Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The entire staff at the Dolphin are very personable but I would like to call-out one individual named Kyle who greeted us at the Starwood preferred front desk. Kyle is a great ambassador for Starwood and he absolutely exceeded our expectations as guests at the Dolphin. He has a very friendly demeanor and a great work ethic that made our stay at the Dolphin stand-out above any other Starwood property. I would like to thank Kyle and the entire staff of the Dolphin for our wonderful stay and wish everyone happy holidays. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay our stay during the holiday season was wonderful with outstanding service and amenties. Thanks to all the staff December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but need improvement My husband and I stay at the Dolphin hotel at least once a year. Normally it is during our anniversary. We love the convenience of how close it is to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. In the past our stay has been exceptional; however, this recent stay did not meet our expectations. The first mishap was when my husband watched a pice of our luggage fall off the luggage cart (we just arrived) and the bell man did not even notice. My husband had to pick it up and take it to the bell stand so they could put it with the rest of our luggage. The internet in the room was not working. After reporting the problem with the front desk we were asked to contact the internet folks to try and resolve the problem. After spending over an hour on the phone and a few back and forth calls, we found out that the hotel itself was having major issues with the internet connection. I did request that the daily service fee be removed from our bill and this did happen. However, we were first offered SPG point; that which I had no interest in receiving. I really wanted the internet to work but since that was impossible, I insisted on the daily rate be removed from the bill as I thought this was fair and reasonable. Also, the refrigerator in our room was not cold. After daily complaints we were finally told the unit was only a "cooling " device -not considered a refrigerator. This was a complete lie. We looked up the make and model on the internet and found that the unit is a refrigerator and does get "cold". We also found out that the refrigerator in the rooms were being replaced with new units and the wing/floor were we located had not been updated as of yet. Also, the conceriege gave us inaccurate information regarding rates through the MEARS company and also false information regarding the cover charge at Jelly Rolls at the Boardwalk. The concierge desk told me there was no cover charge, where in face there was-it was aroung $12 per person. I would also like to point out that when I reviewed our invoice, I noticed we were charged 2X for the 1st day daily valet parkign rate. I had to take time out of my work schedule the following Monday to resolve this. However, on a positive note, room service was prompt and exceptional (food arrived hot). Also the front desk staff were also wonderful. We have annual Disney passes so I would love to give the resort another chance in the coming year. Hopefully our next stay will meet not only our expectations but that of the Swan and Dolphin. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always exceed expectations I have been to this hotel several times and they always exceed my expectations. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by spectacular location and the best hamburger at Fountain room was clean, comfortable, maintained, and staff was pleasant & helpful. December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient for EPCOT/Disney Vacation Rooms were not very clean, large cobwebs hung from the ceiling, bathroom sink and tub drain both needed to be cleared and in room refrigerator did not keep things cold, not even cool. The ice machine on our floor was out of order and when reported was never repaired and no sign placed on it to acknowlege that it wasn't operating properly. For the money, low value other than location for Disney. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous I am a Florida Resident and have now stayed at the Dolphin for the second time during my Disney adventure. Once again I cannot begin to state just how great the Dolphin is! The location is perfect for access to 'All' parks, the Boardwalk is just across the lagoon, and staff is absolutely wonderful. Will be staying there on my next visit, and the next, etc. -- December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful decorations Our granddaughter loved the lights on the palm trees with the music. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great features Great location with walking distance to Boardwalk. Nice friendly staff. Great restaurants and bar on site. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room comfort / billing The room was fine. It was the bed that was too soft. My stay was fine until it came to billing. My account was almost overdrawn if I did not catch the fact the Hotel had put a hold on my account even after I had paid the bill. After I got that straight, a day later I again saw an additional amount being taken from my account. I had been charged for the room twice for one night. I called and got that straight. So far it has been 2 days and the refund has not been put back into my account. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, warm staff I have been to this hotel many times and it is consistently good. The maids you often meet in the hall are very friendly and happy to help you when lost. Check in was easy and even the valet parking guys were nice to deal with. Big rooms with lots of light. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL COMPLEX On our day of arrival we came in the morning much earlier than expected. While not guaranteed we were pleasantly surprised with a very early check in which made our day truly wonderful. Service at the hotel was ALWAYS friendly and efficient. We felt very welcome. The hotel provided a very good value. We will certainly return. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy access this hotel is near to everything exciting you want to do. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by disneyworld dolphin The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas and very festive. The staff was attentive and responsive to any requests. The parking fees are extremely high ($15 for self parking and $20 for valet PER NIGHT). They also have a sneaky $14 per night charge for using the gym and phone in your room. If you are a SPG gold or better member, I suggest that you use your check in "gift" to get that waived. Overall the hotel is clean and well maintained and there are plenty of restaurants ($$$ - $$$$) local to you. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ross641 The room could use some updating. You should charge less than $14.00 for a children's breakfast buffet. Other than that, everything was great. December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Take advantage of a captive audience With nearly 2000 people coming for the conference, you would think that the hotel would maintain the same flexibility as normal, especially for Starwood Preferred Guests. However, when I attempted to fix a reservation error I was charged an early check out fee equal to the cost of the room for the night. If you wanted to make me feel unwelcome or like I had been taken advantage of, that's how to do it. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was absolutely wonderful When I first arrived in my room I found a dirty sock alongside my chair, and hair in the bathtub! I called down to the front desk and was quickly taken care of. I was there attending a national conference and they immediately moved me to another room. I certainly realize that they had been very busy and these things happen. I was taken to my new room and found that they had upgraded me! It was certainly an unexpected surprise! I had been traveling all day and was astounded by the upgrade! I certainly did appreciate it very much and enjoyed my stay tremendously! I was there for a week and enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel. We had a great conference and the staff was wonderful!! I will definitely be coming back to this hotel again!! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference excellence The facility was outstanding for the conference. Plenty of places to eat, relax and visit. Rooms were comfortable and the elevators are really fast! December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unhappy with my stay at The Dolphin The only positive comment about this stay is that the food was very good but was over priced. I chose this hotel over the other Disney hotels and I was disappointed. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unsatisfied with The Dolphin I was very unhappy with the hotel during my entire stay. We had problems the moment we arrived. We were put in a room next to (4) elevators on the 11th floor. Naturally we heard the elevator constantly and it was very loud. The parking fee of $15.00/per day was unreasonable. The only positive comment is the food was delicious though extremely overpriced. The bed was nice as well. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do No Disturb I left the Do Not Disturb sign on my door the entire stay and signed up for the "Green" program; meaning I didn't want my room cleaned. 3 of the 4 days, while I was at work, housekeeping entered my room to tidy up. What is the point of the "Do Not Disturb" sign if it's not going to be honored? When I inquired about it at front desk, the lady told me "the staff has to go in the room every few days to make sure everything is ok" No, the staff does not need to enter my room until I allow them to; or until after I check out. This 'practice' is inexcusable! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Best hotel to stay and be closest to everything Disney parks & downtown. Christmas decor was beautiful - outside lighting gorgeous. Staff were very gracous and helpful December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Wanted to recognize Jessica, at the front desk. She was great! We were checking in for three rooms and I changed to a different rate structure at check-in and it was flawless! Can't say enough about her professionalism and friendliness. Thanks again Jessica! December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, Great food and amenities! However, condition of room and service did not meet our expectations. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Youth Minister This Hotel has great accomodations. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the restaurants were great except We are vegans and we were delighted to see the additon of Falafel on the menu. However, it would have been nice to have had a few more options for us. The three places we went to within the hotel did not offer much other than salads which is fine but we do need more substance and protein. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Technology Dilema At arrival the computers were down and the staff had to do everithing by hand. I must say that they did a great job, because those attending my conference were around 3K. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pre-Christmas vacation/conference The room was comfortable, but the outside resort area was beautiful. I loved walking barefoot on the white sand and relaxing in the hammocks and hot tubs. Thanks for the special meal deals for the conference. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific I especially want to commend your staff for the manner in which they handled the check-in without the computers. They were terrific beyond belief. I'd especially want to point our a young man named KYLE who was checking in guests. He was superb! December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I brought my family along for a conference, and we had a great time. The hotel was bright, cheerful and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only downside was that the restaurants are very expensive, but that's what you get when you stay in a Disney resort. December 5, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:19:38.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-56, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2157, tr_2157
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 ... 73 next>>