Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location/gorgeous property We stayed here while visiting Epcot. Very convenient! Pool area was wonderful. Well maintained rooms/property. Plenty of food variety at all restaurants. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin is Beautiful The Staff were very friendly, starting with Karin at front desk. Concierges extremely helpful. Fitness center top notch. Only criticism I could constructively offer, is that I was surprised room service did not vacuum carpet each day. We would track in a little sand etc.. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities but room was dirty Location and facilities were great but the room itself was very dirty. Definately could use updating and a good cleaning!! May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so clean.... I generally like the footprints in the shower to be mine. There was dirt and dust in crevices. Additionally, the phone in the room never worked, and kept ringing. They tried to fix it, but it still didn't work. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent....butttttt Really great place to stay. I think your hotel package should optional instead of mandatory. Some of us aren't there to exercise, use the internet or drink your bottled water. All those fee's and taxes mount up for a multi night stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive addons I was shocked that there was a charge to get internet service, especially since I was an SPG preferred member. It would have been nice to know there was a daily parking fee. The one problem I had took 3 tries to get corrected, poor communication issues. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff I really enjoyed being treated as an individual and the cast members really did a fantastic job with helping make my travel experiences first class! May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience Upon check in, I was given bad information, I will contact Hotel to explain.. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Hotel, We thought the hotel was in good shape and the service was average. The man in the coffee shop in the morning was rude. The latte's were terrible, the pastries were twice the cost of the ones in the theme parks. The pool area was messy. There were people smoking outside of every entrance. Il Mulino was a fantastic restaurant and our meal and wine were delicious. There should be more food options at better prices. My trip advisor review will explicitly inform guests to eat at the theme parks. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at the Dolphin Hotel staff was excellent from time I arrived to the time I departed. Room was comfortable. Very convenivent location. Options to do many things! May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again I would never stay at this facility again. When I arrived at my room after check in there was still a dirty wine glass from the previous guest outside the door. Upon entering the room I found another dirty wine glass. I added that to the other one outside. Later that day when I took a shower I found part of a razor from a previous guest. I picked that up using a towel and placed in the trash. The next morning the wine glasses were still outside the door. I stopped at the front desk on my way to Disney and informed them of the glasses and then razor incident. They said they would take care of it. When I returned in the evening from Disney the glasses from the previous guests were still outside my room. I placed a call to guest services and finally they were removed. While getting ready a few days later during my trip a roach crawled out from under the hair dryer. I killed it with my flipflop, placed it in a tissue and then in a cup and marched it down to the front desk. They were less then helpful. They said I could change rooms but I was getting ready to speak at a conference. Also if there is one roach there is usually more. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Atmosphere and Amenities Hotel in a great location. Staff was friendly, helpful and always smiling. Cleaning staff was spot on, always had a clean room. Amenities at the hotel were great, from the food, stores, beaches and walking paths. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Staff was helpful and friendly May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenience and comfort We will definitely stay here for our next vacation. 1. we don't drive, so the dolphin allowed us access to all parks via bus shuttle and boat shuttle with between 7 to 15 minute commute. No parking issues, no rental or gas issues! 2. There was access to amenities nearby such as a man made beach, pools, and hammocks! 3. Not noisy at all! - lively but calm. The rooms themselves were a bit lacking. Our rooms were upgraded to the lake view but we were in closed corner L of the resort, so we only saw the corner of the lake and that is only if we veered to the corner of the window. Because of this, there was barely any sunlight into the room. Overall, an excellent experience and will definitely be here again when we go to Disney! May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Points I have tried several times to have my account credited the proper points. To date ..still waiting. I have contacted accounting and they assured me everything should be on my account. They apologized for the error. This error occurred in February 2013. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My family and I always stay in Disney on the monorail...This was way better and the price was incredible...great views of the Tower of Terror...better than the grand Floridian... May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty Smell The Dolphin was musty smelling and a bit old and worn. It was not what we were expecting. The pool was overcrowded and we were not able to find a chaise that was free on most days. The food at the restaurants was not good. It was very Applebees. I am very disappointed with this hotel and restaurants. This is Disney not some cheap hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids Spring Break This hotel is excellent for kids, the Disneg parks are close by either a quick boat ride or bus ride away. The Disney desk is perfect to pick up or upgrade your tickets. The pool are is great just to hang out !!! May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aside from domestic dispute, good Good faclities, seems a hair more dated than comperable (Hard Rock, Universal hotels) but very pretty. One incident: a couple fighting so loudly on Sunday that we had to call Security to the pool. Sadly, my kids learned a few new bad words. Unsure if alcohol was involved -was a lot of the "Bud Lite" type crew. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience Beautiful, clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly and accomodating staff. All the amenities you need. The only thing I was not made aware of was the fee for parking...thought it should be complimentary given the rates of the rooms. Was not expecting a fee and was a bit upset about it. Other than that, it was a great place to stay. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise! I had originally booked a std room at a great AAA rate for a 4 night get a way. As the date got closer, i noticed the hotel was going to be completely booked the first night of our check in. I had read reviews that many thought the rooms needed renovation, so I was not too excited about what to expect. However, at check in, much to my happy surprise we were put in a king room with two, not one, but, two balconies and water views everywhere!!!! I KNOW I did not originally book this level of a room but, when they offered it to us with our original rate, I felt like it was a gift from God! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The bed and pillows were very comfortable, too! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, have stayed there twice and both times they have been amazing, the staff is wonderful, the resrutants are ok, the foutain is ok but some staff have no personality, the market resturant is amazing great brunch buffet. the staff is great you go once and they remember you the next breakfast and what you want to drink or eat. the picabu is not great food was sitting there from lunch to dinner ( 8 hour space). the pools are wonderful. the beach is lovley. the views are wonderful too. im really impressed with everything. the only thing is when theres a convention going on it really takes away from a hotel. it feels more like your an outsider. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WDW Dolphin May 2013 We had two rooms for five nights at the WDW Dolphin from May 3 - 8, 2013. We normally stay at our home resort, the Vistana Resort, when in Orlando, but used points to stay on WDW property at the Dolphin. I was very disappointed with the lack of updating facilities. The faucet in room 3015 looked like it was installed by a bad handiman. The toilets were old 3 gallon type flush, and the shower drains in both rooms were sluggish. There was a room service tray that was left in the hallway over 24 hours and was still there when we checked out. This hotel seems more like a budget hotel than a Starwood hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Excellent Location with many amenities. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Dolphin has beautiful outside facilities and resturaunts I was very happy with the pool and outside facilities. The lobby and restaurants were also very nice. I was not very happy with the room. I had dirt and dust in the vent in the shower and the bathroom was not the nicest and outdated. Personnel/Staff were great and very helpful when needed. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay!! Great hotel, great staff.. perfect location May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The cleanliness was not evident The hotel for being a luxury one was not clean, the room was not cleaned promptly. One day we came back and was not clean and that was 4. The ceilings were peeling and so was the bathtub. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 29th anniversary trip Heads up to Karina in check-in.She is friendly, extremely helpful, and set the tone for our visit. Also Bob in The Fountain- he has excellent people skills and knows that service speaks volumes. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Dophin has seen better days The whole atmosphere was shabby, certainly not worth the $200+ per day, Walt Disney would not be pleased. May 6, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:14:53.567-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2231, tr_2231
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 76 next>>