Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1684 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated Time for a revanp Dolphin.... the rooms are dated and havent been changed since well before my first visit 7-8 years ago...minus an LCD TV. Room smells of mildew and dampness during the day March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is Amazing but ... Let me start by saying this is a very nice hotel and the location is amazing. However, other than the location, there is not much to recommend this hotel considering the price. I booked this for a special one night get away for my husband's birthday even though the cost was more than we would normally spend. However, was not told that there was a resort fee and parking charges when booking! Probably would not have stayed if we had known how expensive it was, with these added charges. As well, the decor in the room, is dated and old, although comfortable. The staff was fine but not really engaged or caring. The whole experience was "fine". But for the price, I had expected so much more. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty and moldy The room was damp on arrival. Mold on the tile in the bathroom. Cochroaches in the conference bathrooms and pool March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Week Stay at the Dolphin The Dolphin is a nice hotel and has beautiful surroundings. However, there was nothing really special about the hotel. We were poolside for an afternoon and it took over 30 minutes before we got and wait service. I only got wait service after I went to find somebody to assist with tracking down the server for our area of the pool. I will have to say the young man that assisted us was very helpful and took care of the issue right away by becoming our server. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management needs to be involved The start was not great from the welcome and we checked in around 6pm also was woken up by the hotel pressure washing until almost 2am in the morning on the 22nd I made reference of this to multiple people and no one seemed to care and no management member even tried to reach out with some notice of concern, this very poor and I have stayed at lesser hotels that cared more. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Week-end Absolutely the best week-end at Disney ever. The hotel is fabulous, the character breakfasts and dinners are awesome. The pools are extremely clean, all the restaurants have excellent service that we were dining in. The room was great with a little balcony for that morning coffee. Will definitely return to the Dolphin. This was my second trip and I will be returning. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin is Tired I have used the Dolphin or Swan hotel on many occasions, and I like the fact that my family and I can enjoy the Disney boats and the proximity to Epcot, the Boardwalk and other Disney amenities. The room on this trip looked old and tired - lamps did not work, furniture and drapes dirty, safe did not work, but the worst thing was the bathroom. There was mold and mildew everywhere on the tile above the tub, and the housekeeping staff left the soap from a previous guest in the bathroom, hairs and all. It was nasty to say the least. I had connecting rooms and the hotel was sold out we were told, so there was nothing we could do but stay there. A carpet drying machine stayed in the hall outside our room, running, for the entire stay. This is the worst experience I have had at either the Dolphin or Swan, and I will seriously consider staying at another Disney hotel on future visits. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Our family has stayed at the Dolphin twice and the swan once. We love this hotel for the proximity to Epcot and especially the balcony view of the Epcot fireworks at night. We love Fresh Mediterranean every morning for breakfast (Especially the juices) My wife and daughter greatly enjoyed the heated pool. The Fountain restaurant has great shakes and the Dolphin room service was on time and the food was delicious! We specifically chose this hotel because of our previous great experiences here and the location so close to Walt Disney world. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gold Members Stay Away If you enjoy used to the first class treatment normally associated with a Starwoods hotel, then stay away. Hotel smells musty, exterior is poorly maintained. Hotel and rooms are dated. Staff were poorly trained in comparision to other Starwoods properties and had a general lack of attention to detail. Dining options are limited in the hotel and in general the food is below average. Breakfast options are lacking. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly & helpful staff, very convenient, nice accommodations Would definitely stay here again! Conveniently located between Hollywood Studios & Epcot (15 minute walk or convenient boat ride to each) with transportation to all Disney parks. Convenient restaurants & store. Very friendly & helpful staff!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice, beautiful The only feature that they didn't have that I would add is a complimentary ride to the airport when the vacation is over. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel choice for Disney World I am happy we ignored the negative reviews. This hotel was clean and in good condition. God location for Epcot. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are comfortable and clean I stayed with my family it was amazing how clean the rooms are. The staff was also very friendly. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay hotel the hotel is a great fit for all type of travel March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the norm.... I have stayed at this property roughly 6 times over the last 12 years. I like the property, staff, and amenities - I have returned numerous times. The hotel hasn't had a good refresh since I've been visiting. I find it slightly dated within the rooms. What surprised me was that my room was very dirty. It appeared that all the counter tops and furniture hadn't been wiped down in quite sometime. I found that very odd. Other than that I had a very plesent stay. The staff there is top notch March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dolphin...more like Tuna The Dolphin is in need of some serious updating. As Starwood properties go, it was a disappointment. The staff was friendly and helpful but the rooms are really dated and I could barely turnaround in the lavatory...the tub was disgusting. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by March 10 - 14, 2014 Overrall the room was clean however the phone did not work, the alarm clock was not set to the proper time and there was no hotel information in the room other than the room service menu. I tried to resetf the clock and all of the print on the buttons was worn off so I was unable to figure out how to set it. I called and let someone know about these issues and the only thing that they attempted to fix was the phone. When I am paying $250 per night I should be able to expect that the small details are taken care of too. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but... This hotel is in a great location and has great facilities in terms of pool, beach, playground, interior, etc.. However, my satisfaction ends there. In the Gold/Platinum check in line the representative was clueless about any features of the hotel, and unable to answer any questions. It took approximately 20 minutes to get us checked in, with no special requests other than asking about upgrade availability. Second point, there is 0 Platinum recognition at this property. While the room might be slightly better than the base room, it is not an upgrade by any means. In addition, the only Platinum perk is they waive the resort charge. Two points on this...first, everything in the resort charge is provided free to Platinum's by every other property already, and second, I found out during our trip that the 3 other parties we were traveling with all had the resort charge waived as well, "for being valued SPG members". These parties were all preferred members only with no status in the program. Next, food is horribly overpriced throughout the property. I am familiar with hotel /resort food being at a premium, but it is taken to a new level here. The quick service cafeteria, Picabu, is extremely slow to make the situation worse. Lastly, the room was what I would consider moderately clean throughout the stay. While not poor, it was not great either. However, there was a mild smell in the room that we could not identify (in their defense I did not ask about either). On the last morning, we were looking under the beds when packing and found a paper coffee cup filled that was slowly leaking and also molded. It had at least been there for several nights before we arrived. This was not far under the bed, but right at the edge where someone pushing a vacuum would have hit, or casually looking under would have found it. So while the room presented okay, I have serious concerns about the details in the cleaning. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value at Disney & friendly service Every staff member was friendly, and despite being a spring break trip, there were no lines at restaurants and it was very easy to check in. The hotel caters to conventions as well and there were a lot of business people there in addition to families for Disney experience. I read reviews before booking and they were hot and cold, and I now see why. We had a room with a great view and balcony, but I saw some rooms that were very average. There was a little musty smell in the halls and in our room, but the view of lake and pools and the ability to enjoy sunsets on the balcony overshadowed the imperfections. Great pool area, the kids and adults loved it. It is a "value" option, so don't expect 5 stars, but it is definitely a great place for families on a budget, if there is such a thing at Disney. The only negative experience was at the pool bar where the single drink was $21 and the double drink was $20-made no sense and the price wasn't published so it was a shock. The bartender tried to explain it, but it wasn't a very good explanation. We used the game room, laundry, most restaurants, pools, and could have spent an entire weekend just enjoying the amenities of this hotel. We were very happy with our decision. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of an update You can't beat the location of this hotel (walking distance to two of the parks and Boardwalk entertainment), but this hotel is in need of an update and the service was not what I would expect from Starwood. Had to get a replacement refrigerator and hair dryer. Neither of the replacements worked. Found a very large bug in the room. We were awakened late one night with a room service order that wasn't ours . . .and the charge still showed up on our bill. Furnishings are in our room were definitely showing their age. Not planning to stay here again until they renovate. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin Resort Location and Staff were wonderful. It was great having so much within walking distance. There was really no need to leave the resort. Would definitely stay again. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zero Value Beautiful lobby but the rooms are rundown and outdated. The room refrigerators don't cool properly. Maintenance "fixed" mine three times. Finally an employee admitted that the refrigerators are cheap and that they get lots of complaints. We kept finding strange hair in the old, stained bathroom. The towels were stained. Most of the food was good. Very disappointed. November 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service, hotel has gone down hill Upon arrival there was no SPG line (12/29/12). After waiting on regular line I informed clerk ther was no SPG line and she laughed. Once we arrived at our room #6157 we realized the refrigerator wasn't working, we waited and tried to adjust cool settings to no avail. Called front desk made them aware of the situation, nothing was done 12/29-30-31. Repeated calls every day and nothing was done. replaced 12/31 4 PM affter another call. Said they were aware of our problem, if so why did it take another call to get help. They ignored us and our problem. Just didn't care, something is wrong with the Dolphin staff and Mgt it's not a class operation anymore. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Todd English's Blue Zoo Restaurant This was by far the best meal and experience I have ever had the privilege of enjoying in my 50 years of life. We had a group of six and considering it was New Years Eve was prepared for average service and longer wait times on food courses. Wow, was I wrong!! We were seated at our reservation time and our server- Karen was more than I could have hoped for and added to our experience by suggesting and interacting with our entire group. She was assisted by Said who expertly prepared the whole fish right in front of the table. We were checked on several times throughout the meal by Gary the Assistant General Manager to make sure all was good. Good?? It was superb!!! You have to make plans to dine here. Worth every penny!!! January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outside is beautiful This hotel looks fabulous from th outside,but the rooms are very old and the bathrooms were so so tiny.Had to pay to park at your own hotel which is very weird..also had to pay for wifi which is ridiculous this day and age. So it was 30 dollars extra for all of that!!!! Would never stay here again!,, December 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WDW Dolphin - Awful Experience. Worst Room on Property My room was literally in the elevator lobby with a constant "ding-ding" throughout the day and night. It would drive anyone crazy. In addition, the view outside of my room was awful for "resort view". I looked out on the air condintioner condensers and a large concerte structure. I talked to the front desk immediately upon check-in and again after Night 1. "All rooms were full" and could not be moved. At least an offer for coffee could have been made. It was more important to get my money and not for my satisfaction. Never stat here and if forced to - do not allow room 1119. I travel to Orlando for personal and business but will never stay here again. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Check In? (Not just this Starwood Property but the Bahamas?) Unless your a Gold or Platinum member check in took over 25 minutes - at least 4 -5 people cut the line - because there was no line - because the ropes were down? People who were in the know just got in the Gold or Platinum line which had two people working that side. My side only had one person working and everyone on my side had to go over to the Gold or Platinum line to get any service (this was after two Hotel staff came to the rescue after 20 minutes of our side not moving, and all the people rushing the Gold and Platinum side ahead of us? September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to Creating Magic? I just read Lee Cockerell's book Creating Magic. I did not find it accurate with my stay. 1) The Hotel lobby had a "musky" smell, which many of my coworkers also attending the meeting held there smelled. 2) Our check in took extremely long. 3) On my 2nd night there I awoke at midnight due to multiple bangings and door slamming in the room next door. I got out of bed to go check only to find a housekeeper cleaning the room at that late hour, and doing it very noisily. She just glared at me when she saw me poke my head out of my door. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sound proofing of rooms is non-existent I was on a business trip for a conference being held at the Dolphin resort. Of course, since it is a Disney property, there were many families with children that run up and down hallways, shout, make noise, etc. And I could hear every one of them! The sound proofing (if there even was an attempt to sound proof!) of the rooms was virtually non-existent. I could hear the family in the next room talking to their children. And of course, every time someone was talking as they walked up or down the hall, that could be heard as well. My company paid a good deal for this room...it felt like I was in a much cheaper motel! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A case of going the extra mile I recently stayed at this location for a long work conference. At the beginning of the event I placed a large number of important personal items into the room safe so that I wouldn't need to worry about them. Upon departing I forgot to check the safe and left the items behind. Enough time had passed by the time I was looking for those items that I didn't remember where I left them. A short time later I was contacted by Thomas, a hotel security investigator, about my abandoned items. Without delay he confirmed a large list of expensive and important items with me, including a significant amount of cash. He sent the items very quickly and restored my faith in lost items making it back to their owner. Thanks Thomas! PS - on a side note, during the same trip a colleague of mine lost a mobile phone which was also returned via the lost and found at the hotel concierge desk. Great job Dolphin / Swan - your security team really does exemplify great customer service. March 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 57 next>>