Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2264 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back at the Dolphin again no surprises The front desk staff are eaget to assist, love getting my USA today paper at my door. They also have NY TImes and Wall Street Journal by the front desk. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort service package They charge you for the water, gym and internet. Which should already be included with your room rate. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Stay at the Dolphin Stayed at the Dolphin many a times and it's usually one of my favorites, but this time (perhaps due to conventions and other activities) my stay was below par. Unusual for the Dolphin resort. The staff tried their best to accommodate but the level of amenities was below expectations. From noise level, to non functioning refrigerators and lack of call back when your room was ready, it resulted in a lackluster and inconvenient stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed we have stayed at the swan prior to this trip and fell in love, so we decided to try to dolphin this trip. the room was unclean, the toilet had a ring around the inside when we arrived, the carpets were littered with fuzzies, the vent in the bathroom was covered in dust and there was a huge stain on the comforter! ordered a pizza from pikabu, it was the absolute worst pizza I've ever had! asked for an extra blanket upon arrival for the pack and play we brought for our daughter and we never received it. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time at the Dolphin First time stay at the Dolphin Hotel. Very crowded 4th of July weekend with dance teams. Hotel could have used some extra staff on to clean up after these dance teams. Debris in lobby, in hallways didn't make for a welcoming experience for a first time guest. The hallway to my room had cookie, chip crumbs on the floor the entire 2 days I was there, no one vacuumed the debris up. Pool area was amazing. Had wonderful time at pool. Cleaniness, staff were great. Blue Zoo was awesome. Great food and staff. Taco restaurant's food was good, but service was so slow, almost left becuase of it. Overall, good hotel, would only stay there again if other Disney hotels were sold out. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Groups Great accomodations for large groups. Tremendous facilities for performances and banquets. Pool area was beautiful and spacious. The only area I think needs vast improvement are the dining options for breakfast and lunch. Long lines, over crowded, noisy and expensive. It also takes a very long time to simply get a cup of coffee in the morning. The quality of food is average at best. However , there are several lovely upscale choices for dinner which I would highly recommend. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a relaxing getaway My fiancé and I love staying at this hotel. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness I'm disappointed with the dolphin's cleanliness. Our room had mold on the wall and smelled musty. We were moved into another room and the same problem occurred again, but in the second room we found leftover trash and wrappers from the guest before us. The conference facilities were great for the large scale event that we were attending. However, our personal room left a lot to be desired. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff doesn't care Neither does management Location works. Rooms are old. Air didn't work in first room. Second room was put opposite service elevator. After hearing ding ding all night went to front desk and asked if we were near an elevator. Swore we were not. Third day two out of three elevators were out at a full property and we were offered a ride in the service elevator opposite our room. Manager did not care. Other issues as well. Hot tubs did not work the whole week. Very sad :( July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July at the Dolphin We stayed overnight at the Dolphin to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks. We were able to see Epcot fireworks from the boardwalk and Disney MGM from our room. We ate at the Garden Grove Character dinner and were a bit disappointed. The food was good but the only characters there were Goofy and Pluto, so it was too expensive for the experience that we got. Overall we had a great stay! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean This hotel is very clean and the facilities are excellent. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Friendly and positive staff members July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I read some of the reviews before we arrived and had some concerns. I called the hotel to discuss my concerns and they assured me I would be happy. They told me the hotel had been updated a year ago which is not possible because the bathrooms are disgustingly old and it was filthy when we arrived to our room. I wish I would have cancelled my reservation because I was very disappointed. Although the staff is all very nice, the hotel is very disappointing and does not look anything like the pictures on their wedsite. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant hotel due to flight problems I arrive 6/27 early am instead of 6/26 in the pm. I felt I should not be charged the full room rate for the 26th as I did not arrive until 0400 of the 27th July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is bubbling with excitement and action. It has great amenities. Many pools for all ages. Live music in the atrium. Close enough to walk to both Epcot and the Boardwalk. the beds are Extremely comfortable and the the staff were GREAT! July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Overall this hotel was a fun place to stay. Nice resturants and beautiful outdoors. The room was not that impressive, several things were broken and I had a terrible view out the window--overlooked a worker area. Internet was spotty at times. I could not locate a safe in the room which I rely on as I travel for business mostly. It was quite when I was there so that was nice. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Transportation was difficult! Having stayed at other WDW Resorts in the past, I expected to have the same experience at S & D. NOT the case. Waiting repeatedly for more than 40 minutes to catch a bus ot the parks. One day was over 90 minutes. This is unacceptable to me and my family. We have a short time to spend in Disney and don't want to do it waiting for transportation. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beware of room near the service elevator I had room 12139....next to the service elevators. You can hear the elevator going up and down 24/7...hope you are not a light sleeper. The room was great with extra room to move around but the noise takes ruins the atmosphere. Good thing you do not spend a lot of time in your room. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Corner Room - OK for 1 Night The Dolphin is a Sheraton property that I stayed at while on business nearby. It was fine for 1 night for a business trip. You don’t see anything “Disney” in the hotel itself so it may be a big disappointment for kids. I was in a corner room at the end of the hall which was quite small but did have a balcony. The size was fine for me but the room was definitely on the small side compared to other hotels I have stayed at especially in FL. The staff were helpful and friendly and there are many restaurant options available either at the Dolphin or sister hotel (short walk away). If you want to be at Disney without the Disney experience this hotel is for you. To me this doesn't live up to being a Category 4 property. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The facilities were good, but the service was slow the rooms were pleasant, but the bathroom could use updating. The room was cleaned well but the amenities could be upgraded. I have never been charged for internet in other hotels where I am a preferred member. The service in the restaurants and at the front desk was very slow. All of the staff were very pleasant and willing to help. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs refreshing The location is excellent among the Disney resort hotels. The hotel rooms feel and look outdated. The bathrooms in the standard rooms can be cramped with a family of three or four. You have to almost step into the shower to close the door. With a good refresh of the rooms, this hotel would stand out as a premiere hotel within the Disney options. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful experience Housekeeping didn't make the rooms several times. Staff didn't care. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Repeat Customer Have been staying there since 2008 with family members. Hotel seemed much more polished in the beginning. Lobby and elevators needed good cleaning. My room had a musty odor that was hard to ignore and always a hassle trying to get rooms on the same floor with family even though reservations are made months in advance. Pool and pool area not as clean as in the past. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and great hotel! Hotel was very impressive. Beds were very, very comfortable. Rooms were clean, restaurants great, and staff was extremely helpful and friendly!!! June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney Experience This Hotel is in a great location with good access to all parks at Disney The room we had was large and had a view of the fireworks at Epcot. We had problems on 2 occasions with the roo not being made up. When We notified guest services they were very accomedating , but the room was never serviced , after many contacts we finally recieved new towels at 11pm .This is not acceptable and we were very disappointed. Food in hotel was ok but you we great access to the boardwalk restuarants that were very good . We also dined at the Blue Zoo in the Hotel and this was a very good meal and enjoyable dining experience We had come to the Dplphin to celebrate a birthday and enjoy disney as we have done every year and were disappointed with this hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel when prices are discounted Everything was very nice; however, on my departure day, someone was knocking on my door at 8:51 AM to ask us what time were we departing. Hotel should not charge $ 17.00 for self parking, parking should be complimentary. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service The staff was very professional, made our trip very pleasant. The service was exemplary. Look forward to my next visit. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, but pricey I always enjoy staying in the Dolphin for conferences and in general it is an excellent property with fantastic dining and amenities. The rooms are just average for hotels where I stay, not particularly roomy or well appointed, but certainly not bad, just average. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best value in WDW The Dolphin is a wonderful hotel with plenty to do. It is a short walk to both EPCOT and Hollywood Studios, and the pool complex is wonderful for days when you need to recharge the batteries between park visits. Restaurants are pricey, and there are endless surcharges for everything, but after 10 visits to WDW, this would have to be my favorite place to stay. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin quality, not by a long shot If you are used to Westin quality , you will be very disappointed. This location is convenient if you are visiting WDW. However, don't expect to save on parking, they charge $15 per day to park at hotel. We stayed in the Swan building.The staff was very helpful and did all they could. However, the hotel rooms are very run down and need updated. When we checked in our room, the first thing I noticed was the toilet was visibly dirty. The bathroom tile was so nasty, I didn't want to touch it. The shower wouldn't drain. Water stood above my ankles. The towel hook had been pulled out of drywall and reattached but the original hole was still in wall. The panelling under vanity was pulled loose. We moved to another room and it was cleaner however the shower still would not drain so I spent 5 days taking showers in standing water. It really is not Westin quality. The appearance in the lobby and outside is nice but the rooms are terrible. June 25, 2013
  • 2016-05-06 T09:50:15.444-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2264, tr_2264
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 77 next>>