Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1689 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff doesn't care Neither does management Location works. Rooms are old. Air didn't work in first room. Second room was put opposite service elevator. After hearing ding ding all night went to front desk and asked if we were near an elevator. Swore we were not. Third day two out of three elevators were out at a full property and we were offered a ride in the service elevator opposite our room. Manager did not care. Other issues as well. Hot tubs did not work the whole week. Very sad :( July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort and superior staff The resort is gorgeous and the staff is so friendly and helpful. The staff took "customer service" to a whole new level !! My room , the resort and the grounds were always immaculate. I was there on business for 10 days and nights and felt like I was at home ! Would not think of staying anywhere else. I will be coming back with my children in the Fall 2013 and cannot wait for them to experience all the resort has to offer ! Thank you to everyone at the Swan and Dolphin. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Dolphin Experience I'll be brief, very happy with the experience at the resort. Staff was extremely friendly and informative. We loved the pool and proximity to Disney. My only two pieces of feedback Self parking - last row needs a bit of expansion. Spots are a lot narrower than the rows closer to the building which can cause door dings. Quicker room cleanup. The room cleanup itself was great, but i thought it would be done earlier than it was. thank you October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value excellent hotel. I took off a star since i thought the lobby was excessively noisy but I guess that fountain makes a lot of noise. The coffee in the room is good but the coffee in the lobby is very expensive as is the orange juice..but it's a hotel. For going to Epcot you can't beat this hotel but the ride to the Magic Kingdom is a bit of a pain. I would however stay here again. If you are going to the parks and not spend time at the hotel this is the best place for me. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional hotel This is the second time I have stayed in the dolphin/swan resorts and was not disappointed. It's location to the park (Epcot) was very convenient. With a short ferry ride we were there in minutes. Also after a long day of fun at the park, we appreciated the ride back to our hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we were only there for one night so we could not take advantage of all the great amenities the hotel offers. We will be back again soon. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Charges--Killer At the Dolphin at check-in, my bill zoomed by $42.00. $15.00 parking charges for two nights and a mandatory charge of $12.00 for two bottles of water, Internet which never worked, and exercise room which we didn't have time to use. When I complained to the toady who checked us in, he mentioned, sotto voce, that this wasn't really a Disney hotel and told me that the charges were carefully explained online. When I told him I hadn't researched the hotel's policy, he told me that I should have read a confirmation e-mail that I never received. When I asked about parking charges, he told me that since the Dolphin isn't "really" a Disney hotel, I would be charged. It was a nice place. Will I stay there again? No way. Be up front with me. Don't slam me with hidden charges and blame Internet disclosure or unreceived e-mail. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AWESOME beds! I booked this hotel as I wanted to be close to Epcot for the Food and Wine festival. While I didnt get to spend much time on the grounds, the lobby is beautiful with comfortable chairs and the staff is very friendly. Beds are awesome and super comfy. The restaurants look like they have great food, but I was there for Food and Wine. Next stay I will have to try out the food. I wouldnt mind coming up for a weekend and just relaxing at this hotel and not go into the parks. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb We have stayed here many times for business and pleasure and find the comfort and amenities to be superb. The staff is very helpful and courteous, rooms are comfortable and well-designed and the location cannot be beat. Pool and health club facilities are great and the restaurants within the hotel are excellent, right down to the cafeteria-style Picabu, an excellent place for a quick breakfast. We will stay here again! October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel With the exception of the coffee maker, lack of face towels, and a few items left by the folks in the room before us, I'd say things were great. The bed and pillows are so comfortable, one reason why we chose this hotel. Maids have you up between 8 & 8:30am to see what you need, which is nice if you are getting up that early. Both days she returned upon my request, she just forgot the face towels. Over all this is a great place to stay and enjoy for a weekend/few days. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This is the first time we stayed at the Dolphin. It was a weekend anniversary trip. We stayed in a lakeview king. It was extremely spacious and comfortable. The hotel had food options for everyone. We especially enjoyed the cafeteria style breakfast and the pizza from the cabana was phenomenal. Most of all, we enjoyed the location. It was a short walk to the nightlife on the Boardwalk. We also liked the fact that it was a short boat ride to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay I recently stayed at the Dolphin for a conference. I was somewhat unsure if I picked the right place based on reviews I have read. Upon arrival to my room I saw what others had mentioned in that the room seemed dated and in the need of updating. But overall and I spent six days there and it was kept very clean which to me is important. What people have to understand is that this hotel is used heavily by families and the rooms show it. Some complained about noise of doors closing..I didn't have any issues with that but can understand that the doors are self-closing very strongly and not caused by people closing them. I did think the food was over priced even for resort type setting. The halls were kept clean and room service trays were picked up promptly as I used it a few times and my tray never sat long in hall. March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney Dolphin..Nice Location The Disney Dolphin resort was a nice hotel. The boardwalk area around the Swan and Dolphin was very nice. My only complaint was, I checked in on a Tuesday night and there were dirty dishes sitting outside my room. 24 hours later, the same dirty dishes were still there. When I called to complain, they were picked up fairly quickly. Just seems like, for the money paid, that would be a given that the staff would do automatically. There were long waits at the restaurants. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good but needs updating I like the hotel it's great for what we needed but it's old and dated and needs some updating. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Room, Disappointing otherwise My family stayed at the Dolphin from January 1, 2013 thru January 11, 2013. While the Grand Suite was a wonderful room, the rest of the experience was lacking. The main issue was a large convention of 6,000 college aged students. In addition to night being able to find a seat in the lobby or by the pool, our children were woken up each night by hallway noise. This is unacceptable when paying nearly $500 per night for a room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by something bad going on here i have stayed at this hotel 5 times in the last 6 months and all have been GREAT stays w/ CLEAN rooms but this time, the mattresses were disgusting. Both deluxe rooms had stained disgusting mattresses and neither the front desk or housekeeping really did anything other than the night housekeeping manager, John, to apologize for this. I even had worried that bed bugs existed since the mattress was so stained but they did test for it and it was negative. Thankfully!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the costumer service I expected from the resort! We stay at this hotel about three to four times a year and I haven't had any complaints. This time I do have them. I went up with friends and family to celebrate my sons birthday as I did the year before for my other son, and they couldn't even send a birthday card like they had done the previews year. The TV, cordless phone, and the bar light in one of the three rooms I reserved were not working. A tech went up to fix the television, but never returned to fix the light or the phone. In the other room the fridge was not working, I had to call twice to have replaced. I was some what disappointed with the stay this time. I really hope their costumer service doesn't go down the drain as many other resorts. I felt embarrassed with my family for these inconveniences. Which next time the resort services meet my expectations. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Disney Hotel We always enjoy our stay at this hotel. The beds are very comfortable, the location is really convenient to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk area, and we love the nearby restaurants - especially Kimonos and Blue Zoo. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has wonderful and friendly service I found my stay at the Dolphin hotel was excellent. The rooms were well maintained and the beds were very comfortable. The Staff were very friendly and always ready to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The Activity area and pool area was great or I should say fabulous. I was extremely impressed with the service and friendliness at The Pic-a-Bu Restaurant. The Hotel was in a great location and anywhere you wanted to go was easy and accessible from the hotel. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by get away Room was great but felt departure was less than great. Got a letter night before to depart on time. Got woken up at 9am by made supervisor, got anothe nock at 9:30 by made. Felt like we were getting thrown out when departure time was 11am. Called down for the car, wated a while wnt to the boothe girl said they were not taking calls since it was so bussy had to wait for the car. Took the call but i had no time to argue. Great hotel i love to stay but hated the rush. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You just lost us... sorry Booked 4 months in advance and no room available at checking time. Worst hotel experience as far as checking in. Was told "double booking... sorry...", so have to wait until something frees up. Traveling all around the world, real "mickey mouse" experience this past friday, no clue what customer service is... "Get in line... we are the best.... so far???? you lost me... sorry... And I am a florida resident... October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed with our room at the Dolphin. The mini refrig was missing upon our arrival. It took 2 calls to the desk to finally have one delivered after 8 pm, The cabinet where it was housed had a broken hinge, a light was out over the vanity, the lamp on the other side of the room wasn't working until we screwed it together, and we were never able to access wireless internet but had to plug in our lap top. It seemed like a table was missing in the room also. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Happy Arrived at the hotel about 9 am, immediately checked in asking for a room when available, after waiting a few hours and after seeing others after me getting rooms, I checked with the desk only to be told that I would be notified when a room was available. After 5 hours of waiting and my showing displeasure I was finally given a room that could not have been any further away than possible, upon entering the room There was trash in the bathroom trash can and no soap. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by food wine festival great beds , great location, overall helpful staff. apart from on the friday when i purchased wrist band for the food wine festival , i was misinformed that the wrist band was for 2 days , when i tried to use it on the sat i was told i couldn't . i spoke to a member staff and he he was adamant that no member of his team would of told me it lasted for 2 days , why should i lie? yes he did give me a half price meal. but still annoyed that i was made out to be a lier October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect spot to see all that Disney World has to offer! Our room was wonderful, convenient transportation to and from parks via bus or water taxi right into Epcot World Showcase! We were able to see all of Magic Kingdom and Epcot and enjoy the amazing pool and facilities at the hotel. Beds were fabulous and the service we received from everyone was great! The only complaint is that we did not receive the bottles of water in our room as promised, we had to go to the concierge desk in the lobby to pick them up ourselves. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful but could not breath The room was gorgeous but felt very stuffy. When I woke up in the morning my eyes were red and my nose was stuffed up, but as soon as i would leave the room the symptoms would clear. I think there was something in the air in my room. It was clean but felt very warm and musky. Had to set A/C on 68 to achieve temps in the 70s. my colleagues said the same about their rooms. Also, room must have been attached to the elevator shaft. Made for noisy sleeping conditions. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by holiday stay we've stayed w/this hotel over ten years and are a SPG member. We continually had a problem getting into all disney parks during our stay with our room key - a FIRST and did talk to MK manager twice. It also took a manager (after 4 attempts) to change out the down we are allergeric too and had in our reservation at hotel. Baggage staff all walked around us until we finally left and took our own bags to room. Told would be called once room was ready; never called. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Being "Green" I was very disappointed in your request for your guests to "go green". My reading on that was that you would not change the sheets or towels unless I asked. You DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING the entire 4 days I was there. It's one thing to keep water costs down, but another to never empty a waste basket. I asked your staff for a brown bag to recycle and they never even came up with one for me to even try to be "green". It feels like you just wanted to save money on us. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features, room for improvement Good value options (i.e., multiple dining venues, appealing facilities, ability to do room charges). It can improve on standardizing availability of items in its restaurants (for example, getting a banana can mean roaming >1 restaurant to find it, or croissants might be available in a restaurant but not in others with comparable service). Facilities (elevators, faucets, door locks) could be updated, as they feel used and old. Horrendously expensive room service. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dolphin Hotel Experience We had a great experience at the Dolphin hotel. We are Florida residents and took advantage of Florida resident rates for a weekend get away. We enjoyed the the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff support and hospitality. I would definitely come back to this resort in the future as well as recommend it to friends as well. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement When we got to our room the safe was locked and the phone did not work. We reported it right away and neither were fixed during our stay. At 11:00pm on our last night the plumbing backed up in the tub and the sink. Disgusting. The pool staff and parking guys were very nice. The front desk was nice also. I stay here 1 to 2times a year and this was m most disappointing. November 4, 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 58 next>>