Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1907 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Location! The Swan and Dolphin Hotel are wonderful. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is great. The choice of restaurants pleases every taste. It is so easy to get to Epcot and Hollywood Studios (you can walk or take a boat ride) You can walk on the Boardwalk.. Buses take you to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and Downtown Disney. The amenities are endless. This will be our go to Hotel from now on. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Perfect! I am a frequent business travelor who recently stayed at the Dolphin with my family. It was the perfect family vacation - and I still enjoyed all of benefits a business travelor needed. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. The location was perfect. We spent part of each day at the parks and then enjoyed the pools and the boardwalk nearby. The Dolphin also offers many restaurant choices both on the property and nearby. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and service My husband and I stayed at the Swan and Dolphin for a conference and were very apprehensive of staying in a Disney resort as we thought it would be geared towards small children. We were however very surprised and pleased to see that the hotel and restaurants catered for all groups. The quality of the centre and service provided was excellent. Great choice of restaurants, a wonderful pool and easy walk (or boat trip) to the Boardwalk. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not completely satisfied In our original room #14145, there was a half-eatened m&m under the desk. We also noticed a piece of dried food particle under the bathroom vanity, leading me to believe that the carpets and floors were not cleaned. We moved to room #6087 and the only problem we had in this room was the first night I was awakened 3 times during the night when the shower was being used by the occupants in an adjacent unit. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet problems I enjoyed my stay at WDW Dolphin, yet seemed to have ongoing problems with the internet and wifi in particular. Internet response was slow and when I tried to facetime with my husband it rarely worked (I have had it easily work in other hotels)., If you are going to charge extra for a service like this, I believe strongly that it should work - so this was very disappointing. Other than that the staff was nice and the room very clean. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Epcot Location Normally I dislike conferences that are held in family friendly andchild-like fun locations. Why? Cause its not fair that they get to play and I have to work. The WDW Dophin and its conference facilities were perfect for adults who still have a little kid inside. Location was perfect for Disney fun without being a Disney property. My only complaint is ground transportation Monopoly Mears is aweful and not worth the so called savings. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, horrible food Love the hotel, hate the food. Breakfast or dinner are terrible. The breakfast option was pretty much cold bagels or muffins at the transformed bar. The one morning we actually had breakfast, at Picabu, there was a poor menu selection and the "hot" food wasn't. Much the same for dinner. We enjoyed The Fountain's food and were disappointed that the didn't serve breakfast. The one awesome meal we did have was at Shula's Steak House. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family Visit Have stayed in a number of Disney Hotels. This one did not meet stds. Rusty and missing grouting around tub, toilet brown and rusty, wall next to toilet damaged, room air conditioner ran cold even though set on 85 degrees. Showed pictures to staff and rec'd a $50 credit. Parking attendant said valet parking was $20 - charge was $23. Had to pay $20 for room amenities even though not used. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay at Walt Disney Dolphin and We have stayed at all of the other Disney Properties As an avid DIsney traveler and staying at all of the other Disney properties, I found this hotel to be absolutely perfect! The amenities were the same. We loved the water shuttle that took us to Epcot and Hollywood Studios and across the lake to the Boardwalk, Yatch and Beach hotels. Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The front desk personnel was extremely friendly , helpful and went out of their way to make our stay spectacular!! August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and Convenient! An outstanding value! This hotel is beautiful inside and out - quite the competion considering the "official" Disney properties next to it. You can't beat it's prime location and the ability to use the water shuttles.The staff was very friendly and courteous, and the restaurant food was great - a little pricey but to be expected. The room was very comfortable and soothing especially after a long day in the parks. Awesome pool area! July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being Green Questionable, Drink Prices Sky High I signed up for the Being Green option once I was checked in. This means linen services are only completed after every 4 nights stayed. While I applaud the hotel for offering this option, it wasn't clearly communicated to the staff. Used wash clothes were taken away every day and no clean ones were left. Used towels were taken away every day and more clean ones left. By the time, I left my room after six days, my husband and I used 12 towels and had accumulated six new towels. On day four, I had to call the concierge to ask for two more washcloths because we had none, and then they delivered four. And while I’m talking about being green, don’t offer the option of refusing the cost of the paper left at my door every morning at the end of the stay. Give me that option when I check in and save that paper! I paid $13 for one 6 oz sangria! That’s outrageous. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Followup to Lost Article I arrived home and realized that I left my new waterpik in the roo, I called security twice and they never got back to me about the status of the waterpik, I just had to go out and buy a n ew one for $200. I was in room 8119 at the Dolphin for 8 nights from Feb 14th February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Stay at the Dolphin Stayed at the Dolphin many a times and it's usually one of my favorites, but this time (perhaps due to conventions and other activities) my stay was below par. Unusual for the Dolphin resort. The staff tried their best to accommodate but the level of amenities was below expectations. From noise level, to non functioning refrigerators and lack of call back when your room was ready, it resulted in a lackluster and inconvenient stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit To The Dolphin Our experience at the Dolphin this past weekend was wonderful. It is our home away from home. When we arrived, they greeted us and even gave us a room with a view. We were thrilled. We had a very pleasant stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but lots of extra fees Hotel location is superb for epcot since guests Can walk, take a boat or shuttle bus to it. However we were not happy about being charged $25 for a crib which i have never had to at any other spg property. We were especially surprised since this was not mentioned until we saw the charge on the confirmation email. Then another $20 resort fee was added plus parking fee of $15 for self parking. