Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Had a lovely time Just back from a two day stay at the Sheraton, and had a lovely stay. Staff were friendly and very helpful, breakfast was a real banquet which we throughly enjoyed and our room was spacious and extremely comfortable. Our only disappointment were the spa facilities. My son is 12, he's a big 12, he's not a small child splashing about in the pool or running about making noises but he was only allowed to use the pool from 8.30-9.30 in the morning and 15.00-17.00.in the afternoon, you are not allowed to use the facilities till you are 16. I appreciate this rule for the sauna but he was so looking forward to having a swim in the outside pool. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality customer service This was my third stay at the hotel and was the best! The customer service was second to none and my husband and I felt looked after by staff at all times. There did not seem like anything they would not do for us to make out stay more comfortable. Also staff took an interest in how our day had been etc adding a personal touch. We stayed on club level so had access to the club longe and full spa facilities. If I was staying again I would pay for the same package as it was worth it. The spa is amazing and staff very friendly and again they would go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. I am pregnant so was unable to experience all the facilities so will be back at a later date to have the full experience plus a treatment. The food is excellent. Prices for food are a bit more than I would usually pay but for special occasion was happy to pay. The only downside is I am quite a fussy eater and was disappointed not to see any chicken dishes on the menu instead the meats were rabbit/pigeon etc which I would not eat.The breakfast is the best I have ever experienced. There is a huge variety of choices so there will be something for everyone. Everytime I have stayed at the hotel the room has been very comfortable. This time we had a castle view and it was lovely. The rooms are very stylist and modern. My husband and I always sleep very well. The air con is a nice touch so people can set this to their own preference. Overall I would describe the Sheraton as one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It can be more expensive than other hotels but if your looking for top service, relaxing experience and luxury this hotel ticks all those boxes. I will continue to be a visitor to this hotel. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and comfortable hotel A great hotel with excellent features and service. Only minutes walk away from the Princess Street which is great for shopping. Friendly staff. I really enjoyed swimming on the warm pool. However, I was rather disappointed that there isn't a free steam room as one has to pay to go on the thermal suite. I would stay at the Sheraton over and over again! May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay for Edinburgh We stayed her for a belated valentines weekend back in March. Check in was a breeze - really friendly team who were happy to provide us lots of information about where to visit. Unfortunately we were not able to use our suite-night awards as planned due to a big conference taking place on the Friday night but instead we were treated to a lovely castle view room on the Friday night and given the option to move into a suite on the Saturday night. Both rooms were lovely - perfectly clean with wonderful amenities and a comfy bed. Castle view rooms are defiantly worth the little bit extra as the views are great. Location is very good, we got the tram from the airport for £8 each return and then just walked about 8-10 minutes down to road to get to the hotel. Once at the hotel you have a really good central base to explore the city, there are lots of lovely restaurants and shops near by and the old part of the city is a short walk away. Whilst there we did the free walking tour which was fun and easy to find from the hotel. On our first evening we decided to eat at the restaurant One Square. The food was wonderful and the service was good, my only slight criticism for this was that we ordered the Chateaubriand for two at £60 and it came with 4 chips !! When we questioned it and asked for some more they did arrive but with an additional £4 surcharge for a side order. Breakfast was one of the best I have had in Europe, on the first morning we used the club lounge which was nice and had a small but good variety of fresh food. On the second day we went down to the main restaurant and the breakfast was outstanding. wonderful fresh home made granola and a wide selection of breakfast treats including a selection of al-le-cart items at no extra cost. The club lounge was also nice in the evening with alcoholic drinks served with nibbles. On our last day we headed for the spa. This was very nice, you don't have to book treatments (these were quite pricey) you can just use the other facilities and have a bit of a relax for a small fee. Overall the customer service at this hotel was second to none - we were really made to feel welcome by everyone we met. Edinburgh is a beautify city and well worth a visit - if you want to make this visit in style and comfort whilst meeting some lovely people then I recommend booking the Sheraton Grand. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel and even better service! I had a wonderful stay at this hotel - very friendly staff, ideal location, access to great transportation options (I took the tram from the airport) and a great room! I arrived early morning with the hopes of having access to my room early (I had asked for it on my reservation but knew it wasn't guaranteed). Further, just before departing for Edinburgh I received confirmation that I had been upgraded to a suite. Upon arrival I knew something wasn't right as it was taking a while to check in - the manager came out and politely explained to me that there had been a hiccup and I didn't actually have the upgrade to a suite. Now, I'm a low key traveler and the suite was going to be a nice addition but it wasn't key to me enjoying my trip. The manager made me feel like a valued client by fully explaining the issue to me, ensuring that a priority room with a view was cleaned next and escorted me to breakfast (waiving the additional modest 5 pound fee) while I waited. Further, the staff at the restaurant were incredibly friendly, sincere and helpful! In less than 45 minutes I was full, the same manager returned to the restaurant with my keys and my luggage was already sent up to the room! That was service! The room was great - comfortable bed, nice bathroom (a real shower for those other Americans out there evaluating rooms), clean and, to my luck, a great view. I was also on the club floor which made things convenient. The club was often busy and, honestly, I've had better options in other Sheraton properties. However, they also give you the option of dining downstairs in the restaurant for a very modest additional fee - I recommend that! The food down there is quite expansive and the team in the restaurant (including the chef) was very friendly, helpful and just made the experience. Also, to be fair, I experienced the same level of superior attention and service in the club too - they just had fewer food selections. Be sure to check out the concierge if you have any questions - i stopped by a couple times and they also were just as friendly and helpful in terms of restaurant recommendation or advice on what to see/do. To be fair, I need to disclose I chose SPG properties for a reason and that's the membership value. I'm fortunate in that I'm at the platinum level although I don't feel that all of the attention I received was a result of that - I think this hotel just knows how to treat its guests. Given all of the perks at this hotel, I would recommend it to everyone - location, service, transportation, etc. It made my few days in Edinburgh special. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personnel All of the personnel were extremely helpful and gracious. The concierge, Lukasz, called many restaurants to find a reservation for us for dinner on a holiday weekend. He ensured that we had a wonderful evening. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to excellent, BUT... To my observation, most of the high-end hotels in the city emphasize their traditional architecture; the Sheraton is an exception. The corporate exterior houses generally excellent facilities, including a good restaurant and a stylish fitness club with a considerable local clientele. Staff were invariably warm. My large room was notable for a dramatic bathroom which thoughtfully included an unobtrusive nightlight; one wonders why these are not more common. One downside of my room, and it was a big one, was the amount of noise transmitted through the door that connected my unit with the one adjacent. Its occupants were not rowdy, but they were loud talkers; thankfully, it was in a language I could not even identify with certainty. For this reason I am forced to rate the hotel a good deal lower than I otherwise would have. On check out the clerk informed me that other guests have had similar complaints, and that the hotel is looking at better insulation for these doors. But my advice to this and all other hotels is to eliminate these irritating features entirely. The infrequent guest who wants adjoining accommodations can reserve a true suite; the far more frequent visitor should not be discommoded by a hotel’s apparent interest in “flexibility.” May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful ! Coming from Canada and hearing the word Rain I must say we brought you nothing but sunshine and warm weather, We all found the staff to be very cheery and willing to please our every needs. I must give special thanks to James at your reception desk for all his help in extending our stay when the car broke down . This was one of the best holidays ever in spite of our mishaps with the car . Arranging a rental car and just easing our minds . Such wonderful service will never be forgotten . Many thanks to all Raymond & Donna Wilson from Barrie On. Canada May 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T16:24:06.237-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_474, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>