Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edinburgh,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend away - faultless staff I came to the Sheraton for a weekend with my partner in December. Sadly there was a weather warning that weekend so activities outside were limited, but that didn't matter at all because the hotel has so much to offer! From the moment we arrived the staff went above and beyond to help us and make our stay special. I have previously stayed at the Sheraton pre the renovation and I must say I was so impressed. We stayed in a club room facing the castle and the view was beautiful. The club lounge was spacious with plenty of seating, attentive staff and a relaxing atmosphere. The spa is by far the best in the UK that I have been too, I cannot wait for my next visit! For ultimate relaxation and luxury - this is the perfect place to be! Thank you! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great couple of days A great couple of days, excellent conference, great facilities and a top class room May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory customer service Beautiful Hotel and I loved my stay, until I had to leave early to fly back to the States due to a death in our family. The hotel staff refused to refund my reservation!!! --- hence I paid almost $350 for a hotel room I never used. I gave them more than 24 hour notice. What a horrible experience that ruined for me what was an otherwise incredible week. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service The staff was very accomodating. We left a coat there and they immediately responded to make sure it was returned to us safely. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very comfortable room with unusual (but enjoyable) lighting. Quite a novelty being able to change the colour of your shower into any colour of the rainbow! Friendly staff, 20 different gins and 4 different tonics at the bar... May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply wonderful It's been a while since I stayed and my memory from before was always a pleasant one. Arriving late was not a problem and I was impressed by the changes to the hotel. Check in was great and we had a Castle View club room which was lovely. On the following day we had breakfast in the club lounge which again was lovely. Then we hit the spa. Getting a late check out for 4 was handy. The spa was simply wonderful and very relaxing. We will certainly be back. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Accomodation We had a heartly welcome and a wonderful stay in this hotel. The breakfast was a great choice of continental and typical scotish food. Yummy. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Amazing rooms but improvement needed in relation to the food served in the club lounge. Very good quality hotel overall April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by improved after refurbishment there has been a great improvement, especially in the rooms, since the refurbishment, my wife and I were very impressed. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This is definitely one of the best SPG properties we have ever visited. Friendly staff, nice Club Room and a really wonderful spa. Highly recommend this Shearton April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel with Great Location Everything was excellent. Plush and modern rooms/bathrooms. Walking distance to Princes Street and the Castle. The beds were really comfortable. You feel a million dollars staying there. Only two things I was unhappy with were; 1) We had to pay £30.00 per person per day to use the Spa facilities (should be free in my opinion as they let you use the pool anyway!) 2) Our shower in the room always had low pressure - so we had to use the changing room showers at the pool! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, great location Lovely modern hotel, recently refurbished. All rooms (even the basic rooms) are modern, spacious, with nice amenities. It has a great location, 5 minutes from Princess Street and the Grass Market. It's set back from Lothian Rd so you can open your windows for fresh air without being woken by the noise of the traffic. Executive Lounge is really good, with friendly, helpful staff.. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location First I would like to thank you Louis for your great intention during my check in and kudos for Hicham for his great service during my stay. Room on a 5th floor with Castle view just like I requested, location is walking distance to the Castle and 10 minutes walk from Walvery Station. Club lounge has good selection in the morning. All in one pub on the left of the hotel is a great place to eat. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa experience I took my daughter to stay at the Sheraton and use the spa to celebrate her 16th birthday. We stayed on the club floor and enjoyed all the facilities. The spa was out of this world and luckily for us the sun was out while we were in the hydro pool. And the spa wasn't busy so we were really able to relax and enjoy every aspect. A wonderful experience. We're thinking of making it an annual event. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The highlight for me is the quality of staff service in the hotel and One Spa. Managed to injure myself in the Spa (entirely my own fault) the staff were very attentive, Gemma even ringing me afterwards to check I was ok. Look forward to staying here again April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than positive stay Due to a 700+ person convention taking place during our stay we did not get to utilize the following : dinning facilities, bar area, and lobby during late afternoon wine events. The crowds from the convention were overwhelming. We felt like an outsider. We did not find the hotel comfortable. Our room amenities were fine. We spent as much time as possible away from the hotel. When we needed assistance from front desk it was available. One of your recommended tour companies, Timber Bush, was less than satisfactory. In fact we received a reimbursement of 50% due to the underwhelming tour we were on. Overall out experience was not a positive one. As tourists we did not find the hotel a place to retreat to to relax. