Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personnel All of the personnel were extremely helpful and gracious. The concierge, Lukasz, called many restaurants to find a reservation for us for dinner on a holiday weekend. He ensured that we had a wonderful evening. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to excellent, BUT... To my observation, most of the high-end hotels in the city emphasize their traditional architecture; the Sheraton is an exception. The corporate exterior houses generally excellent facilities, including a good restaurant and a stylish fitness club with a considerable local clientele. Staff were invariably warm. My large room was notable for a dramatic bathroom which thoughtfully included an unobtrusive nightlight; one wonders why these are not more common. One downside of my room, and it was a big one, was the amount of noise transmitted through the door that connected my unit with the one adjacent. Its occupants were not rowdy, but they were loud talkers; thankfully, it was in a language I could not even identify with certainty. For this reason I am forced to rate the hotel a good deal lower than I otherwise would have. On check out the clerk informed me that other guests have had similar complaints, and that the hotel is looking at better insulation for these doors. But my advice to this and all other hotels is to eliminate these irritating features entirely. The infrequent guest who wants adjoining accommodations can reserve a true suite; the far more frequent visitor should not be discommoded by a hotel’s apparent interest in “flexibility.” May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful ! Coming from Canada and hearing the word Rain I must say we brought you nothing but sunshine and warm weather, We all found the staff to be very cheery and willing to please our every needs. I must give special thanks to James at your reception desk for all his help in extending our stay when the car broke down . This was one of the best holidays ever in spite of our mishaps with the car . Arranging a rental car and just easing our minds . Such wonderful service will never be forgotten . Many thanks to all Raymond & Donna Wilson from Barrie On. Canada May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding SPG Experience One of the best SPG experiences I've had. Last year I logged over 75 SPG nights for business and pleasure trips. The Sheraton Edinburgh honored my status and provided an upgraded suite and went out of their way to ensure we had a terrific experience. This Sheraton is the best I've ever stayed at and is much more upscale than others. The club lounge is excellent with a great breakfast and coffee to start your day and warm appetizers and wine/beer in the evenings. Our room was upgraded to the castle view suite. Absolutely lovely. Wonderful view of the castle, a large living/dining room area and spacious master bedroom with king. The room is decorated with playful plaids and iconic photography. The staff here needs a special shout-out. They're attentive, welcoming and personable. Really lovely people. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shame about breakfast Another nice stay at this five star hotel and as we have come to expect from Starwood Hotels the staff were excellent. Check in super efficient, customer service in club lounge fantastic, room delighful and extremely comfy bed and bar restaurant staff once again very professional. We opted to have breakfast in restaurant oppose to club lounge and it was very very poor.Really bad show ..Scramble egg mixed with beans, one lonely fried egg, bacon under cooked, no sausage, black pudding disgusting / inedible and all cold. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class Sheraton It is always a pleasure to return to the Edinburgh Sheraton. The front desk staff remember the names of their guests. The One Square restaurant food quality is tasty, consistent both at supper and breakfast. The only improvement suggestion from me is that it would be good to offer-up the many empty tables adjacent to the main restaurant area in the evening, rather than turn guests away. Tip: Seek an executive package - the lounge refreshments in the evening are generous with charming staff on hand. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Hotel is very centrally located. The staff is friendly and attentive, but the best thing about the hotel are the beds. I always have throuble sleeping in hotel beds, but these were amazing! March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have offered a refund. Internet and TV were out during stay. Water pressure in room 5th Floor, was totally inadequate. Over priced food menu. For those high prices per night these issues should have been dealt with. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff/ fantastic stay A must stay - From the minute we arrived our party were greeted with a genuine friendly and warm welcome. Sandra on the check in was excellent, very helpful and provided an amazing check in experience. Fabian and Andrew in the Bar we're our servers and they were very professional, excellent at their jobs and made sure our group were looked after, this was lovely as we were celebrating a special occasion. The spa facilities are a lovely relaxing unique experience. All round we had a wonderful experience, would recommend to everyone - a very attentive team in such a beautiful city. A huge thank you. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my birthday I visited from the 7th - 9th Feb to celebrate my birthday and My husband and I had a room with a Castle view. The service and staff were exceptional. We have stayed in many hotels and rarely have had such consistent service. At the Sheraton from the moment we were met by the Concierge to when we ended our stay the performance of all staff is something the General Manager should be proud of. Staff engaged without being intrusive. They were polite and friendly and appropriately anticipated our requirements. Bar (Mart) and Restaurant staff get a particular mention as do the staff in the Spa. Whoever is responsible for staff training should be congratulated. A particular thank you to the staff and chef on duty in the One Square Restaurant on the evening of the 8th Feb who made by birthday meal very special. However - in our room the chair by the desk was on casters and is in my opinion unsafe on the highly polished floor as I experienced when I sat on it and went shooting backwards across the room. I also think the hotel is a bit 'stingy' when it came to the variety of 'free' drinks and biscuits, I was disappointed that used towels were not changed after day 1 but none of this would deter me from recommending this hotel or visiting again. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by January getaway Stayed here for a January get away and after looking at many hotels In Edinburgh, came across the Sheraton Grand. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty, and nothing was too much trouble. Room was super comfy and big with a great view of the castle. Ate in The restaurant and food was amazing and the trendy and relaxing bar was a great place to chill in the evening. 5 star all the way, All staff were amazing. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This is our 3rd stay at this hotel and it still doesn't disappoint. Great location, lovely rooms with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is excellent as is the spa . Staff were very attentive. Slight mix up with our SPG recognition however the was eventually sorted out. Looking forward to our next trip. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday Break The Sheraton Grand Edinburgh is one of our favorite Starwood properties. For this visit, we used our suite upgrade and were rewarded with a large suite with a view of Edinburgh Castle. Our children were also provided stockings with gifts from the hotel and the staff were wonderful throughout the visit. The one downside with the hotel is that children are only allowed to use to the pool for a few hours a day. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best This is a modern well appointed hotel situated close to the main attractions of Edinburgh. The staff are excellent as is service they provide. We chose to use the restaurant for our evening meals, again excellent. The room we had, a Classic Twin, had mood lighting and night settings. We would highly recommend this hotel and when in Edinburgh again, will stay here. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff We had a wonderful stay at the hotel while visiting Edinburgh in the run up to Christmas. The room was beautiful as was all areas of the hotel. It was however, the staff that made it for us. The were helpful and attentive, nothing was a bother! true professionals. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but missing key touches when I arrived, the porters were more interested in opening doors of taxis arriving rather then help with my bags from my car. I had to showed my unhappiness before anyone would help. I had a suite and yet the hotel does not offer extra bed for my daughter I had problem with internet connection and the staff who helped me was more interested to tell the hotel is 5* and management has decided on this and that. Honestly, I am not interested. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole experience is awesome Front desk staff named Louis Galloway is super helpful, loved the whole experience and would definitely recommend this hotel to others! November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay This hotel is amazing, they personalise the service they give to you.I am not in the recognition programme but the reception team offered to assist me to join. Karina who was training in the restaurant will be an asset to your business, she went out of her way to make sure she anticipated everything I needed at breakfast before I knew I needed it. I attended a business function in the hotel which was expertly executed. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value It was well worth having a club room with spa and club lounge access included in rate November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Hotel - Epitome of Friendly and Professional Hospitality Everything about the Edinburgh Sheraton Grand Hotel is world class. The moment you are greeted by the doorman/bellmen to the Front Desk agents to the room cleaning and restaurant staff, you are treated like royalty. The hotel exudes gracious hospitality. The hotel and its rooms are very modern and well maintained; almost feels brand new. It has one of the most friendliest and helpful front desk and front office staff (bell desk, concierge, guest service representatives) that I have experienced in my worldly travels. Great location in Central Edinburgh, yet private enough to feel out of the way of the bustle of a major city. The views of Edinburgh Castle (which dominates the spectacular Edinburgh skyline) from our room was incredible and also loved the room's selections of mood lighting.Did I mentioned the great hotel staff? We had a great visit to Edinburgh because of the lasting impression given to us by the exceptional service and the friendly experience we received from staff of the Edinburgh Sheraton Grand Hotel. Thank you for also recognizing my SPG Elite Status and the wonderful room upgrade. We will definitely return to this hotel on our future trips to Edinburgh. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could be the best service in the world From the moment we stepped out of the cab, every single person we met was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to make our time in Scotland perfect. Hotel gym is the best I've ever seen (ropes, TRX, foam rollers, studio, spin bikes). The rooms are extremely clean. Restaurant has solid food. And, again, each person on the staff seemed to genuinely want to make our stay a great one. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect weekend break This is by far our favourite weekend retreat Spa is wonderfull . Pool on roof top amazing Gin lounge and Resturant top class Club rooms with lounge and spa access worth every penny . The jewel in the crown thou is the outstanding staff . Can't wait to. Go back . October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but expensive Good club and spa facilities but expensive. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience We were attended to by a wonderful host at reception - unfortunately I can't remember her name...but she was from Hong Kong. It was a memorable checking in experience as she took the time to talk and then showed us to the room, explaining all the facilities plus the Club Room. Her approach was extremely good and set the scene for the rest of our stay at the hotel. Being centrally located, it was easy to walk around Edinburgh and take in the various historic and shopping places. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit and we look forward to returning again in the future. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Down Town Edinburgh This hotel is in the center of Edinburgh,a short walk to Museums ,Art gallery's ,Parks, Restaurants, and the Castle (The Hotel Looks up at the Castle). October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay near Edinburgh Castle The greatest plus of this hotel is its prime location. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Family Accomodation I had two rooms booked here in late August, during Fringe and Tattoo. The location couldn't have been better, yet it was still quiet enough to be relaxing. Rooms were perfect, as were the club amenities (breakfast, cocktails and snacks). The staff/management were also very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend (and have). October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mum and Daughter birthday weekend My daughter and I arranged to stay at the Sheraton Grand, Edinburgh to celebrate my recent 65th birthday. I had never visited the city although my daughter had both stayed at the hotel before and visited the city on several occasions, although she had never used the spa facilities before. We were both delighted with the warm welcome, attentiveness of staff, excellent decor of the room and hotel generally and the special 'treats' we were given for my birthday. The concierge, (Lucacz) surprised us by arranging for two glasses of champagne to appear at the restaurant we had booked for the Saturday evening,(on his recommendation) as a complimentary gift for my birthday. The restaurant he recommended, was truly superb, (Mark Greenaway). To completely spoil me, when we arrived back at our room after the meal, there was a box of chocolates and a greetings card awaiting me!! Thank you so much Sheraton Grand. I am full of great memories and praise for your staff and hotel and will certainly be visiting you again, I hope, in the not too distant future! You gave me a 65th birthday to remember!! Jennifer Emmerson October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels in Scotland Wonderful stay here. Service, facilities and ambiance could not be faulted. Very enjoyable stay. I could have stayed in the Hotel for my whole stay and thoroughly enjoyed myself . The views of the Castle were magnificent and the spa was wonderful. So relaxing. Would definitely stay here again . Excellent. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far Exceeded our Expectations! I can't say enough about how happy we were with our stay at The Sheraton Grand in Edinburgh. We stayed on the Club Level (7th floor). I was nice to have access to the lounge where there was always ample supplies of appetizers and drinks. And, it was never crowded with people. The concierge was always very helpful and had our best interest in mind. The spa is hands down one of the best you will find anywhere. And the restaurant was also top notch. We will certainly stay here again when we return. October 2, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:38:40.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_416, tr_416
  • loc_en_US, sid_474, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>