Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2248 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected Unfortunately, the Dolphin was not what I expected. It seem to be just like a good hotel in the outside world. I guess I just expected more from a Disney resort April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by comment too pricey for the value, restaurants are overpriced and the rooms are not all that April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very comfortable beds, beautiful grounds! I was very impressed: I was staying two nights in a row but on two separate reservations b/c one night was a free reward night the other I was paying for. The receptionist told me at check-in I would have to come to desk on second day to get new key. That was fine but you know just something I was going to have to do after long day at park. What a surprise next morning when a note with our new key was placed under door! No need to go to check-in! Those little extras are greatly appreciated. Sometimes when staying at hotels on reward nights, discounts etc. you feel like second class citizens, not this time! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adjoining rooms promised Adjoining rooms were promised to my friend who already was currently in a room front desk called her and told her that we could have adjoining rooms but she would have to move rooms . She and her family moved rooms so our families could have adjoining rooms . When we showed up our room was not ready yet so we waited for our room because we thought we were going to have adjoining rooms . When we returned to hotel after a long day at Epcot we the. Learned after our friend changed rooms and after we waited all day for our room that we did not have adjoining rooms !!!!!!!! Terrible customer service and they should have let us known earlier and the whole changing of rooms and us waiting for our room was all not necessary because we did not end up getting adjoins rooms as promised !!!! Not happy !! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We got everything we asked for in our room and more...the view was unbelievable and Picabo was a great little cafeteria to start or finish the day. Staff was great and very helpful as usual. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Disney for any amount of time, the location on the Boardwalk is perfect. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I was so excited about our trip to Orlando, but this hotel did not meet my expectations. No one even offered to help us with our bags. We each were carrying a suitcase along with our golf clubs. We were not told of the resort fee policy that included the Internet access that was added to our bill. One day our room was not cleaned until about 4:30 and we needed to get changed for a dinner. The entire facility needs cleaning, floors in the bathroom were not very clean. Everything seems very dated. Very disappointing especially for the price we paid April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Resort My wife and I stayed at the Dolphin. What an experience. I was here on business for the first 4 days of our 1 week stay, and we both were so impressed with the staff at the desk to the cleaning people. Always very friendly, always saying hello to us in the hall and asking if there anything we could get us. This is what makes people come back !! I would come back in a heartbeat. Keep up the good work !!! April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by service waiting 45 minutes for security to get me back into my room after loosing my room key is unacceptable. service at the pool area is beyond slow. transportation to the airport should be included with the Disney package, hide under the guise of being on Disney property but not part of Disney is silly. Todd English rest. provided a nice meal, service there was good the lobby bar did a good job as well the front desk was helpful April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin Room We were staying in room 15090 which is a large room. In general the room is fine. The problem is that this room must ajoin an elevator shaft. The constant 24/7 starting and stopping of the elevator motor is very annoying even feeling a vibration at times depending on which elevator is operating. This of course is especially bad during the evening hours. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was abysmal and room was average I am going to concentrate this review on the responsiveness of the staff. Three occasions I required the staff to assist me. 1) I locked my self out of me room (yes, that is my fault) but 30 minutes after speaking in person with the front desk and guest services via the phone on my floor was pretty bad. 2) The plug on the lamp on the desk was not working, I called desk services to have it fixed and an hour later I receive a vmail asking me if I was happy with the fix, however it was never fixed. 30 minutes later, someone showed up to fix. 3) On one day of my stay, my rooms was not serviced. I told the front desk in person at 7pm, returned from dinner at 8:10pm and it was still not serviced, call guest services and they said they would get right on it. 9:00 pm came and went and still no services, called Guest services again and 9:30 finally showed up. Overall the responsiveness of the staff to issues that overall were not my fault was abysmal. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulty Rooms Ceiling leaked from above, soaking bed sheets, mattress and carpet. Guest Services changed the sheets and painted over the ceiling stain and they pretended that the situation was resolved. Very unsatisfactory - which is a shame because the staff were helpful and the facility appears to be so plush. Bathtub wouldn't even drain over night! Hallways smelled throughout our 5 night visit. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From the moment we checked in, the service was excellent. Housekeeping was expecially accomidating in meeting our needs and cleaning the room when requested. Staff was very professional and friendly. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Being "Green" I was very disappointed in your request for your guests to "go green". My reading on that was that you would not change the sheets or towels unless I asked. You DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING the entire 4 days I was there. It's one thing to keep water costs down, but another to never empty a waste basket. I asked your staff for a brown bag to recycle and they never even came up with one for me to even try to be "green". It feels like you just wanted to save money on us. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Very happy with the resort. Disappointed a little with extra fee on bill that I was not aware of, therefore did not take adbvantage of April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's Ok With so many fees associated with staying at this hotel, I was expecting state of the art accommodation. There where no USB ports, the tub in the shower was not clean properly. I stayed for a business trip and was thankful that I did not bring my children because I felt as only surface cleaning was done. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some disappointments for my 50th birthday bash We have stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoy the great staff, amenities, restaurants, and the convenience to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. There are lots of good reasons we stay here. We had a few disappointing events this trip that were given lip service by management. First, we were given a handicap-accessible room that we did not ask for and did not need. It had less bathroom/vanity space, and no closet. The room was also quite a bit smaller than other rooms in which we've stayed. When mentioned to management, we were told, "that's the risk you run when you book a "best available rate" room." That makes little sense, and is not mentioned on the website, and it was actually quite a bit more expensive than previous stays. In fact, the website states that you should not select this type of room unless you need it, leaving it available for someone who does. We were also told that we could have asked for an upgrade. Being Starwood Preferred Guests, there is some assumption that an upgrade would be offered if available, but none was offered. Obviously, we will do so in the future. My sister could not come and ordered wine/beer/cheese plate via room service, and my husband had to track it down to be delivered. Same thing with the champagne/orange juice my brother ordered, had to again track it down. My brother also sent a package that was delivered to the hotel the afternoon before my birthday, no notice was provided to us. When we called that evening to inquire after receiving the delivery confirmation from my brother, we were told that notice would have been sent via phone message, but we knew it had not been. By that time, the mail room was closed, told to call back in the morning. When we did, the package was confirmed delivered, but no explanation as to why we weren't notified. When the package was delivered to our room, we had to pay a $6 handling charge for it, even though we had to call to track it down, no willingness to waive the fee. For what we paid for the 4-night stay, we really did not feel like we received Starwood-like treatment. A 4% reduction in the bill seemed to be a pretty lame response. These issues are not necessarily fatal to another stay, but they were pretty significant in our view given the reason we were there, and we wanted to register our disappointment. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a variety of services Since I was here only one evening, I was happy to see the Daisy store and the other stores also. Appreciated the full-meal options. Regards, Mary April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by General Information I was really disappointed with my experience at your hotel for it being on Disney property. Sheraton with no club level and wasn't told this before hand. The staff with the hotel were not very accommodating with the exception of the Restaurants Blue Zoo and the fresh Mediterranean both of those restaurants we great. I received my bill under the door and there was an error with the room rate for the second night, a charge for $429 when it should have been $159. I called to get it fixed and ended being on hold for a long time and then when i did get through to the right person they indicated that it was a computer error. at a resort like this I would think there would be some Quality Control prior to placing the bill under the quests door. I apologize for the harsh review and I don't ever fill these out - thinking it would be a waste of time but, I really was disappointed. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by guest This hotel was very over priced and had hidden cost that were not made clear. Had I known ahead of time I would not have booked my reservation there and gone to another Disney resort. The manager said it was explained in my confirmationand when I showed him that parking fees were not mentioned he removed it off the bill. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible smallest bathroom i have ever seen. how did it pass inspection code? if you opened the bathroom door it missed the toilet by 2 inches! The bathroom was not large enough to stand behind the door, so you had to sit on the toilet with the door open - being only 5feet 1 inches and 108 pounds, I could only imagine how a "regular"size person used this bathroom!!! We also asked for a bathtub, and seriously, it was large enough and deep enough for an infant. We had to check out early. It ruined our vacation. We have traveled extensively, in Europe, Caribbean, and been to Disney properties over a dozen times. We have stayed in very expensive and reasonable hotels. This bathroom was the worst. Even Europe, with a reputation for lower quality hotel rooms beat this hotel by a mile. Oh - and byw - we ate at the italian restaurant in the Swan. Worst and expensive italian food ever.! Save your money and go somewhere else!