Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Afordable This hotel is perfectly located by the airport. It offers a shuttle from the airport which is very convenient. It is all you will expect from an airport hotel. Decent spg recognition. Good for short visits or stop overs. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected overnight We were on a delay flight and the Sheraton was able to book a room with our travel agent. When we arrived they were booked out. The front desk clerk was extremely kind and put us in one of the rooms on the concierge floor even though we may not have achieved that status. We do frequently stay at Sheratons during conventions however, but she did not know that. We appreciate being treated as valued guests especially when we were so tired from travel. We would highly recommend your hotel and will choose it again when we are in Atlanta. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG hotel by the airport Hotel provides free shuttle to and from airport. Room was small but for a short sleep during a 9 hour layover in Atlanta. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs some update Some updating is definitely needed with this property. I was part of a larger group during my recent stay - and with that, it was frustrating to continually wait for an elevator. It seems as though only 2 out of 4 elevators were operating at any one time - unacceptable. Also, the 'Guest Services' line in the room was never picked up by a staff member, making it very frustrating to try to request a 'wake-up call'. Had to actually call the hotel directly on my cell to get anyone to pick up and request the wake-up call - also unacceptable. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AMMENITIES ARE INSUFFICIENT I travel on a regular basis and there are hotels that provide free parking, a personal microwave in your room and a personal refrigerator in you room unlike Sheraton. By design, a customer of Sheraton Gateway must pay for every single item in the hotel. This will include a $4 bottle of water that is available in the room. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet place for sleep Hotel staff if very accommodating when it comes to the guest needs. The club lounge is a nice touch for Platinum guests. I love the 24 hour access to soft drinks, bottle water and fruit. The Hotel is not a winner when it comes to décor however if you need a quiet night/day rest in a comfortable room without hearing doors slamming or kids running up and down the hall this is the place for you. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied at ALL My daughter had surgery in ATL and we stayed at the Sheraton for 5 nights. The headboard on the bed was ripped, housekeeping never came with towels or to clean (I caught them in the hall every day). On the Saturday evening of our stay (we checked out on Monday) a male employee started coming into our room, without knocking and insisted that we were supposed to be checking out (I had to call security about this one). Our air conditioner in the room didn't work and we were miserable all night, especially my daughter who was in a cast and in pain. I called the front desk and they said that maintenance didn't come in until 7:00 a.m., but they never came to look into the problem and I was so disgusted that I just didn't call the desk again. The lamp on the nightstand didn't even work properly. There was a short in it and it keep going on and off. To make matters worse one of your male staff members from the Concierge area started asking my daughter one time when we were downstairs if she had been clumsy and fell, she said no but he kept badgering her about being clumsy. I finally said that she had corrective surgery and that she didn't fall. He walked off and when he walked by again, he said "how would you feel if I kicked your leg", that was not a funny joke to my 9 year old, who was in pain and it certainly was NOT funny to me. I just looked at him and bit my lip, because I was livid. The only bright spots were that the security team was very friendly, efficient, and professional. We encountered an employee named "Tino" who was extremely helpful when we first arrived back from the hospital with my daughter. He rode the elevator up with us, made sure that we got her into the room safely, and even went back and brought a bucket of ice back to me for her ice packs. He was extremely patient and kind. Needless to say, our overall experience was not good. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very friendly staff The staff was very friendly and the bed very comfortable March 31, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>