Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2248 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenities The rooms themselves left MUCH to be desired. Plus, I was in a room facing the front drive way on the lobby level. When I asked to move, the staff didn't even try to accomodate me. However, the amenities are great! Lots of pools, cabana service, and water bottles in the room each day. Food was better than expected too. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under Construction They were doing construction on my floor (or above?) and it was impossible to hear the TV while they were doing work. I was NOT notified of this at check-in, and was later informed that I should have received a letter at check-in. The noise was unbearable. I'm thankful I didn't have a small child with me that needed to nap. Unfortunately, it was impossible to relax in my room and the resort does not have many quiet places to steal away. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Dolphin was an excellent choice for our short stay in Orlando. Service was outstanding in every area. Great SPG Member recognition at checkin. Room was fantastic - balcony, lakeview, mini-fridge, couch. Pool area was great. The menu at the Beach Pool Bar was extensive and the food was magnificent. Special thanks to Bartender Jeremy, he was great. Food/Drinks at pool bar and lobby bar were reasonable. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money My room was fairly dirty and there was so much extra noise in the meeting rooms I couldn't really hear the speaker I was trying to listen to. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel I do not think I would consider a Starwood hotel in the future and will definitely not stay at this hotel or its sister property, the Swan, again. -The carpet in the hallways is buckled. -Hallway moulding is peeling off the wall and laying on the floor--half attached to the wall and half laying on the floor. (I have a picture) -Wallpaper seams are splitting and gaping. (I have a picture) -Elevators are musty (like cat urine) -Telephone in my room did not work. Had to call for room service and bellman from my cell phone. -Turkey bacon (the only protein I ordered) on my first room service order was ICE COLD. - Took me 15 minutes to even reach a bellman. Bellman would not answer phone and when I called the operator she kept disconnecting me. I finally had to raise my voice with the operator who ultimately had to go find a bellman personally. This was a very disappointing property and I am shocked that Disney would even tie its name to it. Will never stay there again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience Juan at the Check-in was Awesome! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too cold! On arrival my room was set at 65 degrees, I attended the SMPS conference where every room was freezing. All of us were wearing jackets and sweaters throughout the conference and all were complaining that sitting around shivering was not fun! You have a green initiative for linens - how about turning the AC up to 70-73 degrees to save energy!! Otherwise the hotel was great. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Our family of 5 stayed for 2 weeks, and loved every minute. All the staff are so keen to help, very friendly and just can't do enough for you. Concierge were brilliant anything you need to know just ask them. Facilities are excellent, kids especially loved the pools. There are many different restaurants to choose from with varying prices, mostly on the high side. For 5 to dine in the hotel for 2 weeks on even a moderate budget was a challenge. (Disney-I know) Having said that, Picabu was our preferred choice and mostly fulfilled our needs, good quality food, good choice and again friendly staff. Disney transport from here was first class be it by boat or bus, we never waited for more than 10 minutes anywhere, whether at the hotel or theme park. The Boardwalk is 5 minutes on foot, and provided several pleasant evening strolls with shops and restaurants too. Totally recommended. Very sad to leave. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney trip 2013 Great hotel in a perfect location! No doubt we will be back!! August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Truly outdated Hard to believe this hotel is so outdated in so many ways..phone, cable tv, old floor tile thru out..elevators are really outdated, although I loved the speed. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a fabulous restaurant Aside from this being an amazing hotel, I must rave about Shula's Steakhouse that is inside of the hotel. I have never received better service, and was treated like a queen! My waiter, Perry was exceptional. If you are looking for excellent quality in food and service, this is the place to go! A+++ August 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Unhappy The bedding ruffle had huge brown stain, entry way floor dirty sticky, on 2nd day while brushing my teeth a HUGHE black cock roach was crawling on the floor August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location rooms in need of update I love the location of the Swan and Dolphin, and visited the hotel when it was still fairly new on business, however after the last two visits in 2012 and 2013 it is evident that the rooms are in dire need of an update. Hotel services are satisfactory, the concierge was VERY helpful over our recent stay, and the transportation options are awesome. However, these issues are in need of improvement: --took way too long for house cleaning to remove a few glasses from room service. --furniture was visibly worn & dresser had water damage. --we booked the reservation Way in advance and requested an early check-in. We were not notified that we could not be accommodated ; when we arrived from our cruise expecting to get some sleep; we had a 4 hour wait for a room. The Dolphin has a lot of things going for it and can easily be a great hotel. There are hotels at a much lower price point that do a way better job at handling the details. Please update the rooms (particularly the furniture) add ON-Demand, bring back FOLIO access in-room on the Tv. Improve service response times. & pay attention to the details. -- August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome time Convenient, great relaxing stay, wide selection of food. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was amazing All of the staff was great. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Great stay....with large corp. Did not get to use many of the amenities. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As you expected I stayed Dolphin and Swan hotel for a conference and vacation. Hotel is so close to Disney and able to enjoy firework every night from Epcot Center at the Boardwalk which is only 5 minutes of walk. I really enjoyed conference and how it was so close to where I stayed. It was easy to ride water boat to Epcot Center and take walk and enjoy nightly entertainment at the Boardwalk. My family and our son really enjoyed pool and pool staffs were great. Dolphin and Swan Hotel staffs and all other things as a hotel will be what you expected. They gave us call to make sure we got all things we need but never brought towels and water on time as what they said. Also, participating Green energy saving, you will receive $5 coupon for food or other things. Nice. There are places to eat and Disney character buffet dinner was awesome especially on the weekend. Price was only $6 dollars different on weekday and on weekend. Food was much better on the weekend especially with large lobsters. Some of places to eat, gym and game room are located kind of odd location. Learn and memorize location otherwise you will get lost. However, if you expect hotel staffs to take extra step to take care of their guests, don't expect nothing. When my family and our 21 months old son strangled at Epcot Center after visiting Magic Kingdom around 11pm (we thought there was a bus transportation from Epcot after park closed), we called hotel for help but they just told us to take a cab or they will send a cab on my bill. They refused to send complementary transportation. Luckily a Disney bus driver willing to take us back to hotel and nicely refused take our gratitude. In addition, when we were leaving hotel, my wife left her cloth in the room and I ran back to room but my key card no longer worked. So I asked housekeeping lady for a help but she told me that it is hotel policy not to open door for anybody which I completely understand. However, a security person took forever to come and I just had to leave since our ride was waiting for us. Obviously I have not yet gotten call about it. Dolphin and Swan hotel is very comfortable to stay for Disney. However, it is not a place to take care of guests outside of comfort zone. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointed Stay We stayed for 3 nights for our anniversary weekend getaway. When we walked into our room, it was humid & musty, even with the AC on full blast. We paid for parking since we drove. The parking gate would not work when I swiped my key on the way out in the morning. When I came back, the gate still didn't work. I went to the front desk to have the key checked & request a dehumidifier. When we leave again, the parking gate those not work again, even though I see two cars leave by the next gate. When we return the gate still did not work. I went to the front desk to talk to a manager & complain about the gate & ask about the status of the dehumidifier. I expressed my frustration with the gate. The manager gave me two parking only keys. & waived the parking fee for our stay. We got to our room & the dehumidifier did not make it's way to our room. We call the service line & inform them the dehumidifier did not make it, as well as tea not being restocked. A housekeeper came shortly with both. The next morning the gate did not work again upon leaving. It did not work on the way back in. The only time it worked was after checking out & leaving. This is my third stay at the Dolphin. I was not happy with the experience considering the price of the stay. I will NOT be coming back. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to detail This is our 3rd stay here. The attention to detail that you use to have seems to be missing. Nice experience but not what it has been in the past. Pool area was dirty. Hotel room not clean, looks tired & run down. Both mattresses desperately need to be replaced!!! Very, very broken down. Have always loved this hotel. Hope management invests in refreshing the property. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ken1223 Have six stays since 2007. Attend the annual IBM Rational Conference there each June. The conference facilities and staff are first class. The hotel staff, from check in to room cleanup is exemplary. The food and service in the Fountain at the Dolphin are great! I love to walk around Cresent Lake in the early morning for my daily exercise. Proximity to Epcot is perfect. We plan to stay again in December for a vacation when it is cooler and not as crowded. We hope for this to be our Disney hotel of choice. Thanks to all at the Dolphin. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Disney location resort This is our 7th year staying at the Dolphin As a spg guest we have nothing but praise for the way all the staff,from front desk to guest services to restaurant staff, have treated us. Thank You July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Time at Disney Resort From check in to check out the experience was wonderful. The room and property was kept in good order. Staff was helpful concerning any need. Prices for food......well it is Disney so get used to it. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by more interested in filling rooms than comfort 5 of 6 nights, we were on same floor as a very loud group of teens who were yelling in the halls and banging on doors, including ours. Each night we were up from 11pm to 2 or 3 am waiting for security to address the situation. The group had chaperones who did nothing, hotel staff was often unresponsive to calls or said "there's nothing we can do". The last night, it was suggested we could change rooms, but then the manager said they were at capacity and were aware of the problems with the group. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite rooms and friendly staff The rooms were very comfortable and quite. Staff did an excellent job of meeting all the needs I had. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room / hotel the room needing some attention. The shower drains couldnt keep up. the shower curtain stunk and could use cleaning. the sheets werent deep enough and kept coming off the matress. No vending machines available. The cost of a drink at the buffet was un believable. I will be better prepaired if my company comes again. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location is great Loved it , you have a great place July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family vacation this hotel has it all!! from the arrival and all in between you are engaged with smiles and staff eager to meet your needs. whether your on a family vacation like I was or just a business meeting you are treated like GOLD! my kids love this hotel do to so many options for them they loved there time there. my wife and I wanted some alone time at Shula's steak house and didn't know what to do with our boys so we inquired and yes they had a wonderful kids camp\club that was amazing.. don't take my word on this hotel go see for your self GREAT location and forget about driving your car the Dolphin has got that covered as well. We dined every day at Picabu café where we met such a wonderful pleasant employee MINDA) who we engaged daily she met all our needs and much more she loves her job being there 19 years wow tells you allot about how the staff is treated. Minda went above and beyond for my kids and got to know her well and actually speaks of her allot. I would love to have such a wonderful happy person who gives it her all on my team. thank you Dolphin for being the very BEST! I stayed at several up-scale hotels and I can say no one does it like you do! KUDOS!! to the Dolphin Regards S. Braelow July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to change policy and more staff This is a beautiful hotel that needs up keep. Also, they do a ridiculous practice if trying to charge u for room charges before you have any room charges. We paid for the room in cash and then the hotel Used the credit card on file to charge me 250 for " incidentals" . we had to wait so long to get into our room the first day. The first day of my trip was ruined by these annoying occurrences that a hotel should not do. On another day The keys to my room shut off for no apparent reason. I couldnt get jnto my room and i have two small children. we missed our dinner reservation because of the hold up. Oh and the safe was broken. And finally they give u a room rate that is not near to actual rate you pay with extra fees. I think it was over 50 more with room fees. This experience was not only mine but for many others. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suites Available - More Space but Not A Relaxing Experience This was my second stay at the Dolphin hotel as I was just at the hotel in May 2013 for a conference (the review of that stay is also posted here). Upon returning for this trip in July I was upgraded to a suite upon check-in. It certainly was large with 2 rooms and all of the fixtures and furniture seemed brand new, which was great! The set-up is actually two rooms next to each other (two separate room numbers as well) - one being a standard sleeping room and through the connecting door you walk through into the living room with an additional large seating area around the TV, a dining table, a wet bar and a much larger bathroom than in the sleeping/bed-room. There is not a balcony in either room. When I encounter hotels with suite set-ups like this it makes me wonder who designed a hotel without a few well-designed and pre-planned suites. To me it feels like the hotel decided to retrofit in a few suites from standard rooms for the sake of having that room type as an option for which they could charge additional money. Having a connecting extra room didn't make me feel like I was staying in a relaxing suite. The dresser, the desk, tv, closest bathroom were all in the tiny, standard portion of the room. This set-up would work OK for a business conference if you needed an additional small workroom or additional space close by for an informal internal meeting or informal/casual entertaining with friends or family. It felt the space planning was an afterthought and if you are at this hotel for business, this may work for you. I feel the rooms are much too small for more than 2 adults (no children). This passes as ok for a business hotel with some very small sleeping rooms, but I would not vacation here with my family due to the lack of space. With all the hotels in Orlando and in the WDW area specifically, I feel you can easily get just as much space if not more by choosing a standard room at almost any other property around. The check-in lines are long with very few staff (even with a 5pm arrival at the property). My keys didn't work in either room door when I got to my room and then I had to wait in line all over again in the lobby because the staff person at the Platinum/Gold desk was asking everyone to stand in the general line. Just being frustrated I walked up to her and said I was Platinum and just checked in and I needed some assistance and after all this was the Platinum check-in line. She looked at the others in line and decided to put down what she was doing to assist. I also had a package delivered that was waiting for me at the business center. Before leaving the desk I asked where it was located and she pointed me towards the large video screen mounted in the lobby and said I should walk down that hallway under the screen and take a left and another quick left. Unfortunately, those directions could not have been more wrong and the business center was MUCH further down 2 additional hallways with more than 2 turns before I finally found it. The staff just didn't seem to have it together at this hotel and I felt it was an imposition every time I had to speak to someone. Thank you for the upgrade but I'm sorry SPG, this hotel is a "fail" in my book and that's even more unfortunate because of the level of service that all other WDW hotels strive to maintain. If your rooms are small with ill designed suites, that is not the fault of the staff, but the staff certainly could make the experience better. I do want to point out the valet staff were always quick, friendly, eager to assist and always smiled. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great option The lobby was impressive and had lots of options to eat and shop. I would definitely consider staying again on a future trip to WDW. The staff is phenomenal from bellmen to front desk to concierge and guest services. They paid particular attention to customer service. July 20, 2013
  • 2016-02-13 T06:28:52.805-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2248, tr_2248
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 76 next>>