Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dated and needs to be refurbished The night lamps in the room did not work. I don't think the staff takes stock of what's working in the room and fixes what isn't. January 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Location Noisey In Room 12??? not sure, but closest to the elevator shaft. Could hear elevators all evening even while TV on and throughout night. Sounding like wheezing or someone vacuuming on the roof. November 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of my worst hotel stays EVER!!! The room we were given when we arrived was DIRTY!!! As I result, I had to go all the way back down to the check in desk with ALL my luggage and request a CLEAN ROOM!! The food provided was the WORST I have ever experienced and I travel frequently. On day one of our conference breakfast consisted of a danish that would fit in the palm or your hand and coffee. Day one's lunch was a boxed lunch which consisted of a cookie, small bag of chips, ham sandwich and a bottle of water. The sandwiches had obviously been made several hours before hand because the lettuce was wilted and the mayo had liquefied the slice of cheese. When you pulled the sandwich out to unwrap it there was liquid mayo and cheese dripping out of it- ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!!! I wound up going to the snack shop and buying a $2.50 croissant because I was so hungry. On day two of the conference -same tiny danish and coffee breakfast and same boxed lunch-EXCEPT this time they wanted you to pay $10.00 for the boxed lunch!!!! We passed and wound up leaving to eat on the way back home!!! If you want to have a conference DO NOT HAVE IT HERE!!!! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway 1. The rooms were excellent as usual. 2. The food in the Club Room was greatly improved over our previous years stays until Sunday morning. Sunday morning was totally unsatisfactory. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Don't really have much to stay other than thank you to the ladies at the front desk especially Ashley she really took time out of her day to make sure I understood the SPG program. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has great features to offer my only complaint is that the toilet is very low and the tub was very narrow. staff is friendly, food is great, loved the club house and the views.. I will definitely retunr October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Very professional and pleasant check-in person (Ms. Cordova) at desk who answered a bunch of my questions with good humor when I checked in late at night. Terrific intro to stay. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was Okay I have stayed overnight at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel several times over the last few years and have found it very comfortable with a very helpful staff. However, my last stay was not quite as pleasant. First of all, there was a large stain (it looked like a bloodstain!) on one of the bed's comforters. One of the staff members at the front desk (an Olivia P.) nearly rolled her eyes at me when I informed her of the stain and my desire to have the sheets changed. (maybe I was too casually dressed, but her dislike for me was quite clear.) The sheets were changed, so we were happy with that. Our experience at the 1900 Bar & Grill was also dismal. My wife had to dust off her chair when we entered the bar, there was still garbage on a few tables, the wait staff chatted as we waited for our food and ate. Our server disappeared after bringing us our food which was only lukewarm. After finishing our meal, the waitress was also rather rude to us. (maybe we were too casually dressed.) A pretty awful experience in many ways, but the comfort of the room and the professionalism of a few staff members made up for it. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by switched rates on me Quoted me $133 for the first night and then charged me 155 on check out. Clerk could not help me and had to leave to catch plane. Want to charge for every little extra like WI Fi February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storage Tank Coordinator This hotel was excellent place to stay while out of twon. Typically, the advertisement on-line is more than the room actual condition, but this one was as advertised. Good Job! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff This was a great hotel and good location for the airport. My only complaint is there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The staff was great and lobby was very nice. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Quick Stop-Worth It I had a one night stay and this met my needs. Room was clean, bummer that you have to pay for Wi-Fi. Toilet kept running, but housekeeping resolved it quickly. No complaints June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport Business Stay This location does a very nice job in meeting the traveling business needs of users. It has kept its facility current in meeting these needs, remaining fresh and welcoming. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay The Sheraton Gateway Atlanta is always great with a professional, friendly staff. Tristan was fantastic - we really appreciate his proactive support of our various needs. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel PROS: Very comfortable beds and nice restaurant, Cons: No free WiFi, pay to park, and walls to thin. It was like the people in rooms next to me where in the same room July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Excited This hotel fell beneath my expectations, by far. I was expecting a cleaner environment, but was met with tidy, at BEST. Not excited, and will probably not come back. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great welcome back to the US!! Stayed here my first night home after 9 months in Iraq, and the staff was AWESOME! Friendly, helpful and outgoing! Hotel was SPOTLESS and obviously well maintained. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fabulous! The hotel was clean and the service was fabulous! Great food, atomsphere, and swimming pool area. Pillows were the softest pillows. Great experience all around! July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The second I got on the shuttle I was warmly welcomed and it continued throughout my stay. You can tell the difference from a Starwood hotel versus any other. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was nice, except The overall experience was excellent except for one thing. There never was trash bags in the room. But overall everything and everyone was great and helpful. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent three day stay The food was consistantly excellant. I was amazed that several hundred people at the conference could be served three meals a day so fast and yet be so good. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel While the hotel was neat and clean, it is very "dated". The carpet looks very old, the doors are not modernized. The cleanliness off sets the older building. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by parking Parking garage in rear was run down and dark my girl friend was scared to park on second level looked like a bomb hit it, for $12 expected some security. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Meetings Staff should always recognize Starwood Members upon their arrival. I was not acknowledged as a Starwood member upon my arrival or any time during my stay. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sensational experience The Sheraton Gateway Atlanta was a welcome surprise. The ambiance, quality of room, service and care were unexpected but welcomed. Enjoyed the experience. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not stay at this Sheraton This hotel charges you for parking but does not disclose the same behforehand. In addition, the hotel is VERY tired and clearly in need of "refreshment." October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Number One Hotel Choice Sheraton is my first choice when staying with Starwood brand hotel. I can always depend on the comfort of the beds and the great service from the staff. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference attendee I was pleasantly received by hotel staff. The accomodations were very appealing. Air traffice was not disturbing for the proximity to the airport. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! These were the softest beds ever! The free shower sponge was a nice touch. Wonderful and friendly staff...shuttle drivers are great! November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness I was at the hotel for 3 nights. The maids never made up my bed once. They never gave me clean soap or shampoo. I was given clean towels only twice October 27, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>