Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2064 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoroughly Enjoyable I would go to Disney again for the Dolphin and never even go to the parks! The Dolphin was great in every way. We were upgraded for a small cost to a room with a view of water and the fireworks. The staff members were extremely polite, turning off vacuums, trimmers, standing aside, etc when we would walk by. The lobby was opulent, yet comfortable with great people watching areas. The Dolphin was majestic and over the top, without being gaudy. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay! We came and stayed for the Epcot Food & Wine Festival. Our room was clean, the staff was great. We checked in early evening and had no wait. Loved the heavenly bed. We needed a shower seat and it was delivered fast. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back for a much needed vacation! We were able to get free internet as a SPG member. Even though this isn't a Disney hotel, but it is on their property so it's so close, we were very pleased. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pluses and minuses East wing rooms are very far from the pool - lack of out door seating except at pool. Poolside restaurant is good but overall food is very overpriced - $6 for a coffee and small yogurt. I was there for a conference and found the facilities to be very cold and the conference food was awful. Overall the location is good for Epcot - boat transportation is fun - but if I were just visiting Disney would stay at a different resort. Spa was great! June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by trining for workers not satistactory rooms were not cleaned. always need to ask for something even the last two nights I asked for orange tew and our room WASNT even cleaned. Garbages over following two days no coffee noe day and no bath toeels. When asked for ther were just put on the counter.Coffee station letf with old coffee in filter and only one cup. Table not wiped down The only person that was always smiling and extreamily went out of his way was james at the consiaure April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience! I have stayed at the Swan or Dolphin for years. This past visit was sub-par vs previous trips to Disney. From having to basically beg for an upgrade to the room prior to check in, to inferior restaurant and room service food. The concierge was rude and not helpful in ANY way! Valet parking was super slow, and on more the 3 occasions we called, waited 15 minutes, got down stairs and they hadn't even left for the car. Could go on and on. SAD! August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great staff Please note that the following staff members went above and beyond the service culture training so important to Starwood: Debra, at Fresh Mediterranean (breakfast) Mary Jane, at Picabo Susan, at Picabo The entire cook- and wait staff at Picabo The entire valet staff The pools were wonderful, and I enjoyed the lap pool very much. I appreciated the health club and women's locker room & shower facilities, which were top drawer! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Dolphin Experience I'll be brief, very happy with the experience at the resort. Staff was extremely friendly and informative. We loved the pool and proximity to Disney. My only two pieces of feedback Self parking - last row needs a bit of expansion. Spots are a lot narrower than the rows closer to the building which can cause door dings. Quicker room cleanup. The room cleanup itself was great, but i thought it would be done earlier than it was. thank you October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfectly servicable, but My hotel stay was perfectly servicable, but I expected better. *A/C worked *no issues with hot water or the bathroom in general. *Guest services support was good *Helped me with last minute pressing service when I arrived *Got me toothpaste when I realized I forgot it. *Good room service menue for children, Adults may not be as enthusiastic about their choices. *Plan to walk. Layout is a bit of a labryinth things that bugged me. *Couldn't find a decent latte mocha anywhere *Went to the take out desk at the Fountains where I evenutally discovered, coffee. Service was lacksidaisical. *Room service menu was horribly average *Impossible to find a cold bottle of water *TV network selection could have been broader. *Had mixed results with room service food being hot enough. *Asked housekeeping to wait two hours before coming back, she waited an hour. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin is Tired I have used the Dolphin or Swan hotel on many occasions, and I like the fact that my family and I can enjoy the Disney boats and the proximity to Epcot, the Boardwalk and other Disney amenities. The room on this trip looked old and tired - lamps did not work, furniture and drapes dirty, safe did not work, but the worst thing was the bathroom. There was mold and mildew everywhere on the tile above the tub, and the housekeeping staff left the soap from a previous guest in the bathroom, hairs and all. It was nasty to say the least. I had connecting rooms and the hotel was sold out we were told, so there was nothing we could do but stay there. A carpet drying machine stayed in the hall outside our room, running, for the entire stay. This is the worst experience I have had at either the Dolphin or Swan, and I will seriously consider staying at another Disney hotel on future visits. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 15 years later, it was better About 15 years ago, I stayed at the Dolphin for free while my friend went to a convention there. I never forgot the trip and decided to pay for a stay there this year. Just a few of the perks: the great location to the parks, no driving anywhere, Starbucks in the room, the pools are amazing, cleanest and best room I've stayed in, firework show every night nearby. There's more, but find out for yourself. I hope to make this an annual trip. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under Construction They were doing construction on my floor (or above?) and it was impossible to hear the TV while they were doing work. I was NOT notified of this at check-in, and was later informed that I should have received a letter at check-in. The noise was unbearable. I'm thankful I didn't have a small child with me that needed to nap. Unfortunately, it was impossible to relax in my room and the resort does not have many quiet places to steal away. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bugs :( I used to love this hotel, but our last stay was horrible. We stay here almost every time we go to Disney, we are pass holders so that's means often! Mothers day weekend and my daughters birthday was a beautiful, fun- filled day until we returned to the hotel about 11:30 and found a large roach- like bug in our bathroom! It was too late to get a new hotel and my 3 kids were scared and crying. Very disappointed in how this was handled :( May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical stay The Dolphin is an elegant resort located within walking distance to The Boardwalk and a short boat ride to Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. From my room, I could see the fireworks in the sky from Epcot each night and the boats gliding by as they transported guests. The front desk was very courteous and helpful. My room assignment was AWESOME! The bell service was quick and exceptional. Gus was very friendly and showed me all the amenities. They also sent someone within 5 minutes to help me at check-out time. He was also very pleasant and helpful. The Engineering crew is excellent. They came very quickly to assist with setting the thermostat and fixing a drain. The breakfast buffet at the Garden Grove is delicious and full of choices for everyone's diet. You can make healthy choices or be a little naughty. Overall, this was a magical stay! September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is wonderful. Great features like the boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Beautiful lobby and rooms, beds are extremely comfortable. Only problem is the transportation to Magic Kingdom. Horrible! Bus was always late...we walked to the Swan and took the bus from there, The Swan and Dolphin should not be on same bus route as Boardwalk and the Beach club!! It would also be helpful to have transportation to and from the airport. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was there for a work conference The hotel is dated compared to the locations that are usually chose for our annual meeting. Some of the conference space is not conducive to larger meetings and the set up wasn't good. My room was not very clean - the walls in the sink area were filthy and the carpet had not been vacuumed (I dropped something under the desk and it was disgusting). The staff is very friendly and the food service at the conference was exceptionally good. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met most Expectations Chose this hotel for its proximity to the Epcot park. Standard room bathrooms are on the small side. Initially upon entry AC and room had a musty smell. AC system unit needs maintenance and cleanout. Door closing function needed maintenance. Door needed to be slammed each time so it would close. Silencers on unit doors would be nice so patrons don't have to continually listen to other unit doors being closed. Some of the bathroom lightbulbs were out in the vanity area making lighting very dim in the area. Furnishings are starting to show wear. Both the corridors and elevators had a very strange odor. Fitness center was a real plus with a good selection of equipment and very courteous and attentive staff. Pool facilities looked very nice but didn't have a chance to use. Overall nice hotel but very large and lots of walking to get around the facility. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Home Away From Home Where do I begin...Love this place. We have been going to Disney World for 29 years. This is the BEST PLACE TO STAY! We have stayed at almost all the Disney World Resorts but this out does them all. The Front Desk Staff is the best ever. They make your stay feel like you are the only one in the resort. The maid service was prompt and the room was always nicely made up. Great Job Walt Disney World Dolphin. You make this our second home. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some highs and lows. Overall great experience. Though, we had two rooms connecting on the 5th floor (5028 and 5026 I believe) and it was near a freight elevator or some sort and there was a lot of "equipment" moving and dragging of chairs. The staff was not very helpful for two days (saying the investigate and come to my room to hear the noise, etc.) and finally at the third day they swapped out our rooms and things were great for the next three nights. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Perfect! I am a frequent business travelor who recently stayed at the Dolphin with my family. It was the perfect family vacation - and I still enjoyed all of benefits a business travelor needed. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. The location was perfect. We spent part of each day at the parks and then enjoyed the pools and the boardwalk nearby. The Dolphin also offers many restaurant choices both on the property and nearby. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and service My husband and I stayed at the Swan and Dolphin for a conference and were very apprehensive of staying in a Disney resort as we thought it would be geared towards small children. We were however very surprised and pleased to see that the hotel and restaurants catered for all groups. The quality of the centre and service provided was excellent. Great choice of restaurants, a wonderful pool and easy walk (or boat trip) to the Boardwalk. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet problems I enjoyed my stay at WDW Dolphin, yet seemed to have ongoing problems with the internet and wifi in particular. Internet response was slow and when I tried to facetime with my husband it rarely worked (I have had it easily work in other hotels)., If you are going to charge extra for a service like this, I believe strongly that it should work - so this was very disappointing. Other than that the staff was nice and the room very clean. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Epcot Location Normally I dislike conferences that are held in family friendly andchild-like fun locations. Why? Cause its not fair that they get to play and I have to work. The WDW Dophin and its conference facilities were perfect for adults who still have a little kid inside. Location was perfect for Disney fun without being a Disney property. My only complaint is ground transportation Monopoly Mears is aweful and not worth the so called savings. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, horrible food Love the hotel, hate the food. Breakfast or dinner are terrible. The breakfast option was pretty much cold bagels or muffins at the transformed bar. The one morning we actually had breakfast, at Picabu, there was a poor menu selection and the "hot" food wasn't. Much the same for dinner. We enjoyed The Fountain's food and were disappointed that the didn't serve breakfast. The one awesome meal we did have was at Shula's Steak House. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing. No matter what our request was, the staff was always helpful and pleasant. We would like to especially mention Laura (concierge) for all her assistance. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and Convenient! An outstanding value! This hotel is beautiful inside and out - quite the competion considering the "official" Disney properties next to it. You can't beat it's prime location and the ability to use the water shuttles.The staff was very friendly and courteous, and the restaurant food was great - a little pricey but to be expected. The room was very comfortable and soothing especially after a long day in the parks. Awesome pool area! July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being Green Questionable, Drink Prices Sky High I signed up for the Being Green option once I was checked in. This means linen services are only completed after every 4 nights stayed. While I applaud the hotel for offering this option, it wasn't clearly communicated to the staff. Used wash clothes were taken away every day and no clean ones were left. Used towels were taken away every day and more clean ones left. By the time, I left my room after six days, my husband and I used 12 towels and had accumulated six new towels. On day four, I had to call the concierge to ask for two more washcloths because we had none, and then they delivered four. And while I’m talking about being green, don’t offer the option of refusing the cost of the paper left at my door every morning at the end of the stay. Give me that option when I check in and save that paper! I paid $13 for one 6 oz sangria! That’s outrageous. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay at Walt Disney Dolphin and We have stayed at all of the other Disney Properties As an avid DIsney traveler and staying at all of the other Disney properties, I found this hotel to be absolutely perfect! The amenities were the same. We loved the water shuttle that took us to Epcot and Hollywood Studios and across the lake to the Boardwalk, Yatch and Beach hotels. Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The front desk personnel was extremely friendly , helpful and went out of their way to make our stay spectacular!! August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Stay at the Dolphin Stayed at the Dolphin many a times and it's usually one of my favorites, but this time (perhaps due to conventions and other activities) my stay was below par. Unusual for the Dolphin resort. The staff tried their best to accommodate but the level of amenities was below expectations. From noise level, to non functioning refrigerators and lack of call back when your room was ready, it resulted in a lackluster and inconvenient stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Good accommodations for conferences June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney The hotel needs updating. The food choices for breakfast/lunch left much to be desired. The cost of food was unreasonably high. The elevators were filthy. The hotel lobby needs updating. The wait staff at the pool bar was incompetent and overcharged us for our food I could not use the spa because it was full. May 7, 2014
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 70 next>>