Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2203 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this hotel was a disappointment. for the rates charged, the rooms are old and bathrooms seem dingy. no one asked to help with luggage upon check in or check out. bed linens were not changed accroding to the request. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was a great hotel. It's big but everywhere was easy to get to. It's closeness to the Boardwalk is an extra plus! Loved the stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Dolphin was wonderful!!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walking distance to Epcot Beautiful grounds and convenient walk to Epcot. Rooms, while somewhat dated, were clean and comfortable. Great view of fireworks from room. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel The hotel was just like the pictures, maybe even better! Just slightly disappointed with the restaurant services. Plus there were several conferences on whilst we were there which meant on 2 nights 2 restaurants were actually closed to the "public". This I didn't find acceptable as a paying guest... I didn't check out the spa or fintess centre, but the other facilities were great. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't Disappoint Hotel had upgraded me to suite before arrival. Asked them for an Epcot view and they accommodated that request. Room was clean and in good shape, front desk was friendly and attentive. Bell staff was also excellent. Pools were well kept and tennis courts were clean. Overall a great stay! March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Out dated Hotel rooms are very old and tired. Found hair in both beds; requested linen change - didn't happen. Second request resulted in only 1 bed being changed. Starwood needs to do much better than this. March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOTAL LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE We arrived after a 3 hour journey and had to wait over an hour to register. Although we complained to the concierge that only 1 person was slowly registering the long line, we were told that 3 people were registering people and the problem was that the system was down. Two of these clerks were registering preferred guests. This waiting in line meant one hour less at Epcot and that much waste of a day's pass. We then wanted to put our valuables and passports in the hotel safe and were at last helped by Rachel on reception. however, no one could get the number to open the door! Rachel said she would keep them safe and she'd leave a note for her colleagues. However, when we came to pick the things up we were interogated and asked for id (which was in the things we were keeping safe!) the next morning we waited 45 minutes in the freezing cold for a bus to the Magix Kingdom. non one answered the hotel phone and when one of the fathers rushed inside the hotle to complain you blamed Disney. Well, surely you have contacts at the disney depot. On the last day as we were about to leave to get to the airport my companion discovered that her most vital piece of luggage was missing. The bellboys, or luggage handlers, couldn't have been more indifferent. The bag was eventually found at the place where our other baggage had been. Whoever loaded our bags onto the trolley clearly hadn't done his job properly. and nobody cared. It is very mis;deaing to call yoursleves a disney resort when you are owned by the sheraton. It's a lie and in the UK you could be sued for misleading the public. Had we known we'd booked a sheraton Hotel we'd never have stayed with you in the first place. you don't have the ethos of disney, nor it's customer service ethics. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Alternative to other Disney Resorts We stay only at the Dolphin when visiting Walt Disney World Parks. The rooms are always the best, the room rates are excellent compared to other Disney Resort Moderate Options, Pool Area Excellent, Very Friendly Staff at Restaurants and Pool Area March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Comfort and Fun I live alone and wasn't sure how sharing one room for 7 days with my son, daughter-in-law, and 2-year-old grandson would turn out -- bonding or catastrophe! I was attending a large conference at the Dolphin and invited my family to join me and enjoy the Parks. The room was comfortable, the beds wonderful, and my grandson loved his little white crib. We had a balcony view of the waterway, and this delighted my grandson - we watched the boats going to and fro. The little refrigerator held his milk and snacks. The food at the conference and in the restaurants was delicious. We were sad to leave after 7 days -- everyone felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay -- definitely a bonding experience! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a comfortable bed I had a wonderful stay other than the fire alarm at 6:10 in the morning - better safe than sorry. My only concern was that in the vanity part of my bathroom the floor was filthy. It was sticky so I wiped off the sticky part and the wash cloth was black. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice business hotel I liked this hotel, I see it more as a business hotel though there were many families there on vacation. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is very small. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodations! What a pleasant experience. Beautiful hotel, delicious food, friendly staff! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Dolphin Great hotel in a geat location. Staff is wonderful and I would stay there again. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed guest I was very disappointed in the room. Just OK. I left a note for housekeeping after my first night, and nothing was done. Few days later my room was not done at 7pm. When I called they asked if I used the do not disturb and I said yes, they said that's why. I said it was two hours in the morning while getting ready. When I mentioned my note I left after my first night her answer was our housekeeping staff is mostly Spanish speaking and can't read English. The bed IS NOT what they say in my opinion. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Outstanding stay what more is there to say. Would love to return but long way from Honolulu March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Great place to stay with family going to Disney parks March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I was at this hotel for a conference. I couldn't have asked for anything better! The food was delicious, the room was luxurious, and every staff member I had any contact with was friendly and exceptional in customer service. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip The location is wonderful and the staff are very helpful and courteous. Slept like a log in those beds! Really liked the option of NOT having to have housekeeping in my room everyday. It was just me so the towels lasted plus $5 coupon for each day helped fund my ice cream habit! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Re: dining and plan ahead plan ahead. particularly during holiday periods. on-line on-property dining concierge can be a little tricky. make certain you are in receipt of a confirmed dining reservation and not merely a confirmed receipt of a dining request or you will be enjoying room service on New Years Eve as we did. do not expect much help from concierge services to secure reservations. they use the same disney dining app you have on your smart phone. they do not even have direct numbers or contacts @ on-property dining establishments. for the most part they are kids with little local knowledge or grasp of the position. well-meaning though. more a help desk service. that is more a reflection on Starwood. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by residency coordinator I enjoyed my stay, the rooms were always cleaned and the staff very friendly. I would recommend this hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Every where in the hotel the service was excellent. Your staff is so friendly from the front desk to the cleaning ladies to the staff walking about the facility always willing to provide direction or assistance. Truely enjoyed our stay. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by concerns room cleanliness a concern. I signed up for the "green" program so that linens and towels did not need to be replaced. However, my room wasn't cleaned at all during my stay. There was a 12 inch cobweb hanging from the corner of the ceiling. I had to call for the two daily "complimentary" bottles of water "included" in the $14 plus tax resort fee. On site food and beverage overpriced for average quality. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor performance I have stayed in this hotel several times in the last few years with no problems until this year. I had several problems starting with check in and the staff could have cared less! Nothing in my room worked and after 4 days of calling and reporting the problems no one ever contacted me. I would not recommend the Dolphin to anyone! March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Stayed last year not one problem . This year, many problems with the room from the phone, refrigerator, electrical issues with the lights shorting out above the beds and nightstand, and no wifi 99.9% of the time even though we paid for it. Guest services was very good about taking my calls. Refrigerator had to be replaced after I called on day 2 for the second time. Constant calls to the IT people but it turns out the hotel was having work done on the wifi on the floor we were on and never bothered to tell us. Finally on day 5 asked for a manager and she told me they were at 100% occupancy and I should have asked for another room!!! REALLY???? Wouldn't you think with no less than 10 calls to guest services that they should have offered. I finally asked for money off the bill and the manager said she would give me $200. I think the young female manager needs to take a few lessons from the people who take the calls at guest services! One very good grade would be for housekeeping - very very polite and helpful and room was very clean!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel has no heating there is only a 750W heater i(less than a hair dryer) n the room while the chilled AC circulates. The room and hotel were very cold and uncomfortable and could do nothing to warm it up. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and accommodations Beautiful hotel with all the amenities. Enjoyed our stay and all the free transportation to the parks. Very enjoyable! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs The Swam Dolphin is not a new hotel but it is nice. The staff are amazing and extremely accommodating. The pools are very nice. The hotel is huge so if you are there for a conference, plan to walk a lot! The boardwalk is wonderful and when the weather is good a great way to get outside and go for a lovely walk. It is also nice that they have a shuttle to downtown Disney. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The water taxi to other parts of the facility was great. Accomodations were very good. Food was excellent. Great variety of places to eat and shop. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a good experience There are a lot of things I love about this hotel and its amenities - the convenience to Disney amenities such as transportation buses, water taxis, the friendliness of the stay and their willingness to assist with almost anything. As a special mention I would like to complement one of your bellmen, Tessfaye. My husband wanted to know where he could find something for my constipation, Tessfaye went to the drugstore for him after his shift was over so my husband wouldn't have to interrupt his enjoyment of your facilities. We were very impressed with his thoughtfulness. Overall the food was excellent except for soup that was too salty in the casual restaurant at the Dolphin. Thanks for an enjoyable experience. March 4, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T09:08:31.514-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2203, tr_2203
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 75 next>>