Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by They aim to please! Our most recent stay was again a very good one. We had an issue with the toilet running and a problem with the phone. Both problems were immediately corrected. We asked for a standard room, which we got, but the view was wonderful, to our surprise! We have stayed here many times, and EVERY time the staff went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. We will be back....again and again! March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was bad From check in through checkout my experience was probably as bad as it gets. Staff incompetence, disregard for a physical problem I was experiencing, not cleaning my room are just part of the problem.r March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS IS NOT A VACATION HOTEL I compared this hotel to other Disney premium hotels on the property. Although I was attracted by the special offer, after the "mandatory" $20 service package charge per day and $15 self parking charge...per day, it ended up being more expensive than staying at a Disney premium resort. This is NOT a vacation is a business or convention hotel. Do not confuse the fact that it is on Disney property that it is for vacations. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as I expected Long lines everywhere and very expensive. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice and many great features, but!! I enjoyed my stay with this hotel very much, the staff although not 100% knowledgeable about all my questions, were very friendly and tried to help. The drawbacks were 1. an extra 20.00 resort fee (with taxes on it), and 2. an extra 15.00 a day parking fee, with taxes), 3. they have not worked out the kinks of the magic bands and additional fast pass stuff, so its a bit of a pain. if they can figure those out it would have been perfect. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Accommodations The room was convenient, clean, and comfortable, but a bit worn. The bathroom area was clean and kept, but a little dated. The room was located near some mechanical equipment and when all was quiet in the room it sounded like an elevator going up and down on the opposite side of the connecting wall. Also, the guests next door were sometimes loud and could be heard through the adjoining doorway. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit To The Dolphin Our experience at the Dolphin this past weekend was wonderful. It is our home away from home. When we arrived, they greeted us and even gave us a room with a view. We were thrilled. We had a very pleasant stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant The hotel stay and environment was pleasant. The staff were all GREAT. Helpful, courteous and made me feel they were sincerely glad to have me as a guest. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not go when the hotel has a convention event When we arrived the first thing we were told was Valet was full. We had to off load our luggage and self park over a 100 yards away. Checking in went very smooth. The room was clean and well maintained. We went down stairs to wait for the Disney Bus to the Magic Kingdom. We waited and waited no magic kingdom bus. After 45 min one of the other drivers checked and informed us that the magic kingdom route was cancelled due to the special event. There was no signage of that change. Needless to say we had to walk 1/2 mile to the swan bus depot. We missed a parade due to the delay. The next morning when I went to call for late checkout we were told that was not an option due to the event. We went downstairs to have the bell captain hold our luggage while we go to the parks. The line for the Bell Captain was 30 plus people. I was left with no choice but to carry all my luggage to the self parking. Overall the experience was not pleasant due to the overwhelming demands this cheerleading event placed on the staff and facilities. Ultimately regular guests paid the price for the event with poor amenities. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, rooms need help Overall the hotel is dated. It's a great location with very good restaurants, but it stops there. I am always looking for starwood hotels, but unless they remodel the rooms I will probably look elsewhere. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right where you want to be Did not experience anything that I may have read in other reviews on-line. The A/C worked wonderful, our King Pillow Top bed was fabulous. The view from our 5th floor window was fantastic. We went to bed with the curtains open to enjoy the lights of the Boardwalk. Mr. Sun reminded us we were in the East Wing! What a beautiful and warming wake up call. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Accommodations and Food, Close to Disney Parks This place is wonderful whether you partake in the Disney experiences or not. You feel worlds away in the paradise-like settings, yet are a walk or boat ride away from Epcot and Hollywood studios (a bus away from Magic Kingdom). Perfect for families OR those without children, and the ammenities and facilities are impeccable. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ups and Downs We were there for an event in the convention center so VERY convenient. Loved all the choices for food and beverages at several locations throughout hotel. Downside: 2 full beds feel awfully small by the second night; pool side service CRAZY slow and inattentive; pool bathrooms extremely dirty; Hallways inside freezing March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sound proofing of rooms is non-existent I was on a business trip for a conference being held at the Dolphin resort. Of course, since it is a Disney property, there were many families with children that run up and down hallways, shout, make noise, etc. And I could hear every one of them! The sound proofing (if there even was an attempt to sound proof!) of the rooms was virtually non-existent. I could hear the family in the next room talking to their children. And of course, every time someone was talking as they walked up or down the hall, that could be heard as well. My company paid a good deal for this felt like I was in a much cheaper motel! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good value for the money Sadly, I felt the hotel was very over-rated and over priced, especially around meals. We had a group dinner at the Blue Zoo which was very expensive, and I would grade a B-/C+. When I asked for a change of room upon check-in (I was on the 1st floor and not comfortable with that), I received a snide remark ("If I had another room, I would have offered it to you"). I also think the hotel is looking dated and needs a refresh. Disappointing experienced, especially given the cost. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel wasn't what I thought it would be. I had a terrible stay and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My room key never once worked for parking. I had gotten a new room key twice. There were kids screaming and yelling up and down the hallways at 2 in the MORNING. I understand there was an event going on but for what I paid that wasn't acceptable. I didn't get much sleep because of that and I wasn't impressed. Had dinner downstairs in Peekaboo (not sure of the spelling) and there were NO clean tables when we got there and we waited a long time for our food. I had to bus my OWN table just to have somewhere to eat. I could have had better service at Olive Garden. Staff was not helpful on directions and the pool was ridiculous to try and find. I had an overall bad experience and I will not recommend this place and I will not stay again. If there is another cheer competition I will stay off site rather than on and pay less money for better service. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Everything was high quality, there were all the facilities you could want, all levels of restaurants, fitness center, swimming pools, etc., and of course easy access to all the Disney transportation by water and bus. Also, the staff was great, friendly and very helpful at all times. Being a conference spot, the scale of everything is huge, and it was very crowded, not an intimate spot! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I admit my overall experience was overshadowed by my experience with Walt Disney provided transportation at the hotel on our last day, but it was so disappointing the way the Dolphin staff responded. Do not stay at this hotel if you expect to have a "Disney Property" experience. They are not and WDW is quick to tell you that when you cannot get a bus. The hotel staff was less than helpful and after waiting over an hour with 50 or more guests we all took cabs. Throughout the stay the front desk was unavailable and did not answer the phones and you cannot find a good cup of coffee anywhere in the hotel. They pretend to be a luxury hotel, but very dated decor and facilities and lack of service to match. The only thing luxury was the price. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vintage 1970's look in a clean package Hard working people in a dated facility. Like many hotels/resorts you are on an island with overpriced amenities. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spa treatments very basic yet pricey! Don't let look deceive you. Lots of created ambiance, little value. Not surprised that is is way overpriced, but it's lackluster at best. Don't fall into the trap. Not worth time or money. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Stay Booked a trip and I am on my second night now. Always used to like it better than any Disney owned Hotel, but the Dolphin must not be important to Starwood anymore because it is NOT GOOD. Paid $350 for an upgraded room, An Alcove with a King Bed. Got there at 7pm, and at 7:45 walked in my room for the first time. Why, because the only alcove rooms were double beds which is not what I requested. The first 15 minutes was the girl up front telling us she had nothing else, but she was going to look and would be right back. She left for 15 minutes and said "Sorry Nothing" no offer for a comp, no upgrade, just "Sorry, you and wife are sleeping in separate beds). I asked for a manger and she left for 15 more minutes and finally came back with a manager. The manger jumped on her computer for 10 minutes and there was actually a room available (remind me why I spent the last 40 minutes up front, oh and i am starwood platinum so there was no wait) Room was sub par at best. It did not feel clean. There was dirt in grout of bathroom. The sink was barley enough for one person. The A/C unit is VERY loud (which is not great for sleeping kids). The room was VERY outdated (the Alcove room in the picture online is NOT what we had). The room is basically just had a slightly larger room with a couch in it. The Television is like 20 inches and is 30 feet from the bed so bring your glasses. The entire hotel is starting to feel outdated. The lobby has old school teracata tile, and the light pink walls are straight out of the 80's. We are literally here now, staying for a cheer competition and even that did not go right. The hotel actually stated testing the sounds system with their own music during one of the performances and it took them 20 minutes to turn off the sound. What's good? The restaurants, Blue Zoo, Shulas, Il Malino, and Fountains. The buffet place is scary, looks and smells worse than my kids cafeteria. It will be my last stay here and I am sad about it. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need upgrading I was not happy with my stay, difficult to get things corrected, TV, phone, clock radio were old, rooms all need upgrading. I would recommend going to other hotels where you pay the rate you charge, not even close in comparison to your hotel. The Disney name only goes so far. Even completing this survey was complicated February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VACATION at this hotel is a true Vacation It was our a family first vacation in a year we needed it. From the moment we drove up we were greeted with a smile by the Valet and walked into the beautiful front lobby. As we walked up to the front desk we were greeted with a big smile and checked in quickly. We then walked into our room and was delighted with everything AMAZING. We needed extra pillow and within minutes received them from housekeeping. We will be returning and recommending this hotel to all our family and friends. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor singing in the lobby Hotel stay was very nice until my last night. The hotel had someone playing the piano (that's ok) with a horrible singer using a microphone. That room, with it's high ceilings and tile floor is already VERY noisy. The screeching singing over the mic was excrutiating and changed my entire impression and experience at the hotel. As a result, I couldn't wait to leave the next morning. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, sloppy staff I expected better service for simple tasks, given the cost of the Walt Disney Dolphin. Examples: 1) "poo" on toilet seat upon arrival, 2) no answer at Valet Parking when calling to get my car, 3) no bill received under door last morning, 4) incorrect (extra) charge on bill once received. Staff had a pleasant attitude overall, but too many didn't appear to take their responsibilities seriously. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a Disney Vacation This is the second time my family stayed at the Swan & Dolphin. We enjoyed ourselves again. The pool is great, the rooms are clean, the staff is great, and there are many options for food. While we were there for a family vacation, there were plenty of people there having a great time that were in town for a convention. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad customer service I'll start with the positive. The hotel property (both the Swan and Dolphin) are very nice. It really couldn't be in a better location if you are going to Disney World, sandwiched right between Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The boats which ferry you to those two parts are much more convenient than the bus service, plus you can walk to either if you have the energy. While I spent most of my trip in the parks, it seems like there is a good selection of food and the pool is very nice. I arrived at the Swan (yes, I was booked at the Swan) to checkin after a long flight and was told I was actually booked at the Dolphin, but I could make the short walk across the bridge. There was no offer of a ride or any assistance. While it is a reasonably short walk, it's not so much fun when you're alone with a 5-year old dragging a suitcase and 3 bags of groceries. I found out talking the next day to a manager that it was a capacity issue, but the front desk made me think it might have been my mistake. They apologized and offered an upgraded room at the Swan, but who wants to move rooms after a long day at Disney so I didn't take them up on it. Then there was the dirty washcloth. I noticed a dirty washcloth hanging over the shower with somebody's hair on it. I emailed customer relations and stopped by the front desk to have it removed but it was still there when I checked out. Both times I tried to contact the staff I just got more clean towels. Considering how little time I spent at the hotel, my experience there was unpleasant, but I still enjoyed the trip. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Followup to Lost Article I arrived home and realized that I left my new waterpik in the roo, I called security twice and they never got back to me about the status of the waterpik, I just had to go out and buy a n ew one for $200. I was in room 8119 at the Dolphin for 8 nights from Feb 14th February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay! My husband and I stayed at the Dolphin Resort for 6 nights. It was a wonderful experience from the professional check-in to all the features of this beautiful hotel. The convenience to the Disney Parks is great. Travel by boat, or shuttle is so easy and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again and have told our friends not to miss staying at the Dolphin. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by February 2014- iRely Conference Great location for walking to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The grounds are well groomed and maintained. Requested a King Bed. We were told upon arrival that none were available. The beds we had were worn and when two people would sleep on them, you both kept rolling to the middle on top of each other. I do not like the fact that you are charged additional resort fees and parking fees, nightly fees should be enough to cover this. I would prefer all inclusive up front and know what I am paying and be done with it. February 24, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:14:51.846-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2231, tr_2231
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 76 next>>