Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1990 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by personalized care Hotel was great, but what REALLY impressed us was the care given at their Picaboo restaurant downstairs. My daughter and I have Celiac disease and even though it was a buffet, the chef made us special meals that were safe for us to eat. LOVE THIS PLACE! November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a comfortable bed I had a wonderful stay other than the fire alarm at 6:10 in the morning - better safe than sorry. My only concern was that in the vanity part of my bathroom the floor was filthy. It was sticky so I wiped off the sticky part and the wash cloth was black. March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by rooms need to be upgraded Counter and tile floors stained. Made the room look dirty. Carpet faded and frayed. Chairs small holes. One cup coffee maker with a 2 inch round basket and the hotel provided 4 to 5 inch round pod. Unbelievable. Very shabby looking in the east wing. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swan and Dolphin Great location bar in the swan was great, the two girls behind the bar were very friendly, and great towards us. we are thinking about going back next year. cannot praise the dolphin enough from the buses to the river taxis everything was perfect. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Points I have tried several times to have my account credited the proper points. To date ..still waiting. I have contacted accounting and they assured me everything should be on my account. They apologized for the error. This error occurred in February 2013. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No AAA discount I booked a AAA discounted rate which included breakfast and later was told that they didn't offer that special there. The reservation rep i spoke to told me they did but they never agreed on it and I was stuck paying for the 45. dollar breakfast bill. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Stayed last year not one problem . This year, many problems with the room from the phone, refrigerator, electrical issues with the lights shorting out above the beds and nightstand, and no wifi 99.9% of the time even though we paid for it. Guest services was very good about taking my calls. Refrigerator had to be replaced after I called on day 2 for the second time. Constant calls to the IT people but it turns out the hotel was having work done on the wifi on the floor we were on and never bothered to tell us. Finally on day 5 asked for a manager and she told me they were at 100% occupancy and I should have asked for another room!!! REALLY???? Wouldn't you think with no less than 10 calls to guest services that they should have offered. I finally asked for money off the bill and the manager said she would give me $200. I think the young female manager needs to take a few lessons from the people who take the calls at guest services! One very good grade would be for housekeeping - very very polite and helpful and room was very clean!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed 1 night for APDIM Conference Rooms were all booked up 2 months in advance, and I was put on the waiting list for one of the nights and never able to get a room for that night. Nothing special for the price you pay, and there are not perks like continental breakfast or free wifi. May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 cleanliness We asked the front desk to change the sheets on the bed that looked to be soiled with blood or a red substance but to no avail. We checked in on sat night and the sheets were finally changed on tues. We made due by taking sheets off of the clean bed. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old not very clean rooms The rooms were not very clean. The interior was very old. The bathroom was dirty and extremely dark. We were glad that we only slept in the room. This was by no means a four star experience. I have to really think hard before choosing Sheraton again. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jacquelyne A. Crowell We love the Dolphin. The best incentive is the appreciation they show to teachers and those in education through their discounted rates. Our group of 21 adults and children all enjoyed our recent visit. This was our 7th stay at this wonderful resort. June 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location Swan and Dolphin are the best locations in Disney for the price. Boardwalk, Hollywood and EPCOT all within walking distance or a short boat ride. Picabu restaurant open 24 hours and very accomodating. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as other Disney Resorts Was not happy that hotel did not offer complementary airport transfers for conference attendees and that there was not shuttle transportation to all theme parks (must take water taxi to some parks). Hair was found in our room after cleaning service August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated, but well kept. This hotel decor is directly from the Golden Girls. However, it is really clean, the surfaces are all damage free, and the Heavenly Beds are in fact, Heavenly. The bathrooms need updating and that would have put my room over the top for a review. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Everything! I loved everything about the hotel! The room was perfect. The location is ideal for walking or taking a very short/ beautiful boat ride to Epcot or Hollywood Studios. I walked to The Boardwalk and had a wonderful time there also. Thanks, Teresa September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location You can be at Epcot or Hollywood studios in 10 minutes or less. MK by bus its a little longer but the hotel is centrally located. Rooms are clean. Convenient access to great restaurants and necessities. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Alternative to other Disney Resorts We stay only at the Dolphin when visiting Walt Disney World Parks. The rooms are always the best, the room rates are excellent compared to other Disney Resort Moderate Options, Pool Area Excellent, Very Friendly Staff at Restaurants and Pool Area March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel choice for Disney This is the third time I have stayed at the dolphin. The location is perfect! The dolphin kids camp is a great feature too. The hotel itself isn't amazing if outside of Disney but it is above average for Disney in regards to the other properties. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no place for quiet Skip this property unless you desire to be in constant bombardment of canned/recorded music. There is not a place on the property that is not covered with recorded music or performing musicians. Expect to be inundated with Disney at every corner. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Disney Hotel We always enjoy our stay at this hotel. The beds are very comfortable, the location is really convenient to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk area, and we love the nearby restaurants - especially Kimonos and Blue Zoo. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Weekend trip Excellent hotel for a quick Disney trip with little ones. The hotel is close to all the parks, either via boat ride or by bus. The pool area is great is the kids just want to stay in. The Disney desk/counter is really gear to pick up tickets etc June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific I especially want to commend your staff for the manner in which they handled the check-in without the computers. They were terrific beyond belief. I'd especially want to point our a young man named KYLE who was checking in guests. He was superb! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by computer cliche Impressed with the way the hotel staff handled a computer problem at check in. Professional and helped everyone feel relaxed and welcome with the attention paid to their waiting to check in and thanking them for their patiences. Well done Staff. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly Lacking Upon arrival, the tile in the sink area was sticky, we reported it and although they came to clean it, it remained sticky. Also, my grandaughter left a $100. pair of shoes behind and when we called no one seemed interested in trying to help us. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS IDEAL FOR A DISNEY HOLIDAY LOVE THE FOYER WITH ITS FOUNTAIN,COOLNESS,LARGE HIGH OPEN SPACE AND RELAXING ATMOSPHERE.OUR CHILDREN ABSOLUTELY LOVED PEEK- A- BOOS WITH ITS RELAXING DECOR AND HAPPY STAFF. SERVICE, ESPECIALLY CLEANLINESS OF ROOMS AND STAFF POLITENESS EXCELLENT August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extas, at what cost? I was disappointed to have the hotel try to sell me two bottles of water and use of the internet at $10 per day. The hotel is better than that. The parking was quoted at $15 per day for valet and $12 per day for self parking. I was charged $15 even though I asked for and was placed in self parking. It was not worth the $12 difference to wait through the line at check out when I could take my fast checkout that was slipped under the door and simply leave. These things considered, I liked the hotel very much. The staff at all levels were among the best I have ever encountered in a hotel. The facility was in great shape and the pool area was just fantastic. Restaurants were world class. The shuttle service was the worse I have ever experienced. The one hour wait to get on a filled to standing room capacity made it impossible to leave a Disney park and come back to the hotel for a mid day rest. My biggest complaint is with Disney, not the hotel. I have no plans to ever return to a Disny park but Sheraton is still one of my favorite hotel chains. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second excellent stay here The Swan & Dolphin resort is lovely. Its location cannot be beaten for visiting Disney parks, with 2 within walking distance. The restaurants and bars are great & the resort staff are wonderfully friendly. We love it here & find it good value. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit but no wireless Had a wonderful stay at the Dolphin. Great for family or business. Food was great. My only complaint (and it is minor) is that the wireless was non existent in the facility. Fortunately I could plug in. Except for that it's a really nice place November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by reserved One day they did not come to clean the room unitl very late in the afternoon. My wife and I were getting ready to go out for a business dinner. We had to ask them to give us some towels. We got one wash cloth. Room cleaning could be improved. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was lacking We attended a conference at the Dolphin. We found the food service at the conference lacking. Food quality was fair at best, and staff threw the food at us, never with a smile. Front desk staff ignored me when I was at the front of the line. June 16, 2013
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 68 next>>