Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2180 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Truly mediocre food 'There is no excuse to serve truly mediocre food. The buffet lines had wilting salads, way overcooked chicken and beef, and uninspired pasta. How can you screw up pasta with marinara sauce. All the desserts with the fluorescent topping were just bad. I didn't take more than one bite of any of them. Even the lobby bar turned breakfast bar needs help. Cold bagels? You have the room to plug in a toaster, so I tried a ham and cheese croissant instead. Knew I shouldn't have. It was cold, salty and greasy. All 5 of my meals there were horrible. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by April 26-28 Stay at the Dolphin Hotel We stayed two days at the Dolphin Hotel. Very nice hotel super clean and spacious rooms. Close to all the parks and main avenues of traffic. I will say this stay away from the Picaboo Cafeteria, the food is aweful. I purchased breakfast there the first morning of our stay, the food was worse the hospital food. I ended up spending $ 75.00 on liquid eggs, super greasy bacon, and dried toast. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful but could not breath The room was gorgeous but felt very stuffy. When I woke up in the morning my eyes were red and my nose was stuffed up, but as soon as i would leave the room the symptoms would clear. I think there was something in the air in my room. It was clean but felt very warm and musky. Had to set A/C on 68 to achieve temps in the 70s. my colleagues said the same about their rooms. Also, room must have been attached to the elevator shaft. Made for noisy sleeping conditions. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel but needs re-vamping Great location, excellent customer service, beautiful interior and exterior, lots of perks for the Disney Parks. Needs to upgrade their check-out process - even cheap hotels allow check-out via the in-room TV. The restaurant Picabu is way below par for what I would expect of a restaurant in a 5-star resort. The service there was horrible (wait staff was rude, not friendly) and beware the additional fees. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, but housekeeping lacking Housekeeping was unattentive. When I checked in there was an empty soap wrapper floating in the toilet. Also, I notified them twice of giant cob webs on the walls, but they were never cleaned. I mentioned these things again during checkout, but only received "I'm sorry." April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay Exceptional service and facilities. No complaints! We'll be back April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! This hotel is always a pleasure to stay in, the staff is wonderful and the amentities are great. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are dated (old) The outside of the hotel, the lobby, gift shops and restaurants are nice, as expected. The individual rooms are very dated (old), and need to be updated. Definitely not up to the standards you expect from a Disney hotel. I understand this hotel is not owned by Disney (?), but still expected better. Staff was very nice though. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed at the Dolphin Resort in WDW. There were so many additional charges I didn't ask for or were notified about. We were in a corner room about a mile from the elevator. The service was very poor. The phones did not work in the room. It was a very disappointing stay. April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness is next to godliness First of all, almost everyone at your hotel was very nice, friendly, and helpful. The one issue I had was that upon checking into my room it was discovered that the cleaning staff had failed to ensure the room was thoroughly clean. The first thing I noticed was that there was an awful dirty diaper smell in the room. The next thing I noticed was that there were papers and other items on the floor that were not vacuumed or picked up. I then did a brief inspection of the restroom and found hairs in the sink and also noticed the drinking glasses were very dirty and next that there was a half-full water bottle in the fridge. Needless to say I was very grossed out. I posted to your facebook page to give you an opportunitiy to make this right and about 20 minutes later saw that you had removed my posting. I gave you another 30 minutes to contact me to make things right and no one contacted me. I figured if someone had the time to remove my facebook post they would have time to call but that was not the case. After I called someone did set me up with another room and it was cleaner, but I really think you should be mopping the tile as in both rooms when I put a towel on the floor and picked it up it was very dirty. It made me wonder how clean everything really was and didn't leave the best impression with me. All in all, you should make sure the rooms are thoroughly cleaned daily as well as ensure they all smell clean and relaxing. This is one of the first impressions your guest have and you want to ensure it doesn't taint their whole experience. I also wanted to comment on those who worked the catering of the event, they should be a little more accomodating to the guests who arrive toward the end of the breakfast and lunch and not be in such a hurry to get the food cleaned up. One last comment... I am the type that loves to work out before I go to bed and did not like that your fitness center wasn't open 24/7. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great employees/dirty rooms I stayed at the dolphin for a conference and was excited as it was my first time there. The room was flithy however, as if it didn't have regular/proper cleaning. There was paint and other black marks all over the tile floor, the shower was not fully cleaned and there were tiny ants in the bathroom. The balcony chairs have never been cleaned, they were full of bugs. Not sure I will return. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an update I was here for a conference ad the rate was over $200 a night. For that price, the rooms were well below average. I've stayed in comparable rooms for a quarter of that. The tiles in the bathroom were mildewy, the tv was small, the colors were 1997's finest, etc. that was the bad. The staff was very friendly and professional and the grounds were great. The drawback here was that the pools close very early. The spa is open latest at 9pm. Fitness center was okay, a little small and I like to go pretty hard on my workouts so it would be nice if thy kicked down the air. Overall, it wasn't a bad hotel, just overpriced and in need of some modern touches. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Nothing exceptional or worth noting during my stay. I expected more being a Walt Disney World hotel. Nothing bad either. I guess for the price it was fair. Nobody went out of their way to provide an above average customer experience. It will not be my first choice when I travel again. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location location is wonderful to walk to Boardwalk and nightlife, Epcot and Disney Studios. Loved Blue Zoo Bar...bartenders couldn't have been nicer with wonderful cocktails and desserts. April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a "magical" stay My room was without a doubt the most disgusting room I have ever stayed in. As soon as we walked in the door we noticed just how un-sanitary and un-accomodating our stay was going to be. We would have asked to be moved but we had already done that and were just ready to un-pack. I have pictures that I took of the situation which I will only share with Starwood should they be truly interested in making this right. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A Great Family Hotel Dolphin is a great experience! It has everything you need during your stay. Don't even have to drive your car any where. Shuttle service is fantastic!! Room Service gave excellent above and beyond service! Fresh Mediterranean Restaurant was fabulous! Our servers Miguel Rivera and Harry did a phenomenal job! Thank You! for the great time. We will return. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Dolphin We recently stayed 2 nights at the Walt Disney World Dolphin. It was our first time staying at the Dolphin, and we would not hesitate to stay there again. The hotel was very clean, including our room. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Our granddaughter especially liked the pool. It goes without saying the resort's location, close to the Disney parks, is an added bonus. Look forward to returning! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great value Hotel was clean, hotel staff were very customer service oriented, great access to Walt Disney World theme parks, Boardwalk Restaurants and Shops. Overall great value. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience - not up to Disney's or Sheraton's quality and service standards Our family planned a trip to Walt Disneyworld in Orlando last March to celebrate my daughter’s 5th birthday. We stayed inside Disney property at the WDW Dolphin Resort from 3/16 through 3/22. As expected, we had a great time at all Disney’s parks but the hotel was a complete disappointment. The Dolphin resort and its staff not only are miles away from Disney’s very high quality and service standards. It does not even get close to the level of service I am used to enjoy at different Sheraton hotels. I would like to list below some of the bad experiences we faced: 1) Transportation from/to Orlando’s airport: one of the main reasons we decided to pay more to stay inside Disney property was the ease of transportation to/from the airport and around the parks. After booking and pre-paying for our hotel stay I called Disney’s to book the airport transfer to the Hotel. I found out that even though the hotel is inside Disney property, transportation from the airport was not available to its guests because the Dolphin is managed by Sheraton and not Disney. That information is only available at Disney’s web site at the transportation FAQ page, which I obviously did not check before booking my hotel. Worst of all, after writing a formal complaint at Disney’s web site I received a call from a hotel representative that apologized for the issue and gave the phone number and prices of a transportation provider very famous in the region. I should have seen this as a hint of the customer service that was waiting for me. 2) Concierge: For weeks I had been trying to schedule an appointment for my daughter at the BipidyBopidy Salon at Magic Kingdom for 3/18, date of her birthday. The only date available was 3/17 but I was told when I booked to keep calling to check for a cancellation and possible date change. After checking in, I went to the concierge at the hotel. As a hotel guest and SPG member I thought that perhaps the concierge would have a better shot of finding an opening through his connections. After I explained to the concierge attendant what I was looking for he handed me a paper with Disney’s phone number to call. That was the same number I had been calling for weeks. If that is the great service they provide, why do we need a concierge? We might as well replace them with a phone directory. 