Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2108 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The front desk staff I arrived around 1 AM and I was told that I'm going to get a pull out couch, because I checked in late. I thought the whole point of making a reservation so that you have a room with a bed when you arrive to the hotel. Also, I was told that I had to pay for parking when the conference paid for it. It seemed that the staff was not well informed of what's going on at the hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never get a surprise view anymore without paying for the upgrade The only issue I have is everytime I reserve with SPG you can guarantee not getting a premium view without paying extra points. What ever happened to the days where you checked into a hotel and you didn't know what view you had until you opened the shades on the window or balcony?? They need to bring the surprise back in to play. The world is a business and I hate that!!!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible smallest bathroom i have ever seen. how did it pass inspection code? if you opened the bathroom door it missed the toilet by 2 inches! The bathroom was not large enough to stand behind the door, so you had to sit on the toilet with the door open - being only 5feet 1 inches and 108 pounds, I could only imagine how a "regular"size person used this bathroom!!! We also asked for a bathtub, and seriously, it was large enough and deep enough for an infant. We had to check out early. It ruined our vacation. We have traveled extensively, in Europe, Caribbean, and been to Disney properties over a dozen times. We have stayed in very expensive and reasonable hotels. This bathroom was the worst. Even Europe, with a reputation for lower quality hotel rooms beat this hotel by a mile. Oh - and byw - we ate at the italian restaurant in the Swan. Worst and expensive italian food ever.! Save your money and go somewhere else!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was loud and room did not get serviced The hotel was great. The room was spacious. However, we were placed in a room that must have been up against a mechanical room. It was difficult at best to sleep (not good for getting ready to run a marathon). We actually had 2 rooms (one for our parents). Both rooms were skipped for cleaning 1 day out of our 3 days in the room. The room cleaning seemed very unorganized. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney The hotel needs updating. The food choices for breakfast/lunch left much to be desired. The cost of food was unreasonably high. The elevators were filthy. The hotel lobby needs updating. The wait staff at the pool bar was incompetent and overcharged us for our food I could not use the spa because it was full. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Overall this hotel was a fun place to stay. Nice resturants and beautiful outdoors. The room was not that impressive, several things were broken and I had a terrible view out the window--overlooked a worker area. Internet was spotty at times. I could not locate a safe in the room which I rely on as I travel for business mostly. It was quite when I was there so that was nice. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel This is an exceptionally beautiful hotel with service to match. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with excellent views of Walt Disney World. The restaurants are top-notch. We had a wonderful visit--easy check-in, easy check-out. If anything could be improved, it would be updating the bathrooms--but really, not a big issue. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Disney Vacation !! I just returned home after a wonderful family vacation with 12 of my family members. We had three rooms all next to each other in the Dolphin. Our room was perfect size for my family of 4. The selection of restaurants was ideal for a group our size. All of the staff were extremely helpful. We loved that the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood Studios were all walking distance. November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too cold! On arrival my room was set at 65 degrees, I attended the SMPS conference where every room was freezing. All of us were wearing jackets and sweaters throughout the conference and all were complaining that sitting around shivering was not fun! You have a green initiative for linens - how about turning the AC up to 70-73 degrees to save energy!! Otherwise the hotel was great. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved location! This hotel is so close to Epcot and Hollywood studios, you can easily walk there, and enjoy the sites of the other disney properties. Pool was wonderful, ice cream at the fountain, delish and overall a wonderful experience. I recommend the dolphin over the swan, because of easy access to pool and more restaurants at the Dolphin. Hopefully next time we can try more of them. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel at an Excellent Value Thank you for a wonderful stay at the Disney Dolphin. This was my tenth stay at this hotel and this stay like the others was perfect. The Staff was professional, courteous and accomodating. The hotel is centrally located (walking distance) to two of the parks. and the transporation service enjoyable. There is a outstanding level of detail with both comfort and cleanliness. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we originally were overcharged for our stay, but when we arrived it was adjusted, my concern is that if we did not catch the error then we would have been overcharged, the same thing happened to another party that was staying here also. We booked through your site, very disappointing and unprofessional. The location was great and the restaurant The Blue Zoo was excellent. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOnderful Trip The staff was very accomodating from the first moment we arrived. We had a wonderful room overlooking the lake and could see Epcot Fireworks from our balcony. The facility was gorgeous from the pool area, lake landscaping, and lobby. As soon as we requested anything it was less than 10 minutes of response. I look forward to a return visit. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs The Swam Dolphin is not a new hotel but it is nice. The staff are amazing and extremely accommodating. The pools are very nice. The hotel is huge so if you are there for a conference, plan to walk a lot! The boardwalk is wonderful and when the weather is good a great way to get outside and go for a lovely walk. It is also nice that they have a shuttle to downtown Disney. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay here often, this time was bad The service is getting sloppy and the property is getting old. After my first night I left in the morning for business meetings. When I returned around 3:30pm my room had not be made up. There was maid cleaning the room across from mine and next to mine. When I inquired if she was going to do my room next she said, "your room is not on my list." So I called guest services. They said they would send someone up to clean my room. I left again for my second round of meetings, returning to my room at 10pm and my room still wasn't made up. So I called guest services again and they sent a crew up and finally at 11pm my room was made. Also the shower water in the PM was luke warm and the couch in the room was sagging and old. Looked like it was bought at a flea market. I've stayed at this hotel on business and with my family at least half a dozen times over the past year and a half and this was by far my worst experience. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by small bath rooms bath rooms where a little to small, but loved every thing else. a great stay!!! June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We checked in at 3 PM. Out of the 4 of us that checked in at the same time, only one person had a good experience. One had requested a room with a view. She got a room that looked like it was in the basement. The view out was of a red metal wall and if you went right to the window, and looked down you could see a roof. Minimal sunlight was allowed into the room. The next person checked in, got the type of room they had reserved but when they got the to the room and went in , it was filthy. They waited until after 7 for it to be cleaed. The 4th person was told up front their room was not ready and would be called when it was ready. They had to go back to the front desk and check at 7 PM. They were told their room type requested was not available and were given a downgraded room type and had to argue for a reduced rate. Needless to say none of the 4 of us were happy campers and would not recommend your establishment. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Summer Ever The Dolphin is the best hotel I have ever been to in my entire life. The food was great the, staff was very nice, the pool was fun and hot tub was very relaxing. I have been to many of hotels and this one was the best so far. Also the resturants were amazing my favorite was the Fountain and Picabu. i hope I can come back very soon. Review written by my 11 years old son. September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement When we got to our room the safe was locked and the phone did not work. We reported it right away and neither were fixed during our stay. At 11:00pm on our last night the plumbing backed up in the tub and the sink. Disgusting. The pool staff and parking guys were very nice. The front desk was nice also. I stay here 1 to 2times a year and this was m most disappointing. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay! My husband and I stayed at the Dolphin Resort for 6 nights. It was a wonderful experience from the professional check-in to all the features of this beautiful hotel. The convenience to the Disney Parks is great. Travel by boat, or shuttle is so easy and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again and have told our friends not to miss staying at the Dolphin. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin Resort Orlando This hotel accommodated our 3000 person conference attendance with ease. I loved the venues for all our events especially the grotto pool night. The food was outstanding! The staff was gracious and attentive and very friendly! The rooms were extremely comfortable. I love the separation of the vanity and the shower...brillant!!! April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrong Hotel for a Conference This is a resort hotel and I went for a conference. There were 2 other conferences booked there as well. The rooms were freezing the entire time, which made it very difficult and facilities could do nothing about it, and the site is focused on DISNEY. When I found out my rental car battery had died, the facility was no help because their charger 'was broken'. REALLY??? September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not tailored to large families We were met the first day with smiles. But it seemed to go downhill from there. We came with a family of 7 and put into a smaller room. Housekeeping was not the best I have had. We came one time with their cellphone plugged into our charger and another with no toilet paper. After 2 calls and waiting an hour, I found toilet paper on my own. The swimming pools were nice. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to detail This is our 3rd stay here. The attention to detail that you use to have seems to be missing. Nice experience but not what it has been in the past. Pool area was dirty. Hotel room not clean, looks tired & run down. Both mattresses desperately need to be replaced!!! Very, very broken down. Have always loved this hotel. Hope management invests in refreshing the property. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference location Conference rooms were comfortable and convenient to our rooms. Staff were helpful and very attentive to the needs of our group. I was a little disappointed in the food but our group was quite large and I'm sure it is difficult to plan meals for so many. Overall this was one of the best locations that I have been to in the past 7 yeas for our yearly meeting! February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Variety of Amenities to Meet Travel Needs This hotel has a variety of amentities that made my business trip more enjoyable. The room was comforatable and in general average. It was quiet and clean, however there were way too many knocks on my door from maintenance I had not called. There are ample restaurants to choose from, the fitness center is worth paying the upcharge for if you like to stay active although the boardwalk provides a great running/walking option that feels very safe. Even if you are not a walker, you can catch the boat to take you to the restaurants along the boardwalk. There are many pools (I didn't use, but if I had a family along I would have been pleased). I stayed at the Dolphin and found it so large it was confusing at first to find my way around. They were also so busy it was hard to find someone to ask questions of unless you stood in line. In general I enjoyed my stay and would be pleased if I had to stay there for business again. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 60th birthday my wife,daughter and i traveled to walt disney world for my60th birthday. staying at the dolphin was the greatest treat of this vacation.the food at all the restaurants was excellent. service as good as always.my daughter who is 16 years old wanted to stay in a theme park but after one day at the dolphin she changed her mind . now she wants to go back to the dolphin April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by HORRIBLE HOTEL We did not have a good stay here, They Separted the 2 other familes we were with. They never brought a crib to the room after we requsted it 3 times, Room was outdated, Hallways were outdates, This was our 1st and last trip to this hotels, and we picked it becasue it was starwoods, were were very surprised. The free breakfest we got doesnt make up for what happened. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Except for the BlueZoo Had my usual perfect stay except for the BluezZoo restaurant. We went there for our anniversary and after 1 1/2 hours our food finally arrived - barely room temperature. I had little choice but to walk out at this time. The management were not very apologetic and it wasn't until I was leaving did they offer any kind of compensation - a coupon to come back. Really!! October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Repeat Customer Have been staying there since 2008 with family members. Hotel seemed much more polished in the beginning. Lobby and elevators needed good cleaning. My room had a musty odor that was hard to ignore and always a hassle trying to get rooms on the same floor with family even though reservations are made months in advance. Pool and pool area not as clean as in the past. June 29, 2013
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 71 next>>