Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2149 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The facilities were good, but the service was slow the rooms were pleasant, but the bathroom could use updating. The room was cleaned well but the amenities could be upgraded. I have never been charged for internet in other hotels where I am a preferred member. The service in the restaurants and at the front desk was very slow. All of the staff were very pleasant and willing to help. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room doesnt meet standards Room had a odor to it. Bathroom floor was wet when we arrived, then again 2 days later with the same problem. Temperature off room would not stabilize. Cockroaches in the lobby by the fountain shop. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect oasis within DisneyWorld! I had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Dolphin Hotel! From a most gracious staff, to the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! The location is perfect for visiting Epcot and Hollywood Studios. However, when at the hotel, you have a serene home away from the madness of the parks! I would definitely stay at this property again! October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities were great, hotel not so much Plenty of things to do at the pool area...impressive. Could have been cleaner, at the opening of the pool I the morning, were straws and cups left over on the ground from the night before. The hotel itself was lacking...room was semi clean, bathroom was kind of nasty. Decor was extremely dated. I wouldn't stay again, unfortunately. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel goes above and beyond your expectations. I enjoyed the Administrative Professionals Conference at the Dolphin Resort. Everything that was done for the conference seemed effortless - magical. Also, the staff at the resort was so warm, knowledgable and friendly. My daughter and I had the most relaxing and exhilarating experience at the Mandara Spa. Thank you for all you do. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family hotel We had a quick getaway to Disney with our 5yr old and although it was short, it was definetly sweet. From the arrival at check in the staff at the desk was extremely helpful letting us in to our room early, lucky us. The room was clean and comfortable, housekeepers we met in the hall super friendly. So all around a very nice stay. December 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor performance I have stayed in this hotel several times in the last few years with no problems until this year. I had several problems starting with check in and the staff could have cared less! Nothing in my room worked and after 4 days of calling and reporting the problems no one ever contacted me. I would not recommend the Dolphin to anyone! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel This is an exceptionally beautiful hotel with service to match. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with excellent views of Walt Disney World. The restaurants are top-notch. We had a wonderful visit--easy check-in, easy check-out. If anything could be improved, it would be updating the bathrooms--but really, not a big issue. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin Resort Orlando This hotel accommodated our 3000 person conference attendance with ease. I loved the venues for all our events especially the grotto pool night. The food was outstanding! The staff was gracious and attentive and very friendly! The rooms were extremely comfortable. I love the separation of the vanity and the shower...brillant!!! April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience Beautiful, clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly and accomodating staff. All the amenities you need. The only thing I was not made aware of was the fee for parking...thought it should be complimentary given the rates of the rooms. Was not expecting a fee and was a bit upset about it. Other than that, it was a great place to stay. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Return! I had a great visit to Orlando thanks to the reservations team at this hotel. They went above and beyond to find a room that met my needs. There were a couple housekeeping things that were minor. Wi-Fi was excellent- no connection issues, food was delicious and every staff member I came across was friendly and helpful. Great job! March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed visit This is the 3rd year in a row we stayed at the Dolphin for the Epcot Food and Wine Fest (we have also stayed for other reasons too). Our first room had ants on the dresser, a smelly bathroom/shower curtain and a musty room. We were "upgraded" to a resort view, which was a room with a view of the roof/ac, directly on top of it, NO view and no real upgrade. This room was warm and damp. We set the temp to 65 just to get the air flowing and get rid of the dampness. We had to put it at 70 while we slept. When we woke up, it was damp and when leaving/returning to the room you can smell the dampness/musty smell. I called guest services and they set up a dehumidifier and air freshener. We were out all day at Epcot. When we returned, things weren't at all better, it was still damp and smelled. We were very disappointed in our stay this time. Perhaps we had an older room? I don't know. We like the proximity to Epcot but may have to consider something else next year. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff in many areas When u 1st pull into the Dolphin - the valet greet u and assist u with car-luggage - the bellman staff are great as to service & info. We especially are fond of Seth. The front desk staff try to register u asp. The Spa staff is especially trained and treat u well! Blue Zoo Staff will see that ur experience is a great one! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A case of going the extra mile I recently stayed at this location for a long work conference. At the beginning of the event I placed a large number of important personal items into the room safe so that I wouldn't need to worry about them. Upon departing I forgot to check the safe and left the items behind. Enough time had passed by the time I was looking for those items that I didn't remember where I left them. A short time later I was contacted by Thomas, a hotel security investigator, about my abandoned items. Without delay he confirmed a large list of expensive and important items with me, including a significant amount of cash. He sent the items very quickly and restored my faith in lost items making it back to their owner. Thanks Thomas! PS - on a side note, during the same trip a colleague of mine lost a mobile phone which was also returned via the lost and found at the hotel concierge desk. Great job Dolphin / Swan - your security team really does exemplify great customer service. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great time in Disney very nice resort. room was clean and comfortable. restaurants were good and the prices were ok. nice to get the souvenir mug that allows free refills of coffee and soft drinks for the duration of your stay. this is not advertised anywhere however. pool area is just amazing. great beach, great pools, great playing area for kids. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Fantastic! 