Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2281 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement When we got to our room the safe was locked and the phone did not work. We reported it right away and neither were fixed during our stay. At 11:00pm on our last night the plumbing backed up in the tub and the sink. Disgusting. The pool staff and parking guys were very nice. The front desk was nice also. I stay here 1 to 2times a year and this was m most disappointing. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dolphin is a great place to stay! We always enjoy our stay at the Dolphin. The resort has everything we need and is so close to EPCOT...our favorite park. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The pool area is fun and a great place to relax after a day walking the Disney parks. There are great restaurants in the hotel and the Disney Boardwalk is just steps away. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great 1st experience First time staying in a Starwood property as well as at the Walt Disney World Dolphin. We will be visiting very soon again as we had an amazing stay and loved the property and all it had to offer. Loved the fact that you could walk to Epcot or Hollywood Studio; great speedy bus transfer for other parks; and food was fantastic and well priced. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated and sub-par I attended a conference at the hotel, and was there for 3 nights - a Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday, checking out on a Wednesday. My check-in experience was very nice. The staff was helpful and pleasant. I made it to my room which was on the east wing of the Dolphin. My room was...less than nice. The decor was very outdated, but honestly I don't mind that as much as I minded the smell and air quality. The room was humid to the point that it was difficult to get comfortable. Yes, I understand that this is Florida, which is always humid, but this was excessive and uncomfortable. I expect it outside, but inside, it makes it hard to feel at ease. The resulting smell was mildewy. The beds were fine, but the sheets and blankets were so unbreathable that I literally sweat all night long, even with the AC in the room set to the lowest temperature possible. I ordered room service a few times in my stay, and was pleasantly surprised. The food was nice as was the staff who delivered it. However, during the conference, the food was...frankly...awful. I dined at Picabu twice - the first time, for dinner, was not bad at all. The second time, for breakfast, was terrible. I couldn't eat my eggs because they tasted so poor. I will say that I also ate one night at Blue Zoo and had a wonderful experience. The food was overpriced, but excellent, and the service was PHENOMENAL. Some of the best restaurant service I've ever had. Overall, the entire experience was uncomfortable and underwhelming. I would not stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Dolphin weekend stay Hotel public areas were well kept and clean. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and informative with the reservation and amenities. Room was very average and "tired" the rooms could use some updating for sure. The bathroom was extremely small basically the size of two tubs. Sink and vanity area was located separately. We stayed on the 11th floor accesses by the west elevators. Hallway had a musty odor when you walked down the hallway. Room was quiet, bed was okay not the best and not the worst we ever had in a hotel. TV lack choices of channels very basic choices. Rooms are overpriced for sure, especially after you pay the "resort fee" $20.00 and paying for self parking $15.00, which is a pet peeve of mine to have to pay to park at a pricey hotel in an open lot. Stayed there as we were attending the "Party for the Senses" at EPCOT on Saturday Nov 2, 2013 and though this would be more convenient than driving to and from EPCOT after drinking and dine for 3 hours to an off property location as we could walk to event and back easily using the International Entrance to EPCOT. After paying the price this year for that convenience I will revert back to "off Disney properties located less than 5 miles from EPCOT. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to airport and Walt Disney Parks This hotel is very close to all of the Disney theme parks and have buses that take you back and forth. The hotel has lots of different restaurants and coffee places. Rooms are very clean and hotel staff is excellant! Lobby area is a great place to meet up with family members staying at the hotel also! November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Review The housekeeping in the guest rooms is terrible--dirty floors and bathroom. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stayed at the hotel for one night so that we could go to Disney's Food and Wine festival and not have to worry about driving. The hotel is within walking distance of Epcot or there is a boat that will take you if you do not feel like walking. Cynthia (?) at reception was wonderful and really started off our mini break by being so welcoming. The room was clean and had every thing you could need. Over all I also though that hotel had good amenities and facilities. My only two complaints are that I think some of the decor is a little outdated (not such a big deal because it is clean) And the extra charges. $20 resort fee and $15 daily self park fee ($23 if you valet) I can understand paying one fee but I think two is a little excessive. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a pretty nice place I had a great time at this resort. Housekeeping was the best and there are shuttles constantly running to all Disney World Attractions. Not to mention the weather was perfect. The internet access in my room was horrible. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living up to Disney expectations Everything was excellent in this conference hotel setting. Staff was--as to be expected--courteous and helpful. Service, also as expected, top-notch. Friendly staff at every turn (even at the top of the escalator going to the vendor hall!). I know I will always enjoy a Disney hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy Stay Nice location. Good stay. Nothing fancy but good. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Concerns As my first room (and I am a Starwoods member) was quite a walk, they changed my room to a closer one. The second room had a terrible smell, a light that buzzed outside the room loud enough to hear within, and an inside light that didn't work. I had to then return to the desk and get a 3rd room. Even though I left an appropriate tip, I don't feel that the room was cleaned completely including some items remaining on the cabinets when I arrived. Overall, especially as a Starwoods member, I was slightly disappointed. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient but... The convenience of the hotel to Epcot, the Boardwalk, and Hollywood Studios is awesome - especially if traveling with young children, BUT the hotels are clearly older and need some TLC to meet my expectations. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth Food and Wine Classic My daughter, Vicki, and I attended the Fourth Annual Food and Wine Classic at the Swan and Dolphin Hotels at Walt Disney World. Whenever staying at these hotels we are so pleased with all of the great people working there and how well we are taken care of. We were not disappointed, Tony Porcellini (Director of Food and Beverage for Swan and Dolphin) and his crew outdid themselves again! The weather was great and the causeway, although crowded, was delightful! There seem to be more booths each year and the food and wine were wonderful. We arrived on Thursday and had a delicious dinner in bluezoo. Chad Lobner, General Manager of bluezoo, and his crew there took great care of us and we were very happy to see Erik Rolfson, who has advanced to General Manager of the Cabana Bar and Beach Club and Splash Terrace since our last meeting. My husband and I first met Erik at the First Classic in 2010. We have seen him several times since then, and he is always so nice and helpful – a really good ambassador for the Swan and Dolphin. Vicki and I had manicures at the Mandara Spa and would highly recommend their services. Great value and pampering by our manicurists, Carmen and Adelina. On Friday we were supposed to attend the Wine Blending Seminar and the Riesling Seminar on Saturday. While we were waiting to be seated for the Wine Seminar, we were chatting with Chad Lobner, and mentioned to him that we would be taking the Riesling Seminar the next day. He mentioned that he had heard that it was canceled for Saturday and would find out for sure. He contacted Luciano Sperduto, Asst. Director of Food and Beverage, who confirmed there would be no Riesling Seminar the next day. Through the combined efforts of Chad, Luciano and Tony, my daughter and I were able to attend Friday’s Riesling Seminar and Saturday’s Wine Blending. Our thanks to these great guys! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Excellent staff. Friendly, courteous. We needed some directions and the staff printed them out for us. Loved the resort and will definately stay there again.l LOVED IT!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy hotel Very classy hotel, Best in Disney. Only thing is the room service food is fatty and not enough description to tell. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls weekend with 3 room changes, too much This was our 3rd visit for the wine and food classic. We made reservations in July and requested near the elevators. Our first room was at the end of the hall overlooking the roof, ugh. Bell hop was fantastic and got our room changed. 2nd room good view of lake but on Sat. morning our bathroom floor had water standing near the toilet. we put towels around it. At noon we came to room and found lots of water now standing, contacted guest relations and they would send someone. At 3 we came up to get ready for the wine and food classic and more water, no beds made, what a mess went to front desk spoke with manager who did give us another room and a very helpful bell hop who assisted us moving all of our stuff. Next time I hope we get the area of the hotel we request and get better maid service or we may have to try a different hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attended a meeting Navigating the halls and finding session rooms was difficult. Getting lunch was a problem due to having long waiting times. Some of the restaurants were not open at lunch: having all restaurants open during lunch would have been great! Complimentary in-room water was appreciated and the Wake Call was very easy to use. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location IMHO - Best Location / Ease of travel to Parks Lot's of places to eat The Grounds are spotless The pool is awesome Close to the only nightlife October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doct Basically incompetent staff. They have rote responses but do not address problems unless management is involved. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Seems there was a continual wait- check-in took well over a half an hour and that was in the Starwood Preferred line. Housekeeping didn't show up until mid-afternoon (after we had been out of the room nearly all day and needed to return to freshen up for the evening without linens), long wait for the boats at times. Room key did not work for parking. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Conference Hotel This hotel had good facilities and space for our conference that required lots of break out rooms. Check in was reasonably speedy, and my room was clean and comfortable. But others in our conference complained of musty smelling rooms, and temperature problems. Indeed, the temperature did not seem to vary much with the thermostat, although my room was ok in terms of temp. I would have preferred if it got colder at night. The room only had a quilt or sheet, making it too warm, or too cold to sleep. They promised 2 bottles of water daily, but that only materialized on 2 of 5 days. I didn't complain however to have this addressed. Also, never used the phone (although some long distance allowed in rate) but I got an email to check out via the phone, but when I tried, the phone did not work. Food is limited to restaurants in the hotel, or the nearby "Boardwalk" area. Rather pricey, and variable quality. The fish options at Blue Zoo were excellent however, and they had a great wine list. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by extra resort fee/ isolation did not appreciate extra resort fee added to my room cost..seemed very petty, and the 5$ for a bottle of water and no choice about this, outrageous.... and the virtual isolation of the resort plus high costs for food made me feel like a hostage for a week which won't happen again. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed emotions about the stay Pros 1. Front Desk - friendly and accommodating with late check in and rollout bed. 2. Valet parking was Excellent! 3. Bell service was fast 4. Location was excellent for conference and parks 5. Food was very good (picabo, fountain, room service and pool) 6. Bus service to park were decent Cons 1. Room wasn't cleaned twice during the stay. 2. Maid forgot hand towels and wash clothes 3. Maid in hallway was snippy with wife when asked for extra towels 4. Lack of Fast Pass+ at the hotel will be a major factor in hotel choice on future trips 5. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location I like the Disney Swan and Dolphin hotel for it's location and beautiful surroundings. Customer service was very good and love that there are so many dining choices at this hotel as well as convenient to the local attractions. Within walking distance from the Boardwalk which is great evening entertainment. Disappointed we were not in a high enough room to see the fireworks from our window. Last time we had a perfect view, but I know what to ask for next time. Only other negative was the bed sheet was too small for the king bed. May have been a queen size sheet. It kept coming off during the night. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Very nice hotel in Disney. Can use all of Disney's transportation. Great to have the boat right there to take to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The hotel offers a variety of restaurants also. Pool facilities are great! October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miscommunication I felt that my communication with reservations was not clear. I also had an issue that no one came to clean up my room by 5:45pm and when I called the front desk they questioned me as to whether or not I had a do not disturb sign on my door. That bothered me since I never hang it on my door and if I had hung the sign, why would I be calling the front desk to find out why my room wasn't cleaned! October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness The room had a sweatroom smell when I arrived. Loacation is great, staff is extremely friendly. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of Disney in Luxuary Swan and Dolphin is a destination in Disney World for couples or families with grown children. The Wine and Food Festival was terrific. Restaurants are first rate and accessible without a reservation. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT FEATURES AN OPEN BAR AL THE LOBBY. October 22, 2013
  • 2016-10-19 T09:33:46.302-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2281, tr_2281
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 77 next>>