Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff We have stayed at the Swan and Dolphin many times. this stay was at the Dolphin. We have many fond memories. Jennifer Soto in reservations was extremely helpful prior to our stay. The front desk staff especially the new staff Jordyn were very patient and kind to me and assisted in making our staff very comfortable. Thabo a the concierge desk has provided us with many fond memories in the past and it was great o see him again. He, as well as Jennifer and the staff a the Blue Zoo Restaurant helped us to celebrate my deceased husbands life. He loved Disney and staying at the dolphin. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with professional and friendly team members We are frequent travelers for business and pleasure alike. We have found the hotel itself to be outstanding with its offerings, plus having a professional and friendly staff is the extra plus that puts its ratings with us over the top. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing We stayed from December 14 - 18, 2013. We were upgraded for free with our spg card. Our room overlooked the Boardwalk with excellent view of the Epcot fireworks every night. It was awesome! We will be back. Already planning a Food and Wine visit. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay We had a very pleasant 5-night stay. The room was comfortable though a bit cramped (could hardly get to the mini-fridge next to the bed, and could hardly get out the sliding door to the patio due to the couch in front of most of the door). The room was very clean, though daily housecleaning was spotty (dirty glasses not replaced, amenities such as coffee and coffee cups not replaced). December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location The proximity to two of the parks makes this a perfect location to stay. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business, but not convenient for Disney The hotel was attractive and clean with professional and friendly staff. A positive feature is boat service to Epcot and Boardwalk. However, the hotel is not convenient to many other Disney parks, and bus service is slow and crowded. We paid for our hotel through a package, but were also charged $17.00 per day plus two taxes without notice for a Resort Fee. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel facilities and the staff I encountered were great! The location of the hotel is perfect! I booked my stay 6 months in advance as a birthday gift for my wife to experience Disney for her very first time. My one complaint would be that when the I made the reservation, the rate was the same for every day I would be staying at the hotel and after I checked in, I was made aware of a much lower rate by a friend of mine and I was told that if I had checked the rates before I checked in that the rates would have been adjusted to reflect the new rate. But once I checked in, it is impossible to alter a rate. I understand that rates have to change from time to time due to occupancy, but I do not think it is fair to punish a guest who discovers the new rate by not allowing them to have the new low rate for the ramainder of the stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by check in The hotel was great and the staff, except the front desk my room was not ready when we arrived. check in was three o"clock they told it would be just a few minutes almost two hours later it was, and I didn't get the room I was told I was going to have the next day they were going to move me and they would call me when its was ready they never called and we made the move at 11 at night when we got back from the parks its was not a good way to start a vacation other than that all was good December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Service I wanted to give special mention to Joe and Carol (our servers) at Shula's Steakhouse at the Dolphin Resort. I was having a very important and sensitive business dinner with a new partner during my stay. Both Joe and Carol were extremely pleasant and professional, but were also sensitive to the nature of our meeting. They conducted themselves with grace and dignity that both I and my new business partner found to be exceptional and indicative of a 5 star restaurant. We travel the world and know what 5 star service is... Joe and Carol aced it! Thank you. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance needed The cold water for the bathroom sink had only a slight trickle, so we could only to use hot water for brushing teeth, etc. The bathroom door and door to the room were both extremely hard (even for my husband) to open and had to be forced/pushed hard. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our hotel room needed some attention The room seemed clean in some areas, but dingy is the word that comes to mind to describe the room. The floor in the shower/toilet area was stained/dirty tiles and grout. It looked like there was adhesive on the floor that was never cleaned up and was now dirty. Where the shower wall and tub meets, the caulking had big cracks and was in need of repair. And there was a hard candy stuck to the outside of the closet. Around the edges of the floors it needed to cleaned better. If some of these issues are being ignored by housekeeping, I wonder about the quality of how the room is really being cleaned? December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed about last stay The Walt Disney Dolphin Hotel is my favorite on Disney property, however, this last time did not live up to expectation. Several items were missing in the hotel room bathroom (soap and lotion) and our room was very close to the elevator. Our room also seemed to be a little "dated" as all of our other rooms that we have stayed in at this hotel had an extra sink and updated bathrooms. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply, Magical! I would not call myself "a Disney Insider" per say but, we used to live in Orlando, we still live in Florida and have been going to Disney nearly every year for the past 18 years. This was our 12th stay at the Swan and the Dolphin and the place always leaves us looking forward to our next visit. Occasionally, we will go to the parks durring our visit but most of the time we just enjoy the resort. This is a true resort, meaning you never have to leave to have a great vacation. There are too many dining and entertainment options to list. Take my word for it, there is more to do here than you can possible experience in one stay. If you are looking for a relaxing place to unwind and enjoy your family without all the hassle of the theme parks that surround it, this is the BEST resort on Disney property! Skip the parks, don't rent a car, just relax and let the friendly and accommodating staff make your vacation GREAT! (p.s. if you want to go to the parks it’s great for that too) December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by locationlocationlocation Hotel was great. Stayed there many times. Hotel maybe slightly outdated but the location is fantastic and price is right!!! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our holiday at the Dolphin Resort 2013 The Dolphin resort has been our resort for the past five years, for our family gatherings for fun, great food and conveninece . Staff is helpful, knowledgable and insure that all needs are meet. See you next year (2014) Thank you for our "WOW" experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing get away We had a great relaxing get away at the WDW Dolphin Hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel and grounds were lovely. The proximity to WDW was a plus. One of our best stays. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of extra fees I understand that many resorts charge a resort fee but when there is a $20 resort fee AND a $15 daily parking fee, that seems excessive. Also - my room had a very large dead moth in the bathroom light fixture. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features. Room unit would not adjust to warn the room while it was cool at night. Maintenance tried to adjust it, but it didn't seem to adjust. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay Easy to navigate. Good food choices. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room smelt like smoke I was a little disappointed that our room smelt of smoke. Also, the check-in staff could have been more clear that the about the amenities and the $10 resort fee. Why do you have to pay to use the gym? seems odd. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good but needs updating I like the hotel it's great for what we needed but it's old and dated and needs some updating. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by starwood gold means less than nothing asked for late checkout based on starwood gold...forget 4pm I couldn't get 12pm I was advised that I had to be out right at 11am there was no apology just rude NO ...but you could still book rooms on the site so I guess we weren't" full up" sad because facility/room beautiful December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, overpriced valet While the hotel and the ammenities were good, I was disappointed to be charged $23 per day for valet parking. While I don't mind paying, on the date of my checkout, I was told by valet that they could not bring my vehicle to the pickup area unless I hand delivered the valet ticket to the window. I had called the four days prior, multiple times (as instructed) and the car was waiting each time. On checkout date, with all my luggage and 6 year old daughter, I was told it was too busy, yet when I arrived downstairs, there was not a single car waiting nor was there any people other than hotel staff standing around. For the price paid for valet, I was shocked and told by valet staff that there was nothing I could do. Sorry to hear that December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bad Start with a Happy Ending Thank goodness for Rachael White.After a long day at the park our check in was disasterous. We wanted to cancel our reservation and drive home. Rachael convinced us to stay and walked us to our correct room and made sure everything was "spot on". She made everything right and renewed our confidence at the Dolphin. Her attention to detail should be commended. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost to both Rachael and my family.Thank you Rachael. We will be back because of you!!!Please pass this on to Rachael's manager!!! Kudos to her. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bugs Sugar ants may not be bed bugs or lice but you sure don't want them in your room. The staff did a terrible job in handling this situation and the room we were moved into was just plain old NOT clean. The king bed in the new room was sooooooo uncomfortable we could hardly sleep. I will NOT go back to this hotel. Lazy staff, uncaring and arrogant. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! I had a wonderful time at this property. I hadn't been here in 15 years and I was very impressed by how beautifully it had been maintained. All the Staff were friendly and very helpful. I definitely would give them an A+ all around for their outstanding customer service. My only tiny complaint would be the shuttle system to Disney. For every 3 buses that went to Downtown Disney and Animal Kingdom there was 1 for Magic Kingdom. Everyone was jammed in there like sardines while the buses for the other attractions were less full and more frequent. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not clean There was leftover food in the fridge, a used wine glass left by the front door, a red spot on the bedspread; hair in the sink, the carpet had a wet spot as did the other bed. We called the desk after finding the food; they gave us a dinner credit to use. Then after the wet spots and everything else we asked to be moved (the carpet was too wet). They moved us and then upon checking out they forgot to apply the dinner credit the originally promised. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement to give their guest the wow effect. cleanliness of the room could be better, there were areas with dust, bathroom had pink areas of mold/cleanliness, the room felt like any other hotel outside of the resort but just cost more feeling, the fireworks view was nice, wish there was more seating area and eating area that was comfortable. water bottle was not provide on one day. wish we had the wow factor, but not much. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location & beautiful grounds I was very impressed with the outside decor & location, however the rooms are badly in need of a renovation and upgrade. Not worth the money for the comfort, appearance and quality of the guest rooms. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to boardwalk The lobby is beautiful. The staff very nice and helpful. I did though have issues with the room. I felt the room needed a facelift. It looked pretty, but drawers smelled musty, bathroom floor dirty, by the fridge we had little ants and the elevators smelled old too. I did like that it was walking distance to the boardwalk, but not sure if I would stay here again. December 9, 2013
  • 2015-04-27T18:54:15.527-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2157, tr_2157
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 73 next>>