Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2267 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Locationm, Poor Management You really cannot beat the location of this hotel. On Disney property; access to Disney transportation; walking distance from two theme parks. It also has a great pool area. However, that is unfortunately the best I can say in this review. The hotel rooms are dated. The beds are saggy. The towels are old and scraggly. The balconies need cleaning and painting. Generally, it has a run-down feeling. My family and I had booked connecting rooms. I am platinum, the other room's SPG member is gold. The amenities were different in both rooms. Mine had additional bath gel and mouthwash when we checked in. Theirs did not. The amenities were not refreshed regularly while we were there. We stayed 7 days, and ran out of shampoo. The mouthwash and bath gel were never refreshed. On two occasions, housekeeping made up one room but not the other (they did not make up the Platinum room). The door between them was open, and the "do not disturb" sign was not on either door. I do not believe either room was vaccuumed at all. The glasses we used were never taken away or refreshed. The bottled water that was part of the resort fee we were charged was also missing on two separate days. Despite being a Sheraton, there is no Club Lounge in this hotel. Thus, there is no real Platinum benefit. This hotel seems to be relying on its location to draw guests. It does not treat them well when they arrive. I would much prefer to stay at a Disney resort than return to this hotel. We did have drinks in the BlueZoo bar a number of times. The staff there were excellent, as were the cocktails. I would recommend that restaurant to everyone. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort hotel for Disney Our first stay at the Dolphin. The location is the best! Our room was comfortable and quiet. The staff were very helpful. Excellent value. I'll be back! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Location! The Swan and Dolphin Hotel are wonderful. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is great. The choice of restaurants pleases every taste. It is so easy to get to Epcot and Hollywood Studios (you can walk or take a boat ride) You can walk on the Boardwalk.. Buses take you to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and Downtown Disney. The amenities are endless. This will be our go to Hotel from now on. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family Visit Have stayed in a number of Disney Hotels. This one did not meet stds. Rusty and missing grouting around tub, toilet brown and rusty, wall next to toilet damaged, room air conditioner ran cold even though set on 85 degrees. Showed pictures to staff and rec'd a $50 credit. Parking attendant said valet parking was $20 - charge was $23. Had to pay $20 for room amenities even though not used. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is Not a Typical Starwood Hotel If you are expecting Starwood perks, don't. They don't give them here. They blame Starwood for the lack of perks, too. The staff is rude. The self parking fee is huge and they are the only Disney property to charge one. The walls are thin and the elevator noise is awful if you are staying remotely close to one. Don't expect any sympathy if the television reception is out and there is something very important that you would like to watch, ie: a football bowl game. Bus service is very slow and goes to many more resorts. Only good things about property is that it is widely recognized, fitness center is awesome, and the restaurants are first class. Tried to contact SPG. Only got unsympathetic email back from a computer. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overwhelmed during peak season Stayed at the Dolphin over Christmas for 5 nights. Hotel was clearly overwhelmed with the crowd. US$20 resort fee is supposed to include Internet and daily water. Internet was spotty for 3/5 of our stay. Issue raised and brushed aside at checkout. Water was not replenished on 2 nights due to housekeeping snafus involving 'Make a Green Choice'. Resort fee thus charged to guest without fulfilment of key entitlements. Calling guest services required an average 3-7 minute hold to speak to a person. Housekeeping requests for toiletries and missing water required more than 1 call. Little to no SPG recognition. On the whole rather disappointing experience. A resort with typically high Christmas occupancy should be better prepared. There remain certain positives. Front line service ambassadors, when interacting with guests, provide impeccable service. (With exception of one check-out agent). Resort grounds and common areas are immaculate and well themed. Food options are extensive, cater to various price points and of good quality. Rooms are large and well maintained despite showing some signs of age. Hotel deserves a chance and offers good value for an on-site property in Disney connected to main attractions by the WDW Transportation System. Management badly needs to increase preparedness for holiday crowds in order to ascertain existing guests' future return and loyalty. January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location Swan and Dolphin are the best locations in Disney for the price. Boardwalk, Hollywood and EPCOT all within walking distance or a short boat ride. Picabu restaurant open 24 hours and very accomodating. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff at the Dolphin sells lies! This hotel should be shut down, remodeled, all the staff fired and start fresh. The Dolphin is obviously the ugly stepchild in this hotel fleet. It looks pretty from the parking lot but inside it is a mess! Old, outdated, rude employees, and housekeeping is deplorable. