Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edinburgh,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great staff Concierges Stuart and Lucacz {sp?} were outstanding - extremely helpful, polite and a pleasure to interact with. Truly an outstanding asset to this establishment. I was even privy to Stuart taking the extraordinary measure to retrieve a piece of baggage left on the train inadvertently by a colleague of mine on his own time at the conclusion of his shift. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect relaxation break! Just enjoyed a Relax and Revitalise spa package as a surprise treat for my daughter's 30th birthday. Everything from our Castle View room to the spa treatments was excellent and made this break a really special occasion. PikWa at reception was exceptionally helpful and made us feel very welcome. Will definitely return soon. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! We've stayed at this hotel twice - and both times were absolutely fantastic. The location is great, the hotel is lovely, the rooms are amazing, and the staff is just wonderful. It is literally one of my favorite places to stay. We will continue to go back as often as we can! We utilized spa services this time, and they were also great. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very updated comfortable rooms We had a great stay when we were in Edinburgh. It was very busy as the festival was on. The exterior of the hotel and the website are not indicative of the inside and the rooms. We had connecting rooms for our teenagers. Unfortunately the pool was not available but given the awful storm we wouldn't have used it. Good location, close to everything. Would stay again. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where I most often stay in Edinbugh. A great place to stay in Edinburgh because it is a top class hotel and central for most things and yet easy to access by road and rail and has parking close by. The rooms are great and I always get a Castle view. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by consistently good standards Hotel is well situated for city centre activities, and the spa is very good. Staff very friendly August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff! The staff at the Sheraton Edinburgh were amazing and they completely made the trip! They were extremely friendly, helpful, and informative. I have never come across a better staff at any hotel. The hotel itself was very very nice, and the staff really pushed it beyond all expectations! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Nothing but great things to say. Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff, etc. rooms very spacious and state of art. Would stay no where else in Edinburgh. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel Excellent lounge, clean modern rooms and a fabulous intentive staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Took at Four Star and Made it a Five Really solid hotel and just fantastic staff. Everyone was so kind and helpful. There were only examples of excellence. Bravo! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed and surprised The rooms were bright and clean and fresh. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom design was visually pleasing. We would stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss 5 ****** Stayed here 1night as a birthday present and it was just amazing from start to finish. We had a castle view room which was a good size very comfotable beds lovely bath and walk in shower. Had dinner in the restaurant one square and it was by far the best meal we'd ever had I felt very spoilt and relaxed we have booked to go back in October can't wait xx July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features The room was great with view July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa We booked this hotel because of it´s Spa facilities. We booked 2 days before we arrived. There is no real advise that the SPA is closed for being redoneduring booking on the hotel website. . Additional to that the Check In staff told us we can use the outdoor Swimming pool only by paying 30 GPB per person per entry!!. Charging for a working swimming pool while having a not working SPA. This is not what you expect from a 5 star upscale hotel. We will definitive not go there again. We felt badly treated and dissapointed. Beside that it´s a nicely done hotel but their policies how they treat their guest needs to be reviewed and changed. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and very well looked after The room was so comfortable and the bed quality was superb. We loved the Club facility but what really was wonderful was the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff. Thank you. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great rooms, great staff This Sheraton is one of the best I've stayed at. The one-bedroom suite was very comfortable, and was smartly furnished. Staff were very helpful and responsive. The Club Lounge had very good food options. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try one spa ! My husband and myself had a wonderful weekend break,excellent hotel,booking one spa is a definite so relaxing,staff are lovely,a return visit is planned.the location is perfect. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort Conscientious staff and very comfortable room. Only drawback was noise from outside through the closed windows. Club Room was lovely and well staffed and equipped. Computers need updating. Excellent fitness facility. Wonderful bed and shower. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! This hotel is simply the best Sheraton hotel in the world. Facilities are fantastic, rooms are perfect and the staff are the icing on the cake. Friendly, attentive and professional, this hotel is a leader in the Sheraton brand. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars! A beautiful, newly refurbished hotel conveniently located a short distance from the famous Edinburgh Castle. Great views of the castle from the hotel's restaurant and many rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this property. Thank you to the outstanding staff at the Sheraton Grand! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Wonderful hotel with great staff, and elegant and comfortable rooms July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel The hotel was lovely, with a nice location. One is easily able to walk all over Edinburgh. The concierge staff were fantastic, gave numerous restaurant suggestions, and all but 1 were fantastic. Great experience. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timers Spa weekend given as a gift in club rooms very lovely room and club lounge facilities excellent July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am shocked by the positive reviews The hotel is ok looking and the staff in the bar restaurant are very nice. My main complaint is the manager,the staff at the front desk and the concierge desk except the main concierge. We were given directions to a restaurant that first night which was no longer there by personel at front desk. We were also almost told to go to the wrong train station, but luckily the main concierge overhead the conversation and corrected the mistake.The first night we got there they upgraded us to a club room which was great. We have been upgraded to a club level numerous times and have never not been given access to the club room. But we found out that we were given a club room but not access to the club facility for breakfast etc. I talked to the manager and he would not budge and was somewhat arrogant about the whole thing. Although he did offer us points ,but wouldn't it have been nicer to given us access since we are such supportive starwood members. I find that sheraton hotels staff are not given high level training on how to treat guests. I would think twice about going to another sheraton hotel and may even opp out to go to another chain if a higher level hotel is not available. Too bad. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a hotel! Now THAT is a great Sheraton Hotel! I can tell that i have seen quite some of them - but this one is AMAZING! New, spacious rooms, Ex-Cel-Lent! Personal, Top Service both in the Lounge and the Restaurant! The Gym is very big and well-equipped. We are really looking Forward to see the new SPA in some months when it is renovated! A big thank you to Mr. Brose, who was so caring - one of our most memorable stays in a Sheraton Hotel - worldwide! CKUMPA, July 14th 2014. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good I found the hotel very good July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton Grand Edinburgh Recommend a castle view room. Club Lounge had great service with management paying attention to the quality of food and service. Vanessa gave fantastic service and was great help with helpful local information, such as we should visit Calton Hill. Platinum benefits are good. Spa has a great pool and an interesting range of wet and dry saunas and steam baths. Indoor/outdoor jacuzzi was something of note. Location is good as you can walk to Edinburgh castle and the Royal Mile and can also catch a multitude of public buses almost directly in front of the hotel. Room we had with a castle view was quiet as the hotel is set back from the street. Also short walk to/from stop for airport express bus. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably my favourite hotel Each time I have stayed here I leave wishing all my Starwood experiences could be the same as this hotel. The obvious reason is the staff and the attention they give to their clients. The club room is wonderful with a great selection of food and beverages. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best Sheraton in the world! Another return to this fabulous hotel, my mood changed the instant I was greeted at the front door by Glen, luggage whisked away, car keys traded for the valet ticket, no line at checkin, rapidly to our Castle suite with a spectacular view of the Castle and Edinburgh. There are so many reasons to praise this hotel, others may have a different bias: Great location - easy to access yet easy to walk to the shops and sites Excellent property - internally well appointed subtly modern Scottish decor, clean and well presented (it's not much to look at externally!), always a great breakfast to set you up for the day, oh and the spa! SPG recognition - consistently excellent with personal recognition from staff Outstanding staff - a cross of cultures infused with Scottish warmth and hospitality. In summary, probably the best Sheraton in world! (Disclaimer: I have a Scottish relatives!) July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely room for our Anniversary trip Our room was amazing/ cozy with a beautiful view of the Edinburgh Castle. The staff was very accommodating! One night we ordered room service and they brought it down to us at the bar after closing time, as we wanted. The bar staff was friendly and made great drinks! We wanted to experince the spa services, but had to cancel last minute. The Spa staff was very understanding. We really enjoyed the view from our room. We had a wonderful stay here and will stay here again in the future! July 6, 2014
  • 2015-07-01T13:34:12.725-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_411, tr_411
  • loc_en_US, sid_474, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>