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden treaure at Disney World The Dolphin and Swan complex is truly a hidden treasure at Disney World. There is so much offered here including fabulous restaurants, fantastic pools and easy access to Dsiney Parks. The Fountain Restaurant is my favorite! Have the Reuben or Buffalo Chicken Salad. And of course have a shake too! Il Mulino in the Swan is great food. Love it! For the steak lover, you have to go to Shula's. And for the Celebrity Chef on property go to Blue Zoo, Todd English's restaurant. For breakfast, go to Fresh! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience It was a great experience. The hotels are definetely located between wonder and wonderland April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close to disneyworld loved my stay; close to disneyworld April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was nice great location everything was very nice, service was good love the lobby experience including the fresh smell of citrus. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at the Dolphin We staying at the dolphin quite often. We normally go into the parks quite early and then come back to the room at noon, so the last two trips we've called down to try to make sure that our room is cleaned by noon so that we can come back and rest. My husband is disabled and I am recuperating from a major illness. For both trips when we return to our room at 1 o'clock the room had not been cleaned yet. This last time the housekeeper said that she had only just received the notification that she needed to clean the room right then and there. We called down to complain since this is the second time it happened but no one from the front desk got back to us. We expect better service than this. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice facilities but.... facility is very nice and very convenient. I was appalled that there is a MANDATORY charge PER DAY for wi-fi, fitness club even though I did not use anything, this is absolutely unacceptable to me, Also, I have travelled extensively and this is the very first time anywhere that I have been charged $20 per day for valet parking with a handicap tag!!! I find this unacceptable also. The price of the room is already pretty hefty and then to place all of these "add ons" on, it becomes very 'pushy' in my estimation. Some of the food in the Dolphin restaurant was actually inedible! The chicken breast used in several dishes was cooked hard on the outside and had to be scraped off! Total hotel experience was barely average due to these matters. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay here often, this time was bad The service is getting sloppy and the property is getting old. After my first night I left in the morning for business meetings. When I returned around 3:30pm my room had not be made up. There was maid cleaning the room across from mine and next to mine. When I inquired if she was going to do my room next she said, "your room is not on my list." So I called guest services. They said they would send someone up to clean my room. I left again for my second round of meetings, returning to my room at 10pm and my room still wasn't made up. So I called guest services again and they sent a crew up and finally at 11pm my room was made. Also the shower water in the PM was luke warm and the couch in the room was sagging and old. Looked like it was bought at a flea market. I've stayed at this hotel on business and with my family at least half a dozen times over the past year and a half and this was by far my worst experience. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by charges I was charged for smoking in my room, we did not smoke in the room and I questioned the charge. I asked to see a manager and no one came to the front desk, said they were all busy. I asked for the managers name and phone number and the staff person left the front desk for 15 minutes then came back and was rude and seemed to not want to give me the managers number. I told them I had to catch a flight and the manager never came. I refuse to pay this and will contact my credit card company. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Costs Be prepared if using the business center it is very expensive. You have to pay to use the computers where most are free. Printing is not cheap. Checking email for example is $2 a minute. You can not bring your ipad or MacBook to just print to there printer wireless. The patio rooms don't have any type of screen so being ground level anything comes in with having the door open. The upper rooms without a balcony have windows that do not open. Stale.. Pool drinks are 12 and up for margerhita or piña colda. Expensive. The lap pool was always filled with kids. No controlling that area. The food everywhere is overly salty and not healthy. Limited choices for room service as well. The fitness center is small. The spa is outrageously expensive. Minimal staff at pool and bar. Towel service at pool does not even open till shortly after 9 am. Where as it should be around 7. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The biggest appeal to the Dolphin (and Swan) is the location. It is an easy walk to Epcot and only a little longer to Hollywood Studios. There is a boat that goes to those parks as well. Bus service is used for other parks and it ran relatively frequently. One gripe was that there is a required resort fee of $17 per day which includes 2 bottles of water for our room and we never received the water unless I went to the front desk and asked. Doesn't seem like a big deal but water is very important and the free water was a nice feature. Bathrooms very cramped though shower was nice and had great water pressure. More good than bad. April 12, 2013
  • 2016-02-10 T07:44:50.119-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-44, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2248, tr_2248
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 76 next>>