Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2131 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I have stayed at both the Dolphin and Swan in Orlando several times. The staff is very accommodating, the rooms were great. Camp Dolphin was a brilliant bonus! The restaurants are fabulous and convenient. You can't get a better location for Epcot and Hollywood Studios! Overall terrific experience! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay We ate at the Fountain several times and loved the service, speed, and menu. Accessibility to Epcot and Hollywood Studios by boat was also a plus. We did have a chance to enjoy the pool but the area was very nicely done. The guest rooms felt very drab. The carpet and drapes looked like they needed updating as well. Guest bath area did not look as clean as it should have (tile floor felt sticky, area behind bathroom door not kept clean). We also ordered room service each morning during our stay. It lacked consistency day to day (and we ordered the exact same thing every day). I also recognize that the property is quite large, but when I informed one of the room service attendants that housekeeping had forgotten our decaf coffee one day and would it be possible to have some sent up to the room, she flat out told me that she couldn't help me because I needed to call housekeeping. I was shocked by her utter lack of guest service. I would have expected more, especially from a 4 star property. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin Jan 2014 Mixed bag. Front desk & concierge were outstanding. Advertised number of pools is deceptive, and only one hot tub was functional. A child was missing, I informed two pool side employees who responded then went on with their conversation & pace. Maintenance was quick to respond to issue quickly. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not As Good As We've Come To Expect This was our tenth stay at the WDW Dolphin. Even though we thoroughly enjoy the location of the facility, the overall ambiance, and the cheerful and attentive service of the staff, we were most disappointed by the seemingly indifferent approach to housekeeping during this visit. Specifically, our expectations regarding housekeeping were not met on three separate days, and it was not until we addressed our dissatisfaction with the Assistant Director of Housekeeping that our concerns were properly and fully addressed. The Assistant Director took a sincere and personal interest in our issues and offered very specific and helpful suggestions regarding future visits to the WDW Dolphin. Through the efforts of the Assistant Director, our dissatisfaction was significantly mitigated. On a final note, we believe it is worth noting that while most if not all public areas of the hotel are very well maintained and updated, some aspects of the individual rooms are beginning to show their age and ware. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, location, staff and services We stay at the Dolphin 3-5 times per year. The front desk and concierge staff are great. We especially enjoy Somaya and Purita at the Picabo. They are always helpful and greet us with a smile. The location is perfect for Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Will continue to stay and refer others. Thanks November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer service !!!!! Everyone was so ready to help , I loved my stay there and would recommend this to anyone at anytime June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay was average. We were at the hotel for a dance convention. My main complaint was that every food service area from coffee shop to restaurant to ice cream shop to pool food area was severely understaffed and the wait was incredibly long. For a hotel that is hosting conventions, this is completely unacceptable. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The Dolphin has always been our go to hotel while staying in Orlando, and it's always been great but...don't go when they have a convention or large function because their staff can't manage the needs of the other guests. This visit was disappointing. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel added to the Disney Magic! What a great hotel. Our room was always clean, the food in the hotel eateries was very good. I called to have an item I forgot sent up, and after waiting over an hour, I cancelled and ended up buying it downstairs. That was our only complaint. Friendly staff, very clean, and fabulous ambience!! November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great SPG option in Orlando This property is operated by SPG. This was my third time staying here and it is greatly improved from 8 years ago. Nice rooms, good food, quick service throughout the property. The only neg. was that they never answer the phone if you dial 0 and the maids beat on your door very early each door. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very average for the price I have stayed in a number of hotels that had equal or better rooms for half the cost and that was at a discounted convention rate, Bathroom does not have a door to the sink area which causes partner to be disturbed while sleeping. Wi-Fi in room is slow and non-existent in the rest of the hotel. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff - shy on service The staff is so helpful and nice. They totally make you feel welcome. Very easy to get around the Disney area. I could not get internet in my room and I had ants in my bathroom so my room was not a great as the rest of the hotel. In addition, be prepared, you have to pay to use the health club. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but The dolphin was top notch. Everything was great, quick check in, fast elevators, excellent room and view, great conference facilities, excellent buffet and plated meals for the conference, fast check-out and helpful folks able to get us back to the airport in as short a period as possible. With that said, the room was clean and smelled nice; however, there was a very faint smell of 'wet' that lingered in the room. In addition, while the food was fantastic for the convention, the food the nearby menus was excellent but predictable. I've eaten at a handful of Disney restaurants over the few years and I get the most enjoyment and satisfaction out of the snack shacks - because I know what I'm getting when I get there. When I go to a restaurant that looks high end and charges high end, Veal Parmigiana and Saltimbocca are not the end of Italian cuisine. Don't get me wrong, my meal was fantastic - but food is something where you need to be willing to take risks. Everything was good to eat, but it did not inspire me. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First impressions didn't impress well. We started out by standing in line FOREVER. For me, this is always a bad start. Our room started out hot and just got hotter so we called for someone to fix that. When my grandson hopped into bed and pulled up the blankets, my husband saw the side of the sheets - where someone had obviously left a "deposit" after picking their nose. We pulled back the covers and there was more! We were appalled. This was all within the first hour of arriving. (My grandson had hopped into the bed to see if it was comfortable). Someone from housekeeping came and changed both beds. We had stepped out and came back to find our room door latched while he was making the bed. This is probably the first hotel that I've been to (and we travel at least 1/2 the year for conventions/etc) that housekeeping didn't keep the doors open while cleaning. I was told that it is your policy to close them. Ok.....but to latch it, too? That seems fishy....not Dophin-y. Housekeepers also frequently left carts angled across the hall, making it difficult for people coming and going with luggage, kids, strollers or just walking through. Most were friendly but some seemed somewhat put out if you moved the cart to get through. The BlueZoo was awesome. Picabu eggs were nasty but the bacon was great and service was good, too. The restaurant by the pool was slower than molasses and it wasn't even busy. Not sure if our waitress was cooking, too or what? The food was good, though. The server was sweet but took forever before she came out to greet us and get a drink order. Valets and bellman were very quick and helpful. The elevators smelled horrible and if we hadn't been on the 11th floor and dead tired from hours of convention and/or Disney - we would have taken the steps. Smelled like a diaper pail? And where did directories go in hotels? All there was, was a room service menu. I don't want to have to call and ask about all of your amenities every time I want to know something? It would be great if your housekeepers or their managers would sit on the toilet with the bathroom door closed and look around at the bathroom from that perspective. Perhaps then you would clean better around the sink, under the vanity, behind the door? Clean it up, folks! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay at WDW Dolphin I love the location, and the good service. I am a bit disappointed that my room smelled musty (another guest on my floor, same side) also mentioned that as well, and that my sink facet didn't have hot water. But really I was out and about so it didn't worry me. Very friendly and helpful staff. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are comfortable My wife and I love the beds at the Walt Disney World Dolphin hotel... Heavenly Beds are the choice for those travelers that demand a good night sleep... However they need to have more choices for the pillows. usually overstuffed and too hard, But... We love this hotel... April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOOKED BETTER ONLINE They did upgrade our room at no charge but lights didnt work in room as well as fridge, the extra hidden charges ($12 for water and internet) boosted our room from $149 to $200/night. The food at the fountain was ok, but our leftovers went bad because the fridge in room did not keep food cold November 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rates They charged us for the resort service package, Which included the workout room. The guy checking us in never told us that it was mandatory. It was an extra charge on top of the room rate. I am very angry about this, since there are so many other fees already that go along with the room rate. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay for a few days The hotel was beautiful, food servers were top rate, ate in every spot, outstanding. The housecleaning could of been better, toilets ran slow, spots of mold on shower curtain..our view was nothing, with empty rooms we could of had something to look at instead of a rooftop. I would stay again. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay Nice hotel, good selection for food and close to what ever you want. Staff is nice. I would not recommend the pizza that will deliver to your room. Order your pizza from a vendor you know that has good pizza and pick it up out front. However that would not stop me from staying at this hotel. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than just a hotel Our stay at the Dolphin was very nice. The staff was pleasant and more than helpful at all times. The bus stop was convenient. My only negative comment is directed at the pricing of the food and beverages. It was a little pricey and not customer friendly. The pool was awesome and very clean. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by isolated Too isolated and expensive. Finding the ice machine was a Disney treasure hunt Good luck getting guest services on the phone. When you did they hung up on you. Refrigerator never did work.Basic comforts like a bottle of soda requite getting on a boat. Need better deals to go to theme parks. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel but the hotel is real nice, lots of good places to eat , you can get to lots of places by walking, my room was real large, but it was located next to the elevator it was terrible did not good night sleep the whole time was there i cannot understand why they would put a room next to the elevator February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Had another great stay at the Dolphin. Really appreciated the special treats on our Birthday. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Disney. If I could change anything it would be that you could "opt-out" of the resort fee. We really didn't benefit any from it. Will return again! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOP NOTCH! From arrival with valet to departure of the conference, this hotel was top notch! Check in was fabulous, food was excellent and the staff, oh the staff, were wonderful! I will highly recommend this Starwood property for future conferences and leisure travel. Thank you for a memoriable time! February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awesome outside. Disappointed inside Room was disappointing. Not wow of disney as I have experienced in other disney hotels June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel desperately needs a makeover The hotel is extremely dated--looks like nothing has been done since 1985. The rooms don't have a luxurious feel at all. The bathrooms are very small and the finishes are not good. Given the number of different properties in the same area, I would never choose to stay at the Dolphin again. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Cleaning Very disappointed this year with how long it took for our room to be cleaned everyday. We were out of our room by 8:30 a.m. every morning and when we returned after 4:00 p.m. the room wasn't ready. Also, others on floor ordered room service and the trays were left in the hallways for days. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Dolphin has beautiful outside facilities and resturaunts I was very happy with the pool and outside facilities. The lobby and restaurants were also very nice. I was not very happy with the room. I had dirt and dust in the vent in the shower and the bathroom was not the nicest and outdated. Personnel/Staff were great and very helpful when needed. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WDW Dolphin great pools The WDW Dolphin was a little different experience on Disney property. The pools were excellent! The hotel is big and it takes a while to get organized. We were disappointed with having to move from one room to another - not sure why we had to. The rooms we stayed in had great water views! June 25, 2013
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 72 next>>