3) Disney Store at Hotel Lobby: because we were at Disney to celebrate my daughter’s birthday, she received a Happy Birthday button to wear during his trip. After an entire day at Magic Kingdom, her name that had been hand-written by a very nice Disney host at the Dolphin lobby store was wearing out. We stopped the next morning and ask the attendant if she could re-write it. She handed my wife a permanent maker as if saying: ‘’do it yourself’’. 4) Breakfast with characters: one week prior to our trip I booked breakfast with Disney carachters for a restaurant at the Dolphin for 3/18, the birthday morning. As expected, my daughter could barely sleep the night before and woke up full of energy to have breakfast with her carachters guests. When we arrived at the restaurant, we were told by the podium host that they do not have character dining at that location. I argued their website showed it different and he said he would report the bug but could do nothing more. Even seeing a 5 year old girl crying touched the guy’s heart. He was not even able to offer her a mickey waffle or something like it. We ended up seating down for breakfast and nobody even came by to apologize or wish her a happy day. Our day, which we planned for so long, was ruined. She was grumpy all day. The next day, to avoid any questioning about the reservation I had, I took my notebook to the Disney counter at the Dolphin hotel and booked a new breakfast with characters for the same location on a different date just to prove the web site was offering that option. 5) Outdated menu in the room: on our first evening at the hotel, since we were tired from the inbound traveling, we decided to stay in and order room service. After translating the menu for my wife and daughter and planning our order we found out that 2 of 3 items we picked were not available anymore. We were told the menu in our room was outdated. I asked the attendant why. Her reply was: I don’t know, it has been a while since we changed. We also ordered room service in 3 or 4 other opportunities. Not one time what was delivered matched 100% what was ordered. There was always something wrong. 6) Balcony: when booking our trip, we decided to pay extra for a room with a balcony with view to Epcot. What a waste of money. On the first day when we first entered the room, we could not use the balcony because a there was a guy hanging on a scaffolding right next to our balcony. In the morning of our 3rd day, we were surprised with a strong jet of water at the balcony window. It was no completely shut but, thank god, my wife was quick enough to slide the door shut or my travel bag seating next to door would have got completely wet. We had received no notice from anyone at the hotel that the balconies were going to be pressure washed. To close the balcony episode I woke up in the last morning of our staying with a guy whistling and singing. Without knowing exactly where that was coming from I got up, just to find out the guy was a painter standing inside our balcony. He had jumped in from the same scaffolding that was there in the first day. Since that was our travel back day and we were not going to any parks, we had planned to sleep in a bit to recover from the 5 long previous days. For obvious reasons, we were up bright and early. I guess that is why we paid extra: singing and whistling wake up calls. There was no other use for the expensive balcony. 7) Room service fraud: of all the things that happened, this was the most serious one. We came in very late from the parks on our last evening and had not eaten a decent meal all day. While my wife put my daughter to sleep, I went downstairs to pick up something to eat. Since all the kitchens for the different restaurants were shut down, I decided to go back upstairs for one last room service experience. I placed my order around 11:15 p.m. and I was told it would be in the room in around 30 minutes. Right after 12:00 am, our room phone rang. I picked up and there was a gentleman asking me if I had ordered room service. As I answered yes, he told me the hotel systems had been down and my credit card information was lost. He needed my credit card info in order to re-establish my charging account. I asked him if that could not be done in the morning, but he insisted. I told him I would not give him any information over the phone and that I would go down to the front desk the next morning to resolve it. He kept arguing that if he was not a Hotel employee, how he would know I had ordered room service. I stood up to him, confirmed I would not give him any data and said that if that would prevent my order to be delivered, to cancel it. He then said my order was already on the way. I called guest services next morning to tell them what happened and they said I should have reported immediately. However, I was there to enjoy vacation. Hotel security is not my job. If there was a real interest to investigate, it would have been easier to find out who was working the room service kitchen, delivery and phone during that shift. Unfortunately, that is the summary of a very bad hotel stay. I would like to caution anyone that reads this post to stay away from the Dolphin resort. I would also like to see both Disney and Sheraton to look into these issues as they do not match their level of service in other locations. Last, but not least, if Disney can’t guarantee that Sheraton will stand up to its standards of quality and service, perhaps it should reconsider having a non-Disney owned hotel inside its property. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value excellent hotel. I took off a star since i thought the lobby was excessively noisy but I guess that fountain makes a lot of noise. The coffee in the room is good but the coffee in the lobby is very expensive as is the orange juice..but it's a hotel. For going to Epcot you can't beat this hotel but the ride to the Magic Kingdom is a bit of a pain. I would however stay here again. If you are going to the parks and not spend time at the hotel this is the best place for me. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay, but rooms need better cleaning. We loved staying this close to Epcot and the overall stay was great! Our only problem was the room was not cleaned the first morning of our stay and the floors on the second morning were still dirty. I had to call twice to receive clean towels due to our room not being cleaned. The front desk check in was very professional and excellent service. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice, note the hidden costs Hotel is in a great location. The AAA room rate was $215 per night, BUT, after all the added costs, it was $300+ per night. Expect a $500+ per night for room, dinner and drinks. Not including Disney parks. List the extra costs upfront! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent! A dream hotel! Great customer service, marvelous customer experience. Congratulations!! MLM April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room quality Ankle deep water in shower. Room smelled of mildew. Spoke with reception on the way out about the standing water in shower. Kind of a so what attitude. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected Unfortunately, the Dolphin was not what I expected. It seem to be just like a good hotel in the outside world. I guess I just expected more from a Disney resort April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by comment too pricey for the value, restaurants are overpriced and the rooms are not all that April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very comfortable beds, beautiful grounds! I was very impressed: I was staying two nights in a row but on two separate reservations b/c one night was a free reward night the other I was paying for. The receptionist told me at check-in I would have to come to desk on second day to get new key. That was fine but you know just something I was going to have to do after long day at park. What a surprise next morning when a note with our new key was placed under door! No need to go to check-in! Those little extras are greatly appreciated. Sometimes when staying at hotels on reward nights, discounts etc. you feel like second class citizens, not this time! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adjoining rooms promised Adjoining rooms were promised to my friend who already was currently in a room front desk called her and told her that we could have adjoining rooms but she would have to move rooms . She and her family moved rooms so our families could have adjoining rooms . When we showed up our room was not ready yet so we waited for our room because we thought we were going to have adjoining rooms . When we returned to hotel after a long day at Epcot we the. Learned after our friend changed rooms and after we waited all day for our room that we did not have adjoining rooms !!!!!!!! Terrible customer service and they should have let us known earlier and the whole changing of rooms and us waiting for our room was all not necessary because we did not end up getting adjoins rooms as promised !!!! Not happy !! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We got everything we asked for in our room and more...the view was unbelievable and Picabo was a great little cafeteria to start or finish the day. Staff was great and very helpful as usual. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Disney for any amount of time, the location on the Boardwalk is perfect. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I was so excited about our trip to Orlando, but this hotel did not meet my expectations. No one even offered to help us with our bags. We each were carrying a suitcase along with our golf clubs. We were not told of the resort fee policy that included the Internet access that was added to our bill. One day our room was not cleaned until about 4:30 and we needed to get changed for a dinner. The entire facility needs cleaning, floors in the bathroom were not very clean. Everything seems very dated. Very disappointing especially for the price we paid April 22, 2013
  • 2015-05-31T20:08:42.323-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2180, tr_2180
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 74 next>>