Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2158 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by meeting 2014 Staff was very friendly and helpful, I really enjoyed having coffee in the room. My only negative comment is that I did not care for the food in the hotel. I also was not asked if I was a SPG member so I do not believe I got credit for this trip February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference location Conference rooms were comfortable and convenient to our rooms. Staff were helpful and very attentive to the needs of our group. I was a little disappointed in the food but our group was quite large and I'm sure it is difficult to plan meals for so many. Overall this was one of the best locations that I have been to in the past 7 yeas for our yearly meeting! February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Bar of Dove soap in tub! I was appalled to find a used bar of soap in my tub- disgusting! Was the tub even cleaned? Then, on my last day I called for a late check out. The hotel was booked, so they could only give me until noon-I appreciated that. I was in the bathroom when I heard a knock on the door shortly after 11am. I didn't even have time to answer the door or respond when the maid opened my door and about to walked in. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE AC did not work in one of my rooms, called 3 times no one ever came and fixed. tv in other room only had 2 channels. Bell Boy very rudely luaghed at me, because he thought my concerns were stupid right in front of manager. she did nothing and refused to tell me his name ofher Than Will. this was a horrible SPG expereince. Horrible to go some where spend sevral thousand dollars and be treated like trash. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average to Below average Small room for quintuple booking. I slept on a small uncomfortable cot. Lousy sleep on the cot. No microwave. No fan in bathroom. Lap pool has no markings on the pool for laps. The lap pool was so hot, I usually do 120 laps of a pool that size, but I could only do eight. The pool was close to 90 F. Entire operation much too expensive for the experience and the amenities provided. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the place to stay when at Disney The room we had was very simple. Extremely small bathroom and separate vanity area. Tile was not looking very clean. The kitchen shut down one afternoon and could not serve anyone - we were at the pool at the time and had to go find snacks on our own. The management offered a free round of drinks for the inconvenience- nice but needed food if we were going to drink! Not being part of the Disney family is a huge disadvantage with the wrist bands that now exist- even puts you behind in trying to get fast passes. The location is great so central to Epcot and Hollywood Studios but not getting all the Disney perks is a huge negative. The hotel really needs some updating. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs updating. Although we enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin. We were disappointed with the room as a whole. The windows and floor could have been cleaner. Also the windows should have been able to open, so we could get some fresh air. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. My family of four ages 44, 45, 12 & 13 enjoyed a five night stay at the Dolphin. I was very impressed with the location, walking distance to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios or you could easily take a ferry. The rooms are spacious with a handy refrigerator. Housekeeping service made a point to promptly respond to our requests. The pools are laid out well with plenty to go around. Bar service at the pool was mediocre, but the waiter apologized and did not charge us for when he messed up numerous times. Great running trails. Or you can rent a Swan boat, Surrey or regular bike to ride around the boardwalk. The fitness facility has excellent equipment. We ate at Shula's for dinner. Best steak ever! Very nice experience and accommodated our children. Breakfast at the Fresh Market had a buffet with a fresh variety of juiced juices. Made my husband very happy who is into juicing. A lot of people reviewed this hotel as too big, but I found it very easy to navigate. We spent a day away from the Parks and hung out at the hotel and found a enough to do. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great staff Please note that the following staff members went above and beyond the service culture training so important to Starwood: Debra, at Fresh Mediterranean (breakfast) Mary Jane, at Picabo Susan, at Picabo The entire cook- and wait staff at Picabo The entire valet staff The pools were wonderful, and I enjoyed the lap pool very much. I appreciated the health club and women's locker room & shower facilities, which were top drawer! February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a magical experience This stay was for our 14th anniversary, I had high expectations considering I THOUGHT it was a Disney facility. I was wrong. You're staff was not very welcoming. We arrived 45 minutes early (2:15) we were told to come back at 3pm. We returned only for my husband to be told to return at 3:30. Our reservation stated 3pm so I walked back up to the desk and was then checked in. None of the front desk ladies were friendly, they seemed as though we were bothering them. The bellman was very nice! Unknown to me there was a huge dent in the mattress where I slept. My head, neck, and feet were elevated and my body in the hole. I woke up with a horrible headache and kink in my neck. That's how my entire day was on Saturday, nice way to start a get-a-way. I reported it to the desk they said it would be changed out and I did not need to be in the room. So we went out. When I returned at 5-5:30 it was not done. I was told it was because we had the do not disturb sign on the door. I explained I thought that was for room service. They said someone would be there in 30 minutes to change it. I explained to them I needed to get ready for our reservation at 7;30. I was assured it would be done. I waited over an hour then finally had to get in the shower. Then at 7pm they showed up to change the mattress from some broken down thin mattress to a Heavenly mattress, which per the site should have been on there to begin with. I was very uncomfortable hiding in the bathroom, trying to get ready for dinner. Lets just say it was not the experience I had expected. The men who