Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edinburgh,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good We were here for one night. After unpacking I had a shower, the drain in the shower was blocked and after a few minutes I was standing in dirty drain water. We complained and were moved to another room, the staff were apologetic and didn't hesitate but it was annoying having to re-pack then unpack again especially as we were short of time as we had an evening appointment. As we packed in such a hurry I left my passport behind and didn't realise until we had left the hotel the next day. The second room was fine but the hotel has been refurbished and the bathrooms are impractical, the water pressure is very poor (15 mins to fill a bath) and nearly a 5 minute wait for hot water. The lighting system is complicated and if you're there for one night and rushing to go out you don't haver time to work it out. The mini bar had one bar of chocolate and nothing else apart from drinks. We don't eat chocolate and were looking for some nuts and the Duty Manager did send some up to our room with complimentary drinks. The staff did what they could and were pleasant but the design of the whole hotel has changed and not for the better. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb ! Had a 24hr stay with my wife. I have stayed in many other hotel in the area and this one beats them all hands down. Pay the little extra and get the 7th floor treatment with Residents lounge and free access to the SPA. The location is perfect for all needs and having on site carparking is a boost ! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in Edinburgh The staff were very welcoming, warm and genuine. Rooms are well appointed and everything works as it should for practical purposes and also for comfort. I was lucky enough to have a Castle view, stunning. Considering we are in the heart of Edinburgh it was a very quiet room. Great location for everything in the city. Overall an excellent experience and much better than I was expecting and surprisingly better than some of the other so called "leading 5 *" properties in Edinburgh. Well done and keep it up. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart, fit for purpose hotel Hotel was excellent. Friendly and efficient staff plus excellent accomodation March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, rude staff Hotel is fantastic, in a great location however I feel very let down by the bar and waiting staff who seriously need a course in customer service training. Breakfast which is a buffet is offered until 10:30, but we were very disappointed to find that they close the buffet room completely at 10:30 without warning even if you are seated in the restaurant. These two points may seem minor, and really are the only fault, however I really feel that for a 5* hotel it's the small details that are important. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newest Amenities - Old World Charm We had an extraordinary stay during our vacation in Edinburgh. The staff was superb; especially Shiva who seemed to ALWAYS be in the club lounge while we were there. Her smile, her service, and her obvious concern for our comfort and satisfaction was beyond excellent. The only disappointment was the hot tub arrangement. Two "Cleopatra Baths" that could be used by only one person each, with a cycle time of about 25 minutes between users. Very inconvenient. Other than that, the stay was perfect! June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Royal Treatment with a great view of the Castle We were exhausted when we arrived in the morning after traveling all night. Everyone at the Sheraton Grand was kind and professional.. Our room was ready at 9:30 am and we so appreciated that. We had the wonderful breakfast buffet every morning and the BEST filet in all of the UK and we traveled everywhere in the two weeks we were there. We are still dreaming of the signature ice cream dessert. Perfect location with a short walk to the Royal Mile. Thank-you for going beyond our expectations. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel ... but have already contacted re issues with parking charges and Spa 'additional' charges versus my apparent expaectations!!! Avoiding specifics?, I thought you'd have more access when buying treatments to 'leisure aspects', only to learn of 'additional' charges when attempting to make use of??? ... surprised also at lack of customer survey / absence of customer awareness at check out. Not a good experience, let alone a great one January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booom! and then the lights go out Best nights sleep in a hotel in years. The beds up here in Edinbugh are the best in town. A lot of hotels, and i have styed an a few now, use the ziplock system and put 2 beds together with a thin mattress on top to imitate a large bed. But NOT the Sheraton, they use a full size mattress and comforter - Excellent and so comfortable. Put that together with the multi setting light system and you have one comfortable room with blackout curtains very little ambient noise. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Our first stay at this hotel for a special event in the Edinburgh Suite. We received an excellent welcome and great service right from the moment we stepped out of our car until we left the following day. The food at dinner was excellent and the service provided for over 300 guests was very efficient. The room was very comfortable and relaxing with a view of the Castle. It is a great location for being able to see and do lots of things in Edinburgh and we hope to return soon. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; nice rooms and terrific staff Spent 5 nights here in early June. Requested Your 24 with a 10 am check-in and the room was ready as promised. Immediately acknowledged our Platinum Status. No suite upgrades were available for the full 5 nights, which was nicely explained. Excellent breakfast buffet, although it was a bit of a struggle to get the coffee pot refilled. Great location. Wonderful staff. Only complaint was that the hair dryer was hardwired through the back of the desk drawer.....nearly impossible to use. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good for site seeing everything easy walking distance But it is overpriced and not worth the money, we always book a club room and this has got to be the worst club lounge I have ever been to, no English breakfast, no toast, scruffy service had no idea who the person was looking after us, we had breakfast in our room for two days and was charged £40 per day, when you pay extra for a club room this is not what you expect, we also went to the New Year's Eve dinner, food was excellent but on checkout we were charged 10% of the bill, we tip well and did so on the night, yes we signed for our room but did not get explained that a service charge would be added, the receptionist rudely told us this was our fault as we did not read the small print, really on new year!!! This should be explained by the waiting staff. After a conversation with the checkout one of the breakfasts were refunded but I would still not return. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Poor Bar The room was excellent and the view of Edinburgh Castle was brilliant. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The only negative aspect was the refusal to open the bar for residents at 12:30am on my 2nd night. We were able to order room service and have it brought down to the bar though?? Lacking in customer service considering the group I was with were all sober and only wanted a couple of beers together. This didn't spoil our stay but was dissapointing. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Scottish Sheraton A fabulous return to this classy Sheraton hotel. Definitely at the top end of this brand, stylish decor with Scottish tones and rooms that are very well appointed. Staff excellent at our (very) late check-in, valet parking, and great SPG recognition including suite upgrade to Castle suite. Great location for a very short walk to the main tourist and shopping areas. February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I left disappointed Beautiful and comfortable hotel but I felt the staff could have done more for us. On more than one occasion during my stay The staff gave off a really negative attitude and in one instance blatantly refused a request from me that I knew they could have done and I found this completely unacceptable and for this reason I would not return or recommend the hotel. Also, the heated hydropool just was not warm enough at all and I could not relax in the way I had hoped. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms As a business traveller I stay in many hotels and have many sleepless nights. However, best nights sleep I have had in a hotel for a long time. Bed, duvet and pillows were so comfortable slept so well. Another excellent feature for me is the room lighting - spot on February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Sheraton As a starwood platinum member I've stayed at many Sheraton properties, and this is by far one of the best. The castle view suite was pretty much perfect in every way. The staff were outstanding and breakfast was a favourite of my husband's. in fact the kitchen went out their way to find something which was requested and not available on the first day. Staff in the lounge were professional and made good recommendations. We look forward to being back.. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacks Scottishness Modern feel and design does not appeal to me. I do not live my life as a cocktail-nightclub. Do not like the music played at breakfast - appropriate for evenings only. Breakfast food quatlity is inconsistent. Rooms: poor design for lighting: it is CONFOUNDING! The instructions are insufficient: even the staff are not aware of the quirks when in the room over time. No hook in bathroom for DOP kit. TV start up sequence is annoying, and cumbersome. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CORPORATE COMFORT WITH FAMILY VALUES Not only does the Sheraton Grand Spa in Edinburgh meet all the criteria for luxury, the people who look after you whilst you are there treat you so well. There is no air of stuffiness just a genuine aim to ensure you have a good time, genuine smiles and great conversation. We had a wonderful time this last weekend and are already planning our next Club Spa visit January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Service & Hospitality My wife and I stayed over the Hogmanay period. We had an excellent Classic Room which was newly refurbished. The arrangements for the Club Room were altered because of increased demand over the holiday period and we were very pleased with the quality and variety of the evening refreshments and bar service. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had excellent food including the Hogmanay dinner and New Year’s Day buffet in Square One. The service was attentive, the staff very welcoming and everyone was professional even though this was a very busy period. We felt the atmosphere was more like a small family establishment, rather than the impersonal service one might expect at such a large hotel. Like other guests, we were disappoint to learn about the £25 per person charge for the spa facilities, which we did not use this time. However, overall, we had a great time and would return again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Edinburgh I stayed here again with my family and friends this time. Location--Superb Room/view--Fantasticbest castle view in the whole Edinburgh from our suite Facilities--Well equipped gym and always busy Didn't use the spa as it was a very short stay(we should at least booked two nights). I knew from past experience, it is brilliant! People--Ashleigh(she made our stay very special); front office team(Rob, Murray, Dean), great team! They do their best with SPG recognition. Restaurant: Dinner: We really enjoyed our seafood selection, good discounts for SPG members on top, Bonus! Restaurant service in the morning was not good, no tea coffee was offered initially for all of us, and had to wait for 40 minutes for the food to arrive as the chef simply didn't get the order until I spoke to the supervisor 20 minutes later(we ordered from the A la carte menu) August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and fantastic hotel Thanks for your welcome. It was nice welcome by adding Saudi channel it was ( surprise) for me. Also adding a welcome message by guest family name in the TV was another nice welcome from the hotel. It would be very nice if u add halal food to your menu. Thanks a lot and hope to visit u again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Value The Edinburgh Sheraton is a fabulous place to stay. The location is perfect for walking to any of the places one would want to visit. The staff is wonderfully helpful in getting reservations for you to restaurants and activities. And most of all the rooms are awesome. They are modern, clean, and with all the right appointments you would want and expect from a Sheraton. We'll definitely come back on our next visit to Scotland. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel Had a great stay and the facilities, staff and overall experience was first class. We paid to stay at club level and the staff in the club room were exceptional and nothing was to much trouble (even helped with restaurant recommendations). The room upgrade to views of the castle was certainly well received, although this did mean being exposed to late night street noise but a small criticism to what was an outstanding hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Stunning I stayed here a few years ago and it was good then. Its had a full refurb since and is simply stunning. The hotel and rooms are beautiful, spa area is stunning. I only stayed one night and was even impressed at breakfast. Normally breakfast is an opportunity to cut corners, not here, best quality produce, you don't see Stornaway black pudding in many buffet breakfasts !! Well done. keep up the great work. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Year Stay We stayed at this hotel for the new year 2011/12 was a great hotel with comfort club level, for new year the hotel offered nothing for the new year event very disappointing , but the hotel and spa was excellent, although I will never use STARWOOD again and the associate hotels as they have refused to credit the points for my stay, yes I paid with credit card so my experience with Sheraton and co will not happen again, April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Not many people could say that there are not enough stars to rate some hotels. Well i can honestly say there are not enough for this hotel...STAFF went over and above, food was truly delicious, attention to detail is brill, the SPA is Class. We were upgraded to a suite and it was a stunning room. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for an amazing stay and all you did for us on my wifes birthday. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and loved the Mood Lighting From the first moment we arrived we were made to feel valued. We were both very impressed with the decor and room. The only negatives were breakfast at £20 each was quite expensive, so we opted to have this nearby. I had some difficulty connecting to WIFI, but staff were very helpful in assisting me with this. As a regular visitor to hotels for leisure I would have no hesitation in visiting the Sheraton hotels again. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This really is an exceptional hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly (especially the person looking after us in the Club Lounge), the facilities were great. I would definitely recommend staying in a club room and visiting the Spa, - I found it difficult to drag myself from it! I make annual trips to Edinburgh and will always be staying in this hotel from now on! December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Membership means NOTHING Of two stays, neither one got us to the SPG floor. It was as if we were just like a ordinary tourist/hotel guest checking in. The ONLY thing they did offer as a SPG Gold, was either free wi-fi, free drink, or some points. Other than that, it seems the SPG floor (6th I think) is reserved for Platnium members...we certainly could NOT talk our way into having a room on the SPG floor. Totally unsatisfactory. April 25, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>