Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edinburgh,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff We stayed in a Classic Suite which was not huge, but more than big enough for our needs and very tastefully decorated. It had all mod cons including ipod docking alarm, 2 flat screen tvs, beautiful bathroom and optional light settings (in the bathroom you can choose from red, blue, yellow, white etc. which was a little strange!). The molton brown toiletries were a treat. The bed was amazing - huge and so comfortable. I wish I had one like that at home. The club lounge was great - the staff really cannot do enough to help. There was a nice continental breakfast, a good selection of drinks and snacks and alcoholic drinks available in the evenings. I would definitely stay here again - thanks to everyone working there for looking after us so well! May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa We booked this hotel because of it´s Spa facilities. We booked 2 days before we arrived. There is no real advise that the SPA is closed for being redoneduring booking on the hotel website. . Additional to that the Check In staff told us we can use the outdoor Swimming pool only by paying 30 GPB per person per entry!!. Charging for a working swimming pool while having a not working SPA. This is not what you expect from a 5 star upscale hotel. We will definitive not go there again. We felt badly treated and dissapointed. Beside that it´s a nicely done hotel but their policies how they treat their guest needs to be reviewed and changed. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect relaxation break! Just enjoyed a Relax and Revitalise spa package as a surprise treat for my daughter's 30th birthday. Everything from our Castle View room to the spa treatments was excellent and made this break a really special occasion. PikWa at reception was exceptionally helpful and made us feel very welcome. Will definitely return soon. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This one only goes up to 5 not 11 This was an incredible find. The staff were incredible. Everyone from the concierge to the bellman Wayne to the check-in staff (I think her name was Kate). The room was incredibly well appointed and modern. The gym was fantastic. Food was also very good. The location is also good at the other end of Prince/George St so everything is within walking distance. There's a convenient taxi rank outside the hotel and I imagine in the summers when there's an activity on the plaza, it's a great place to be. Overall a memorable stay due to the staff and the great facilities. I stay all over the world and I'd highly recommend the Sheraton Edinburgh. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! We've stayed at this hotel twice - and both times were absolutely fantastic. The location is great, the hotel is lovely, the rooms are amazing, and the staff is just wonderful. It is literally one of my favorite places to stay. We will continue to go back as often as we can! We utilized spa services this time, and they were also great. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely renovated property On arrival, we had an issue with room type & SPG recognition. In a nanosecond, Murray had it sorted! Kudos to one extraordinary leader and manager!! Our room on the 7th floor was on the small side but very well equipped. The 4-piece bathroom is a delight, and conveniently, the flush has its own entrance. The Spa (next door) is complimentary for SPG guests and features an incredible infinity pool, and Cleopatra baths along with a fitness section! The SPG lounge is well equipped with 2 computers, a printer. The staff have a tendency to hover, so if you leave to check e-mail, don't be surprised if your place is cleared for another guest! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very updated comfortable rooms We had a great stay when we were in Edinburgh. It was very busy as the festival was on. The exterior of the hotel and the website are not indicative of the inside and the rooms. We had connecting rooms for our teenagers. Unfortunately the pool was not available but given the awful storm we wouldn't have used it. Good location, close to everything. Would stay again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Break I'm sorry but I can not find anything bad to say about the place. Good location for shops, theatre and cinema. Everything was top notch. The staff were very helpful at all times. The room was spotless. The TV remote took some getting used to so did the new light switches. Will definitely go again and recommend it. It's not cheap but as they say in life "You get what you pay for" February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow a gem in Scotland This was an experience that really changed my view of the Sheraton brand. I am a loyal SPG Gold Level traveler. Normally I will pass over the Sheraton brand and look to higher end SPG hotels. Our suite was amazing comfortable and well appointed. The club room that our children were in was very chic as well. The services level and friendly staff were just overtly over the top. We did not meet a single staffer that was not charming and ready to please. The staff really made the experience. The room service was above par. We spent Christmas in the UK and had intended to stay else where. We switched to the Sheraton at the last minute and it saved our Christmas abroad! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL My wife and I enjoyed a one night break at the Sheraton last Friday. The renovation work has been completed to a very high standard throughout. The Restaurant staff were very attentive despite a very noisy function which was encroaching into the Dining Room. The staff handled a difficult situation very well indeed. We very much enjoyed our stay. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Expereince We went up to the Sheraton Grand Edinburgh to get away for Christmas and what we experienced went beyond our expectations. The most memorable for us was how the staff were really helpful and friendly and went far and beyond to make sure that we had a lovely time. And of cos the Hydropool,the room and hotel location were just the icing on the cake. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably my favourite hotel Each time I have stayed here I leave wishing all my Starwood experiences could be the same as this hotel. The obvious reason is the staff and the attention they give to their clients. The club room is wonderful with a great selection of food and beverages. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location !st visit to Edinburgh. Staff at Front Desk were GREAT. Bent over backwards to help us find our way around from patiently going over city maps with us to printing and reprinting train schedules and even cancelling reservations at other hotels for us. Hotel is within walking distance of just about everything in Edinburgh, Room was comfortable but not crazy about lighting and design of bathroom but would come back without hesitation. Be careful using mini bar for storing anything of your own. Every time you move something in the refrigerator it incurs an electronic charge! Staff graciously removed all charges for us. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal short spa and food break Just spent 3 nights to celebrate our Silver Wedding. Spent a day in the One Spa and ended up eating in One Square two nights running - would have gone for 3-in-a-row but we had a reservation elsewhere for the final night. Both spa and restaurant exceeded our expectations - we'll definitely be back. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional location and amenities We enjoyed the use of the pool at the ONE SPA. If we understood better, would have been prepared for joining the spa for more options. The hotels location was perfect for walking anywhere and the weather while we were there was unseasonably warm and sunny. Great trip, great hotel choice. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Join the Club! The welcome, service and facilities at the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh -Club Rooms - are unrivalled. This is my third and most definitely not my last stay in this hotel! It's like a relaxation and rejuventation exlir. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be better This holiday was perfect, starting from the room with great view, to marvellous SPA. I would like to thank the reception staff, they all were helpful and kind. But all the staff was, indeed. In room dining was above expectations. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. great staff, the spa let them down I have to say that this was one of the most memorabale stays at any hotel that my wife and I have had. The staff without exception were attentive, friendly happy to help and very warm. The location of this hotel and the view of the Castle were fantastic the food was fantastic the spa was a let down. Michelle was very helpful the first day that we arrived other than her no-one really seemed interested in helping us with any part of the Spa or the Gym. At one point I went to use the toilets in the locker room but could not due to the seat being covered in urine amongst other nasties. I told one of the staff who responded by walking away from me whilst saying "were to busy". I had to return to my room to use the toilet. No tour of the gym or its electronic machines was offered or given, I was pointed in the right direction with a smile at least. Some of the areas of the "thermal experience" were unoperational without explanation. In summary great hotel experience shame about the spa.... it would have been easy to avoid this review by caring about their service. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay Spent my birthday at the Spa and an overnight stay. The hotel was excellent; room was so comfortable, clean and kitted out with everything I needed (at last, a decent hairdryer in a hotel!). February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edinburgh's best hotel Excellent all-round stay. The staff were very friendly and professional. The facilities are as good as you will find anywhere in the city. Very comfortable and peaceful. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Despite the not-so-glamorous location at something of a crossroads between interesting points of Edinburgh, the newly refurbished Sheraton is a great place to stay. Rooms are very modern and pleasant, views of Edinburgh Castle are amazing, and staff is friendly and attentive. Stayed here twice whilst the refurb was still going on, but despite the minor nuisance of a temporary reception, rooms fully exceeded expectations. Got upgraded to Club Rooms with access to a nice Club Lounge, very good selection of drinks and canapes in the evenings, and a somewhat more disappointing breakfast, although breakfast could be had at the main restaurant. An unexpected highlight of the stay was room service: in a city where nights are cold food options aren't that great (especially on Sunday nights!), it was well worth staying in an ordering some of their pasta dishes which were positively great and very good value. Spa is very good, but can't help thinking access should be complimentary, at least to Platinum members (see Le Meridien in Stuttgart, which has a similar spa, and free access). The gym though, was very big and well equipped. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Edinburgh We really enjoyed our stay at the Edinburgh Sheraton. Thank you! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where I most often stay in Edinbugh. A great place to stay in Edinburgh because it is a top class hotel and central for most things and yet easy to access by road and rail and has parking close by. The rooms are great and I always get a Castle view. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by luxury, but t's need to be crossed We booked a castle suite. To the hotel's credit, the room really was a suite. All too often you just get a big room, which they call a suite, but this actually had separate bed- and living rooms. Nice. My point of criticism, is that housekeeping should be a bit better. For example. When we arrived, around 4pm, there were dirty plates outside our room, probably left there by the previous guests. The dirty plates remained there for quite some time. Also, when we prepared coffee during the day, housekeeping would not clean them during turn down service. Final point of criticism: the shower was beautiful, but the water pressure was too low. Still had a good time, and would recommend the hotel. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplory Hotel My wife and I have just spent a week at the Sheraton. It was our first visit to Edinburgh so our first stay at this location. In summary this is a truly 5 star hotel. It would be easier to just say that we found no flaws rather than try and list all the positives. But here are a few anyway - Helpful staff, spotlessly clean (not easy to impress my wife with that one), magnificent breakfasts, free use of pool, comfortable lounge, knowlegable concierge,central location,etc.. We loved Edinburgh and will certainly be going back and when we do we have no reason to look for a different hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by consistently good standards Hotel is well situated for city centre activities, and the spa is very good. Staff very friendly August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need from a hotel We stayed for our daughters 18th Birthday so needed three rooms which were all to a high standard. We were on floor 7 so we could use the club room. Which we loved well worth the extra cost and a nice place to meet up before going out in Edinburgh. The staff were great and very helpful getting us seats together and drinks quickly. If you are looking for a relaxing hotel please book here as spa was amazing but most of all it was a great nights sleep. I was not woken by lorries, people, doors or the normal hotel noise you get! Thanks to all the staff we will be back. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff! The staff at the Sheraton Edinburgh were amazing and they completely made the trip! They were extremely friendly, helpful, and informative. I have never come across a better staff at any hotel. The hotel itself was very very nice, and the staff really pushed it beyond all expectations! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I booked this hotel as a weekend break using the SPG points / cash option. I was delighted to be upgraded to a suite in regonition of my Platinum status on arrival and then the stay just kept getting better. Fantastic efficient and friendly service in the Club Lounge - dinner in the resteraunt was first class and reasonably priced too. I must reccomend the kippers for breakfast also - so good I had them twice ! Highly reccomend this hotel - thanks for the excellent service - keep up the great work and dont worry I'll be back - Jon SPG Platinum member. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We stay here a couple of times a year and we're always well looked after. The hotel has, within the last couple of years, undergone a huge rennovation and the rooms are truly sumptious with beautiful bathrooms, innovative & stylish lighing, and stunning furnishings. The rooms are an adequate size but we booked a Club Room in the hope that it might be slightly larger - as, for the first time, we took our toddler with us and required a cot. However, the room was exactly the same as a standard room and it was a bit of a squeeze with the cot. That said, we enjoyed some great benefits with our room including: - free access to the spa - access to the club lounge for breakfast and evening drinks & canapes The location is perfect for exploring Edinburgh city centre November 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>