7 years and counting. Minimum twice a year to celebrate Thanksgiving, Anniversary & daughters birthday. Best bang for your buck in Disney. Resort has it all. Great food, great service, great atmosphere and all the amenities you can think of. Car service, spa service, concierge, tickets, water taxi, busses .... Need I say more. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Always my hotel of choice. However our rooms during last stay were below par I have stayed at dolphin many many times over the years both for work & pleasure. Always my hotel of choice!! And the hotel is beautiful and in a great location. However, we were not happy with our rooms this last stay. We stayed on 2nd floor in east wing and it was dated & run down. Very surprising for such a wonderful hotel. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training When hotel employees at a Disney property walk by you without eye contact, or a smile, then training somewhere has failed. I was floored by the inattentiveness. I've never taken the family to a Disney property hotel, but I would think that the experience would be all-encompassing. This was a business trip. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 WDW Dolphin (SANS) I dont need much so this worked, but was Just an OK experience. Pros: Staff and Services - no complaints Fridge. Great idea. It worked but feet were broken and was slanted. Desk - this worked well. Coffee in room - kudos Safe - again, kudos Cons: My room had a view of the lobby roof. The network was down almost the entire time I was there - I believe I was charged $12/day for internet One bed was intolerably soft. The other was almost good enough to sleep on (1 person, 2 beds) Hot water took forever to reach 11th floor in the morning. Wasteful. The rooms are very dated. OK for me, but the prices do not reflect the era. The restaurants are way overpriced for the value provided. My $51 KC steak at Shulas was not very good - I should have complained but it was late/tired. Another Porterhouse was fine there. The beer and wne selection has an incomprehensible upcharge for basic potions. Fountains and Picabu are better value but still overpriced for the results. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and Event We stayed at the resort for the 3rd Annual Food and Wine Classic. The event was excellent and very well organized. Rather than go to the parks we enjoyed the resort pool, fitness center and surrounding area. It was a fun and relaxing weekend. Only negative would be all the fees that are tacked on at checkout. A bit excessive. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden charges $14.00 per day resort fee for internet, 2 bottles of water (not chilled), and fitness center. Since its not an option, it should be in the daily room rate. $15.00 per day self parking is outrageous since no Disney hotel charges for parking. Bought wristbands for Food & Wine Classic. Lines way too long. Not enough food stands. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL COMPLEX On our day of arrival we came in the morning much earlier than expected. While not guaranteed we were pleasantly surprised with a very early check in which made our day truly wonderful. Service at the hotel was ALWAYS friendly and efficient. We felt very welcome. The hotel provided a very good value. We will certainly return. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are dated (old) The outside of the hotel, the lobby, gift shops and restaurants are nice, as expected. The individual rooms are very dated (old), and need to be updated. Definitely not up to the standards you expect from a Disney hotel. I understand this hotel is not owned by Disney (?), but still expected better. Staff was very nice though. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Epcot/Studios visits Proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios make this a good location to stay at to visit those two parks. Rooms were nice but could use maintenance attention. Outside of hotel was in middle of refurb. Handicap parking was worst part of stay. Too few spaces and some were a 5 minute hike from front entrance. That is unacceptable. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing While the location was nice for visiting the Disney parks, this hotel left much to be desired. Prior to our visit, I called to request one king room and one room with two double beds. Upon a very late check in (nearly midnight) we were given adjoining rooms in what we not-so-fondly dubbed the dungeon. While trying to find our rooms, the several staff members we asked for help didn't have a clue where the rooms might possibly be. When we finally did find them, the rooms were damp and musty. Needless to say, it was very disappointing, but we were too tired to complain. One morning, I discovered that there were rather questionable looking stains on our comforter that I had failed to see in the dark the night before. Gross. Valet service took nearly 30 minutes to bring up our car one evening, after we called well ahead as instructed. We did enjoy our meal and service at Shula's, however. All in all, I was very disappointed and would not stay at the Dolphin again. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Accommodations and Food, Close to Disney Parks This place is wonderful whether you partake in the Disney experiences or not. You feel worlds away in the paradise-like settings, yet are a walk or boat ride away from Epcot and Hollywood studios (a bus away from Magic Kingdom). Perfect for families OR those without children, and the ammenities and facilities are impeccable. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dolphin Hotel Experience We had a great experience at the Dolphin hotel. We are Florida residents and took advantage of Florida resident rates for a weekend get away. We enjoyed the the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff support and hospitality. I would definitely come back to this resort in the future as well as recommend it to friends as well. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was state of the art 30 years ago As I overheard another guest say, "for what we are paying, we could be staying someplace nice". Very small bathroom/dressing area attached to a very small, cramped room. We had to maneuver around building paraphnalia to get to our door .needless to say, we will not be back. The only plus was the fact the room was very clean. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Epcot, Good Conference Center We styed at the Dolphin as part of the International Society for Biological and Environmental Repositories meeting. In addition to providing a good meeting site, it placed us very close to DisneyWorld main street and Epcot and within free transportation of Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. Lovely setting, mice hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Experience There was a live roach in our room and the bathroom really needs proper cleaning - the floors and base board areas were dirty in the bathroom - Also more food options - arriving late not everyone wants to spend $150 on dinner just so they do not have to leave the property - no good family friendly restaurants with good food January 21, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:49:23.912-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2149, tr_2149
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 73 next>>