Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2203 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Urine stained mattresses On 12/15/12 we checked to room with very large urine stained mattress, when we reported it to front desk we had to wait in lobby for almost an hour before being moved to another room, no response from hotel management until a form letter/email almost 2weeks later. I convinced my hubby to try here again as we like the spa and Shulas,. When making reservations and at check in I mentioned the urine problem last visit, Again we received a room with urine stained mattress. The housekeeping shift manager brought another old but untainted mattress to the room, not a heavenly bed as advertised, but we did not hear from hotel manager until 12:04 am, while we were sleeping! This hotel has serious cleanliness issue and hotel management could care less, only response we have had is from housekeeping staff. Someone needs to call Gordon Ramsey to put this place on Hotel H,,, tv show. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Weekend trip Excellent hotel for a quick Disney trip with little ones. The hotel is close to all the parks, either via boat ride or by bus. The pool area is great is the kids just want to stay in. The Disney desk/counter is really gear to pick up tickets etc June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Better Than Expected Just a Couple Improvements needed Service from front desk excellent, everybody in the complex very helpful and friendly! Service on the pool deck real slow, need to go to Cabana Bar for food and drinks. Inter-service through complex was slow June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay I was here for 3 nights and also attending a conference also at the Dolphin. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I like the fact that the fitness center and wireless were included in the resort fees, and the wireless had good speed when I was using my computer. I also liked the roominess of the pool areas. And I truly enjoyed the Shula Steakhouse where I treated myself to the surf and turf, enjoying a very sweet lobster tail and the most tender and flavorful filet mignon I've ever eaten. The meal was pricey but worth every bite. June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience I had numerous issues with my stay. loud drills off an on all afternoon. Took over 5 minutes to leave the parking lot because my card wouldn't work and the call box was broke on one driveway. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UB Tech Conf Nice place. Very friendly and helpful staff.Comfortable, clean and good food June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired, tacky, shabby For an iconic hotel at a venue that prides itself on customer service and "making magic" this is a tired, old, tacky, shabby hotel. Some of the staff were quite good - but an equal number were not. The overall experience was very unsatisfactory and ridiculously expensive for the low quality lodging provided. I've stayed at budget hotels that were cleaner, better maintained and more comfortable. The bathroom had rust rings around the drains. The entire room smelled of mildew. There was an industrial fan going in the hallway all day and night trying to dry the carpet - on the forth floor. The bed was sagging and "unsleepable" Finished were scarred. Carpet seemed sticky. I was told when I checked in they had assigned me a quite room with a nice view - yet I could hear the elevator dinging all night and every neighbor - since there was no sound insulation in the walls. Sad June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Trip We have stayed almost everywhere on Disney property and have never tried the Swan or Dolphin. If you want to visit primarily Hollywood Studios, this a great place to stay, it is the first stop on the boat trip there and back. Even the Magic Kingdom was a short bus ride. There was a lot of walking around to get to the pool area, but it was very nice and they are not heated pools. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved location! This hotel is so close to Epcot and Hollywood studios, you can easily walk there, and enjoy the sites of the other disney properties. Pool was wonderful, ice cream at the fountain, delish and overall a wonderful experience. I recommend the dolphin over the swan, because of easy access to pool and more restaurants at the Dolphin. Hopefully next time we can try more of them. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dolphin at disney My family and I are season pass holders at Disney and always stay on property. So we decided to try out the Dolphin this week. We arrived at the resort around 4 pm on Sunday afternoon. I drove to the front to check in and was informed that I had to park first prior to checking in. Most hotels I checked in then went to park. But no biggie. I drove to the parking lot where directed and noticed that I had to pay to park at the hotel parking lot which was a flat fee per day. I grabbed my ticket, unloaded our luggage and walked about 100 yards to the hotel with luggage and two small children to check in. Once inside I was greeted very nice by the hotel staff. I was directed to the front counter where I checked in. Once I made it to the room it was nice. While unpacking I did notice a kids diaper under the table by the desk and located a pair of fingernail clippers and emory board near the window overlooking the pond. So for Cleanliness I will have to give a lower rating. Luckily the diaper was not a used one so i just placed the items into the trash. Once we settled in we went to the hotel pool which was nice. No complaints about the pool area. Later we decided to go grab dinner. I went to scan my room key to exit the parking lot and my room key would not work. I pushed the call butting and infromed them that my room key does not work. I gave them my room number, they opened the gate, and assumed that the mater would be handled. When I arrived back to the hotel I attempted to scan my room key to get back in the gate and again it would not open. I went ahead and grabbed a ticket to pay for the parking. The next day we