if we needed anything?) The food was seriously overpriced. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>