Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by July visit My husband and I stayed at the Dolphin for 2 nights. We were upgraded to a king sized room with a balcony that overlooked the lake. It was beautiful. The room was comfortable. The bathroom required updating, but who stays at a hotel for the bathrooms? It was so convienent to be able to walk to the Boardwalk and Epcot. Staff were friendly and very helpful. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Not thrilled at this Hotel. Refrigerator didn't work...replaced. Lamp didn't work...fixed. Housekeeping missed us first night! Six o'clock and they are coming to make the beds and give us clean towels. Sugar, the candy shop inside lobby...open and closed at whim. ( not open during posted hours twice during visit ) Just NOT impressed. Sad...it was Disney. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dolphin is a great place to stay! We always enjoy our stay at the Dolphin. The resort has everything we need and is so close to EPCOT...our favorite park. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The pool area is fun and a great place to relax after a day walking the Disney parks. There are great restaurants in the hotel and the Disney Boardwalk is just steps away. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A Great Family Hotel Dolphin is a great experience! It has everything you need during your stay. Don't even have to drive your car any where. Shuttle service is fantastic!! Room Service gave excellent above and beyond service! Fresh Mediterranean Restaurant was fabulous! Our servers Miguel Rivera and Harry did a phenomenal job! Thank You! for the great time. We will return. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin Room We were staying in room 15090 which is a large room. In general the room is fine. The problem is that this room must ajoin an elevator shaft. The constant 24/7 starting and stopping of the elevator motor is very annoying even feeling a vibration at times depending on which elevator is operating. This of course is especially bad during the evening hours. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The staff was wonderful! We arrived a day early at the hotel and Jessica and Laura at the front desk went out of their way to make sure we not only got a room but, could use our points for our stay. Thank you so much! I love this hotel and its, location you can walk to Epcot take a boat to Hollywood Studios or just relax at the spa. The sushi resturant at the Swan is fantastic! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; great place to stay. Location is great because we love walking to Studios and Epcot. Our room was clean; maid service was timely. I had asked for a very quiet room and received it (always a plus). Had a problem with the key cards, but it was pleasantly and promptly corrected. The only minus was that some of the pillows weren't what I remembered and seemed to be a bit flat. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay! We really enjoyed our long weekend at the Dolphin. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent and the elevators fast. The only down side is the extra fees that are attached that we did not need such as internet and water. Also we are used to parking at Disney resorts where parking is free. The location is a great feature of this hotel. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin. It was a treat for us to stay at this hotel. We did not use the pool as the weather was cool. I do wish they had dining options more reasonably priced. Upon check out I was charged for self parking (I think the resort fee should cover parking as well) The attendant was kind enough to remove the charges for this stay. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort facilities, rooms and service lacking The Dolphin is a nice resort overall with a nice pool, facilities and common areas. Location is nice for the parks with good transportation to and from the parks. Less care seems to be placed in the rooms which were very basic and less then clean. The entry has a tile floor which my wife wouldn't walk on barefoot because it was sticky and grimy (.upon arrival.). When we place things in the drawers we found pieces of candy, etc. the shower would not drain properly and you finished standing in inches of water etc. I called down for room service, for the bellman and for concierge on a couple different occasions. Each time there was a wait to get through and each time I had to call numerous times because after waiting on hold, it would ring through and then I seemed to get disconnected as if someone answered and hung up the phone ( don't know if that is the case but definitely kept getting disconnected numerous times regardless of how.) April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice hotel The ability to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was very enjoyable. We got to relax leaving the parks at night. The view was great and the room comfortable. Only issues were that the room did not have the rollaway we requested and had to wait until late at night until it showed. Great view from window. Great lobby. Would definitely stay there again. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We want to go back! We loved the Dolphin Hotel. Here is why. Great Staff Great Location Great Beds...so comfy Great options for Dining Great walking options Great Director of Property Operations- Sean Manire. He saved the day and came through with an I phone charger. Who could forget that!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Want to Love This Place! Good front desk staff. However, terrible odor in room. After call, sprayed with bathroom air freshener. Pillow and comforter urine odor. After three calls, still woke up to spell urine on my comforter. Then, left a gift and two pair of kids shoes accidentally. Nothing sent to Lost & Found. Had a conniption fit, suddenly, the maid found them. Not cool. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We held a conference at the hotel. When I arrived I was somehow not reserved in the room block. I was given a room on the 2nd floor that smelled musty and damp and looked out to someone else's balcony. Additionally, I requested upon check in for my folio to be emailed to me which wasn't and I asked for housekeeping to not come in my room and they did. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than desirable Other than Shula's, which was pricey, food was terrible. No food or beverages offered poolside and no umbrellas. The pools were overcrowded except the lap pool; I would have liked to lounge and take a dip but it was too hot and no shaded areas to relax. There was constant noise and wet paint from ongoing projects. Disappointed and would not recommend. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel not a good value Room was not clean . There were cookie crumbs on the carpet. We left them and they were not removed when housekeeping cleaned during our stay. The bed covers were stained in several locations. The tub took a long time to drain while showering 3 inches of water built up. When someone was using water in the adjoining rooms it was loud sound in our room. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Seems there was a continual wait- check-in took well over a half an hour and that was in the Starwood Preferred line. Housekeeping didn't show up until mid-afternoon (after we had been out of the room nearly all day and needed to return to freshen up for the evening without linens), long wait for the boats at times. Room key did not work for parking. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean close to Epcot The staff was very nice polite and helpful. The hotel was clean the room comfortable and clean. Love taking the boat to Epcot had a fun time hope to return soon. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WHAT I EXPECTED FOR $$ I PAID My husband and I spent the night at the Dolphin for our anniversary. for the price and the recommendation I was given for the Dolphin, I was not happy with what I got. We paid $300.00 for a room that was not up to what I expected the room to be for that price. We have stayed at numerous Disney Resorts and this one does not have the luxury I was expecting for a Disney Resort. I was expecting more in the rooms. The room seemed bare and cold. It was not comforting. We were also not happy with the valet when we were ready to leave. We went to have breakfast on the boardwalk and then returned to get our car. We had to wait in a line with 5 other people in front of us that had to pay. We had already paid and we ended up catching a valet guy that tried to argue about how many cars and people were at the hotel that day. If I am paying for valet service, I expect to get the service. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends or colleagues. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and atmosphere! I almost don't want to let everyone know how much I like the Swan/Dolphin (and I slightly prefer the Dolphin) so that it doesn't get so popular that I can never get a room. ;-) The price is very reasonable for a luxurious hotel, the staff is well trained and friendly, the location is great (adults can walk to Epcot). I look forward to this every year February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has an excellent location and is good, not great anymore. We always stay here and have done so for 10 years. In the last two years many things have changed for the worse. Used to be 5 star now 4 or less. Last three stays something was wrong including bills each time. They were corrected, but should not happen at a 5 star. Other things that were wrong nothing was done. In the past, something was always done. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed I had no plug to plug in my sleep apnea machine near my bed, as all the outlets were not accesible near the beds. Only one outlet on the lamp base which I was told not to use by the front desk. They sent me extension cord to use behind the desk that ran the internet service to my machine. Behind the beds was all dust. Will not recommend this hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel amenities The hotel was great the staff was great. Unfortunately the bathroom had ants and I could not place my toiletries on the vanity. Otherwise great place; a bit older room was clean and amenities were good. Air conditioning was a bit high In common areas for the time of year but staff adjusted the temperature. Again the staff was great in all segments! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inviting atomosphere It was a beautiful hotel with nice features, however I was with a conference and a few days after we started a million cheerleaders stayed. It was hard to sleep. The walls were so thin-when the neighbor took a shower it was like I was on a runway. Staff seemed to be sympathetic. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experince loved it! Great experince and meeting support from AV! June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed but OK Let me start with positives. GREAT location to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Beds were very comfy, and made for a good sleep. But we were overall disappointed. The hotel looks so grand, but the room left something to be desired. The bathroom is very small, and there were stains or yellowed caulk behind the door, like a poor repair job or something. The bathtub didn't drain properly, so I was up to my ankles in soapy water when I climbed out of the shower every time. We had a lightbulb burned out above the bed, and the desk phone did not work at all. The fridge worked, but all the shelves had been removed. There was a safe which was nice. It was clean. And we had a nice view ( which I paid extra for). Staff was efficient, but not overly friendly. Room service was nice, and they were quick. Would I recommend it? I would only recommend it if you could get a great deal on price or if you specifically want to be close to Epcot and Studios. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Due to its close proximity to the Disney parks, I frequent this hotel often. I love the overall look of the hotel. The lobby area and grounds are beautifully kept, however the bathrooms are in need of updating and housekeeping is never great. Overall I would recommend this hotel to adults traveling to Disney whether it be for business or pleasure. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service!! Upon arriving to The Dolphin, our room was not ready. We proceeded into Epcot to check out the Flower and Garden show. During our lunch in France, it began pouring... We were unable to finish doing Epcot, by the time we got back to the hotel, it was 4:30pm. Unfortunately our rooms were still not ready. We were soaking wet from the rain in Epcot. Upon speaking to a WONDERFUL girl named Stephanie behind the counter, she gave us a Junior Suite and complimentary breakfast the following morning!! We got to our beautiful suite, and took hot showers and just enjoyed your gorgeous hotel!! My girls got candy in the adorable candy store, I did some shopping in the gift shops and my husband enjoyed a glass of wine at the little bar off the lobby! All in all, The Dolphin hotel took a gloomy rainy day in the parks and turned it into a wonderful experience in the hotel! Stephanie is a great employee and we hope to see her there on our next visit!!!!!! March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Great as Previous Visits Booked a Epcot-view room for our anniversary 2/14. When entering found that it did not have a direct view of Epcot but a side-view. Guess you have to book the rooms with a balcony (extra $$) to get the direct-view. Reservation site description is kinda misleading in my opinion. We will book the resort-view from now on. Can't justify the extra money. Also, did the "no-housekeeping" option and didn't realize there would not be any bottled water left in our room. They left toilet paper and coffee didn't know WE had to ask them for the water. The water is the ONLY benefit we get from the Resort Fee. We bring our phones, don't bring a computer, and don't use the gym. Also our card would not swipe to leave the parking lot the day we left which cost US extra time after PAYING to park there. Really like the BEDS and LOCATION here but will have to do the math next visit to justify staying here over one of the other DELUXE hotels in the SAME area. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place When looking for an affordable hotel within the Disney property this is the place. Within walking distance to Epcot and much less then other hotels. Nice, clean, and won't break the bank. Disappointing: Charged above the daily rate for in room water, pool, & fitness center whether used or not - I believe it was $14/daily for this mandatory charge. March 29, 2013
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 72 next>>