Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edinburgh,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury hotel Enjoyed our stay, we got what we expected, a luxurious room, with all the conveniences you expect. When we arrived, a bottle of wine had been placed in the room, which had been delivered by mistake. After asking the staff to remove it, they promptly said there had been a mix up, and for our inconvenience, told us it was complementary, a great gesture which we enjoyed. However, the milks which were supplied with the tea/coffees, were a month out of date, which we didn't notice until we had drank the tea!! We were disppointed with this and it gave us an 'ill' feeling for the rest of our stay. This put a slight dampener on our otherwise great experience. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Pleasant hotel, helpful staff and excellent spa service. Room was very comfortable but could have been cleaner in places. Club lounge food was rather disappointing and coffee machine was not refilled regularly, which meant waiting until staff were available to fix this, staff themselves were very friendly and helpful however, once we could find someone to help us. Spa was fantastic particularly rooftop hydro pool. All staff very helpful and informative. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff The staff at the Sheraton exceeded all of my expectations. As an SPG member, I felt like a VIP treasured guest. In all instances, the staff went above and beyond to assist with all of our needs. Particularly, the SPG desk was tremendous in helping us with internet access issues. The rooms and public spaces are super comfortable and inviting. Walking in the hallway in the evening I honestly felt like I was in my living room - it was so warm and quiet. Best hotel during our multi-week Scotland trip. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Slightly confusing on arrival as the entrance from Festival Square is actually the entrance to the restaurant and bar. The main hotel entrance is actually on the other side of the building and down a level. I saw quite a few people in the same situation. Room was fantastic (Club Room) and had everything you would expect in a 5* hotel. The only slight issues were the Bathroom lighting could only be accessed from next to the bed and one of our lights flickered on the lower setting. The club lounge access was a nice touch, however having paid a premium I was disappointed overall for a couple of reasons. Firstly the selection of food was good but almost everything I tasted was inedible or very salty. The main issue though was having visited the lounge in the evening for 2 hours, I was only offered one drink. Initially we waited around 20 mins for the drink we did get, we were eventually offered a second at about the hour point, this never arrived, we tried again and the order was taken but again the drink never arrived. At this point we decided to go somewhere else (and pay) as the service was quite poor and we felt we had wasted the first part of our evening. The main bar was a pleasant experience though, decent service although expensive even for Edinburgh. We didn't have time to experience the Spa. Breakfast was again served in the Club Lounge. It was a similar affair in the morning. At no point were we offered a drink, and I then spent around 20 mins queuing to use the incredibly inefficient tea/coffee machine whilst my breakfast went cold. I thought there was a good selection of food overall but there were a few issues:- No toast, I saw someone actually get some but it looked like it had been brought in from downstairs, was tiny bread and looked cold. There was also no margarine, and when asked, I was advised to use the posh looking butter. No offer to provide margarine at all. On the plus side, the natural yoghurts and fresh fruit pots on offer were excellent. Overall I enjoyed the stay- mainly because of the room and hotel quality, but felt let down by the standard of the club lounge, breakfast was decent but the coffee/margarine fiasco again made the experience somewhat annoying. I can get margarine in any hotel in the world, but seemingly not the 5* Sheraton? February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms As a business traveller I stay in many hotels and have many sleepless nights. However, best nights sleep I have had in a hotel for a long time. Bed, duvet and pillows were so comfortable slept so well. Another excellent feature for me is the room lighting - spot on February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and fantastic hotel Thanks for your welcome. It was nice welcome by adding Saudi channel it was ( surprise) for me. Also adding a welcome message by guest family name in the TV was another nice welcome from the hotel. It would be very nice if u add halal food to your menu. Thanks a lot and hope to visit u again. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Accomodation and food was very good. Very friendly and helpful staff. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Scottish Sheraton A fabulous return to this classy Sheraton hotel. Definitely at the top end of this brand, stylish decor with Scottish tones and rooms that are very well appointed. Staff excellent at our (very) late check-in, valet parking, and great SPG recognition including suite upgrade to Castle suite. Great location for a very short walk to the main tourist and shopping areas. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by will not disappoint! environment; food; atmosphere; location and proximity - all excellent January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel ... but have already contacted re issues with parking charges and Spa 'additional' charges versus my apparent expaectations!!! Avoiding specifics?, I thought you'd have more access when buying treatments to 'leisure aspects', only to learn of 'additional' charges when attempting to make use of??? ... surprised also at lack of customer survey / absence of customer awareness at check out. Not a good experience, let alone a great one January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CORPORATE COMFORT WITH FAMILY VALUES Not only does the Sheraton Grand Spa in Edinburgh meet all the criteria for luxury, the people who look after you whilst you are there treat you so well. There is no air of stuffiness just a genuine aim to ensure you have a good time, genuine smiles and great conversation. We had a wonderful time this last weekend and are already planning our next Club Spa visit January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a lovely experience This hotel is one of the finer Sheratons . The staff are excellent , helpful and very friendly. The Spa is beautifull. great position . I will definately return there soon. Great stay even thought the weather was awful January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40th wedding anniversary Thank you so much everyone at the Sheraton grand. From checking in the next 24hrs were exceptional . Staff at all levels marvellous. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best relax great location, great views, magnificent breakfast includes local Delicatessen (haggis and black pudding are among the best in Edinburgh), great spa and the staff! You only need to entrance from the street at night to organize. