Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hotel with traditional values Very friendly helpful staff. Modern rooms but very comfortable, I wanted to steal the pillows on the beds they were sooooo gorgeous, like resting on giant marshmallows! October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean room, good service but bad renovation Room was clean, quiet and pleasant but bathroom was cramped. Lighting was very confusing to point of being annoying. I hated "mood lighting." i want lights on when i hit switch -- not color choices. Also don't like dark halls where lighting is motion activated. I missed old seconf floor bar area up staircase from foyer. new bar restaurant has all the charm of McDonalds. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need from a hotel We stayed for our daughters 18th Birthday so needed three rooms which were all to a high standard. We were on floor 7 so we could use the club room. Which we loved well worth the extra cost and a nice place to meet up before going out in Edinburgh. The staff were great and very helpful getting us seats together and drinks quickly. If you are looking for a relaxing hotel please book here as spa was amazing but most of all it was a great nights sleep. I was not woken by lorries, people, doors or the normal hotel noise you get! Thanks to all the staff we will be back. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated equals wonderful experience This hotel has an excellent location together with a recent grand renovation. The rooms were modern with rich details. The US electrical conversion outlet was a bonus. Staff met every need. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolute heaven My wife and I spent a very relaxing weekend in the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa. The location is superb, close to Princes Street shopping, numerous buses stop beside the hotel so getting around is never going to be a problem, particularly when an all day bus ticket is only £3.50. The airport express bus stops a couple of hundred yards from the hotel. Our taxi from Edinburgh Waverly station was less than £7. There are two entrances to the Hotel: the pedestrian one at Festival Square and vehicular around the corner. The lobby sets the tone for the hotel: big, bright, and beautifully decorated. Reception staff are very welcoming indeed. We arrived early, but this was no problem at all. Our bags were taken, and Ignacio promised to telephone when the room was available. We went out for a walk, and sure enough, we had a call from the hotel. On returning to the hotel, we collected room keys, our bags had been placed in the room, and we were given a rundown of what to expect from our Club floor room. A clever touch is that guests have to swipe a room key in the loft to access the guest rooms. This adds to the security of the hotel. Club rooms are on the 7th floor, and ours was almost beside the lounge. Many reviewers have mentioned the mood lighting in the rooms, and after some initial bemusement were very pleased with the results. The room had many nice touches: glasses were in a compartmentalised drawer, illuminated wardrobe, reasonably priced movies and minibar (other hotels please note), to name just a few. The bathroom was well appointed with both shower and tub, and mood lighting extended here too. Bottled water was provided, and unusually was replenished each day. The Club Lounge is open from 0700hrs to 2200hrs for soft drinks, snacks and tea//coffee. I particularly enjoyed the espresso in the lounge. There is complimentary internet access and two PC terminals with printing facility, which is useful for those who wish to work. Canapes and drinks are served between 1730hrs and 1930hrs. A good selection of alcoholic drinks are served and the range of canapes is of a very high standard. The lounge serves a continental breakfast until 10.00am. This consisted of fresh fruit, cold meats, cheese, cereals, breads, pastries and one hot item (changed each day). All were of a very high standard. The lounge staff were very pleasant and helpful indeed, and made the visits even more enjoyable. The cooked breakfast in the One Square restaurant is available to Club Floor guests for a nominal additional charge (£3!!). The hot items were of a similar high standard, and well worth the extra charge. We were hugely impressed with One Spa. Robes and towels were offered on entrance, and we were invited to help ourselves if we needed replacements later. The pool area is huge with two jacuzzi baths which were very relaxing indeed. The thermal suite contains a range of saunas and steam rooms with various rain/cold fog showers. All were lovely and were a great way to relax. The highlight of the spa must be the rooftop pool. Warm jets of water cascading along with a whirlpool effect. Even on a cool afternoon, it was a lovely way to while away the time. The bedroom was very comfortable, just sitting and watching tv or reading was very relaxing. A lovely touch was a tray of chocolate and chocolate popcorn together with a personally signed welcome note from the General Manager. Overall, the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa is the most pleasant hotel we have ever stayed in. So much so that we were happy to spend more time in the hotel than out exploring the sights and shopping of Edinburgh. Every member of staff we encountered was welcoming, friendly and genuinely pleased to speak to us. What a magical experience we had. Well done all at the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel This was my first visit to this hotel, and it exceeded my expectations. From the time my wife and I checked in, to check out, our experience was outstanding. The staff was warm and friendly. The overall facility is neat, clean, and modern. Our room with a castle view was spacious, and exceptional. The location is Edinburgh is great for convenient walking to shops, pubs, restaurants, historical sites, or just exploring the city. We also had dinner at the One Square restaurant which was very good. I highly recommend this hotel. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Recently remodeled and the rooms are beautiful; modern but still felt "Scottish." Great location, convenient to both new and old towns, Royal Mile, etc.. We walked everywhere, even in rain. The club lounge was wonderful. The concierges and the club hostess were great sources of information. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edinburgh Sheraton Hotel was in a great location and accessible to the older section of Edinburgh. Rooms were immaculate. Castle view rooms were great. Spa was very nice but access was a bit expensive. Breakfast was expensive for what was received. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast The overall experience was good however the buffet breakfast was a great disapoimtment. Several items had run out and several were unappetising! The area where you had to make your own toast was grubby and the bread on offer was still half frozen. Given the hotel rates they surely could make toast for you! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Beautifully renovated hotel, modern and trendy decor, excellent food in restaurant, very friendly staff. Definitely recommend! Rooms are on the small side but have every amenity you need. The glass bathroom walls mean that you will not have much privacy in the bathroom. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The refit of this hotel has elevated above all others in Edinburgh, indeed the room was one of the best I have stayed in anywhere in the world. Excellent features and subtle touches bring it all together to create a fantastic experience. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Mood lighting was more trouble than it was worth.small neon lights were lit all over the room at night relecting in the glass walls of the bathroom. Could not have bathroom light on without lighting up the whole room.Sat down for breakfast first morning, was confusion over price when asked the waitress,ordered full Scottish from menu, when eventually arrived was cold, did not eat in hotel again. TV stopped working in both rooms that our party were staying in, rang Reception we were informed somebody would be up straight away, 3 hours later nobody arrived could not ring down as phones were now not working.Went to Reception and somebody came up to fix TV.On last morning, shower door in my mums room would not open and her phone was not working again for her to inform us, we tried to open shower door but could not. Went down to Reception to check out and when the Receptionist asked if we had had a good stay, we started to tell him but he was not interested and carried on making out our bill. Would never stay here again and would never recommend this Hotel, was definitely not worth the money we had paid. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk and Concierge Staff The front desk and concierge staff were well informed and invariably helpful. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh Look Traditional Service My first time back since the refurbishment was completed. I've been coming here since 1999 and I have to say - I love the new look. Gone is the stuffy tartan and heavy wood decor - welcome new, fresh, clean, contemporary. All the public spaces feel like a modern private members club. Rooms are fresh, clean and comfortable...once you work out how to work the mood lighting. Lots of space to work and all the power options you are ever likely to need - no matter where you come from! Great for the business traveller. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Edinburgh Amazing rooms, superby friendly staff and a great room. Could you ask for anything more from a hotel, superb location close to Princes Street it's a wonderful retreat. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value: Location and Service I stayed in a Castle view room on the Club floor of this hotel. The view of the Castle is wonderful. The Castle view rooms face onto Festival Square. Every day there seemed to be interesting events there (large screen TV coverage of the paraolympics, special classical music concert, etc.) Originally, I wondered if this would be a noise problem, but it wasn't at all a problem. The service in the Club lounge was great. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very good hors d'oeuvres in the evening--not a full meal, but very nice snacks before going out to dinner. It was nice that the lounge continued to be open on the weekend, unlike many hotel lounges in the US these days. The continental breakfast was also very good. The service of the staff tending to the rooms was excellent. When we asked them to come back to our room at a more convenient time for room cleaning or evening turn down service they politely accommodated and returned exactly when asked. In short the small extra cost for the Club level room was well worth the investment. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel First class hotel. Superb location. Excellent service. Amazing rooms! September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you could possibly want! Great rooms, comfy beds, wonderful showers, fabulous food and superb facilities! Oh, and exceptional staff and the wondrous spa and tremendous views of the castle....... You can tell I liked it a little! September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall The hotel is well situated, clean and modern. Highly recommended. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prof Jeff at the Edinburgh Grand I returned to the Grand in Edinburgh now the refurbishment is finished. What a transformation it was good to be back. The new lobby is open and welcoming and the staff seemed to have a new lease of life. The new bathrooms are great and the design is innovative. But one of the biggest differences was the restyled restaurant which now includes a bar. It is open, spacious and a great all day menu with a variety of dishes that cannot fail to please. Well done, thanks. Prof Jeff September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edinburgh's best hotel Excellent all-round stay. The staff were very friendly and professional. The facilities are as good as you will find anywhere in the city. Very comfortable and peaceful. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We have just returned from a stay a the newly refurbished Sheraton Grand, we have been visiting this hotel for about 14 years now and it never fails to please. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. The refurbishment is very different from the old Sheraton we knew however the service and friendliness has not changed. I would recommend this hotel if you visit Edinburgh and book a castle facing club room the extra is well worth the price. Many thanks to all the staff and we look forward to our next visit. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was our second time staying at this hotel and the experience did not disappoint. Great staff and location. An in room coffee machine of some sort would have been the icing on the cake. No a fan of the instant variety that is offered. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location The Sheraton is ideally located to explire the castle and the sights of Edinburgh and to shop on Prince's Street. August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Levels I was a guest at the Sheraton in Edinburgh on Thu and Fri Aug 16 and 17 2012. Upon requesting a late checkout on Sat Aug 19, I was advised by the front desk that checkout could only be extended until 1330 that day. In my haste to checkout, I inadvertently left my washing/shaving bag behind in the room. I called the hotel several times, including on Saturday evening when I checked in at the Sheraton Skyline at Heathrow, and on Sunday and Monday when I returned to Vancouver. The item was finally located on Tuesday Aug 21. Dealing with housekeeping, guest services and the front desk was an exasperating experience, including being advised on a couple of occasions that housekeeping would return my call and address the missing item. No calls were returned by housekeeping. For a premium hotel in a major centre such as Edinburgh, the level of service was well below my expectations for a Sheraton in North America or elsewhere. I will not be recommending this hotel in the future. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel !! From Start to finish of our stay was excellent. Very friendly staff from Reception to Concierge to bar man Thanks !!! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything great This is probably the best Sheraton I've ever stayed at. It should be an example to Sheratons in North America. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was particularly impressive. Even in the lounge they remember who you are and ask questions about your day. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Our flight got cancelled and we arrived a day late at the hotel. That was too bad since we really enjoyed our stay and wished we had stayed longer. We got upgraded to a suite which was wonderful. We paid extra for club privileges and really enjoyed the rooftop pool.Definitely will recommend to others. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton has everything you could possible want for a luxury weekend Our overnight stay at the Sheraton was amazing. We all booked massages and this was indeed the best ever I've had! The hotel staff were so attentive and so helpful and forever cheery. Lunch and breakfast were a highlight of our stay which we all hope to do very soon. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tattoo Great stay very very friendly staff Thank you Ian for the buttonhole. what a wonderful gesture. Great food the best we had in Scotland Loved the new renervation .as always when we come to Edinburgh the Sheraton is our hotel August 13, 2012
  • 2015-07-28T16:24:07.994-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_474, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>