used the shuttle to go to the disney parks which were nice, one of the reasons why we stay on disney property. After the parks we came back to the hotel and again went to go out for dinner. And you guessed it, my room key would not work again on the gate. So I pushed the call button and let it ring for about 10 minutes and no one would answer. So I backed up and drove to the next exit and attemptedd to use my room key which would not work there either. so I called again which continued to ring but with no answer. I was a little dissappointed that I had to sit there for about 20 minutes and no one would pick up the phone. While I am waiting I see other people coming and going while I am sitting at the gate waiting for someone to pick up the phone. Finally a staff member was leaving and let me out. The next day I was checking out of the hotel and informed them that my card would not work on the parking area and I had to sit there for 20 minutes waiting for someone to answer the phone. The person at the front counter checked my room key via computer and advised me that my parking was never activated. When asked about the parking bill she advised that parking was under a seperate contract from the hotel and I would have to speak with valet parking about the bill. I spoke to the person at valet parking and informed her about my situation and having to sit at the gate for 20 minutes while no one would answer the phone. she advised me that since I used the parking lot I would still have to pay for the parking at the hotel despite the troubles I had. Maybe its just me but I would have thought that they would have discounted my parking bill a little for the trouble I was having. For this reason I don't believe that me nor my family will stay at the Dolphon or Swan ever again. But instead will stay at the other resorts. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by King Bed Really disappointed with the condition of the bed! There was a deep impression in the mattress on the left side and a very definite ridge beyond that depression towards the right side of the bed. Had to sleep in the hole or on the floor. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanlliness needs improvement There were dirty clothes left in the drawers when we arrived which is not pleasant to experience. It made us question how clean the hotel was. The hallway floors also need to be vacuumed. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by tired I love the location of the hotel, however, I think the décor is getting alittle tired looking. The staff and facilities are first rate. The look, a tad dated. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I can't say enough great things about this resort. Loved the grounds. When we checked in (I think Juan took care of us) he could not have been nicer. He went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. Our room was great with a beautiful view. Housekeeping kept it clean every day. We met pleasant workers in the restaurants. Our only complaint was that our trip was not long enough! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, but rooms are musty I've stayed at this property 4 times over the last few years (for conferences), and although the building and common areas are nice, the rooms need improvement. On every stay my room is musty and has a damp/wet smell. On my first two stays I tried changing rooms. Although the staff was happy to take care of this, the new rooms had the same issue. The last two stays I didn't bother changing rooms, since I expect it would have made no difference. I don't know if it's an issue with the A/C system, or something else, but the problem has been consistent whenever I have stayed here. that aside, I can't complain about any other aspect. Nice staff, nice common areas and a convenient location. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay This hotel is very huge and met my needs. I would recommend others to stay. Service was excellent. But what I had a problem with was that the hotel charged for EVERYTHING. I had a package delivered to the resort and they charged me for that. I needed to print a document and they charged me for that. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Service & Comfort The room had a damp musty feel to it. Bed sheet felt damp. Took three times to get a laundry form when any other hotel/resort I've stay in had the forms in the room. Disappointing for a Disney stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was not clean, not comfortable and stuck in the 70s We found an empty coke bottle and a plate under the armchair in our room. The carpet smelled like mold. The bathrooms and decor is from the 70s designed and built in the 70s seems like. The airconditioner was extremely loud and operated only in two modes, hot or really cold. Setting the thermostat to 70 or 72 or 78 was all the same - FREEZING cold. I would not go back to this hotel. The only good features were the pool and the proximity to Disney Parks. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great hotel that "nickels and dimes" While I liked the amenities in the Dolphin, I had a couple of negative experiences that really soured me. 1. I had to buy 2 16 GB USB "sticks". I am quite certain that in stores such as Staples the price would be about $15- (maybe $18). I base this on the fact that I was able to buy an 8 GB "stick" fo4 under $8-... However, I found that the 16 GB "stick" was about $30- ! I was told that making this sort of item available was done as a "convenience". HOWEVER, it seems that you do not have to "rip off" customers in order to provide a convenience. 