Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ATL Airport Gateway I was surprised that when I set the reservations up that other fees were included. i learned that there was a $12 parking fee. I would not have a problem with it if I was told ahead of time. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient hotel The hotel has a great location , friendly staff , good food and serervice . The bar is very amusing with the tv around , the Bartender Soka very proffessional , the restaurant manager Mike is very nice and friendly. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and i will be back and recommand it to all my friends who will be visiting Atlanta. May 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beatuiful lobby and grounds Upon entering room I felt a irritation in my resipatory ( in my throat and air passage) , I asked the front desk if the air system was the same for the whole hotel. Yes. As days went by a sore throat developed, fought it with silver, once home I went to doctor received shot for imflamation and started antibiotics, getting better. December 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Unsatisfactory Service While the hotel and physical facility were fine, the service levels from the personnel were severely lacking. We were unable to find front desk representatives when needed and the airport shuttle service was unreliable. Hotel employees were not attentive to guests and were rude when sought out for assistance. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE THE HOTEL CLERK JENECE WAS DELIGHTFUL, PROFESSIONAL, AND VERY HELPFUL. EXEMPLARY CUSTOMER SERVICE. I ENJOYED EVERYTHING ABOUT THE HOTEL EXCEPT THE ROOMS WERE SMALL AND THE BATHROOM WAS LIKE A STALL. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN & THE BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND & STAY AGAIN WHEN VISITING ATL. THANKS JENECE:-) September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed My experience from reservation to billing was very frustrating. My stay was very disappointing. The room was average. The personnel at the front desk, maid service and maintenance were all very helpful. Reservation and accounting were very difficult to communicate with. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel WAY overpriced This is a decent hotel but is WAYYY overpriced. The bathroom is so small, you could barely move in it. There was also no pen or paper to write anything down and why do they only give enough towels for 2 people when usually 1towel has to be used as a hair towel. Alspo stinks that theg charhe daily for parking. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing driver Ramier, one of the drivers, was amazing. He always asked how things were going with my stay. What made him exceptional was he then asked, is there anything we can do to make it better? He truly wanted to make sure my stay was pleasant and I felt his sincerity. Great employee! Sorry if I spelt his name wrong. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at the Gatewood Sheraton in Atlanta,Georgia I wasn't happy with the lack of information given. Ex: parking fees, additional parking in back of hotel. This presents a safety issue to families, and the sign that states that there not responsible for your vehicle or things left in your car on Sheraton's property. Well. who's responsible for your safety. November 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud There was a loud room party next to us. It was going strong at 1am.. The staff finally moved us after three calls to the desk over the course of an hour. Then at 4am the alarm in the room went off. The free breakfast we were given was awful. This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by traveler My profile asks that when a room is reserved it should be near an elevator and at a low floor.....i was put on the 10th floor and about a mile from the elevator.....that is certainly not a good impression for being the first time i stayed at your hotel. I might come back in the future if the need arises. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always... I stay here frequently and ALWAYS get good, consistant friendly service. Rooms are clean, although bathroom design is a bit 'tight'. Front Desk Staff and Restaurant/Bar always remember me when I return. Nice to be welcomed. Fitness center is newly rennovated and clean! Food is very good in bar/restaurant. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNHAPPY TRAVELER TEMPERATURE WAS TO HOT UNABLE TO SLEEP FIRST NIGHT EVEN THOU TURNED HEAT DOWN. CALLED NEXT MORNING--EXPLAINED PROBLEM AND STAFF RE-SET THERMOSTAT AND CHANGED FILTER STILL UNABLE TO SLEEP---HELPED SOME February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable overnight stay Very courteous staff and even if we booked already in the evening the transaction went very well. The hotel lobby was nicely kept and rooms were as expected, clean and clean smelling. Gave it 3 stars for Facilities Met My Expectation only because of the extra charge for parking and Internet connection. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Appearance and Clean This is a beautiful hotel, and I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. The hotel rooms are clean with good all around views of the Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Int'l Airport. The hotel offers lots of fun things to do, and has easy access to the highways that lead to the city center of Atlanta. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy stay Nice staff, good looking hotel, walls made of paper. I could hear conversations in the hallway, in the room next door (perhaps because it was an adjoining room the noise carried more), and just about everything else (although I only noticed one plane, so maybe the exterior soundproofing is better). March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by you have a rude manager stay excellent, had park and fly rate. on return trip shuttle didn't show up for 45 minutes took a taxi to hotel. when i asked manager about shuttle he was very rude and informed me the shuttle had run every 15 minutes. stay at sheraton several times a year and have never met a more rude young man September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless Internet Service This is a nice hotel, but the wireless internet service in the room is very poor!! I stayed three days and three nights and couldn't keep or get an internet connection