Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edinburgh,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Facilities Fantastic conference facilities!! November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location & Good Service Great Location & Good Service July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What Every Sheraton Could and Should Be OVERALL IMPRESSION: With some pretty stiff competition from older and more renowned Edinburgh properties, this hotel distinguishes itself as one of the city’ finest options. A masterful renovation, superb location and excelsior service all make this Sheraton a truly “grand” hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: Superb. On both of my to recent stays I was upgraded to a Castle View top-floor suite. Access to the Club Lounge. Excellent in-room amenities included my preferred type of mineral water, a bottle of wine and a lovely fruit basket. THE ROOM: Chic, stylish and quintessentially Scottish. I loved that the decor made this room feel like if could be no where else in the world - with tartan wall-covering and a framed portrait of the Bonnie Prince - yet with a design flair that make it totally up-to-the-minute. There was a welcoming scent that was clean and subtle, a state-of-the-art media centre which allows an I-pod to be broadcast through the room’s audio system, glamorous mood lighting and a fabulous bathroom with Moulton Brown amenities. LOCATION: Could not be better: walking distance to both train stations, close to a stop of the AirLink airport bus, handy to public transport and walking distance to all major attractions. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Club Lounge was exceptional and should be emulated by every other Sheraton around the world. I have rarely seen such an impressive Cocktail Hour spread - and this one is complimentary! March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant as always We stay on special occasions, perhaps once a year. This year more special than most as we got married on the same day as we stayed. Rooms have been refurbished and are amazing and modern, lovely touch from staff whol left chocolates and prose co for me and my wife. Breakfast superb but found dinner a little disappointing . All in all, can't wait to return. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor in room lighting and maintenance Lighting in the room kept flickering. Called the front desk to be told "it should stop after a while". It didn't. Maintenance man came to the room - his only solution offered was to disconnect the main room lights. Not good service June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great experience Edinburgh is such a great place! I did not think SPG will match the feel of this great city with such a holistic experience. The rooms were wonderful, comfortable, modern and every inch echoed the high standards that we attribute to SPG properties. The staff were very helpful. Only small issue we faced was with the entertainment system which did not work. While the staff on call were very friendly and tried their level best to fix it, they promised to follow-up but did not hear back from them. Again, a small hiccup in the context of the overall experience and I will not read too much into it. Overall, really lovely experience and cannot wait to be back! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and fantastic Club Room, Gym and Spa The hotel has been remodeled recently, and the rooms, beds and amenities are fantastic. Ate lunch at the restaurant, and lots of local residents were also there which affirms how good it is. Was amazed at the selection of food and beverage in the Club Floor Room,plus the staff bends over backward to assist you. No charge for booze. Even scotch! Hotel is walking distance to The Castle, National Museum and Gallery, plus shopping on Princess Street. Had thought we'd eat dinner and lunch at restaurants we'd read about, but loved the local pubs, and Ignite, an Indian Restaurant, and Atelier around the corner. Concierges know their local info, and make things easy. Had two different rooms, because of traveling away to Turnberry, and returning, and were surprised room amenities were different. Definitely choose this property. Can also take new tram from airport, and walk there after getting off. Oh yes, the doorman is dressed in a kilt, which is fun. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Overnight Stay We thorougly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. From check in to check out we were treated extremely well. The staff were extremely attentive and accommodating. The only disappointment was we were not offered at check-in the option to have access to the Club area and spa offer. This may have been because we had breakfast included in our deal. We still would have added it to our stay though if offered it. We did also hear music being played in the early hours of the morning which did disturb my husband sleep. These are only tiny issues, otherwise, everything was wonderful and we made use of the pool. We ate at the hotel which had excellent service and breakfast was wonderful. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sophisticated, chic hotel We enjoyed our stay at Grand Sheraton Edinburgh. We were recognized as Platinum members and upgraded to a lovely suite for entire stay. Relaxing, quiet, and so wonderful. Location is near New Town cafes and shops. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We stayed at the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa in Edinburgh during the last leg (4 days) of our 15 day vacation across the UK. I will have to say I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels but the Sheraton to this day is one of the best I have stayed at. The staff was accommodating the room (we had castle view) was spectacular and very clean (the beds are amazing) and the location was close to just about everything. We also took advantage of the pool, thermal pool and thermal spa everyday! That was the best surprise about this property the Spa! Would stay in no other hotel in Edinburgh! We hope to return on your next visit to the UK! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolute heaven My wife and I spent a very relaxing weekend in the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa. The location is superb, close to Princes Street shopping, numerous buses stop beside the hotel so getting around is never going to be a problem, particularly when an all day bus ticket is only £3.50. The airport express bus stops a couple of hundred yards from the hotel. Our taxi from Edinburgh Waverly station was less than £7. There are two entrances to the Hotel: the pedestrian one at Festival Square and vehicular around the corner. The lobby sets the tone for the hotel: big, bright, and beautifully decorated. Reception staff are very welcoming indeed. We arrived early, but this was no problem at all. Our bags were taken, and Ignacio promised to telephone when the room was available. We went out for a walk, and sure enough, we had a call from the hotel. On returning to the hotel, we collected room keys, our bags had been placed in the room, and we were given a rundown of what to expect from our Club floor room. A clever touch is that guests have to swipe a room key in the loft to access the guest rooms. This adds to the security of the hotel. Club rooms are on the 7th floor, and ours was almost beside the lounge. Many reviewers have mentioned the mood lighting in the rooms, and after some initial bemusement were very pleased with the results. The room had many nice touches: glasses were in a compartmentalised drawer, illuminated wardrobe, reasonably priced movies and minibar (other hotels please note), to name just a few. The bathroom was well appointed with both shower and tub, and mood lighting extended here too. Bottled water was provided, and unusually was replenished each day. The Club Lounge is open from 0700hrs to 2200hrs for soft drinks, snacks and tea//coffee. I particularly enjoyed the espresso in the lounge. There is complimentary internet access and two PC terminals with printing facility, which is useful for those who wish to work. Canapes and drinks are served between 1730hrs and 1930hrs. A good selection of alcoholic drinks are served and the range of canapes is of a very high standard. The lounge serves a continental breakfast until 10.00am. This consisted of fresh fruit, cold meats, cheese, cereals, breads, pastries and one hot item (changed each day). All were of a very high standard. The lounge staff were very pleasant and helpful indeed, and made the visits even more enjoyable. The cooked breakfast in the One Square restaurant is available to Club Floor guests for a nominal additional charge (£3!!). The hot items were of a similar high standard, and well worth the extra charge. We were hugely impressed with One Spa. Robes and towels were offered on entrance, and we were invited to help ourselves if we needed replacements later. The pool area is huge with two jacuzzi baths which were very relaxing indeed. The thermal suite contains a range of saunas and steam rooms with various rain/cold fog showers. All were lovely and were a great way to relax. The highlight of the spa must be the rooftop pool. Warm jets of water cascading along with a whirlpool effect. Even on a cool afternoon, it was a lovely way to while away the time. The bedroom was very comfortable, just sitting and watching tv or reading was very relaxing. A lovely touch was a tray of chocolate and chocolate popcorn together with a personally signed welcome note from the General Manager. Overall, the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa is the most pleasant hotel we have ever stayed in. So much so that we were happy to spend more time in the hotel than out exploring the sights and shopping of Edinburgh. Every member of staff we encountered was welcoming, friendly and genuinely pleased to speak to us. What a magical experience we had. Well done all at the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend away - faultless staff I came to the Sheraton for a weekend with my partner in December. Sadly there was a weather warning that weekend so activities outside were limited, but that didn't matter at all because the hotel has so much to offer! From the moment we arrived the staff went above and beyond to help us and make our stay special. I have previously stayed at the Sheraton pre the renovation and I must say I was so impressed. We stayed in a club room facing the castle and the view was beautiful. The club lounge was spacious with plenty of seating, attentive staff and a relaxing atmosphere. The spa is by far the best in the UK that I have been too, I cannot wait for my next visit! For ultimate relaxation and luxury - this is the perfect place to be! Thank you! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Beautiful Hotel The staff at this hotel was fantastic. Very friendly and responsive, and particularly in the bar and restaurant, eager to engage with guests. The staff all seemed pleased to be there, and why not? Such a beautiful location. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ticks all the boxes I have travelled the world enough to know when a hotel gets it right and the Sheraton Grand ticks all the boxes. I would return here and recommend this hotel to any traveller in a heart beat! Staff are first class, the welcome great, the rooms extremely comfortable , and take my tip and ensure you have a castle view room which is out of this world. The club lounge is also first class and the staff obliging to a point they belong in Michellin star restaurants. Starwood should bottle the recipe and have all their properties work to the benchmark of this great hotel and even better team running it. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Question mark on cleaning and washing Stayed two nights on business. Found, by accident, a newspaper cutting under a chair. Not knowing how long it had been there, it was still obvious that the furniture wasn't moved when the room was cleaned. There was also a brownish smear on the side of the sink just outside the toilet. It remained there even after I mentioned it at the reception and two cleaners had been sent to work the room. Moreover, I found a strange object wrapped round the spoon when I was about to have my tea at breakfast. Asked a waitress to replace it, but her reaction was surprisingly hostile. When she brought another cut, there was something at the bottom of it, so I had to send it away yet again. I don't have the habit of checking how clean my cup is, but I shall certainly do it next time I am at the hotel. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than positive stay Due to a 700+ person convention taking place during our stay we did not get to utilize the following : dinning facilities, bar area, and lobby during late afternoon wine events. The crowds from the convention were overwhelming. We felt like an outsider. We did not find the hotel comfortable. Our room amenities were fine. We spent as much time as possible away from the hotel. When we needed assistance from front desk it was available. One of your recommended tour companies, Timber Bush, was less than satisfactory. In fact we received a reimbursement of 50% due to the underwhelming tour we were on. Overall out experience was not a positive one. As tourists we did not find the hotel a place to retreat to to relax. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious room and great staff We stayed at the Grand Sheraton for a long weekend to celebrate out honeymoon/run the Edinburgh marathon. The room was beautiful and so comfortable. The staff were all fantastic, quickly sorting out an issue with our third party booking service who neglected to boom our breakfasts. The special touches for marathon runners (e.g. early breakfast, free smoothies) made us feel very welcome. Thank you! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two nights stay on business trip Room was stunning, one of the best I've stayed in. Clean, functional, extremely comfortable and beautifully set out and decorated. Service in the bar and at the front desk is excellent but lacking in the restaurant. It's perfectly fine at breakfast but both times at dinner I had to wait for 5 minutes before being seated (no queue). Food at breakfast is faultless - excellent choice and quality. Food at dinner was generally very good but not perfect - ordered a medium steak and it came well done, just not something you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. Bar has a fantastic choice of spirits and wines and excellent bar staff - Mert couldn't do enough to make the experience perfect. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff can not do enough for you If you are in the need of a very stress free restful time, then this hotel is the one for you. Whilst it is expensive for a two night stay in a Club Room, the service is second to none. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Staff and facilities are fantastic, really enjoyed the hotel and the city. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Thank you, thank you to the lovely staff at the Sheraton Edinburgh. We were greeted warmly and issued an upgraded beautiful modern room, even though it was too early to be checking in. The hotel is beautiful with magnificent views of Edinburgh Castle. Our room also overlooked the castle through a large picture window. The room was tastefully decorated with elegant tartan wallpaper and had lovely finishing touches like English tea and shortbread. The lights have settings from "on"to "low"to "mood". We ate breakfast at the hotel and were impressed with the beautiful buffet and full English breakfast June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best night's sleep The Sheraton beds are heavenly - I can understand why guests ask where they can buy the mattresses and pillows. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice We had a choice of two hotels for a conference ,I chose the Sheraton as I am SPG . The experience here was as good as I have had anywhere in the world. The staff were efficient and friendly and the room was great ( but a castle view would have been nice). I hope to return for a visit with my wife to see Edinburgh son. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for EICC We ran a major event over 3 days at the nearby EICC and the Sheraton worked perfectly in every respect. All the staff and facilities are excellent. The executive team for the event stayed in Club rooms which made all the difference during very long working days. It is very good for exploring Edinburgh too. The pool, gym and Spa are great too - a little quirky but top notch. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply wonderful It's been a while since I stayed and my memory from before was always a pleasant one. Arriving late was not a problem and I was impressed by the changes to the hotel. Check in was great and we had a Castle View club room which was lovely. On the following day we had breakfast in the club lounge which again was lovely. Then we hit the spa. Getting a late check out for 4 was handy. The spa was simply wonderful and very relaxing. We will certainly be back. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with the spa I booked a stay at the Sheraton because I normally love visits to their spa, particularly the thermal suite. On this visit though a couple of the thermal rooms weren't working. When I enquired about it when I was leaving the spa (as there are no staff upstairs), I was told they weren't aware of any faults but would look into it. I was surprised they had no system in place to check things over a morning and had to wait on customer complaints. Wouldn't be so bad but I had a day visit to spa last year and same problem. Not the best when the spa was the reason for choosing that hotel. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great spa experience & great service had a wonderful spa experience and treatments - your team are excellent and very helpful & welcoming May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel and location great hotel with wonderful facilities. The bar is great with staff who know how to please. Club Lounge is good and good service and breakfast in there, Upgraded to club floor. Shall be back as love the location. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel with Great Location Everything was excellent. Plush and modern rooms/bathrooms. Walking distance to Princes Street and the Castle. The beds were really comfortable. You feel a million dollars staying there. Only two things I was unhappy with were; 1) We had to pay £30.00 per person per day to use the Spa facilities (should be free in my opinion as they let you use the pool anyway!) 2) Our shower in the room always had low pressure - so we had to use the changing room showers at the pool! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy crap is this a nice hotel! Exceeded my expectations. Nicest Starwood property I have stayed in, and I've stayed in about 10 in the U.S. Apparently, it's undergone a renovation and it shows! I loved the oversize tub, the ability to choose the bathroom uplight color, seeing my name scroll on the TV, and the ability to change the lighting mood from the bedside as well as from the door. Oh, and the two entrances to the bathroom - nice! Only problems were waiting at the front desk with no staff in sight. But when the employee got there, he was very nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Note that this is a bit of a walk to Old Town (if that's where you're going) but not too bad. There are certainty other hotels closer, but probably not as nice. June 12, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>