Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2149 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bugs :( I used to love this hotel, but our last stay was horrible. We stay here almost every time we go to Disney, we are pass holders so that's means often! Mothers day weekend and my daughters birthday was a beautiful, fun- filled day until we returned to the hotel about 11:30 and found a large roach- like bug in our bathroom! It was too late to get a new hotel and my 3 kids were scared and crying. Very disappointed in how this was handled :( May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is wonderful. Great features like the boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Beautiful lobby and rooms, beds are extremely comfortable. Only problem is the transportation to Magic Kingdom. Horrible! Bus was always late...we walked to the Swan and took the bus from there, The Swan and Dolphin should not be on same bus route as Boardwalk and the Beach club!! It would also be helpful to have transportation to and from the airport. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical stay The Dolphin is an elegant resort located within walking distance to The Boardwalk and a short boat ride to Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. From my room, I could see the fireworks in the sky from Epcot each night and the boats gliding by as they transported guests. The front desk was very courteous and helpful. My room assignment was AWESOME! The bell service was quick and exceptional. Gus was very friendly and showed me all the amenities. They also sent someone within 5 minutes to help me at check-out time. He was also very pleasant and helpful. The Engineering crew is excellent. They came very quickly to assist with setting the thermostat and fixing a drain. The breakfast buffet at the Garden Grove is delicious and full of choices for everyone's diet. You can make healthy choices or be a little naughty. Overall, this was a magical stay! September 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was there for a work conference The hotel is dated compared to the locations that are usually chose for our annual meeting. Some of the conference space is not conducive to larger meetings and the set up wasn't good. My room was not very clean - the walls in the sink area were filthy and the carpet had not been vacuumed (I dropped something under the desk and it was disgusting). The staff is very friendly and the food service at the conference was exceptionally good. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great My husband I stayed at the Dolphin for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade when we arrived. The room was great with views of the pool and Hollywood studios, so we were able to see the fireworks from our balcony. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel is within walking distance of the Boardwalk and Epcot. We enjoyed our stay very much! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met most Expectations Chose this hotel for its proximity to the Epcot park. Standard room bathrooms are on the small side. Initially upon entry AC and room had a musty smell. AC system unit needs maintenance and cleanout. Door closing function needed maintenance. Door needed to be slammed each time so it would close. Silencers on unit doors would be nice so patrons don't have to continually listen to other unit doors being closed. Some of the bathroom lightbulbs were out in the vanity area making lighting very dim in the area. Furnishings are starting to show wear. Both the corridors and elevators had a very strange odor. Fitness center was a real plus with a good selection of equipment and very courteous and attentive staff. Pool facilities looked very nice but didn't have a chance to use. Overall nice hotel but very large and lots of walking to get around the facility. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Home Away From Home Where do I begin...Love this place. We have been going to Disney World for 29 years. This is the BEST PLACE TO STAY! We have stayed at almost all the Disney World Resorts but this out does them all. The Front Desk Staff is the best ever. They make your stay feel like you are the only one in the resort. The maid service was prompt and the room was always nicely made up. Great Job Walt Disney World Dolphin. You make this our second home. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of options on one property We were there for a meeting, so a lot of our visit was pre-planned, but we did have some free time. Pretty much everything needed was included at the Swan & Dolphin. We stayed at the Dolphin, but the walk between the two was minimal. Many options to choose from for food and we experienced some wonderful restaurants there. We spent an enjoyable afternoon by the pool one day. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible bed is our room! I made reservations for a King room and when I got there to check in they only had rooms with 2 double beds for my husband and I. I was there for business and my colleague was there alone and he got a king room that he didn't need. One of the double beds was so terrible neither one of us could sleep on it - my husband has a bad back so we were very uncomfortable to say the least. Not at all what I would expect from a Disney property. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and service My husband and I stayed at the Swan and Dolphin for a conference and were very apprehensive of staying in a Disney resort as we thought it would be geared towards small children. We were however very surprised and pleased to see that the hotel and restaurants catered for all groups. The quality of the centre and service provided was excellent. Great choice of restaurants, a wonderful pool and easy walk (or boat trip) to the Boardwalk. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Perfect! I am a frequent business travelor who recently stayed at the Dolphin with my family. It was the perfect family vacation - and I still enjoyed all of benefits a business travelor needed. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. The location was perfect. We spent part of each day at the parks and then enjoyed the pools and the boardwalk nearby. The Dolphin also offers many restaurant choices both on the property and nearby. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The room was very comfortable and the temperature was perfect along with the bed. I would gladly stay again. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet problems I enjoyed my stay at WDW Dolphin, yet seemed to have ongoing problems with the internet and wifi in particular. Internet response was slow and when I tried to facetime with my husband it rarely worked (I have had it easily work in other hotels)., If you are going to charge extra for a service like this, I believe strongly that it should work - so this was very disappointing. Other than that the staff was nice and the room very clean. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Epcot Location Normally I dislike conferences that are held in family friendly andchild-like fun locations. Why? Cause its not fair that they get to play and I have to work. The WDW Dophin and its conference facilities were perfect for adults who still have a little kid inside. Location was perfect for Disney fun without being a Disney property. My only complaint is ground transportation Monopoly Mears is aweful and not worth the so called savings. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, horrible food Love the hotel, hate the food. Breakfast or dinner are terrible. The breakfast option was pretty much cold bagels or muffins at the transformed bar. The one morning we actually had breakfast, at Picabu, there was a poor menu selection and the "hot" food wasn't. Much the same for dinner. We enjoyed The Fountain's food and were disappointed that the didn't serve breakfast. The one awesome meal we did have was at Shula's Steak House. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Visit The complementary bus transportation was very poor and disappointing. Not enough buses at critical times. On the return trip from Magic Kingdom many buses sat empty at stations while lines and lines of people waited at other boarding gates. There didn't appear to be any on-site real-time management and reassignment of buses. If there was, it was very poorly handled and that individual needs to be looking for another job.. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything for a relaxing time with the family We had an amazing time at the Dolphin. The staff was super accommodating and friendly - giving my kids extra mickey stickers and the best room available. The pool was perfect, and everything we needed was there - food, games for the kids, water slide, shade and sun. The Dolphin is right on the boardwalk with great shops and food. We loved staying at the Dolphin and will be back in a few months! September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some highs and lows. Overall great experience. Though, we had two rooms connecting on the 5th floor (5028 and 5026 I believe) and it was near a freight elevator or some sort and there was a lot of "equipment" moving and dragging of chairs. The staff was not very helpful for two days (saying the investigate and come to my room to hear the noise, etc.) and finally at the third day they swapped out our rooms and things were great for the next three nights. November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS IS NOT A VACATION HOTEL I compared this hotel to other Disney premium hotels on the property. Although I was attracted by the special offer, after the "mandatory" $20 service package charge per day and $15 self parking charge...per day, it ended up being more expensive than staying at a Disney premium resort. This is NOT a vacation hotel...it is a business or convention hotel. Do not confuse the fact that it is on Disney property that it is for vacations. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work The room accomodations were in poor condition. There was some sticky residue on the bathroom floor and even after repeated calls to housekeeping, it was never cleaned correctly. The mattresses were past their life cycle as they all sagged badly in the middle. They balcony was full of cob webs and had not been cleaned in some time. I would still recommend this hotel, based on its location in Disney, but it needs work. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and Convenient! An outstanding value! This hotel is beautiful inside and out - quite the competion considering the "official" Disney properties next to it. You can't beat it's prime location and the ability to use the water shuttles.The staff was very friendly and courteous, and the restaurant food was great - a little pricey but to be expected. The room was very comfortable and soothing especially after a long day in the parks. Awesome pool area! July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being Green Questionable, Drink Prices Sky High I signed up for the Being Green option once I was checked in. This means linen services are only completed after every 4 nights stayed. While I applaud the hotel for offering this option, it wasn't clearly communicated to the staff. Used wash clothes were taken away every day and no clean ones were left. Used towels were taken away every day and more clean ones left. By the time, I left my room after six days, my husband and I used 12 towels and had accumulated six new towels. On day four, I had to call the concierge to ask for two more washcloths because we had none, and then they delivered four. And while I’m talking about being green, don’t offer the option of refusing the cost of the paper left at my door every morning at the end of the stay. Give me that option when I check in and save that paper! I paid $13 for one 6 oz sangria! That’s outrageous. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay at Walt Disney Dolphin and We have stayed at all of the other Disney Properties As an avid DIsney traveler and staying at all of the other Disney properties, I found this hotel to be absolutely perfect! The amenities were the same. We loved the water shuttle that took us to Epcot and Hollywood Studios and across the lake to the Boardwalk, Yatch and Beach hotels. Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The front desk personnel was extremely friendly , helpful and went out of their way to make our stay spectacular!! August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Stay at the Dolphin Stayed at the Dolphin many a times and it's usually one of my favorites, but this time (perhaps due to conventions and other activities) my stay was below par. Unusual for the Dolphin resort. The staff tried their best to accommodate but the level of amenities was below expectations. From noise level, to non functioning refrigerators and lack of call back when your room was ready, it resulted in a lackluster and inconvenient stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel.....easy access to Epcot! We love staying at the Dolphin for easy access to Epcot and the Boardwalk area! November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I traveled with my two kids (5 & 3), my husband, father, and mother-in-law. We spent 8 nights at the Dolphin and couldn't have asked for a better experieince. The hotel is extremely well-maintained. The rooms are beauitful and remarkably clean given the number of (messy) small children who pass through. The staff was super attentive and warm, from the check-in, bell services, housekeeping, pool staff, valets, etc. The pool area was like a mini waterpark and my kids couldnt get enough of the water slide. They also provided free life jackets for my beginner swimmers. The location was unbeatable. We used the free boat service to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and were albe to walk to the Boardwalk in minutes. We also booked the basic, least expensive rooms ("resort view"), but still had a decent view of the Epcot fireworks. I would highly recommend the Dolphin! October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by service waiting 45 minutes for security to get me back into my room after loosing my room key is unacceptable. service at the pool area is beyond slow. transportation to the airport should be included with the Disney package, hide under the guise of being on Disney property but not part of Disney is silly. Todd English rest. provided a nice meal, service there was good the lobby bar did a good job as well the front desk was helpful April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Could not have been better. We had a corner room with large balcony where we saw the fireworks every night from Hollywood Studios. Very comfortable bed in a spacious room. Pool area was great, kids loved it. Food very good at the Cabana Grille and Dolphin Fountain. Would definitely stay here again. Transportation by boat to Hollywood Studios and Epcot, or you could walk, and buses to other parts of Disney. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Disney standards The Dolphin has a great lobby, but the rooms do not align with this image. I found that the room hallways were noisy with unchaperoned kids, which made it very difficult to rest after a long day. The bathroom tile was ancient and should have been replaced 10 years ago. Housekeeping was very slow and often was not completed after we returned from the parks (~3 pm) to rest before going out again in the evening. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best Sheraton I've been in I have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times a year for the past 5 years. It consistently meets my expectations. The rooms are comfortable, the location is perfect for Disney, the food selections are plentiful and diverse, the service is top notch. If you ever have an issue, the staff is always eager to resolve your problem in a way that makes you want to come back. I recommend this hotel to everyone I know that goes to Disney. October 21, 2011
  • 2015-03-28T17:52:57.604-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2149, tr_2149
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 73 next>>