Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2271 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty and moldy The room was damp on arrival. Mold on the tile in the bathroom. Cochroaches in the conference bathrooms and pool March 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dolphin has disappointed I stayed at the Dolphin resort. I had two email confirmations of balcony room upon arrival I did not have a balcony room. The front end could not accommodate the confirmed arrangements. The reservations front end supervisor was direct and firm. The Director of the front office (Travis) did not explain why I did not get my confirmed room nor did he return any of my phone calls. He also stated false information in an email to me. I had to change my plans and agenda to stay here because of the lack of their staff to accommodate what was confirmed. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, Great location, super comfortable We stayed in an EPCOT room, which was gorgeous. We had a view of the lake and the surrounding hotels (Beach Resort & Boardwalk) as well as EPCOT center, which was lovely. Our bed was really soft and comfortable, and we both slept well. The convenience of the boats to EPCOT & Hollywood Studios was great, as well as having the Boardwalk shoppes close by. My only complaint? The room was a little bit small and the refrigerator they provided was tiny and not very cold, even on the highest setting. Everything else was perfect. Love the palm trees in the back too. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management needs to be involved The start was not great from the welcome and we checked in around 6pm also was woken up by the hotel pressure washing until almost 2am in the morning on the 22nd I made reference of this to multiple people and no one seemed to care and no management member even tried to reach out with some notice of concern, this very poor and I have stayed at lesser hotels that cared more. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Week Stay at the Dolphin The Dolphin is a nice hotel and has beautiful surroundings. However, there was nothing really special about the hotel. We were poolside for an afternoon and it took over 30 minutes before we got and wait service. I only got wait service after I went to find somebody to assist with tracking down the server for our area of the pool. I will have to say the young man that assisted us was very helpful and took care of the issue right away by becoming our server. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice, beautiful The only feature that they didn't have that I would add is a complimentary ride to the airport when the vacation is over. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay hotel the hotel is a great fit for all type of travel March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel choice for Disney World I am happy we ignored the negative reviews. This hotel was clean and in good condition. God location for Epcot. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Week-end Absolutely the best week-end at Disney ever. The hotel is fabulous, the character breakfasts and dinners are awesome. The pools are extremely clean, all the restaurants have excellent service that we were dining in. The room was great with a little balcony for that morning coffee. Will definitely return to the Dolphin. This was my second trip and I will be returning. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are comfortable and clean I stayed with my family it was amazing how clean the rooms are. The staff was also very friendly. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly & helpful staff, very convenient, nice accommodations Would definitely stay here again! Conveniently located between Hollywood Studios & Epcot (15 minute walk or convenient boat ride to each) with transportation to all Disney parks. Convenient restaurants & store. Very friendly & helpful staff!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin is Tired I have used the Dolphin or Swan hotel on many occasions, and I like the fact that my family and I can enjoy the Disney boats and the proximity to Epcot, the Boardwalk and other Disney amenities. The room on this trip looked old and tired - lamps did not work, furniture and drapes dirty, safe did not work, but the worst thing was the bathroom. There was mold and mildew everywhere on the tile above the tub, and the housekeeping staff left the soap from a previous guest in the bathroom, hairs and all. It was nasty to say the least. I had connecting rooms and the hotel was sold out we were told, so there was nothing we could do but stay there. A carpet drying machine stayed in the hall outside our room, running, for the entire stay. This is the worst experience I have had at either the Dolphin or Swan, and I will seriously consider staying at another Disney hotel on future visits. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dolphin...more like Tuna The Dolphin is in need of some serious updating. As Starwood properties go, it was a disappointment. The staff was friendly and helpful but the rooms are really dated and I could barely turnaround in the lavatory...the tub was disgusting. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gold Members Stay Away If you enjoy used to the first class treatment normally associated with a Starwoods hotel, then stay away. Hotel smells musty, exterior is poorly maintained. Hotel and rooms are dated. Staff were poorly trained in comparision to other Starwoods properties and had a general lack of attention to detail. Dining options are limited in the hotel and in general the food is below average. Breakfast options are lacking. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value at Disney & friendly service Every staff member was friendly, and despite being a spring break trip, there were no lines at restaurants and it was very easy to check in. The hotel caters to conventions as well and there were a lot of business people there in addition to families for Disney experience. I read reviews before booking and they were hot and cold, and I now see why. We had a room with a great view and balcony, but I saw some rooms that were very average. There was a little musty smell in the halls and in our room, but the view of lake and pools and the ability to enjoy sunsets on the balcony overshadowed the imperfections. Great pool area, the kids and adults loved it. It is a "value" option, so don't expect 5 stars, but it is definitely a great place for families on a budget, if there is such a thing at Disney. The only negative experience was at the pool bar where the single drink was $21 and the double drink was $20-made no sense and the price wasn't published so it was a shock. The bartender tried to explain it, but it wasn't a very good explanation. We used the game room, laundry, most restaurants, pools, and could have spent an entire weekend just enjoying the amenities of this hotel. We were very happy with our decision. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin Resort Location and Staff were wonderful. It was great having so much within walking distance. There was really no need to leave the resort. Would definitely stay again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dolphin hotel was wonderful. We enjoyed every momment of our stay at The Dolphin Hotel and can't wait to return again. We are planning a return visit for sept. 2014. Every area of the hotel is superb. We found all employees of the hotel accomadated everything we needed with professionalism and efficiency. SPG benefits were outstanding. Sincerely, Patty March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the norm.... I have stayed at this property roughly 6 times over the last 12 years. I like the property, staff, and amenities - I have returned numerous times. The hotel hasn't had a good refresh since I've been visiting. I find it slightly dated within the rooms. What surprised me was that my room was very dirty. It appeared that all the counter tops and furniture hadn't been wiped down in quite sometime. I found that very odd. Other than that I had a very plesent stay. The staff there is top notch March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is Amazing but ... Let me start by saying this is a very nice hotel and the location is amazing. However, other than the location, there is not much to recommend this hotel considering the price. I booked this for a special one night get away for my husband's birthday even though the cost was more than we would normally spend. However, was not told that there was a resort fee and parking charges when booking! Probably would not have stayed if we had known how expensive it was, with these added charges. As well, the decor in the room, is dated and old, although comfortable. The staff was fine but not really engaged or caring. The whole experience was "fine". But for the price, I had expected so much more. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Becareful going green The hotel offers a go green option where as if you reuse your towels and sheets you will receive a $5 dollar a day coupon or 500 extra SGP points. The problem is when you elect this option; you don't get your coffee or water restocked in your room either. Each day I request this from room service which was a huge inconvenience when you are trying to get your kids to bed. I've stayed here twice now, this is the second time this has happened. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay again Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Restaurants, Beautiful Landscaping, Pools, Location. what more is there? I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have had wonderful experiences each time. The room is very clean and comfortable. The elevators are fast. The staff is very friendly. The food was good and there was a wide selection. All staff members would greet me in the halls and have smiles. I attended a conference for a week and the conference rooms and food were great. There were lots of walking trails and comfortable places to sit and relax. I can't wait to return again! Thank you Dolphin! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming and accomodating; an outstanding hotel I recently attended a conference at the Walt Disney World Dolphin hotel and had a wonderful experience. Upon check-in, since I signed up to become a SPG rewards member I was given a room with a balcony overlooking the water. This was a great way to start my trip. During my week stay the staff was very accomodating and welcoming. Although I attend the conference alone, the restaurant and pool staff made me feel at home and welcome when I was not in conference sessions. The hotel is within walking distance to Disney's Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios parks. They can also be reached via ferry boat from right behind the hotel. The hotel is also within walking distance to Disney's Boardwalk which has many other restaurants and places to relax or enjoy a scenic walk. The hotels fitness center is extensive and has an array of equipment to suit anyones fitness needs. There is also a running path outside which travels through/past Disney's Swan Hotel, Beach Club, Yacht Club, Epcot, and Hollywood Studios. Overall I enjoyed my time at the Dolphin and would recommend this hotel to others. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a awesome hotel, staff and experience We stayed here with family just to get away for the weekend and we had a awesome time. Staff was always smiling and eager to help. Upgrade to my room could not have been better. Thank you. Clean rooms. Lots to do and we really got time to relax. Thanks March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOLPHIN!!! We love this place. We won't stay anywhere else. The employees at the Dolphin are the greatest.. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by March 2014 Great hotel but the wifi was not working well at all. Had to move to another room. The staff was wondeful and helped us move our luggage March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We had a disappointment during our stay, but your Guest Relations Manager Alyssa handled it perfectly! I went from unhappy to incredibly happy instantly! We are very happy. Looking forward to our next stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experience Loved it. Check in with Stephen was great. Room was very nice. Balcony and view outstanding room spacious and love the heavenly beds. Bathroom a bit small but ok. Pool service amazing. I didn't get his name but you should lookit up based on our charges because he was great. Breakfast at picabo was great and the staff amazing. Minda stands out but the person handling her jiob next also does as well. I was impressed and will return. The only issue was the lack of accurate info regarding parking on the day of checkout. Staff needs training on this. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A case of going the extra mile I recently stayed at this location for a long work conference. At the beginning of the event I placed a large number of important personal items into the room safe so that I wouldn't need to worry about them. Upon departing I forgot to check the safe and left the items behind. Enough time had passed by the time I was looking for those items that I didn't remember where I left them. A short time later I was contacted by Thomas, a hotel security investigator, about my abandoned items. Without delay he confirmed a large list of expensive and important items with me, including a significant amount of cash. He sent the items very quickly and restored my faith in lost items making it back to their owner. Thanks Thomas! PS - on a side note, during the same trip a colleague of mine lost a mobile phone which was also returned via the lost and found at the hotel concierge desk. Great job Dolphin / Swan - your security team really does exemplify great customer service. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by March 10 - 14, 2014 Overrall the room was clean however the phone did not work, the alarm clock was not set to the proper time and there was no hotel information in the room other than the room service menu. I tried to resetf the clock and all of the print on the buttons was worn off so I was unable to figure out how to set it. I called and let someone know about these issues and the only thing that they attempted to fix was the phone. When I am paying $250 per night I should be able to expect that the small details are taken care of too. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Thanks to Kellie at check in.....we Loved our room. She was an excellent Representative of your company... March 14, 2014
  • 2016-06-28 T11:34:46.296-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2271, tr_2271
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 77 next>>