2. In the Business Center there was a sign to print out Boarding Passes -- for a Charge! Fortunately, the wonderful lady in the Center pointed me to the area next to the Concierge where the service is free... BUT, suppose I had been there when nobody was around? These are both examples of an attitude that "cheapens" and negatively affects the "Hotel Experience"! June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service I've stayed at Dolphin several times and had no problems. We are her from wed to Sunday. We have a studio, which I must say is not as nice as pics online. We are in 14143. Wed night I had a difficult time sleeping and woke early due to noise. In the morning on Thursday I realized the noise was the mechanical room for elevators was next door! Located behind headboard of my bed!! I went to desk thurs when we returned from park and asked if they had another room. They only had one with a king and pullout which wouldn't work. I then asked if they could then discount my room to make up for my lack of sleep and was told no and the young man told me no and said sorry, with a smile. It is now Friday and I'm even more tired, and no, it isn't from walking around parks. I'm sleep deprived and not very happy about it. I said I would recommend hotel to friends because I am a nurse and get a discount and because of its location. We leave Sunday for 3 nights at universal, I'm sure ill be able to sleep there. I will prob recommend hotel but will do so after I tell them how many times the elevator runs!!! June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I have stayed at the Dolphin many times in the past but this time disappointed me. First the receptionist told me she would give me a great room with a lake view and view of Epcot fireworks. We could not see the fireworks from the 2nd floor at all and even if we could, the window was so dirty it didn't matter. Secondly, I had a late flight and wanted a late checkout at 2:00 pm and they wanted another 50$ for that. Maybe I should buy stock because you are obviously making a boatload of money off us but I won't stay as a customer again. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by losing the quality you expect at these prices Rooms are starting to be well worn and even tattered. Beds are terrible. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Extreme room disappointment I stayed for 5 nites at the dolphin from 5/26 b to 5/31 and spent quite a large sum to stay in this very hyped up property. Upon arrival I thought the property was beautiful and the location was great. Upon arrival we waited 1 hour to check into our room, however it was not yet available so we were forced to check our bags. The line to check our bags took sn hour and a half. This was a little inconvenient. My biggest complaint was with the room itself. Upon arrival we took a shower and inmediately saw that the water would not go down the bathtub drain. It was literally up to our ankles. We notified the front desk of thr problem on the following day and they assured they would fix it. To my disappointment it was never fixed. So we then notified them AGAIN the next morning and they promised us to fix it again. ONCE AGAIN, not fixed. We gave up and were just forced to both take showers the whole trip with water up to our ankles. Another major problem we found was that the clothes closet door was literally hanging off of the hinges and the air conditioning in the room did not work! It was constantly 78 to 80 degrees in our room. Let me say, we our not the types to complain at all but for the expensive cost of our stay we expected to have a better room and better maintenance. We left our maid 5 dollar tips.everyday and everyday we came back to our room we found all of our toiletries knocked over in the bathtub and the bathroom. I am very disappointed in our experience and had high hopes for this property considering the how nice it looks and how expensive it was. We also learned of an additionsl 15 per nite cost paid to the hotel when we arrived totaling 75 dollars which we never anticipated. We paid so much to begin with and the room was full of problems. I felt.it was crucial to let you know and was hoping maybe we could get some partial compensation for our negative experience. Thanks June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION VERY NICE FAMILY HOTEL,VERY CONVENIANT June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and amenities This is my 4th trip here in the last 2 years - 3 times for my board/conference duties and once for a family vacation. No matter what the event, the room is always perfect, the staff responds quickly to any issues (I locked the safe and was unable to open it. The staff responded with in 10 minutes.) It is a Disney resort, so food selections are not cheap, but the quality is always excellent. Being right inside the Disney complex means you can park your car and not have to drive to any of the features. I love the Dolphin. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickle and Dime you My husband and I do not plan on staying at the Dolphin Hotel again. We are also telling our friends and relatives about our experience. In addition to the daily room charge, we were charged a resort fee of $17.00 per day and a daily parking charge (self parking) of $15.00 per day. When we ate in one of the hotel restaurants, a sur-charge was put on our bill. We never had this happen to us when we stayed on a Disney Property. This is not right ! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time and loved it! This was our 1st stay at the dolphin and it was perfect! From the front desk to the resturants and everything in between everyone was great! I only wish we could have statyed longer. I look forward to staying at this resort again (hopefully) sooner than later :) June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beds anywhere in the parks! If you are traveling with kids look for the suites with seperate bedrooms. Definitely worth the extra expense as a good night sleep is critical after a full day at the parks. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but noisy I always enjoy my stays at this hotel, but this time it was a bit noisy. I wish the hall side of the room could be made to muffle the sounds. (Screaming, loud conversations, doors slamming, etc.) June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location We enjoyed the location of being around the hotel but yet within minutes on the Boardwalk. This was a terrific weekend:) June 3, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:42:49.794-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2203, tr_2203
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 75 next>>