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great experience. From the the food at Don Shula's to the room service to Picabos breakfast all the food was excellent.Sunday at the Groto pool was great time by all. January 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience One of the worst experiences I have ever had at a hotel. I arrived around 10:30am from a late flight into Orlando from San Diego. I was tired and ready for sleep to prepare for an early meeting the next morning. When I arrived in my room, I unpacked, dressed for bed, and went to use the bathroom before heading to bed. There....I found an un-flushed and distustingly full toilet from the previous guest that was not cleaned by housecleaning. I flushed the toilet....and it overflowed all over the bathroom floor. I called "guest services" and was on hold for 10 minutes before someone took my call. It took 30 minutes before a gentleman arrived with a plunger, but he said I had to contact housekeeping to actually clean the room. I waited another hour before housekeeping actually showed up. By then, the smell in the room was so awful, that I had to request another room. Reluctantly the front desk granted me another room. I had to get dressed, re-pack and head to another floor. Finally, around 2am, I went to bed. The whole experience tainted me, and I would never pay to stay at either the Dolphin or Swan again. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Christmas and New Years Vacation Our family has stayed at the Swan or Dolphin properties about 20 times but never during Christmas or New Years. We tried it this past December/January and we had a blast. Staff and service was excellent. The hotel and property was decked out and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommend coming during this time. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but lots of extra fees Hotel location is superb for epcot since guests Can walk, take a boat or shuttle bus to it. However we were not happy about being charged $25 for a crib which i have never had to at any other spg property. We were especially surprised since this was not mentioned until we saw the charge on the confirmation email. Then another $20 resort fee was added plus parking fee of $15 for self parking. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to Creating Magic? I just read Lee Cockerell's book Creating Magic. I did not find it accurate with my stay. 1) The Hotel lobby had a "musky" smell, which many of my coworkers also attending the meeting held there smelled. 2) Our check in took extremely long. 3) On my 2nd night there I awoke at midnight due to multiple bangings and door slamming in the room next door. I got out of bed to go check only to find a housekeeper cleaning the room at that late hour, and doing it very noisily. She just glared at me when she saw me poke my head out of my door. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by missed expectations I was expecting the hotel to be comparable to the Disney ersorts but feel like it was second class to Disnsy resorts. We also had the unfortunate expereince of sick children during our stay and tried to comfort them with ginger ale and crackers, but found these to be excessively expensive at the buffeteria January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied We did not have a good experience at this hotel. We stayed at the hotel for one night, during out stay the cable was out for most of the evening. When the cable was working most of the channels were analog and not HD. We were on Disney property and they do not have the Disney Channel in HD. The phone in our room did not work because housekeeping forgot to leave it on the charger. I was able to call housekeeping using the speaker phone to request a wine opener. It took two calls and over an hour to receive the wine opener. Rooms seems a bit dated and in need of an upgrade as well. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location You can be at Epcot or Hollywood studios in 10 minutes or less. MK by bus its a little longer but the hotel is centrally located. Rooms are clean. Convenient access to great restaurants and necessities. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin Jan 2014 Mixed bag. Front desk & concierge were outstanding. Advertised number of pools is deceptive, and only one hot tub was functional. A child was missing, I informed two pool side employees who responded then went on with their conversation & pace. Maintenance was quick to respond to issue quickly. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updated The hotel room was outdated and not clean. The bed shirt closest to the window was dirty and tile floor outside bathroom had not been scrubbed in a while. In addition, we were expecting the same perks as staying at a Disney resort, however soon found out they were NOT the same. January 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience As a Starwood gold member I am completely displeased with my current stay at WDW DOLPHIN HOTEL. We checked in on Sunday with 2 adults and 3 children and were told 3 different times that we would be getting a rollaway bed for our room that day. My wife had been assured by the reservations staff 3 months earlier that they never run out. Finally @11:00 pm we were told they ran out and they could give us blankets so one of the kids could sleep on the floor!! We finally received a rollaway bed the next night. Then just today jan. 2 2014 we returned to our room @ 5 pm after being out all day and the room was not cleaned. We called housekeeping and told them we were leaving for dinner and would not be back for a couple of hours and needed fresh towels for the morning. Upon returning to our room we still had no service. It took several calls and a visit to the front desk to speak to a manager to finally get towels and our trash removed @ 10:30pm . I understand that this is a busy week for the hotel however they seem to be understaffed and also the management team doesn't seem to care. This has been my worst experience with Starwood ever and it is not even over yet! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Amenities Our experience at the WDW Dolphin could not have been better. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and attentive to our needs. We would recommend a Christmas vacation at this hotel to all. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful do not recommend. absolutely no value for the extremely high cost. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards This is the 2nd year we have stayed at the Dolphin at Disney World and was so disappointed in the Cleanliness of the room. We asked staff to come back and clean and it still was less than satisfactory. I would be hard pressed to stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Todd English's Blue Zoo Restaurant This was by far the best meal and experience I have ever had the privilege of enjoying in my 50 years of life. We had a group of six and considering it was New Years Eve was prepared for average service and longer wait times on food courses. Wow, was I wrong!! We were seated at our reservation time and our server- Karen was more than I could have hoped for and added to our experience by suggesting and interacting with our entire group. She was assisted by Said who expertly prepared the whole fish right in front of the table. We were checked on several times throughout the meal by Gary the Assistant General Manager to make sure all was good. Good?? It was superb!!! You have to make plans to dine here. Worth every penny!!! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin Consistent We have stayed here twice within the past year, both times were great, however, I believe the mattresses and fixtures could be updated. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by small beds The only downside would be the two double beds in a room for a family of 4 instead of two queen beds. A double bed is really small for two adults, even for our two teenagers! otherwise, wonderful hotel!! December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I had stayed at the Swan and enjoyed my experience. I expected the same from the Dolphin..wrong! I checked in at 10am and understood that my room wasn't ready and likely wouldn't be until 3pm. I was told they would call me. I never received a call so at 3:45pm I called the hotel and they said my room was ready. When I got back at 8pm and went to get my keys I was told they had to deep clean my room and it was still not ready. Half my room was ready but not the connecting room. It was ready about 9pm. 6 hours after check-in!!! the front desk never had more than 3-4 workers, during the BUSIEST week of the year! I have been a meeting planner for over 18 years and I would never use this hotel just based on my experience with the front desk. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin I would not recommend based on my experiences during multiple stays this year. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 2025 1)Room 2025 is in poor condition - specifically; a) not clean - the shower room behind the door needs a good scrub. There are maggot like insects living there.b) sink hot water faucet not working - loose and poor quality temporary fix makes it difficult to get hot water at the sink. c) light flickering above the sink d) potential hazard - the decorative glass fell from the mini-fridge cabinet door...a screw is missing from the mirror frame bottom. 2) Guest Services attitude is combative - specifically - [4 guests in the room - Front Desk at check-in said we could get 2 more bottles complementary.] When we called Guest Services they denied the validity of this information, insisted I identify by name the front desk personnel who gave this information and then did not supply the additional water. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff / even better location The staff at the Dolphin exceeded my expectations and made our family Xmas vacation one that we will never forget. Everyone at the Dolphin property were friendly and helpful, and the close proximity / convenient shuttles to all the Disney parks was a huge plus. We will be coming back to the Dolphin for our next vacation in Orlando! December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but serious maintenance & housekeeping issues The location of this hotel was great. A 5 minute boat ride to Epcot and being let off in the back by France was very convenient. Besides that feature, unfortunately the hotel did not measure up. I am not sure if it was just our room that had issues,, but we opted for a larger family suite. The room had serious maintence and housekeeping issues. The shower curtain smelled like vomit (surely didn't want to bath my children :( GROSS The vanity sink light flickered continually . I had ordered a crib, asked about it at check in, only to have to call 2x to have it eventually delivered to the room. The hold time on the phone to guest services was greater than 20 mins each call,. After 2 calls, I was no longer interested in spending my vacation time calling to report all of the issues. I gave up and was happy we were hardly ever in the room. December 29, 2013
  • 2016-05-26 T10:34:30.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2267, tr_2267
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 77 next>>