Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stop over for airport The hotel is very well located and the shuttle to the airport is on time and drivers great. Rooms are up to date and everything worked well. Only drawbackk was there were no bell persons to help with luggage. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Come Back This was such a fun weekend!! The staff was amazing. Only problem we had was in the Pub/Grill. We waited for almost 20 mintues and no one took our order. However, the staff everywhere else made up for it!! April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I was very disappointed with the reservation difficulties I had (many) and in the service I received from the accounting department upon my completion of my stay. These two departments need improving. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a great time and enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The Front Desk Representatives were especially helpful in assisting me during my stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others in the future! February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient airport hotel Stayed 2 nights at this hotel when picking up/dropping off family and friends on International flights. Shuttle service was the best! Beds were comfortable and Club Lounge was nice. Would stay here again. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Meetings i stayed at this location for my masonic convention. I truly enjoyed the facility and food!!!! The only issue i had was the housekeeping. I did not receive enough towels and she did not vacuum enough. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping falls down on job Arrived late and tired, upon turning down bed we found a very soiled bedspread, a oily yellow goo was all over the underneath, the sheet had gum stuck to it. Housekeeping should have caught all of that. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff, was very friendly and helpful, the rooms was neat and clean, great fcilities, swimming pool and fitness room, next time I am in the ATL, that will be my hotel. I can't wait to go back. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SKF62 I always enjoy staying at Starwood properties. My only concern is that you are a pet friendly hotel whereas I am not a pet friendly person and it bothers me to see pets larger than I am in the halls. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff members I really enjoyed my stay, everyone as good customer service and greetings with a smile. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the waiter, Club level is just great, looking forward to visiting again. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Service Directory No service directory in room. No mention of in-room dining hours at hotel web site. No TV station directory. At check-in was advised NO SPG GOLD BENEFITS because I was redeeming an award for stay. July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel met my needs. Restaurant was expensive and had a limited menu. The room did not have a list of tv station numbers. I had to call and request one. Would suggest the shuttle go to the airport four times an hour. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay... This hotel met my expectations in every way...cheerful, helpful employees and beautiful, comfortable facilities sooo close to the airport. Very convenient location. I will definitely stay again. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has great features to offer my only complaint is that the toilet is very low and the tub was very narrow. staff is friendly, food is great, loved the club house and the views.. I will definitely retunr October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Nice lounge area for accessing the internet, friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway 1. The rooms were excellent as usual. 2. The food in the Club Room was greatly improved over our previous years stays until Sunday morning. Sunday morning was totally unsatisfactory. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Location Noisey In Room 12??? not sure, but closest to the elevator shaft. Could hear elevators all evening even while TV on and throughout night. Sounding like wheezing or someone vacuuming on the roof. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Don't really have much to stay other than thank you to the ladies at the front desk especially Ashley she really took time out of her day to make sure I understood the SPG program. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of my worst hotel stays EVER!!! The room we were given when we arrived was DIRTY!!! As I result, I had to go all the way back down to the check in desk with ALL my luggage and request a CLEAN ROOM!! The food provided was the WORST I have ever experienced and I travel frequently. On day one of our conference breakfast consisted of a danish that would fit in the palm or your hand and coffee. Day one's lunch was a boxed lunch which consisted of a cookie, small bag of chips, ham sandwich and a bottle of water. The sandwiches had obviously been made several hours before hand because the lettuce was wilted and the mayo had liquefied the slice of cheese. When you pulled the sandwich out to unwrap it there was liquid mayo and cheese dripping out of it- ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!!! I wound up going to the snack shop and buying a $2.50 croissant because I was so hungry. On day two of the conference -same tiny danish and coffee breakfast and same boxed lunch-EXCEPT this time they wanted you to pay $10.00 for the boxed lunch!!!! We passed and wound up leaving to eat on the way back home!!! If you want to have a conference DO NOT HAVE IT HERE!!!! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Very professional and pleasant check-in person (Ms. Cordova) at desk who answered a bunch of my questions with good humor when I checked in late at night. Terrific intro to stay. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was Okay I have stayed overnight at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel several times over the last few years and have found it very comfortable with a very helpful staff. However, my last stay was not quite as pleasant. First of all, there was a large stain (it looked like a bloodstain!) on one of the bed's comforters. One of the staff members at the front desk (an Olivia P.) nearly rolled her eyes at me when I informed her of the stain and my desire to have the sheets changed. (maybe I was too casually dressed, but her dislike for me was quite clear.) The sheets were changed, so we were happy with that. Our experience at the 1900 Bar & Grill was also dismal. My wife had to dust off her chair when we entered the bar, there was still garbage on a few tables, the wait staff chatted as we waited for our food and ate. Our server disappeared after bringing us our food which was only lukewarm. After finishing our meal, the waitress was also rather rude to us. (maybe we were too casually dressed.) A pretty awful experience in many ways, but the comfort of the room and the professionalism of a few staff members made up for it. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by switched rates on me Quoted me $133 for the first night and then charged me 155 on check out. Clerk could not help me and had to leave to catch plane. Want to charge for every little extra like WI Fi February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storage Tank Coordinator This hotel was excellent place to stay while out of twon. Typically, the advertisement on-line is more than the room actual condition, but this one was as advertised. Good Job! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff This was a great hotel and good location for the airport. My only complaint is there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The staff was great and lobby was very nice. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Quick Stop-Worth It I had a one night stay and this met my needs. Room was clean, bummer that you have to pay for Wi-Fi. Toilet kept running, but housekeeping resolved it quickly. No complaints June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport Business Stay This location does a very nice job in meeting the traveling business needs of users. It has kept its facility current in meeting these needs, remaining fresh and welcoming. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay The Sheraton Gateway Atlanta is always great with a professional, friendly staff. Tristan was fantastic - we really appreciate his proactive support of our various needs. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel PROS: Very comfortable beds and nice restaurant, Cons: No free WiFi, pay to park, and walls to thin. It was like the people in rooms next to me where in the same room July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! These were the softest beds ever! The free shower sponge was a nice touch. Wonderful and friendly staff...shuttle drivers are great! November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Excited This hotel fell beneath my expectations, by far. I was expecting a cleaner environment, but was met with tidy, at BEST. Not excited, and will probably not come back. August 27, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>