changed the mattress were polite, which was a nice change compared to the other staff. Sunday morning at 10:30 we were carrying our stuff down and the cleaning women walked down to our room opened the door and looked in while I was at the elevator to see if we were gone. This upset me also because it was not check out time and I had my bag and other belongs still in the room. Needless to say I will not be returning. Considering your hotel says DISNEY on it your staff needs to be more welcoming, friendly, and apologetic if something goes wrong. Not once did anyone say I am sorry for the inconvenience or have a nice day!. Even children are taught these small phrases. I was very disappointed and I am sorry I wasted my points on this facility. We plan to return to Disney this summer as we always do to bring the children, but I will be looking into other facilities. Although I have to say the facility was beautiful and we enjoyed Shula's - you're staff could take notes from them on how to treat guest. Thank you. Lorri and Jason Wendling February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible rooms but nice facilities This hotel is in need for a remodel. Rooms are old and falling apart. Food was way over priced and everything comes wit a 13% "service fee". February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by trash can alley After booking a family room for my sons birthday . I told my kids we can see the epcot firework from our room . That was my impression from booking an alcove room online. East wing 4th floor a view of trash can alley with beeping trucks early in morning . Tried to change rooms with no luck. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff The staff at this property is horrible. From the front desk, to maid service. Never cleaned our room. The front desk was rude because they did not have the type of room my family booked over 1 month prior to arrival. Never followed through with anything February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. Everyone we came in contact with was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some good points and some not so good points We would recommend this hotel because you can walk to Epcot, The Boardwalk, and Hollywood Studios and that the area around the hotel was quiet and peaceful. We were not impressed with the room and hallways were congested with cleaning carts and food trays and could have been vacuumed more often. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You couldn't ask for anything more! Love both the Dolphin and Swan hotels. Always my first choice when staying at the Disney World resort. Location is perfectly centralized to the Parks. As for facilities and dining, you couldn't ask for anything more! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excelent experience It was a nice weekend get away , beautiful resort . February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were give a room with a great location for my personal objectives of ease to gym, resturants, and exit to parks. The room is a bit dated, and bath room is small. The refrigerator never got very cold. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best kept secret this hotel is located close enough or far enough away from the hustle of disney. from the front desk(thank you veronica) to the women at picabu the staff is amazing! would also like to thank joe at fountains for being so kind. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin Excellent hotel. Close to Disney. February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not very good didn't have the room I requested, next "upgraded" room was dirty with candy wrappers and opened H20 bottles, finally got it right with the third room, but I had to ask to change the rate from the more expensive 1st room to the double that was available, I ll stick to the actual Disney Resorts next time in Orlando February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay Please thank Julie in Res. great room. Had a problem with keys to open door. Rob Ferguson your engineer was a huge help to solve the problem. Did hear from Rachel White the mgr. to make sure the problem was gone THANKS to her. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and clean, right next to disney Good clean hotel right next to Disney. Free shuttle to all disney attractions on regular schedule. Close to seaworld and the major roads in the area. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay A great stay as always. All our needs were met. The comfort and service is always top notch. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and Location, Cleaning/Cleaning Up Messes Needs Work I love this location and 99% of time time the staff and amenities are perfect. However, on my most recent of three stays in the past few years, we came home to our room after a full day at the parks and our toiletries had been scattered about the counter and floor, including a toothbrush. Quite unacceptable. I reported the situation and was further dismayed that no one had reached out to us to apologize or anything. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated... The hotel rooms really need an upgrade- especially the bathrooms. The shower made a loud noise the entire time I was in it. The beds were comfortable though. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is a great location, that's why we chose it February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for a Disney experience This hotel's location is so convenient to the parks and easy to travel to and from. We had a wonderful view of Epcot and we were able to enjoy the fireworks at night from our balcony. Really nice breakfast for adults and children. The staff was very helpful with any questions or needs that we had. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient This is a good hotel if you are going to Epcot. The boat outside the hotel takes you right to the back of the park. The hotel has everything you need and the staff is very helpful. The room was comfortable with a great view of the park and even the fireworks at night. The restaurants were fine as well. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is phenomenal! The hotel rooms are in need of some renovations, but the staff completely makes up. Everyone is super attentive and helpful. February 6, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:42:46.561-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2158, tr_2158
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 73 next>>