Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2267 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is good The hotel location is good - access to 2 major events. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed I was dissappointed to find the previous occupier's dirty towels behind the door in my room. I understand these things happen but disappointed none the less. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Charges--Killer At the Dolphin at check-in, my bill zoomed by $42.00. $15.00 parking charges for two nights and a mandatory charge of $12.00 for two bottles of water, Internet which never worked, and exercise room which we didn't have time to use. When I complained to the toady who checked us in, he mentioned, sotto voce, that this wasn't really a Disney hotel and told me that the charges were carefully explained online. When I told him I hadn't researched the hotel's policy, he told me that I should have read a confirmation e-mail that I never received. When I asked about parking charges, he told me that since the Dolphin isn't "really" a Disney hotel, I would be charged. It was a nice place. Will I stay there again? No way. Be up front with me. Don't slam me with hidden charges and blame Internet disclosure or unreceived e-mail. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Access to attractions and transportation ease fantastic for families The ease of getting around the Disney grounds and parks was a plus with the transportation options provided. My family didn't wait any longer than 15-20 minutes for a bus or water taxi. On occasion, we walked the short ten minutes to Epcot and back from the Dolphin Resort. My only recommendation is to provide transportation to and from the Orlando Airport similar to the other Disney Resort offerings. The Resort and grounds were extremely clean. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs renovation I stayed at this same hotel 13 years ago. Unfortunately they have not upgraded anything since and the hotel is old and requires much needed upgrading and improvements to bring it up to standard. The rooms are also not very clean. Location and access to Disney are great and unmatched to other non Disney hotels. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice hotel The ability to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was very enjoyable. We got to relax leaving the parks at night. The view was great and the room comfortable. Only issues were that the room did not have the rollaway we requested and had to wait until late at night until it showed. Great view from window. Great lobby. Would definitely stay there again. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Years The hotel was amazing. We had a room with 2 balconies, it was a beautiful view of the fireworks. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay A beautiful hotel. Well kept grounds and comfy rooms. The staff was helpful and overall good trip! January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEW YEARS EVE AT THE DOLFIN HOTEL MY HOTEL EXPERIENCE AT THE DOLFIN HOTEL WAS DISSAPPOINTING AND A PLACE THAT I WILL NEVER RETURN TO AGAIN, THE AGGRESSIVE VALET STAFF AND RUDE FRONT DESK PERSONAL ARE WHY I WILL NEVER RETURN HERE AGAIN EVEN IF THE ROOMS ARE FREE. I COULD NOT WAIT TO LEAVE AND THAT IS WHY I ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT. I WENT TO A $90/NIGHT HOTEL THAT WAS MUCH WARMER AND ENJOYABLE TO STAY AT FOR THE REST OF MY VACATION. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by more like a hostel We expected the Hotel as a Family Hotel and finally 6.000 workshop member entered the Hotel and switched it to a hostel. Pool sessions until 01:30 am, loud and screamy people where ever in the hotel and two nights on our floor. If I'm thinking about the price we've paid and the quality level we finally got - it's a shame! The first morning all forks, knives and spoons where dirty and the table seems to be cleaned a few weeks ago, the same the day after. On the second day someone missed the restrooms at the pool area and "uploaded" his excrement directly on the way to the restrooms. A few stuff member walked by, nothing happened and no one celeaned up. If you are SPG member do not expect special benefits. Nothing - no upgrade - "sorry totally booked", no late check out - "sorry totally booked", nothing. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by holiday stay we've stayed w/this hotel over ten years and are a SPG member. We continually had a problem getting into all disney parks during our stay with our room key - a FIRST and did talk to MK manager twice. It also took a manager (after 4 attempts) to change out the down we are allergeric too and had in our reservation at hotel. Baggage staff all walked around us until we finally left and took our own bags to room. Told would be called once room was ready; never called. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience Room is dirty, bed sheet wasnt replaced for the entire stay, sub-standard house keeping service. Room amenities such as bathtub, coffee machine and safe were not working properly. January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but that's the only good thing about this hotel. Stayed in room 9171 during new years and the room and that section of the hotel needs renovating. Rooms were overpriced for the hotel quality. Air from the vents in the hallway smells terrible. Not up to Starwood quality and certainly not up to Disney standards. Have stayed at various other properties at Disney and this is the worst. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service, hotel has gone down hill Upon arrival there was no SPG line (12/29/12). After waiting on regular line I informed clerk ther was no SPG line and she laughed. Once we arrived at our room #6157 we realized the refrigerator wasn't working, we waited and tried to adjust cool settings to no avail. Called front desk made them aware of the situation, nothing was done 12/29-30-31. Repeated calls every day and nothing was done. replaced 12/31 4 PM affter another call. Said they were aware of our problem, if so why did it take another call to get help. They ignored us and our problem. Just didn't care, something is wrong with the Dolphin staff and Mgt it's not a class operation anymore. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service issues No miad service for 3 days, no internet, no sign at the SPG gold check in so over 2 hours wait to check in - Definitiely not up to park stadards even though on park property, and not up to usual SPG standards either. Will probebly choose to stay elsewhere next visit January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation We had a family group of 26 ( 7 rooms) for 7 nights. We could not have been happier with both the quality of the rooms or the views. Pool area was a hit along with the easy access to Boardwalk, Epcot, & Animal Kingdom. Bus service to other parks very efficient. Reservations were handled beautifully and front desk went smoothly. We even made use of the laundry room as we had 2 babies with us and needed extra washed outfits. We did have Disney gift cards but they were not accepted in the hotels restraunts or gift shops. Hotel is missing sales by not taking the cards. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features The water can be very hot/ and has plenty of pressure. The toilet flush is powerful/ yet quiet. The only thing I question, is why does your name have to be on your room key and the daily parking charge? January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall an awful experience This was a dreadful experience from the beginning. I made my reservations through Disney. When I arrived with my family of 5, I was told that the room I thought I had booked was not available. It gets worse but not enough space to write. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by You'll Pay a Disney Premium We've stayed over 50 nights on Disney property, several at the Dolphin prior to this one. Being New Year's Eve, we paid a princely sum for a fireworks view room. The view was excellent, the room left a little to be desired, specifically the climate control. The first night we roasted, the second night we froze. The staff was responsive to our complaint, but the problem was not resolved during our stay. The hotel is getting a bit worn in spots, specifically the furnishings and fixtures. An upgrade is probably due. The location is wonderful though, and the restaurants top notch (better than Disney fare), so at a normal rate, it's a good deal. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dolphin Hotel - Disney Florida is in need of a major facelift mgt, staff & accomodations This hotel is in terrible shape. The rooms are terrible. Carpets dirty, comforters visibily dirty, the bath tub tooks hours to drain, the pillows smelled funny, the curtains and windows had not been cleaned in decades and the fridge was not properly cooled so it had mildew in it. Starwood should disown this property or spend a little money to fix it. I must say the staff at check in and at the conceige and guest services and room service and maintance were very poorly trained and not obvisously not held accountable by their mgr for poor performance and additudes. I will say that the staff at the kids club was very very good, the waiter we had he was french in the mediterian fresh breakfast restr was very nice attenative. The best of all the service we had was at the bar at ill mullino which i order togo food on Dec 30th and my wife and i ordered at the bar on new years eve they were great. When we were departing the hotel the valet who got our bags dropped two of the bags in the lobby along with my daughters new disney stuffed animal and we had to get another staff member to find thank goodness another hotel guest retrieved. im done its all i can handle. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience 10 wonderful days in an excelent location and the warmest staff. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we originally were overcharged for our stay, but when we arrived it was adjusted, my concern is that if we did not catch the error then we would have been overcharged, the same thing happened to another party that was staying here also. We booked through your site, very disappointing and unprofessional. The location was great and the restaurant The Blue Zoo was excellent. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic New Year's Eve Stay Wonderful hotel - our room was huge with a King bed and sofa bed with an added bonus: a view of the Magic Kingdom fireworks display. My only complaint is that the wifi connection was very, very slow, and many times I was disconnected and had to reconnect. I expected more since there is a daily fee that includes the internet access. Location was great for us, within walking distance of Jellyrolls. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good disney resort poor bus service Overall good location for Hollywood Studios & Epcot, Difficult to get to magic Kingdom & Downtown Disney with buses. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards We are Platinum SPG members and have stayed in many Westins and Sheratons because of their excellent facilities and service. Unfortunately, the Dolphin fell short. The lobby is beautiful, the food is very good (bluezoo!!) and the location can't be beat. However, the service we encountered was not up to the usual SPG standards. For example, housekeeping did not provide us with washcloths one day. After a day in the WDW parks our two teens wanted a shower so we called Guest Services at 9pm for washcloths. And again at 9:30. And again at 10. By 10:30 we had all showered with hand towels and went to bed. Bell services showed us where the elevators were, no help with the bags. The room was never cleaned properly; the sheets were stained and there was hair in the corners of the bathroom floor our entire stay. I know this was a busy time of year (New Years) but shame on the Dolphin for not anticipating the volume and adding more staff. I will not stay here again, nor will I recommend. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Technical Publication Specialist BEAUTIFULL, GREAT HOTEL, AMAZING SERVICE !!! January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at the Dolphin was not worth the $$$ The staff was great. The room was okay. The bed was horrible - it was wedged like a 'V' so my wife & I kept rolling in to each other all night. The water pressure in the shower at times was very low flow. One of the onsite restaurants, Picabu, had food that was over priced & lukewarm. For breakfast I paid $12 for 2 eggs, bacon, muffin, and a soda. The eggs & bacon were kind of cold & the muffin could be used for a hockey puck. For $5 and a 10 minute drive I could have been doing much better (probably half price with my family of 4). The WIFI didn't work either. Waited for a little while for tech support but hung up. The staff was nice but this place is not worth recommending - could do much better for half the price else where. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Disney You have access to transportation within Disney which is nice during busy seasons. For the large volume of people they are able to accommodate your needs very efficiently. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation - great location. loved the acess to disney transportation. - nothing special on the hotel - good price, good mid-tier experience - food/dining options were so-so. we mainly tried the mediterranina and picabu. OK. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite place to stay at Disney The only disappointment with this trip was the pools. We love the pool facilities, however the heater was broken in the main pool... leaving only 1 of the smaller pools to enjoy. December 31, 2012
  • 2016-05-28 T11:12:39.597-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-56, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2267, tr_2267
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 ... 77 next>>