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by service waiting 45 minutes for security to get me back into my room after loosing my room key is unacceptable. service at the pool area is beyond slow. transportation to the airport should be included with the Disney package, hide under the guise of being on Disney property but not part of Disney is silly. Todd English rest. provided a nice meal, service there was good the lobby bar did a good job as well the front desk was helpful April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not very good didn't have the room I requested, next "upgraded" room was dirty with candy wrappers and opened H20 bottles, finally got it right with the third room, but I had to ask to change the rate from the more expensive 1st room to the double that was available, I ll stick to the actual Disney Resorts next time in Orlando February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I traveled with my two kids (5 & 3), my husband, father, and mother-in-law. We spent 8 nights at the Dolphin and couldn't have asked for a better experieince. The hotel is extremely well-maintained. The rooms are beauitful and remarkably clean given the number of (messy) small children who pass through. The staff was super attentive and warm, from the check-in, bell services, housekeeping, pool staff, valets, etc. The pool area was like a mini waterpark and my kids couldnt get enough of the water slide. They also provided free life jackets for my beginner swimmers. The location was unbeatable. We used the free boat service to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and were albe to walk to the Boardwalk in minutes. We also booked the basic, least expensive rooms ("resort view"), but still had a decent view of the Epcot fireworks. I would highly recommend the Dolphin! October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so The bed is super comfortable and the grounds are well manicured. It seems that more attention is paid to the lawn care than cleanliness. This is the second year in a row that we were there for a convention and noticed this. Last year a pizza box was sitting in a public corridor during our whole stay. This year a trash can near the self parking was overflowing with smashed up donuts on the ground that were left for several days. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by trash can alley After booking a family room for my sons birthday . I told my kids we can see the epcot firework from our room . That was my impression from booking an alcove room online. East wing 4th floor a view of trash can alley with beeping trucks early in morning . Tried to change rooms with no luck. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some good points and some not so good points We would recommend this hotel because you can walk to Epcot, The Boardwalk, and Hollywood Studios and that the area around the hotel was quiet and peaceful. We were not impressed with the room and hallways were congested with cleaning carts and food trays and could have been vacuumed more often. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best Sheraton I've been in I have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times a year for the past 5 years. It consistently meets my expectations. The rooms are comfortable, the location is perfect for Disney, the food selections are plentiful and diverse, the service is top notch. If you ever have an issue, the staff is always eager to resolve your problem in a way that makes you want to come back. I recommend this hotel to everyone I know that goes to Disney. October 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, rooms need help Overall the hotel is dated. It's a great location with very good restaurants, but it stops there. I am always looking for starwood hotels, but unless they remodel the rooms I will probably look elsewhere. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The staff at this hotel and the swan are the most helpful friendly and professional staff I have ever had the pleasure of staying with. There is not a need that is too big for them to take care of immediately. I love these hotels and there is a girl named Michelle at the front desk at the swan should be commended for her guest skills. I have never met any one more empathetic to my needs and my families needs. Thank you to all February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were initially skeptical of how our experience at the Dolphin hotel would be given the mediocore ratings this hotel received on Trip Advisor. However, our stay ended up being one of the most memorable and best vacation experiences in recent memory (and we take many vacations). The hotel pools were spectacular (heated and waterfall with waterslide for the kids). The restaurants were great, room very clean and recently updated, and staff very friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with only one footnote to add. The hotel hosts conventions, which could give it a different experience than most other Disney properties, which specifically cater to families who are on vacation. Some families may find the convention atmosphere a little awkward, especially if you plan on spending a lot of time around the pool and hotel restaurants. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stay Here My kids and I stayed at the Walt Disney resort and we had a great time. The resort is very nice, very family/single/kid friendly. My kids enjoyed the pool and the game room. The shuttle buses were on time, I like that you can hop on the shuttle to Downtown Disney for a day/night of fun and to Disney. Conveniently located to other restaurants on 192 if you chose not to on the resort. I will be staying here for upcoming trips. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb We have stayed here many times for business and pleasure and find the comfort and amenities to be superb. The staff is very helpful and courteous, rooms are comfortable and well-designed and the location cannot be beat. Pool and health club facilities are great and the restaurants within the hotel are excellent, right down to the cafeteria-style Picabu, an excellent place for a quick breakfast. We will stay here again! October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SUGGESTIONS My family has been staying at the Dolphin for many years. This year there were a few surprises. In the past, the resort fee has always been waived. Also, some employees cared more about the needs of the guests at the convention than the regular guests. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience This was my second stay at this hotel for a business conference. The facility, staff, and overall experience was great. The rooms could be a bit more updated with modern design. Sheila, at check in, was awesome. After a long travel day, she was extremely helpful with getting me a very nice room and her cheerful attitude made my day better. The upgrade was very appreciated. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fair value Good location, nice Epcot fireworks view, free internet and refrigerators in room. March 13, 2014
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 65 next>>