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could be better As usual, the stay was enjoyable but somewhat marred by, the quality of food at breakfast, no provision for a meal on the day of our arrival, restricted spa facilities (not for the first time!) and disappointingly, yet again, no 'Starwood room upgrade' - in over thirty years of coming, we have been upgraded only once!!! Still, the hotel has much to commend it and in the hope of the indicated improvements, the chances are that we'll be back! April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Conferernce in an Ice Box Almost everything exceeded our expectations: the food, the friendliness of the staff, the spaciousness of the rooms. However, there were 3 things that were very disturbing: 1. Everywhere in the entire Hotel was so COLD!! The conference rooms were like sitting in a freezer. We all had to wear scarfs and coats. And we could not get a comfortable temperature in our room -- it was either way too cold or too hot. I was happy to leave your hotel in order to get home to get warm! 2. There was not a good make-up mirror in the room. I think one can expect to get a lighted, make-up mirror on the Business floor of a Hotel of your Quality. 3. At the last Party of our conference, the waiters took away all of our drinks (both wather and wine) without asking us, and while we were on the Dance floor. I guess it is because you wanted us to have to buy more drinks from the cash-bar. This angered all of us. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Cost I am very dissapointed to find out that i could of booked the Castle View Room cheaper on the day when we checked online! the rate was £185 and i was charged £215! i thought are SPG was supposed to recieve the best rates! very dissapointing and we will not be returning unless thhis is corrected. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ticks all the boxes I have travelled the world enough to know when a hotel gets it right and the Sheraton Grand ticks all the boxes. I would return here and recommend this hotel to any traveller in a heart beat! Staff are first class, the welcome great, the rooms extremely comfortable , and take my tip and ensure you have a castle view room which is out of this world. The club lounge is also first class and the staff obliging to a point they belong in Michellin star restaurants. Starwood should bottle the recipe and have all their properties work to the benchmark of this great hotel and even better team running it. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Overnight Stay We thorougly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. From check in to check out we were treated extremely well. The staff were extremely attentive and accommodating. The only disappointment was we were not offered at check-in the option to have access to the Club area and spa offer. This may have been because we had breakfast included in our deal. We still would have added it to our stay though if offered it. We did also hear music being played in the early hours of the morning which did disturb my husband sleep. These are only tiny issues, otherwise, everything was wonderful and we made use of the pool. We ate at the hotel which had excellent service and breakfast was wonderful. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a view... Wonderful night spent at the Sheraton. Fantastic staff, amazing view and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Haste ye back...indeed. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Class Everything about our stay was 1st class from the reception staff at check in to the staff in the Club Lounge they could not have been more polite and attentive to our needs. I would not hesitate to stay again and in fact look forward to returning. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to stay an extra night A great stay at the Sheraton Edinburgh this week. After a great time at the spa, in the pool and gym we decided we had to stay another night, it was that good. The room had a great view of the castle and was very comfortable. Add on top of this the great pubs and restaurants of Edinburgh it made for a great stay. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in a central location Just around the corner from Edinburgh Castle, this hotel is in a great location. The room was lovely - very updated and comfortable. Gym staff were great and very accommodating. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast Our first ever "Onion, bacon and potato scone omelette" as opposed to "An onion omelette with bacon and potato scone" Otherwise very good. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart, fit for purpose hotel Hotel was excellent. Friendly and efficient staff plus excellent accomodation March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good We were here for one night. After unpacking I had a shower, the drain in the shower was blocked and after a few minutes I was standing in dirty drain water. We complained and were moved to another room, the staff were apologetic and didn't hesitate but it was annoying having to re-pack then unpack again especially as we were short of time as we had an evening appointment. As we packed in such a hurry I left my passport behind and didn't realise until we had left the hotel the next day. The second room was fine but the hotel has been refurbished and the bathrooms are impractical, the water pressure is very poor (15 mins to fill a bath) and nearly a 5 minute wait for hot water. The lighting system is complicated and if you're there for one night and rushing to go out you don't haver time to work it out. The mini bar had one bar of chocolate and nothing else apart from drinks. We don't eat chocolate and were looking for some nuts and the Duty Manager did send some up to our room with complimentary drinks. The staff did what they could and were pleasant but the design of the whole hotel has changed and not for the better. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern and well equipped Good room, nicely laid out bath and shower facility, cleverly divided by glass, everything satisfactory apart from the lack of availability of free WiFi which I consider unacceptable in this class of hotel when the local cafe offers it. The Spa is well equipped but access and the labyrinthine layout on several floors must be experienced to be believed! March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing and enjoyable stay I booked a Castle View Club Room as a surprise for my husbands 60th birthday Worth every penny. Hotel and staff are excellent Club lounge has a relaxing feel and the canopies were more than what I expected. So much so we ended up not going for dinner as planned. Will be visiting Edinburgh again in May and will definitely be checking out prices to stay again March 12, 2014
  • 2015-07-07T14:15:11.703-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_411, tr_411
  • loc_en_US, sid_474, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>