Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by A let down in Atlanta I am used to high quality comfort and hospitality with SPG. This property is a let down. I checked in at 9 Pm into a reserved Club level room. No SPG Gold recognition at check in. When I reminded them, I was told" we are full" without so much as establishing eye contact. Room was very average, but found a roach in closet. Identified the issue with house keeping but was told they will look into it in AM. I was speechless. At 11:30 PM I was woken up by a phone call. A man claiming to be from the front desk said that he had accidently deleted my information in the system, and wanted me to provide my Name and credit card information all over again.Or come down to the front desk to register again,but warned me there was a long line. I refused. But when I called the front desk, they had all my information. SO I think it was a hoax and someone was fishing for my CC info. But when I wanted to alert the Manager I was told he was busy , and he would call me. I am still waiting. While I do not blame Sheraton for someone trying to defraud me, I do hold them responsible for not taking the security of their guests seriously. I went to Club Lounge for Breakfast. But very shoddy service. I got my toast, but they ran out of the scrambled eggs, I got some coffee, but they had no cream. Finally I just grabbed a banana and left. So that was my 35 dollars extra I spent for the CLub level..... A complimentary Banana. I shall NEVER stay at this facility again. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel staff The hotel staff is very good and seeks to assist with customer needs. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and service. I enjoyed the staff and amenities of this hotel. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay, but Was Sorry To Hear We Could Not Use SPG Lounge anymore We have always tried to stay here in the past when coming to Atlanta, but have tried all the other Starwood Hotels in the area. One of the main reason we came was up until this visit as Gold SPG members we had access to the lounge to get drinks in the evening or a quick bit to eat in the morning. We were so sorry to hear that had changed. The young lady at the deck did allow us to access since we did not know before booking, but said she could not do it next time. Thus while our stay was good we will have to reconsider some of our other options in the future. January 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not meeting the basics I arrived late, and the room was cold. I turned on the heat, and it made noises as if it was working. As I said, i arrived late. To wake up at 5:30 AM to a room just as cold as when I checked in. I expect a heated room. And if the club lounge is open for breakfast at 6:30, that should mean 6:30. Not that I had to turn lights on when I entered, and found one fellow wandering around with a rack of dishes. No coffee, nothing available. I had 15 minutes to grab something to eat. Not to watch him stubble around setting up. And not a word of apology. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer This hotel is has an excellent location to the Atl airport January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL STAFF I have stayed at this location several times without incident. During my recent stay I arrived late and was unaware that the heat was not working in my Club floor room until I awoke late at night freezing. Upon my departure I advised the front desk staff and the management of the incident. They advised that they would reward me 3000 points for my inconvenience. When I receive the points I look forward to utilizing them at SPG properties. The staff is exceptional at this location and very responsive to your needs. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay... This hotel met my expectations in every way...cheerful, helpful employees and beautiful, comfortable facilities sooo close to the airport. Very convenient location. I will definitely stay again. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel While the hotel was neat and clean, it is very "dated". The carpet looks very old, the doors are not modernized. The cleanliness off sets the older building. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location This hotel has a good location close to the airport and is easily accessible from major highways. The reception staff were helpful and the only downside was the restaurant not opening on time in the morning for early departures. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BIG Disappointment We stay at this hotel pretty frequently. Our past esperience has been very good. On our recent stay we had trouble with the parking - specifically exiting. Your front desk supervisor Ca**en was one of the least friendly staff I have ever met - I've been Platinum for 8 years. Long story short I was double-billed for parking as the key she made didn't work and it was pouring out. So I paid by credit card to exit. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 'transit' hotel for Atlanta Airport Friendly staff, older hotel that has been fully remodeled. Can watch airplanes land from the room windows, but no noise from them. Nice lobby with free internet access and a number of computers. Really nice indoor pool and outdoor pool. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for short stays Nice hotel, room was a bit outdated. December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beatuiful lobby and grounds Upon entering room I felt a irritation in my resipatory ( in my throat and air passage) , I asked the front desk if the air system was the same for the whole hotel. Yes. As days went by a sore throat developed, fought it with silver, once home I went to doctor received shot for imflamation and started antibiotics, getting better. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accuracy of bill Overall I love this hotel. The staff is wonderful, rooms are usually clean and well kept. However, I almost always have a discrepency in my final bill. Most times I check out very early in the am (3:30 to 4:00 am) at which time the computer system is in transition and cannot finalize my bill. Upon receiving my bill via email or through our company's onnline system it is almost always incorrect and I have to call and straighten it out. Then I have to wait a week until the adjustment shows up on my credit card invoice. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard service Requested wake up call at 4:30. Staff said 4:00 when taking note. I said no, it's 4:30. Staff sounded flustered. After she asked time of my flight, I asked her to read back what wake up time she wrote down, and annoyed she asked why she needed to read back. I told her that was standard procedure in other industries to verify accuracy of information. She read back in a condescending way. In summary, this hotel has amateurish, unfriendly and poorly trained personel. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Friendly staff that was very accommodating. Clean and comfortable room. Indoor and outdoor pool. Fitness center was clean. Great value. December 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't recognize SPG patrons This was a very nice hotel, but we weren't offered anything as an SPG guest - no free points, free internet, or drink. We weren't told about the club room or given access to it. I might as well have stayed at another hotel chain. Also there was a charge of $10.00 to park overnight. I would think that hotel guests would get to park free. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always... I stay here frequently and ALWAYS get good, consistant friendly service. Rooms are clean, although bathroom design is a bit 'tight'. Front Desk Staff and Restaurant/Bar always remember me when I return. Nice to be welcomed. Fitness center is newly rennovated and clean! Food is very good in bar/restaurant. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storage Tank Coordinator This hotel was excellent place to stay while out of twon. Typically, the advertisement on-line is more than the room actual condition, but this one was as advertised. Good Job! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. My stay was an extremely welcome recovery after spending a week in Haiti building houses with Habitat For Humanity under very adverse conditions. The rooms and facilities are excellent and all staff friendly, helpful and efficient. If the opportunity presents itself in the future I will most definitely return and will also recommend your facility to anyone traveling through Atlanta. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff This was a great hotel and good location for the airport. My only complaint is there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The staff was great and lobby was very nice. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great servise, clean rooms and all areas. Great employees December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extended Stay Staff was great! Excellent for an overnight stay, but not for an extended stay December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping falls down on job Arrived late and tired, upon turning down bed we found a very soiled bedspread, a oily yellow goo was all over the underneath, the sheet had gum stuck to it. Housekeeping should have caught all of that. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Silvia is a blessing! I frequently stay at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Atlanta. Sheraton is very fortunate to have Silvia working as their front desk check in agent. I always hope she will be the one to check me in. She knows just what I need and has everything ready and waiting when I arrive. Silvia always addresses me by my surname, which I always find very respectful. Last week when I stayed there, I was in need of a stamp. I tried the hotel gift shop but they were out. Silvia offered me one of her very own stamps. This went above and beyond the call of duty! Sheraton, you have a gem of an employee! December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlanta The Bathroom door would only open halfway its door jammed up against the toilet as the Bathroom was so small, and this was an up graded room on the club floor. The Food in the club room was non existent, the breakfast was dried bread, only there was no one there to complain to and this is not the first time. its now time to find a decent hotel. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, needs more attention to details This is a beautiful hotel! There were minor issues with our room that were inconvenient. We had no ironing board and our TV reception was very bad. We called for repairs but TV could not be fixed. They did offer to move us to a new room, but never found one until late in the evening, too late to move when your checking out the next morning. Not having a ironing board is extremely inconvenient and there was no help with issue!!!! November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at the Gatewood Sheraton in Atlanta,Georgia I wasn't happy with the lack of information given. Ex: parking fees, additional parking in back of hotel. This presents a safety issue to families, and the sign that states that there not responsible for your vehicle or things left in your car on Sheraton's property. Well. who's responsible for your safety. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sharaton Gateway Hotel ATL Airport I think the location was great, near the airport and convenient since we were at a function there for the week end. I liked that it was across the street from Ruby Tuesdays. I like the parking lot being well lit, semi secure and easy to walk to. I think that the rooms are comfortable, the view was very pretty overlooking the colorful foliage and we could watch planes take off and land which entertained my youngest daughter. It was not loud in the room from the airport traffic. The bed, pillows and bedspread were comfortable and thick enough.. One of the bedspreads had ink stains on it and a few small holes in the sheets on that bed. The bathroom was a little tight to get in and out of the bathtub/shower when the door was open due to the location of the toilet. The bathroom could have been cleaner, in the shower, around the toilet and in corners inside and along the door frame .. We noticed dust and hair and what looked to be saw dust or something.. The art on the wall behind the toilet had paint splashes all over it. The carpet needs to be steam cleaned or replaced. There was a whole strip of wood missing off the dresser in the front but this is minor. I noticed a lack of outlets or plugs in the room. Or very few to begin with. I would not pay extra for wifi. When our room was cleaned, the tub still had hair in it and the coffee filter was not dumped. One of our wash cloths was picked up by accident by the cleaning crew (we had our own with us because our daughters are sensitive to laundry soaps, especially on their faces). That was just an accident since it was white and probably looked like the hotels white ones. Though thankfully the hotels wash cloths and towels look much better, newer. I think the prices for food in the hotel are very expensive. The food is good. The service was fine when we ordered by leaving a note hung up on the door at night. When checking out there were two ladies behind the desk talking to another lady in front of us and we thought we were standing in line behind another customer.. We weren't. We were the only ones there and it was three employees carrying on private conversations. We were not asked if we could be helped and some time went by before I asked if I was in line. After I was handed my bill, I didn't hear what the check out clerk said, but she walked off. I asked if that was it and she said yes mam, you just need to check that bill and make sure it's fine.. Then I tried to give her both room keys and she then explained the process of dropping the keys in a box after using one of the keys to get out of the parking lot. I think the employees at the desk need to speak up louder, explain the whole process of checking out, not to walk off and certainly do not carry on personal conversations while a customer is standing there. Checking in was a better experience with two guys and the process of checking in was clearer. November 21, 2012
  • 2015-04-20T19:02:26.594-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_517, tr_517
  • loc_en_US, sid_48, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>