Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2150 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the parking Great place to stay-The comfy beds are awesome. Self parking is awful. The spaces were too small, too few, and a mile away. The room key did not let me leave. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms were subpar The restaurants and conference rooms were above average, but the rooms left a lot to be desired. Both my room and the room we reserved next to us hooked to have water damage from the AC unit above. Enough damage next door to have mold exposed on the walls. The bathrooms were dated and to be honest, we're not up to the standards I expected of the property. September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Somewhere Else I recently visited the Disney Dolphin hotel for two evenings. I have previously stayed at this hotel three times, but not in the past ten years. Wow, did this place disappoint me. The hotel appears to have not had any updating since I last visited. The room was run down-- black grout in the bathroom, rust stains all over the balcony and furniture that had been replaced since 1980. I'd say it was a motel type experience. I ate at one of their quick service restaurants which was absolutely disgusting. Also, their room service menu was extremely limited late night only consisting of cold sandwiches. What a joke for the price. The bellman 'lost' our luggage and tried to load the wrong luggage in the car. I noticed a discrepancy on my bill as well for two nights of parking being charged when I didn't even have a car. I called the hotel to speak with someone about my experience. When I spoke to the manager, she didn't even seem to care that I had had a horrible experience and offered no course of next steps. This hotel has truly tarnished the Starwood brand for me. I am a SPG member and expect some common courtesy. The hotel is in serious need of retraining their employees. If I could rate this place a '0' star I would. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great place for Business and Pleasure The Dolphin staff in my view ranks at the top of the scale. September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad smell! This hotel looks fine from outside but inside the room it feels and smells very damp. I advised the staff of this, and they are very responsive to have the housekeeping fresh up the room. However the air fresher only worked for couple of hours. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by only one complaint the air freshener in the elevators smell like a horse barn. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin Excellent service, someone is always asking if you need any help or have any questions. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home Staying at the Dolphin Resort is always a treat and we return as often as possible. Living nearby in Tampa allows the convenience of being able to visit all the Disney parks for a weekend and we always stay at this resort. It has truly become our "home away from home". The kids love the pool area, being able to have breakfast with Disney characters and the comfy bed. Attention to detail is everywhere and the food is always excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient If you are here for the parks or a convention, with no car, this is definitely the place to stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In the 80's this hotel would have been out of date The hotel was reasonably nice in the lobby and the other public amenities were not bad. However, the room has so out of date that it was a joke. The fixtures looked like they were corroding, and were from the 70's. The mattress could have used a refresh 10 years ago, and the rest of the room was average to poor at best. For the cost of a Disney resort, I think the Dolphin is a horrible value. Being a resort, cost is always a shocker when you go to the on-site restaurants, but on this last trip, twice I had to do a double take to make sure that my glasses were working. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well done not perfect Very clean room with all the amenities necessary to create a comfortable stay. There is clearly an attention to detail: Spa discounts, two full toilet paper rolls, lots of storage,in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and board, lots of hangers, extra towels and wash clothes without asking. Almost every staff member looks you in the eye and greets you with a smile, and if you engage them they make every attempt to make things easier for you. They are calm and support a service philosophy of creating positive memories. There were two areas where improvement is necessary: 1) Room Service - no answer & no voicemail to let me know they were busy or occupied with another customer...had to call back AND I requested a salad dressing other than the shown type in the menu...no option for an alternative as common as French. 2) Express Check Out- a great feature to handle this by pushing one button on the room phone, however it was difficult to verify a disruption in the tone which supposedly verifies they received my request. 3 hours after the latest check out time I received an iphone email that iimplied I hadn't checked out which caused stress (adddtional possible fees?) which prompted me to go to the front desk, wait in line 15 minutes, to only verify that they received my express check out request...confusing email and process. That said, the outside sandy beach and pool amenities, in-house restaurants and hours of operation compensated for these minor service toe stubs. The overall experience was extremely positive and I would recommend both the Dolphin an Swan for your stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is for families and not business people Need better blow dryers - weak and old; need more counter space in bathroom; couldn't adjust heat/cool in room September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classic 80s Decor Being a guest at the WDW Dolphin was on our must do sometime list. Based on the Dolphin's reputation and web site pictures our expectations were that we would have a great overall experience and well appointed guest room. Our experience was very good - the staff was generally pleasant and helpful and the Lobby was very nicely appointed. But we stay at a nice hotel for a nice room and a good night's rest. Room 14140 is a handicapped accessible room that we were offered and accepted since it was the only available room when we checked in. The room looked like it had not been renovated in any significant manner since the 80s. The bath floor tile grout was stained, the furniture was uncomfortable and the draperies looked to be recycled from a Thrift Store. This room was not ready for prime time and did not reflect favorably as quality resort accommodation at Walt Disney World. We felt that we did not receive good value for the amount charged. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for money Didn't get value for my money September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything for a relaxing time with the family We had an amazing time at the Dolphin. The staff was super accommodating and friendly - giving my kids extra mickey stickers and the best room available. The pool was perfect, and everything we needed was there - food, games for the kids, water slide, shade and sun. The Dolphin is right on the boardwalk with great shops and food. We loved staying at the Dolphin and will be back in a few months! September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable We enjoyed our stay. Everything was first class. The pool is too far from the rooms, especially the East side. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Normally, the Swan and Dolphin treat me very nice and this is one of my favorite hotels. I am a Lifetime Platinum SPG member, so I am supposed to get the best room available at check in. I actually had 2 rooms and was told that I was getting upgraded to a mini-suite and a 'park-view' room. What I got was a view of another wing. We could not see the park #EPCOT# at all. I requested a crib and non-feather pillows for one room. Neither were in the room when we arrived. To their credit, they were delivered quickly. The room I was staying in was right behind the elevators. I was woken up many times during the night by the ding the elevator made each time it stopped on our floor. I didn't get much sleep that night. The next morning, I went to the front desk to change my Platinum benefit and had to wait more than 5 minutes as there were only 2 people at the desk during check out. For a hotel that size, that is ridiculous. When the girl asked how my night was and I told her, she just said 'Oh'. No apology or attempt to compensate me in any way. Sheraton should be better than that. I wanted a quick roll and juice for breakfast. I had to wait to be taken care of, then I had to wait while someone else whet and got the breakfast for me. My family ended up leaving for the parks without me because of how long it took. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG recognition The front desk Staff are very condescending they talk to you as if they are doing you a favor and just want you gone out of their sight. The Guest service team are rude and not helpful. Only the Guys that help with luggages with the carts are really very friendly and helpful September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with lots of amenities Always enjoy this hotel, the recreation and dining options are great for adults and accommodating for those traveling with kids. Grounds very well maintained. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel near Epcot We come here about once a month and love this hotel. The staff is really fabulous and goes out of its way to make every morning as comfortable and happy as possible September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Review Comfortable beds, large room, bathroom NEEDS UPDATING BADLY and is very small, spg recognition but did not get us anything - ask for upgrade to room with balcony and was told none were available, lots of hallway noise in am before 9:00. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend Visit We had an excellent stay at The Dolphin. Upon arrival, the front desk associate upgraded us to a balcony room because of our Starwood status. We celebrated a birthday with our family of 8 at Shula's while our daughter enjoyed Camp Dolphin. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, comfort The location of the dolphin, so close to both Epcot and boardwalk, accessible by boat and walking, was a major factor in our choosing the hotel. In addition, we are part of the Starwood frequent stay program, so had the advantages of the Disney resorts (extra magic hours) along with earning points we can use somewhere other than orlando. The hotel public spaces were busy because we were there on a busy weekend, but I never had the feeling of being constantly surrounded by crowds that I have had at a Disney hotel. Virtually no line for check in or check out. The beds were very very comfortable. On the down side, there are places where the hotel is showing its wear. and when I visited the pool one afternoon there wasn't a single chair open anywhere, so no pool. However, I feel that we received very good value for the price paid (hint: use points!); the public spaces are lovely; and the location and transportation options are great. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been a while but what a welcome return This was a combination of a family get together plus an excellent excuse to visit the Dolphin Hotel again. It is still pristine in both it's appearance and actual clenliness. We found the staff to be exceptional in all aspects, not just from the service side in the fine restaurants or the maids in their approach to having rooms look like the comforts of home but also the general smiling faces. Location, location and location again. The added advantage of going off site to the Boardwalk is a huge plus, that, together with the boat to the other group of hotels, makes for added comforts. Overall as a family coming in from two locations in Florida as well as Manhattan, it worked out to be a most enjoyable time. Kudos all around for makng our get together all the more enjoyable. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We stayed at the Dolphin for 4 nights. My only complaint was that the bathroom was a bit small, & when we checked in our room wasn't ready, although I had requested early check in. Other than that I have no complaints. Our view was the lake & the beautiful palm trees, & part of Hollywood Studios in the distance. This hotel has a very informal place to purchase food, muffins, donuts, etc. That was very convenient for us. The pools were so nice. The staff was very friendly. I wish this hotel participated with Disney's Magical Express from the airport. We had to take Mears. I would definitely stay here again, though! We miss it already & just got home yesterday! September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great Overall the room was not very clean on arrival. Toilet had urine stains on underneath seat. Still litter in one of pails from previousguests. We got back around 5 pm one afternoon and room was still not cleaned. Bathroom cleanliness left a lot to be desired. We have been to Disney 35 times including 33 years in a row and this room was not the best experience. Sorry to say this but true. August 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Experience The conference center and rooms were in fairly good order and comfortable; however, the hotel rooms were very dirty. The floors clearly were not vacuumed or washed, perhaps in months. There were stains on all of the furniture, floors and walls. Food and debris were scattered all over the floor. The hallways leading to the room were consistently filled with room service trays. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip The hotel was very nice, had issues with my door not locking but the issue was resolved very quickly.. would have preferred the temp in the room to be cooler..loved the pools but was not thrilled that ducks were also sharing the pools. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay While the whole "over the top" look of the place is not exactly my taste, it was an interesting place to stay. Very good (albeit expensive) restaurants, nice grounds for walking. Room was clean, but not altogether remarkable. Bathroom was almost comically small - fine for a single person but could get problematic for a family-sized group. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusing layout too far to elevators The room I have no complaints about, however, I was attending a convention and found the layout very confusing. I would suggest more signage with directions to Lobby and elevators. I walked long halls and had to stop and ask people how to get to lobby etc. Frustrating . . . Elevators had a strange unpleasant smell, seemed very old. August 29, 2014
  • 2015-04-01T17:48:57.836-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2150, tr_2150
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 73 next>>