Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2110 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spider webs on balconies we rented two balcony rooms paying extra. However the balconies were full of spider webs and after we asked to have them cleaned nobody responded. we also requested rooms as close as possible to elevator and on a high floor.....but instead got room that were so far from the elevator that if you forgot something it was better to re-buy it at a park then walk all the way back. It was a real drag having that situation with 2 small kids. The rooms were also below the lobby level....so much for paying extra an booking directly with the hotel. The person at the front gave us these rooms even though we arrived mid-week and the hotel looked half-empty. This was our last stay at this hotel. We have been there 4 previous times, but this was the last. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and restaurants Restaurant was oustanding Service at restaurant was also impeccable Valet parking was pathetic and unprofessional and put a huge negative taste in our mouth at end of stay on an otherwise excellent expereince. We called down to valet and waited several minutes for them to answer. AFter they answered, and I gave them the number they said the car would be ready in under twenty minutes. We waited in our room around 15 minutes and then went downstairs and were informed that they had never even been called and subsequently took additional 15 minutes October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Claus' Bakeshop Overall, we had a wonderful experience. Seeing Santa in his summer clothes gave my 7 year old a fit of giggles and the chocolate sculpture in the Swan was amazing. Mrs. Claus' Bakeshop was a wonderful concept. Your child gets a room service delivery of 3 cookies, chocolate and white milk, a book, Christmas cup, and place-mats. Unfortunately, when our children opened the cookies they were well below expectations. The chocolate covered snowman was well done, but the gingerbread man and reindeer were poor. Both were a bit over cooked and the gingerbread man had absolutely NO decoration. The reindeer had a few perfunctory sprinkles. My husband and I felt that for around $42 including all taxes and fees, the cookies should have been much better. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall stay There were several issus during my stay. The hotel overall was very nice, staff were pleasant, etc. However, we were displaced the first night due to air conditioning issues, and then suffered through a false fire alarm on the last night at 2:30 AM. Food prices in the Picabo and other "take out" locations were extremely high, and required you to pay a service charge for pretzels and a self acquired soda. That is atrocious! Prices in the restaurants were also quite high- over the top! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed emotions about the stay Pros 1. Front Desk - friendly and accommodating with late check in and rollout bed. 2. Valet parking was Excellent! 3. Bell service was fast 4. Location was excellent for conference and parks 5. Food was very good (picabo, fountain, room service and pool) 6. Bus service to park were decent Cons 1. Room wasn't cleaned twice during the stay. 2. Maid forgot hand towels and wash clothes 3. Maid in hallway was snippy with wife when asked for extra towels 4. Lack of Fast Pass+ at the hotel will be a major factor in hotel choice on future trips 5. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues We went with the "Green" option. That turned out to be an issue. We had to call for clean towels and have the trash taken out. They said on the 4th day the room would be cleaned. It was cleaned on the 6th night of our 7 day stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating!!!!! Rooms appear to be in need of updating, for the price it was average at BEST. Bed had some sort of pad that keep clumping up during the night, also the fitted sheet would not stay on. Temp control??? Never seemed to work right. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Outside Grounds Grounds and pools beautifully maintained. Public areas inside hotel beautiful. Rooms clean but bathrooms should be updated. Staff very friendly and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible week This was my 1st & it was my last stay @ this property! I was promised an upgrade upon check-in which I never received. I was charged $25.00 per nite for a COT! I have traveled the world & stayed in the best hotels & was never charged for a COT! By the way the Cot took them over an hour to get up to my room after 4 phone calls it finally arrived! Ridiculous waste of money staying there. Needs to be updated, old and ugly room and bathroom! July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Bedsheets I waited an hour and a half for my room to be cleaned once I checked-in. This would have been ok if the room would have actually been cleaned. The hotel provided drinks while we waited. Once I was able to go to my room, I noticed that the sheets had in fact not been cleaned- hairs & nail polish chippings galore. I placed numerous calls to the hotel for clean sheets and was told that someone was coming with each call. Finally, after another hour and a half (at 1:30am), someone arrived with clean sheets. I would not stay at this hotel again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Disney Was at Disney for a conference at the yacht club, but no more rooms there were available. The dolphin provided overflow rooms and was excellent! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold The facility is fine but I was freezing the entire time. Even when we turned our air off in our room it was still really cold. The maids always came by after 4 & we were there for a convention so we attended sessions & would be coming back to rest or change & the maid would come so if I wanted the room cleaned I'd have to stop getting dressed and leave. They'd say they would come back but never did so we ended up getting towels from a passing housekeeper. The trash rarely got emptied and we ended up with a lot of towels all over the room. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average....... Location is the best reason to stay at this property. It is walking distance to Epcot and Studios. Room was clean but had a musty smell. The bed was old and tired, pillow top had ripped away from mattress. The fridge barely got cool. This property is also heavy in extra fees. In addition to the room rate and taxes there was a "resort fee" and parking fee which added more than $35.00 to the bill. Pretty hefty charge for Internet and use of exercise facilities and I just read that the resort fee is increasing an additional $3.00 on 10/1/13. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Truly mediocre food 'There is no excuse to serve truly mediocre food. The buffet lines had wilting salads, way overcooked chicken and beef, and uninspired pasta. How can you screw up pasta with marinara sauce. All the desserts with the fluorescent topping were just bad. I didn't take more than one bite of any of them. Even the lobby bar turned breakfast bar needs help. Cold bagels? You have the room to plug in a toaster, so I tried a ham and cheese croissant instead. Knew I shouldn't have. It was cold, salty and greasy. All 5 of my meals there were horrible. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Experience In the center of Disney World with easy access to all of the Kingdoms...a slick boat ride away from Epcot whose secret back door actually accesses the Boardwalk...partnered with Disney Swan to provide central amenities and surrounded by stone's throw access to both Yacht Club Resort and Beach Club Resort...everything that one might want is a walk away...including five swimming pools...so comfortable was the stay that we only made it off property to Epcot and Disney Downtown...our convention was surrounded by magic...just not the best weather...clouds every day and sun but one morning and one afternoon...of course, it was November...actually warmer in Chicago upon our return...great staff everywhere we went...surrounded by friends and neighbors... November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel the hotel was beautiful and pool areas and babysitting wonderful. We would have preferred queen beds instead of full beds in the rooms All restaurants were very prohibitively expensive, we have gotten better quality for much less elsewhere. We went to 5 different bars/restaurants there, and felt the food while good, did not justify the cost. For the volume they do, there is no reason to charge so much for average food and drinks. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST I been comeing to this hotel for 15 years it's one of my faviot spg hotels I travel year round all over the world and the staff here and the grounds here are beyond good never have I seen any thing out of place on the grounds it's like a painting in a walt Disney book every thing perfect for 15 years the steak house in the lobby is rated the best in Orlando and it is schulers $$$ but worth every penny the views are great from the rooms and I been in just about every one go and enjoy the swan& dolphin you will always remember that vaction May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by more than a hotel was the greatest experience in Orlando It is a great hotel, but the special detail was the amazing passion for hospitality of the staff, I cannot have greater words to thank Arielle who helped me with the arrangements for my proposal, the great Check in and Check out from Vivi and Kiki. As a Starwood employee this trip was inspiring for me, learning from the passion and excellence from the reservation to the emailed folio after check out. Thank you so much and i hope this message will be shared with all of your great staff which makes a night stay into a lifetime experience. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better First the good points. Location is great, staff was friendly, view was good. Now some not so good points. Construction in room directly next to me with hammering promptly at 9 am each day. I understand the need for the renovations but I wish I wasn't placed directly next to it when the resort clearly wasn't booked solid. Tub and sink didn't drain very well. Water pressure non existant in toilet making flushing a problem. Overall a nice place to stay for adults in Disney. If you have younger kids I would recommend a Disney owned resort. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel but not worth it We normally stay at another hotel on property but decided to upgrade this time. In my opinion it was not worth it. The sink area in the bathroom was extremely small. The light was out in the bathroom and the refrigerator did not work when we got there. However they did have it fixed very quickly. Not a good choice of restaurants if you have small children. I don't recomend any pastry items. They were all exteremly dry. Room service carts and dishes were left out in the hallway all day long. Staff was very helpfull. Nice pools and view. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location to parks and Boardwalk We had a nice time this past weekend at the Dolphin. Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly. Our room was located in the East side and close to Boardwalk and the shuttle boat. However, a long walk to the pool area with grandparents and children, would like to have known that the West side is much closer to the pool area, prior to having room assigned. The jacuzzi steps behind the pool slide are slippery i suggest having that looked at. Nice stay and we would recommend to friends and family. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - a few caveats I stay every year for the Gartner conference. Love the hotel and location. I was not happy to have the front desk staff member without looking tell me "no king beds" end of story. There was no line up. No one else waiting for service. As a loyal customer I deserve better. I was happy on my 2nd visit to the front desk to have Jonathan I believe his name was do a real look into the computer - spend a few minutes and find my wife and I a king size better. Kudos! All told I love the Dolphin and Swan - my night count should show that. :) November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fathers day present.... I booked this room for my parents as an early fathers day present for my dad. I was disappointed to know that after my parents checked in and had gotten to their room that their room was not clean. My parents are not picky individuals but to know that the sheets looked like they were not clean, nor according to my parents were they. It is disappointing as I have heard great reviews about the hotel and wanted to do something nice for my father as he always wanted to stay at a Disney resort. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like other Disney properties We stay at Disney hotels often and this has some of the benefits but not others. This is primarily a convention hotel. Other Disney properties seem to embrace kids. This one doesn't have that feel. Also, when you price Disney hotels, you get the entire price up front and on-site self parking is included. If you think you are getting a good rate here, add parking and 'resort fee' to make sure it adds up. We could have stayed at a Deluxe Disney hotel for the same price. Also - getting around this hotel is tough. The signage is terrible! May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I have stayed at the Dolphin many times in the past but this time disappointed me. First the receptionist told me she would give me a great room with a lake view and view of Epcot fireworks. We could not see the fireworks from the 2nd floor at all and even if we could, the window was so dirty it didn't matter. Secondly, I had a late flight and wanted a late checkout at 2:00 pm and they wanted another 50$ for that. Maybe I should buy stock because you are obviously making a boatload of money off us but I won't stay as a customer again. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unmagical When I checked in the lady check me in handed me my key and said next. I spent the first 2 days just trying to know where everything was. It wasn't until my last day did I figure out all the amenities at the resort. By then it was to late. It wasn't from a lack of asking. A majority of the staff did not speak English so just asking simple questions became a 15 min game of pictionary. I feel by the person checking me in not taking the time to explain things cause me to waste a good portion of my trip. I tried working in my room but house keeping kept walking into my room in the morning. once I was in the middle of changing and they knocked and I said please come back later and she still walked in on me in my underware because most don't speak English. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Experience This was a beautiful property, and we would return again if in the area. We had a fireworks view room w/balcony, and the shows were beautiful, without having to deal with the crowds. The restaurants were excellent, and the character dinner a true hit with the grandbabies. The only negative we experienced, was that our room wasn't ready upon our 3:30p.m. arrival, and we were forced to sit in the lobby for an hour, until we could get into the room. Other than that glich, the rest of our stay was excellent, and your staff was wonderful. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bad Start with a Happy Ending Thank goodness for Rachael White.After a long day at the park our check in was disasterous. We wanted to cancel our reservation and drive home. Rachael convinced us to stay and walked us to our correct room and made sure everything was "spot on". She made everything right and renewed our confidence at the Dolphin. Her attention to detail should be commended. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost to both Rachael and my family.Thank you Rachael. We will be back because of you!!!Please pass this on to Rachael's manager!!! Kudos to her. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dated Room was hot when we arrived and when we turned the bed down hair was I. It. We called front desk and was told they couldn't move us to another room because they were sold out so we left and they sent someone to fix ac and we had them change sheets. The parking was out if site 26 dollars to valet and 16 to self park we are wheelchair parking and all Disney hotels give you complimentary parking but not Starwood will never go there again hotel is old and dated not at all what we expected on Disney property May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Experience with family It was busy but when the front desk saw that we were on the Gold/Platinum line, they recognized immediately at both the Swan and Dolphin. It was a special time for my family and they were sure to please us. JAMES at the front desk from the Swan,was wonderful. Every staff member had a smile on their face and were happy to be there. All were professional and it appeared they were well trained. What a relief! I had a better experience here, at the Swan &Dolphin, with service then one of the five diamond resorts my husband and I stayed at this past year. Our room at The Swan had a balcony , it was nice but not for four people. many of Swan's rooms were being renovated at the time, so I understood. They did acknowledge and we were moved the next day to the Dolphin. They were extremely helpful with the move, upgraded us to a large suite and gave us a dinner credit. I did not ask for the credit but again, James was a passionate and professional employee of the Swan. He knew it was a special time for us. When I travel, which is over 180 nights a year, I look for service, room comfort and convenience. SERVICE was five star! The Swan and Dolphin has great restaurants, you can walk to EPCOT and the Boardwalk, there are boats that take you to Hollywood studios and buses to Animal Kingdom , Magic Kingdom. The pools are nice as well as their grounds overall. The rooms were clean. Swan is a bit more subdued while the Dolphin can be busier. I have been to the Swan and Dolphin since my son was younger, at least seven times before, for 15 years, and always had a great experience.I have been to all of the Disney hotels and always come back here to the Swan and Dolphin. WE cannot thank you all enough for making our experience special. We will be back!!! We also told all of our friends and family. August 16, 2014
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 72 next>>