Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1901 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a must!!! We have been going to Orlando for a while now and always struggled to find decent hotels. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Well worth the cost and is in the best location ever. Love how close to the parks we were and the ability to walk to the boardwalk and Epcot! Definitely 5 stars!!! June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected The service in the hotel restaurants was less than expected. Staff seemed more interested in getting us out of the restaurants than welcoming us to them. No smiles, no thank you, no connection from three different meals, in three places. I expect more from Starwood, and have always had better service. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a fabulous restaurant Aside from this being an amazing hotel, I must rave about Shula's Steakhouse that is inside of the hotel. I have never received better service, and was treated like a queen! My waiter, Perry was exceptional. If you are looking for excellent quality in food and service, this is the place to go! A+++ August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay This hotel is very huge and met my needs. I would recommend others to stay. Service was excellent. But what I had a problem with was that the hotel charged for EVERYTHING. I had a package delivered to the resort and they charged me for that. I needed to print a document and they charged me for that. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance needed The cold water for the bathroom sink had only a slight trickle, so we could only to use hot water for brushing teeth, etc. The bathroom door and door to the room were both extremely hard (even for my husband) to open and had to be forced/pushed hard. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing We stayed from December 14 - 18, 2013. We were upgraded for free with our spg card. Our room overlooked the Boardwalk with excellent view of the Epcot fireworks every night. It was awesome! We will be back. Already planning a Food and Wine visit. December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stinks Our very expensive room with a view had a drawer full of rotten food upon our arrival. We had traveled all day and had to leave so they could clean the room. They could not offer me another room, so they gave me a $40 credit. This was not enough to cover breakfast for two people. The next night, after a long day at Epcot, I wanted to get in the hot tub in the gym, but was informed they had to close it due to some regulation requiring handicap access. Seriously? Don't advertise things you don't really have! I seriously do not mind the huge amount for a room that these resorts offer, but I expect the high quality that they promise. The room we had could not have been any farther from the pools; it was a very long walk just to get to the elevators. Also, the balcony room -what a disappointment when trying to read and relax, they were painting/banging around outside just beside our room. These rooms should come with a warning and deep discounts, instead, they were among the most expensive. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living up to Disney expectations Everything was excellent in this conference hotel setting. Staff was--as to be expected--courteous and helpful. Service, also as expected, top-notch. Friendly staff at every turn (even at the top of the escalator going to the vendor hall!). I know I will always enjoy a Disney hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This was a very nice hotel with great location to Disney Boardwalk, Epcot and Holleywood Studios. Our only issue was getting a crib to our room, we asked three times and once my husband went down to the front desk and still didn't get the crib till around 10:00pm, which was late for our little one. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location Swan and Dolphin are the best locations in Disney for the price. Boardwalk, Hollywood and EPCOT all within walking distance or a short boat ride. Picabu restaurant open 24 hours and very accomodating. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always superb! This was my third visit to the Disney Dolphin hotel and I am as impressed as ever. The property is maintained meticulously. The staff are pleasant and accommodating without exception. I was comfortable at all times. I look forward to my return for another pleasant stay. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay We ate at the Fountain several times and loved the service, speed, and menu. Accessibility to Epcot and Hollywood Studios by boat was also a plus. We did have a chance to enjoy the pool but the area was very nicely done. The guest rooms felt very drab. The carpet and drapes looked like they needed updating as well. Guest bath area did not look as clean as it should have (tile floor felt sticky, area behind bathroom door not kept clean). We also ordered room service each morning during our stay. It lacked consistency day to day (and we ordered the exact same thing every day). I also recognize that the property is quite large, but when I informed one of the room service attendants that housekeeping had forgotten our decaf coffee one day and would it be possible to have some sent up to the room, she flat out told me that she couldn't help me because I needed to call housekeeping. I was shocked by her utter lack of guest service. I would have expected more, especially from a 4 star property. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I have stayed at both the Dolphin and Swan in Orlando several times. The staff is very accommodating, the rooms were great. Camp Dolphin was a brilliant bonus! The restaurants are fabulous and convenient. You can't get a better location for Epcot and Hollywood Studios! Overall terrific experience! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not As Good As We've Come To Expect This was our tenth stay at the WDW Dolphin. Even though we thoroughly enjoy the location of the facility, the overall ambiance, and the cheerful and attentive service of the staff, we were most disappointed by the seemingly indifferent approach to housekeeping during this visit. Specifically, our expectations regarding housekeeping were not met on three separate days, and it was not until we addressed our dissatisfaction with the Assistant Director of Housekeeping that our concerns were properly and fully addressed. The Assistant Director took a sincere and personal interest in our issues and offered very specific and helpful suggestions regarding future visits to the WDW Dolphin. Through the efforts of the Assistant Director, our dissatisfaction was significantly mitigated. On a final note, we believe it is worth noting that while most if not all public areas of the hotel are very well maintained and updated, some aspects of the individual rooms are beginning to show their age and ware. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay was average. We were at the hotel for a dance convention. My main complaint was that every food service area from coffee shop to restaurant to ice cream shop to pool food area was severely understaffed and the wait was incredibly long. For a hotel that is hosting conventions, this is completely unacceptable. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by extra resort fee/ isolation did not appreciate extra resort fee added to my room cost..seemed very petty, and the 5$ for a bottle of water and no choice about this, outrageous.... and the virtual isolation of the resort plus high costs for food made me feel like a hostage for a week which won't happen again. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very average for the price I have stayed in a number of hotels that had equal or better rooms for half the cost and that was at a discounted convention rate, Bathroom does not have a door to the sink area which causes partner to be disturbed while sleeping. Wi-Fi in room is slow and non-existent in the rest of the hotel. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff - shy on service The staff is so helpful and nice. They totally make you feel welcome. Very easy to get around the Disney area. I could not get internet in my room and I had ants in my bathroom so my room was not a great as the rest of the hotel. In addition, be prepared, you have to pay to use the health club. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel added to the Disney Magic! What a great hotel. Our room was always clean, the food in the hotel eateries was very good. I called to have an item I forgot sent up, and after waiting over an hour, I cancelled and ended up buying it downstairs. That was our only complaint. Friendly staff, very clean, and fabulous ambience!! November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great SPG option in Orlando This property is operated by SPG. This was my third time staying here and it is greatly improved from 8 years ago. Nice rooms, good food, quick service throughout the property. The only neg. was that they never answer the phone if you dial 0 and the maids beat on your door very early each door. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay at WDW Dolphin I love the location, and the good service. I am a bit disappointed that my room smelled musty (another guest on my floor, same side) also mentioned that as well, and that my sink facet didn't have hot water. But really I was out and about so it didn't worry me. Very friendly and helpful staff. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOOKED BETTER ONLINE They did upgrade our room at no charge but lights didnt work in room as well as fridge, the extra hidden charges ($12 for water and internet) boosted our room from $149 to $200/night. The food at the fountain was ok, but our leftovers went bad because the fridge in room did not keep food cold November 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rates They charged us for the resort service package, Which included the workout room. The guy checking us in never told us that it was mandatory. It was an extra charge on top of the room rate. I am very angry about this, since there are so many other fees already that go along with the room rate. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay for a few days The hotel was beautiful, food servers were top rate, ate in every spot, outstanding. The housecleaning could of been better, toilets ran slow, spots of mold on shower curtain..our view was nothing, with empty rooms we could of had something to look at instead of a rooftop. I would stay again. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay Nice hotel, good selection for food and close to what ever you want. Staff is nice. I would not recommend the pizza that will deliver to your room. Order your pizza from a vendor you know that has good pizza and pick it up out front. However that would not stop me from staying at this hotel. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than just a hotel Our stay at the Dolphin was very nice. The staff was pleasant and more than helpful at all times. The bus stop was convenient. My only negative comment is directed at the pricing of the food and beverages. It was a little pricey and not customer friendly. The pool was awesome and very clean. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location You can be at Epcot or Hollywood studios in 10 minutes or less. MK by bus its a little longer but the hotel is centrally located. Rooms are clean. Convenient access to great restaurants and necessities. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel but the hotel is real nice, lots of good places to eat , you can get to lots of places by walking, my room was real large, but it was located next to the elevator it was terrible did not good night sleep the whole time was there i cannot understand why they would put a room next to the elevator February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOP NOTCH! From arrival with valet to departure of the conference, this hotel was top notch! Check in was fabulous, food was excellent and the staff, oh the staff, were wonderful! I will highly recommend this Starwood property for future conferences and leisure travel. Thank you for a memoriable time! February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by isolated Too isolated and expensive. Finding the ice machine was a Disney treasure hunt Good luck getting guest services on the phone. When you did they hung up on you. Refrigerator never did work.Basic comforts like a bottle of soda requite getting on a boat. Need better deals to go to theme parks. November 21, 2012
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 65 next>>