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Service & Hospitality My wife and I stayed over the Hogmanay period. We had an excellent Classic Room which was newly refurbished. The arrangements for the Club Room were altered because of increased demand over the holiday period and we were very pleased with the quality and variety of the evening refreshments and bar service. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had excellent food including the Hogmanay dinner and New Year’s Day buffet in Square One. The service was attentive, the staff very welcoming and everyone was professional even though this was a very busy period. We felt the atmosphere was more like a small family establishment, rather than the impersonal service one might expect at such a large hotel. Like other guests, we were disappoint to learn about the £25 per person charge for the spa facilities, which we did not use this time. However, overall, we had a great time and would return again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Treat My husband and I came for the weekend after our boys bought a nights stay as a gift well we have to say what a fantastic experience it was wonderful. The staff couldn't do enough for us,nothing was too much bother. We certainly will be visiting again and will be telling our friends and family. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good for site seeing everything easy walking distance But it is overpriced and not worth the money, we always book a club room and this has got to be the worst club lounge I have ever been to, no English breakfast, no toast, scruffy service had no idea who the person was looking after us, we had breakfast in our room for two days and was charged £40 per day, when you pay extra for a club room this is not what you expect, we also went to the New Year's Eve dinner, food was excellent but on checkout we were charged 10% of the bill, we tip well and did so on the night, yes we signed for our room but did not get explained that a service charge would be added, the receptionist rudely told us this was our fault as we did not read the small print, really on new year!!! This should be explained by the waiting staff. After a conversation with the checkout one of the breakfasts were refunded but I would still not return. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great It's a decent hotel but could be so much better. As a regular visitor I've noticed Platinum SPG recognition is inconsistent and service can be poor. I've never experienced a stay without any issues here and this stay was no exception; not a big deal but when paying a hefty rate for a suite it's disappointing. That said, the suites are nice, One Spa very relaxing but this place could be in a different league with some real attention to service. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa and gin cocktail bar I've been to the hotel before and its always a delight. The rooftop hydropool is a must (but must be payed for extra) and I love the gin cocktail sampling at the bar. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Became my home from home The Edinburgh Sheraton is certainly at the "high end" of the Sheraton brand. It's public areas are stylish and comfortable. I find when I stay every week for a long period of time in a hotel, it becomes easy to pick on small irritations, but the staff and service at the hotel are so consistently high, this was never a problem. The Club Lounge is good, the canapés in the evening very tasty, and again, the service is excellent. The welcome, by name, by staff on reception after a couple of visits is also a very nice touch and adds to the overall welcome of the hotel. If I were to pick any areas for improvement, I would highlight access to Spa facilities. I understand the Spa is very good indeed, however I was surprised that only the gym and the pool are available to hotel guests. I would have needed to pay £25 if I wanted to use sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. I'm told this is being remedied. That aside, a great choice of hotel if visiting Edinburgh. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Hotel service from reception to dining excellent even on a very busy night due to Christmas. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booom! and then the lights go out Best nights sleep in a hotel in years. The beds up here in Edinbugh are the best in town. A lot of hotels, and i have styed an a few now, use the ziplock system and put 2 beds together with a thin mattress on top to imitate a large bed. But NOT the Sheraton, they use a full size mattress and comforter - Excellent and so comfortable. Put that together with the multi setting light system and you have one comfortable room with blackout curtains very little ambient noise. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great location in Edinburgh. The same very good standard as ussually visible in Sheraton.hotels with high quality SPA included. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Fantastic hotel, staff were friendly & couldn't do enough for you, even when there was a small mix up with our room it was dealt with very efficiently. Can recommend a stay to anyone. Will be going back! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This really is an exceptional hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly (especially the person looking after us in the Club Lounge), the facilities were great. I would definitely recommend staying in a club room and visiting the Spa, - I found it difficult to drag myself from it! I make annual trips to Edinburgh and will always be staying in this hotel from now on! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Not many people could say that there are not enough stars to rate some hotels. Well i can honestly say there are not enough for this hotel...STAFF went over and above, food was truly delicious, attention to detail is brill, the SPA is Class. We were upgraded to a suite and it was a stunning room. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for an amazing stay and all you did for us on my wifes birthday. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in Edinburgh The staff were very welcoming, warm and genuine. Rooms are well appointed and everything works as it should for practical purposes and also for comfort. I was lucky enough to have a Castle view, stunning. Considering we are in the heart of Edinburgh it was a very quiet room. Great location for everything in the city. Overall an excellent experience and much better than I was expecting and surprisingly better than some of the other so called "leading 5 *" properties in Edinburgh. Well done and keep it up. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wonderful Everyone and everything they seemed to be placed there for our coming!!! November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by john madc everything about this hotel is certainly 5 star, however i must admit as for the staffing it is for sure a 7 star rating....the general manager should be very proud of his people...i travel a great deal fro business here in the States and stay at many what some stay are very exclusive hotels, the Sheraton Grand has surpassed all of them!! Kudos!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a lovely getaway Perfect for every single moments November 19, 2013
  • 2015-05-31T20:30:37.480-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_410, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_474, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>