Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2141 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, Hotel was really great, staff was very helpful. View was great for nightly fireworks. Location was perfect for getting to parks. Was very clean and relaxing. Didn't get to visit pool/outdoor area but it looked very inviting. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charged higher then quoted Overall the room comfort met my expectations. I originally was offered no balcony for $199.00 and with balcony $249.00. Not clear why the base price became $279.00, though I did want internet package. Could not charge on room key throughout Disney property and self-parking system was not functioning. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards We are Platinum SPG members and have stayed in many Westins and Sheratons because of their excellent facilities and service. Unfortunately, the Dolphin fell short. The lobby is beautiful, the food is very good (bluezoo!!) and the location can't be beat. However, the service we encountered was not up to the usual SPG standards. For example, housekeeping did not provide us with washcloths one day. After a day in the WDW parks our two teens wanted a shower so we called Guest Services at 9pm for washcloths. And again at 9:30. And again at 10. By 10:30 we had all showered with hand towels and went to bed. Bell services showed us where the elevators were, no help with the bags. The room was never cleaned properly; the sheets were stained and there was hair in the corners of the bathroom floor our entire stay. I know this was a busy time of year (New Years) but shame on the Dolphin for not anticipating the volume and adding more staff. I will not stay here again, nor will I recommend. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outdated and expensive Overall the facility was nice. I give it a 3 star rating. The rooms are old and outdated. The value for the room price was not there- very expensive. I have paid less for suites. Resort fee- ridiculous! They also charge $15 a day to park- even as a guest!! Would not reccomend or stay at this property again. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Hotel was overall pretty good.Parking was a pain getting in and out wish someone would informed me about parking felt like you had to walk a mile to your car.Valet I would have opp in for knowing it was a little more then parking yourself just thought parking the car was ruff and had to pay15 dollars a day. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! The location was excellent with boat access to the International entrance to Epcot which was our main focus. Bus transportation to the other Disney parks was convenient as well. The pool areas were clean and extensive. Would stay here again...but would not book a room overlooking a roof top and brick wall. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel This hotel was perfect in terms of location and facilities. We stayed for our honeymoon and could not have been happier. Our view of the Boardwalk and Epcot fireworks were perfection. Justin on the Concierge desk could not have been more helpful!! Hopefully we'll get the chance to come back and stay again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected If you stay at this hotel, do not stay in deluxe alcove Room 15092. It is noisy and sounds like it is next to an engine room. Hotel was booked so we could not move until the next night. Room was old and not very clean. AC did not cool at night. The view was that of exhaust fans. We were not at all pleased. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay Only three small complaints. Tiny bit of mold on shower grout, and tub drained a little slow. We asked for extra coffee packets the last morning, and we never received them. Other than that everything was wonderful. We were treated like royalty, We cannot wait till our next visit. Thank you for everything. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient This is a good hotel if you are going to Epcot. The boat outside the hotel takes you right to the back of the park. The hotel has everything you need and the staff is very helpful. The room was comfortable with a great view of the park and even the fireworks at night. The restaurants were fine as well. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel good features Hotel is great for walking over or riding the ferry boat to Epcot or Hollywood Studios. Rooms were comfortable. Fire alarm sounded at 2:20 am and had to evacuate, after 30 mins. at 3 am, all clear and went back to rooms to sleep. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's Ok With so many fees associated with staying at this hotel, I was expecting state of the art accommodation. There where no USB ports, the tub in the shower was not clean properly. I stayed for a business trip and was thankful that I did not bring my children because I felt as only surface cleaning was done. April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems Galore A/C didn't work. Had to transfer rooms. Took a long time to accomplish...wasted part of our vaca on this. Spent a sleepless night in an non air conditioned room. Too bad. Had great expectations. They were not met Sorry. This hotel needs a capital make over June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We always stay at the Westin Dolpin After spending our first few trips to Disneyworld at on-site Disney resorts, we were happy to find the Swan/Dolphin resorts. It has better accomodations and much better food that the other on-site resorts. You get all the the on-site benefits without the chaos and overpriced Disney hotels. We love it! February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. Pros: - Near to the Disney parks Cons: - Mandatory room charge (in addition to room tax and resort fee) - Business center charges you for 69 cents per minute if you need to use the internet and computer there. Overall feeling toward this hotel: I felt the hotel is looking for opportunity to charge you. January 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Walt Disney Dophin Resort I usually say a 4+ rated hotels, however being I had family business in Orlando I thought it would be nice to say on a Disney property, what a mistake, it was the worst experience that I could remember saying at a hotel. We changed rooms from one bad one to worst. Very unsanitary dated hotel. Stay away! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Place to Spend with Family This was an awesome experience for myself and my family. Staff was very friendly and helpful at ALL times. They supported the military and for this I will be recommending them to all my military friends. