Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2214 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 Would never stay here again This place with the exception of a few employees was awful. The rooms were not clean upon check in, mold in shower curtains after being moved from one room to the next was still dirty and air conditioner was faulty. Desk staff with the exception of Vasilii and manager Doug were just clueless. We checked out and are still being charged as if we were still there. It was like pulling teeth to get anyone to fix yet another mistake made by them. Very unprofessional and ruined our three year old daughters disney experience. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was perfect for visits to the theme parks. A litt hard to get around the resort - Once I found a shortcut thru the Todd English Restaurant it was easier. Should have requested a low floor as I am a smoker and it was a journey to get to a designated area July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need at the touch of a finger! I had a wonderful time taking our daughter here for her high school graduation trip! The spa is amazing, water taxi shuttles were a life saver & so much fun.. and the restaurants were wonderful too! We would come back in a minute. Everything was almost perfect. If I had to be picky, the bed sheets were clean but had a few old stains and dust ruffle had a huge coffee stain on it. This surprised us as the "amazing bed" seems to be a huge selling point for this hotel per the website. Other than that, perfection. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The Disney Dolphin is only a short ferry ride away from Epcot and Hollywood Sutdios - very handy. this ferry stops at the Disney Yacht Club Resort and the Disney Boardwalk Resort. You need to take the buses for the other Disney Parks which can sometimes be a bit of a wait if the bus is full. The room was fine- clean comfortable. The view was - a rooftop. The Disney Swan is just next door. When we weren't attending the conference we were at the parks, so we didn't try out all the restaurants on site. Just some of the fast food areas - which were very good. The pool had an actual beach and there were lots of activites. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel. We had to move 4 times. First time we were given a room with 1 bed for 4 people. Then a room that was already occupied. Then the 3rd room had toilet issues and finally moved to a 4th room that never got cleaned. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel rooms are normal. The Boardwalk makes the hotel standout. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Air conditioning never fixed I was at the Dolphin for the UBTech conference. From the day I checked in and even after three visits from engineering including a manager, the unit never worked correctly. I either shut it off or it ran until the room was 65 degrees. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I arrived to pure chaos in your hotel. Overcrowded lobby with people sitting all over the floors. We were not given the rooms we were promised (and those rooms had soaking wet carpets and smelled terribly). I had to deal with a manager (who was very nice) to get my room issues resolved. The hotel is confusing and difficult to navigate. Your food prices are excessive and the self parking lot is never attended and there are always problems with the exit/entrance gate. Rest assured I will never stay there again July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Great hotel, great staff, great service however we feel it needs improvement in the following areas. 1. Green Plan is great however it needs more organization to be efficient & effective. 2. Hotel lobby area was NOT clean, lobby floor noticeably dirty. 3. Pool area was NOT clean, pool staff should be walking the pool grounds constantly cleaning and making sure guest are comfortable, very disappointed. Did not have a clean feel at all. Babies with diapers were in hot tub, of course signs posted and people ignore it. We could NOT enjoy the pool. 4. Critter sounds daily, informed front desk we woke to critter noise every night in the walls and vents. 5. We could NOT access emails as planned and paid for, internet was either overload with the number of guest or very poor signal, each time we informed staff we were told something different, another disappointment. 6. Very loud hotel, totally understand we are in Disney, however disappointed so many kids were running up and down the halls daily, no hotel security to control. I feel that all of these concerns can & should be corrected in order to met expectations. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never come back to this property! It was disappointing that this property was part of the Starwood group. I thought the service was terrible. My room was never cleaned by hotel staff even though I was gone from 9:30 a.m. till 4 p.m. The elevator banks smelled like livestock - GROSS! -- and one couldn't even get a cup of coffee on Sunday morning past 11:00 a.m. The fake beach was also gross filled with sludge. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not so good! Rooms are very dirty, mold smell in bathroom Holes in our sheets of the bed. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED it!!! We decided to give the Dolphin a try during our Disney Vacation. LOCATION is perfect for avoiding Disney shuttles . Upon arriving for check in at 11:30am I never expected my room be ready. The kind rep said it was not ready but he had one that was and he would upgrade my room at no charge so we could check in! GREAT!! We went to the room and it was not ready. In fact it looked like the previous people just left. Ugh! I went back down to the check in and explained. They were very apologetic and upgraded my room again to the East side with a balcony, with EPCOT firework view. It was perfect!! They even discounted our resort fee from.$17 to $14 daily . The only negative was the add'l daily parking fee. When you stay a week, that adds up! Loved the pools and grounds. Didn't eat a lot there as the food was very pricey, as with all Disney food prices. We came prepared with our own snacks and drinks. It is a very large resort so you will get plenty of walking, which we happen to love. We will absolutely stay again on our next Disney vacation. Location gives you so many more options than the Disney resorts. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back at the Dolphin again no surprises The front desk staff are eaget to assist, love getting my USA today paper at my door. They also have NY TImes and Wall Street Journal by the front desk. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort service package They charge you for the water, gym and internet. Which should already be included with your room rate. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Stay at the Dolphin Stayed at the Dolphin many a times and it's usually one of my favorites, but this time (perhaps due to conventions and other activities) my stay was below par. Unusual for the Dolphin resort. The staff tried their best to accommodate but the level of amenities was below expectations. From noise level, to non functioning refrigerators and lack of call back when your room was ready, it resulted in a lackluster and inconvenient stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed we have stayed at the swan prior to this trip and fell in love, so we decided to try to dolphin this trip. the room was unclean, the toilet had a ring around the inside when we arrived, the carpets were littered with fuzzies, the vent in the bathroom was covered in dust and there was a huge stain on the comforter! ordered a pizza from pikabu, it was the absolute worst pizza I've ever had! asked for an extra blanket upon arrival for the pack and play we brought for our daughter and we never received it. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time at the Dolphin First time stay at the Dolphin Hotel. Very crowded 4th of July weekend with dance teams. Hotel could have used some extra staff on to clean up after these dance teams. Debris in lobby, in hallways didn't make for a welcoming experience for a first time guest. The hallway to my room had cookie, chip crumbs on the floor the entire 2 days I was there, no one vacuumed the debris up. Pool area was amazing. Had wonderful time at pool. Cleaniness, staff were great. Blue Zoo was awesome. Great food and staff. Taco restaurant's food was good, but service was so slow, almost left becuase of it. Overall, good hotel, would only stay there again if other Disney hotels were sold out. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Groups Great accomodations for large groups. Tremendous facilities for performances and banquets. Pool area was beautiful and spacious. The only area I think needs vast improvement are the dining options for breakfast and lunch. Long lines, over crowded, noisy and expensive. It also takes a very long time to simply get a cup of coffee in the morning. The quality of food is average at best. However , there are several lovely upscale choices for dinner which I would highly recommend. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a relaxing getaway My fiancé and I love staying at this hotel. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness I'm disappointed with the dolphin's cleanliness. Our room had mold on the wall and smelled musty. We were moved into another room and the same problem occurred again, but in the second room we found leftover trash and wrappers from the guest before us. The conference facilities were great for the large scale event that we were attending. However, our personal room left a lot to be desired. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff doesn't care Neither does management Location works. Rooms are old. Air didn't work in first room. Second room was put opposite service elevator. After hearing ding ding all night went to front desk and asked if we were near an elevator. Swore we were not. Third day two out of three elevators were out at a full property and we were offered a ride in the service elevator opposite our room. Manager did not care. Other issues as well. Hot tubs did not work the whole week. Very sad :( July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July at the Dolphin We stayed overnight at the Dolphin to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks. We were able to see Epcot fireworks from the boardwalk and Disney MGM from our room. We ate at the Garden Grove Character dinner and were a bit disappointed. The food was good but the only characters there were Goofy and Pluto, so it was too expensive for the experience that we got. Overall we had a great stay! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean This hotel is very clean and the facilities are excellent. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Friendly and positive staff members July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I read some of the reviews before we arrived and had some concerns. I called the hotel to discuss my concerns and they assured me I would be happy. They told me the hotel had been updated a year ago which is not possible because the bathrooms are disgustingly old and it was filthy when we arrived to our room. I wish I would have cancelled my reservation because I was very disappointed. Although the staff is all very nice, the hotel is very disappointing and does not look anything like the pictures on their wedsite. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant hotel due to flight problems I arrive 6/27 early am instead of 6/26 in the pm. I felt I should not be charged the full room rate for the 26th as I did not arrive until 0400 of the 27th July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is bubbling with excitement and action. It has great amenities. Many pools for all ages. Live music in the atrium. Close enough to walk to both Epcot and the Boardwalk. the beds are Extremely comfortable and the the staff were GREAT! July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Overall this hotel was a fun place to stay. Nice resturants and beautiful outdoors. The room was not that impressive, several things were broken and I had a terrible view out the window--overlooked a worker area. Internet was spotty at times. I could not locate a safe in the room which I rely on as I travel for business mostly. It was quite when I was there so that was nice. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Transportation was difficult! Having stayed at other WDW Resorts in the past, I expected to have the same experience at S & D. NOT the case. Waiting repeatedly for more than 40 minutes to catch a bus ot the parks. One day was over 90 minutes. This is unacceptable to me and my family. We have a short time to spend in Disney and don't want to do it waiting for transportation. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beware of room near the service elevator I had room to the service elevators. You can hear the elevator going up and down 24/7...hope you are not a light sleeper. The room was great with extra room to move around but the noise takes ruins the atmosphere. Good thing you do not spend a lot of time in your room. July 2, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:53:09.144-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2214, tr_2214
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 75 next>>