Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2149 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel That Isn't Worth It My wife and I stayed at the Disney World Dolphin for 4 nights. I would rate this hotel as a 2 star property and not worth the 180 per night rate. Either spend some extra money and stay at a nicer WDW property or stay off the park. The rooms are very cramped and outdated. The room smelled of mildew and mold as well. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so Disney While this hotel sits on Disney property and utilizes the name, it is far from Disney. If you want a Disney experience, this is not your hotel. The room was clean, but had a very musty smell our whole stay. The beds were very comfortable. The pool area was spacious. The gym was one of the best hotel gyms I've used. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room - Great Space We had an executive suite with a great view. We traveled with 2 teenagers and my wife and I took the room with the wet-bar. We enjoyed waking up with space to drink coffee, sit and watch TV, and not feel like we were in a "basic" hotel room. The teens were able to sleep late and keep a different schedule from us. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has nice upgrades We spent our 40th wedding anniversary @ the Dolphin and loved every minute of the 3 days Loved the beds, starbucks coffee,bottled water everyday and the soft fluffy towels and the fact that there were plenty of them. We also were treated to free drinks for our anniversary. We will be back. Thanks July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not very good didn't have the room I requested, next "upgraded" room was dirty with candy wrappers and opened H20 bottles, finally got it right with the third room, but I had to ask to change the rate from the more expensive 1st room to the double that was available, I ll stick to the actual Disney Resorts next time in Orlando February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney The hotel needs updating. The food choices for breakfast/lunch left much to be desired. The cost of food was unreasonably high. The elevators were filthy. The hotel lobby needs updating. The wait staff at the pool bar was incompetent and overcharged us for our food I could not use the spa because it was full. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel has a great pool setting I was very disappointed in my stay at your hotel. The housekeeping service needs major improvement in my experience. I stay at a lot of hotels throughout the year and this one is by far a let down on the price I paid. I had paid for two rooms and both rooms were not cleaned, even had very nasty sheets on one bed. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing place to stay!!! Loved it!!! From the great staff at the check in desk to the great views from the room this hotel was wonderful!! We loved it!! The only problem we had was our room key had to be used to get in and out of parking lot and it had to be swiped many times for it to operate the lift gates to let us in and out!! We will be back!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend Visit We had an excellent stay at The Dolphin. Upon arrival, the front desk associate upgraded us to a balcony room because of our Starwood status. We celebrated a birthday with our family of 8 at Shula's while our daughter enjoyed Camp Dolphin. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of corporate events Overall, I have enjoyed this hotel and have appreciated its amenities and service - not so, during my last stay. On the first full day there, there was a large corporate event that monopolized the main pool area, nearby lap pool and pool bar/cabana area. I received a very disinterested reaction from Guest Services when I complained about the loss of a major section of the hotel's facilities, especially important after a long hot day. The only response was to use the lap pool at the Swan which, as a result, was overcrowded and dirty. I wouldn't mind the loss of a major portion of the hotel's facility if we were compensated in some manner. But no, we were offered nothing, and I was not contacted by Guest Services management as I had requested. So beware. Before you pay full rate for this resort, find out if you are going to get the full, advertised amenities, or whether they are going to resell a section of the facility (which you are about to pay for) to a corporate event. May 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room was poorly cleaned upon arrival - dirty, smudges on all of the mirrors, spots of mold on the shower curtain and the floor looked like it hadn't been swept. Bathrooms are very small. I expected a lot more from a Disney hotel. However, all of the staff we encountered were always smiling, pleasant and helpful. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travel We attended a conference here from March 30 - April 2nd. This is actually the 2nd or 3rd time over the years that our conference has been hosted at this property. The hotel is wonderful for groups of our size (2,500). Great meeting facilities, nice rooms, dining options, and lots of space to schedule meetings. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safety Drill Inadequately Anticipated, Managed One of the two days I stayed at the sister facility (Swan) to the Dolphin turned out to be the one day each year they test response to power outage in the Swan from 2-6AM. Not a problem unless you rely on a CPAP, which requires electricity. Slipping a notice and a glow stick under the door late the afternoon of the test reflects mediocre attention to customer service on the part of the Swan, as opposed to addressing the issue at the front desk at checkin. They moved me to the Dolphin for the night, which meant I had to pack everything for the move, transport everything to the Dolphin, about 200 yards away, unpack in the backup hotel that evening, then repack AGAIN and lug all my baggage back to the Swan for the Friday morning meetings. This is a classic case of failure to turn an inconvenience into a positive customer experience by going the extra mile to accommodate those guests involved. Definitely not characteristic of either Disney organization or Starwood organizations. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aside from domestic dispute, good Good faclities, seems a hair more dated than comperable (Hard Rock, Universal hotels) but very pretty. One incident: a couple fighting so loudly on Sunday that we had to call Security to the pool. Sadly, my kids learned a few new bad words. Unsure if alcohol was involved -was a lot of the "Bud Lite" type crew. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location Resort location takes a lot of stress out of getting to and from the parks. You don't have to rush to reach a bus stop and then wait for extended times. Walking to/from Epcot and Hollywood wasn't difficult at all considering how much you walk in the park anyway. Also close to the Boardwalk which was very nice. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting rooms were good The room was much as you would expect for this calibre hotel, but the focus was primarily business rather than family vacation. While there is transportation to the Disney parks available, I was not distracted by the proximity to these attractions while there on business. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Review Comfortable beds, large room, bathroom NEEDS UPDATING BADLY and is very small, spg recognition but did not get us anything - ask for upgrade to room with balcony and was told none were available, lots of hallway noise in am before 9:00. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs renovation I stayed at this same hotel 13 years ago. Unfortunately they have not upgraded anything since and the hotel is old and requires much needed upgrading and improvements to bring it up to standard. The rooms are also not very clean. Location and access to Disney are great and unmatched to other non Disney hotels. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation had a wonderful time in disneyworld, and staying at the dolphin. great facilities, location service. 1 recommendation, the first night we were awakened by a fire alarm, at about 11:30 .i would have expected the hotel to offer a hot drink to the guests who ran out of bed and stood outdoors for over a half hour. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Disney Hotel The Dolphin Hotel provided great features with a large spacious room and friendly staff. There were a variety of eating establishments and stores. We were able to park the car and utilize the Disney transportation which was convenient with easy access and little wait time. We would definitely stay here again. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far below expectations for any hotel The room was absolutely offensive. It was dirty, outdated and falling apart. There was a huge stain on the sofa that looked like it was from vomit. Not one piece of furniture matched and it was noticeably scratched and damaged. The sink did not drain, the cover to the light fixture was hanging off, etc., etc. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was just so diappointed at the level of housekeeping I could not believe how dirty room service dishes were left in the hall for DAYS. There was even a large laundry bag of dirty linen left in the hall over night. I had to call down stairs for daily items that you automatically charged me for. You charged me for internet service that didn't work nor did I need. December 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy with room location We have stayed several times at the S & D. The room we were put in this time was terrible . All we could see out our window was a sidewalk full of people coming from the pool ,and the side of the building . We requested a King size bed ,but got 2 Queens. What can we do to not have this problem in the future ? February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great experience Was really happy with the freindly staff. Extremely professional. At all levels the staff was wonderful. Really liked the area around the hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Dolphin & Swan are both awesome. This was my third time there at the dolphin, there will be a fourth time. Loved the steak at Shula's October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I attended a conference while also extending my stay for a vacation to Walt Disney World with my family. We could not have had a better experience. We were able to view the fireworks at Epcot from our balcony and the staff attended to every need. This hotel offers more than we were able to take advantage of. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Hotel was located close to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT. Fees for parking - $15, and service fee - $15 absurd. Because of this, I will not stay here again. Also had no hot water for showers the morning we checked out and the maid walked into our room at 8:30 a.m. after a 2 second knock. Spa prices outrageous! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay at the dolphin hotel I was there for a conference. My first response is that the 'discount' we received for being part of a very large conference was only $10/night. The other major problem I had is that we were charged a 'resort fee'. When I checked in, I was told this was included in my rate. However, it was not! I even called the front desk after I got to my room to verify that is what they said. I did not want to take the 2 bottles of water unless it was. I thought this made up for the lack of a real discount. When I checked out, I found out this resort fee was mandatory and I had no option, even though I did not use the services it included. The person at the desk referred me to the 'fine print' and was not even close to figuring out a way to negotiate so I was satisfied. In addition, I had to call every day to get my water. I also participated in the 'green' option and did not have my room cleaned while I was there. I received a $5 coupon but only received it 2 out of the 4 days I was there. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outdated and expensive Overall the facility was nice. I give it a 3 star rating. The rooms are old and outdated. The value for the room price was not there- very expensive. I have paid less for suites. Resort fee- ridiculous! They also charge $15 a day to park- even as a guest!! Would not reccomend or stay at this property again. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards We are Platinum SPG members and have stayed in many Westins and Sheratons because of their excellent facilities and service. Unfortunately, the Dolphin fell short. The lobby is beautiful, the food is very good (bluezoo!!) and the location can't be beat. However, the service we encountered was not up to the usual SPG standards. For example, housekeeping did not provide us with washcloths one day. After a day in the WDW parks our two teens wanted a shower so we called Guest Services at 9pm for washcloths. And again at 9:30. And again at 10. By 10:30 we had all showered with hand towels and went to bed. Bell services showed us where the elevators were, no help with the bags. The room was never cleaned properly; the sheets were stained and there was hair in the corners of the bathroom floor our entire stay. I know this was a busy time of year (New Years) but shame on the Dolphin for not anticipating the volume and adding more staff. I will not stay here again, nor will I recommend. January 3, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:53:38.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2149, tr_2149
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 73 next>>