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5��by OK Conference Hotel This hotel had good facilities and space for our conference that required lots of break out rooms. Check in was reasonably speedy, and my room was clean and comfortable. But others in our conference complained of musty smelling rooms, and temperature problems. Indeed, the temperature did not seem to vary much with the thermostat, although my room was ok in terms of temp. I would have preferred if it got colder at night. The room only had a quilt or sheet, making it too warm, or too cold to sleep. They promised 2 bottles of water daily, but that only materialized on 2 of 5 days. I didn't complain however to have this addressed. Also, never used the phone (although some long distance allowed in rate) but I got an email to check out via the phone, but when I tried, the phone did not work. Food is limited to restaurants in the hotel, or the nearby "Boardwalk" area. Rather pricey, and variable quality. The fish options at Blue Zoo were excellent however, and they had a great wine list. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Damp carpet I love staying here because it is so close to the parks, But I am going to reconsider coming back. On several occasions I have had issues when I invite people here. They are beginning to wonder why I keep coming. I had two rooms; the first was was as expected. The second one I had my family check in late on Saturday night for one night. In that room the air condition was not working, and after waiting a hour for engineering to fix the problem, we were moved to another room. That room was damp the carpet was wet. After calling the front desk we were told that a bell staff would be coming to move us. he handed us the keys and left. We had no idea where this room was. We went down to the front desk found out it was in a different tower, and made our way up. We went up to find that the room was again damp. Back down to the front desk. The manager found us another room, but by that time our three year old was just not going to be moved at 1:00am. Very disappointed in the whole situation. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HIDDEN CHARGES Unexpected charges for parking & water. The fact that you could not decline the charge for "mandatory" water was deplorable. Based on these items and the dirty floors in the bathroom area, I feel I would get a better value elsewhere & would not recommend this hotel. The stay was a huge disappointment October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Weekend Getaway We enjoyed the last weeknd before school with the whole family August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the location We stay often at this hotel but this last visit I have to say they need to do some upgrades. The room was very clean but had a musty, mildew smell. Both days we had to have them spray the room. We were with other people who had already checked in so changing rooms was not an option. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to airport and Walt Disney Parks This hotel is very close to all of the Disney theme parks and have buses that take you back and forth. The hotel has lots of different restaurants and coffee places. Rooms are very clean and hotel staff is excellant! Lobby area is a great place to meet up with family members staying at the hotel also! November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a must!!! We have been going to Orlando for a while now and always struggled to find decent hotels. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Well worth the cost and is in the best location ever. Love how close to the parks we were and the ability to walk to the boardwalk and Epcot! Definitely 5 stars!!! June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected The service in the hotel restaurants was less than expected. Staff seemed more interested in getting us out of the restaurants than welcoming us to them. No smiles, no thank you, no connection from three different meals, in three places. I expect more from Starwood, and have always had better service. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay at Disney We chose to stay at the Dolphin because of its proximity to Epcot and the Boardwalk. This was a last minute trip and the hotel provided everything that we needed. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for a Disney experience This hotel's location is so convenient to the parks and easy to travel to and from. We had a wonderful view of Epcot and we were able to enjoy the fireworks at night from our balcony. Really nice breakfast for adults and children. The staff was very helpful with any questions or needs that we had. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stinks Our very expensive room with a view had a drawer full of rotten food upon our arrival. We had traveled all day and had to leave so they could clean the room. They could not offer me another room, so they gave me a $40 credit. This was not enough to cover breakfast for two people. The next night, after a long day at Epcot, I wanted to get in the hot tub in the gym, but was informed they had to close it due to some regulation requiring handicap access. Seriously? Don't advertise things you don't really have! I seriously do not mind the huge amount for a room that these resorts offer, but I expect the high quality that they promise. The room we had could not have been any farther from the pools; it was a very long walk just to get to the elevators. Also, the balcony room -what a disappointment when trying to read and relax, they were painting/banging around outside just beside our room. These rooms should come with a warning and deep discounts, instead, they were among the most expensive. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay This hotel is very huge and met my needs. I would recommend others to stay. Service was excellent. But what I had a problem with was that the hotel charged for EVERYTHING. I had a package delivered to the resort and they charged me for that. I needed to print a document and they charged me for that. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Condition Extremely Poor The room had a strong musty smell. The heat/cool control was not functioning. The room was either too warm and humid or extremely cold. The air vent slats were filthy dirty with grime and dust. I wiped them as best as I could. This was very dissapointing and made the trip very uncomfortable. April 4, 2014
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 73 next>>