long enough to check one email. I experienced the same thing two years ago. At least they didn't charge me the 9.95 per 24 hours. January 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Employees need to work on cusotmer service Upon arrival and check-in, the employee at the front desk was rude! Our keys did not work and so we had to go back down to the lobby, from the ninth floor, to get them fixed. There was no refridgerator in our room, our television remote did not work and the toliet did not flush properly. We found bugs in our room and the wallpaper was coming off the walls at the ceiling. The only electrial outlet we could find in the room was in the far corner or in the bathroom. Very inconvienent. This made for a fairly stressful and uncomfortable stay. For the price charged on theses rooms, this was competely unacceptable. On a much lighter note, however, the maids were extremely helpful and attentive. One maid, after noticing how long we were waiting on elevators, offered to take us down the staff elevator and even helped carry our luggage! All the main elevators were full with people trying to check out. This is understandable, but after waiting for 30 minutes trying to get an elevator, it was so nice of her to help. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was truly disappointed. The toilet in my room had urine on it when we entered. When towels were replaced noticeable long strains of human hair was found folded inside. The elevators were malfunctioning and/or out-of-order. The service in the restaurant was the worst I have ever experienced. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfectly Adequate and Pleasantly Surprised I am always a bit nervous about staying in the airport hotels. Thankfully the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Clean hotel. Comfortable and quiet room (11th floor)... Although a suite upgrade wasnt available when i checked in :( the gentleman was accommodating in my request for a good room... September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very convienent Hotel is beautiful and most staff is very friendly. House keeping is terrible, it took 2 days to get towels and wash cloths and our room was partially cleaned daily. Coffee shop was daily out of something it it wasn't cups it was lids...very unprepared. This was a most disappointing stay. August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel is Dated and Not to Standard I dont stay at ATL very often, but I will not stay at the Sheraton Gateway again. The rooms (even on the Club Level) are dated and in need of work. Further, for an early checkout in the morning, the person on duty could not give me a copy of the bill and did not send one as she promised. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness The sleeping room was clean on arrival, but only half cleaned the next day, coffee machine not cleaned, no refill of coffee, bed half made, bath mat left on floor never replaced. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why Not Stay here... Room was not up to best standards. No room safe. Poor lighting. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in GA Terrible noise control. I called the front desk twice for noisy talking all night neighbors. The talking went on until after 5 am on valentines day. No cooperation from management to rectify the problem. I had to check out and find another hotel where I could actually get some sleep. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy! This hotel exceded my expertations. I thought being near the airport it would be noisy, during our time there I forgot that we were near the airport. Meals were served at our conference. The food was delicious and the wait staff were efficient and friendly. Thank you for everything. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I enjoyed my whole stay at this property with my wife , front desk is great . Room is very clean .The food at the 1900 Bar and grill is excellent as well as the service , friendly staff , the restaurant manager is very kind.. Very convenient hotel only few minutes from the airport. May 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied at ALL My daughter had surgery in ATL and we stayed at the Sheraton for 5 nights. The headboard on the bed was ripped, housekeeping never came with towels or to clean (I caught them in the hall every day). On the Saturday evening of our stay (we checked out on Monday) a male employee started coming into our room, without knocking and insisted that we were supposed to be checking out (I had to call security about this one). Our air conditioner in the room didn't work and we were miserable all night, especially my daughter who was in a cast and in pain. I called the front desk and they said that maintenance didn't come in until 7:00 a.m., but they never came to look into the problem and I was so disgusted that I just didn't call the desk again. The lamp on the nightstand didn't even work properly. There was a short in it and it keep going on and off. To make matters worse one of your male staff members from the Concierge area started asking my daughter one time when we were downstairs if she had been clumsy and fell, she said no but he kept badgering her about being clumsy. I finally said that she had corrective surgery and that she didn't fall. He walked off and when he walked by again, he said "how would you feel if I kicked your leg", that was not a funny joke to my 9 year old, who was in pain and it certainly was NOT funny to me. I just looked at him and bit my lip, because I was livid. The only bright spots were that the security team was very friendly, efficient, and professional. We encountered an employee named "Tino" who was extremely helpful when we first arrived back from the hospital with my daughter. He rode the elevator up with us, made sure that we got her into the room safely, and even went back and brought a bucket of ice back to me for her ice packs. He was extremely patient and kind. Needless to say, our overall experience was not good. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AIR CONDITIONER PROBLEMS We had 2 rooms, on club level, one ac blows warm air-miserable night, and the other the ac was so noisy it kept you awake all night long. Not even an apology from the staff. I thought club level was "better" than the cheaper rooms. Everything else was great. I loved the bed. October 11, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>