Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 527 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Number One Hotel Choice Sheraton is my first choice when staying with Starwood brand hotel. I can always depend on the comfort of the beds and the great service from the staff. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff of this hotel are wonderful. The guy at the check-in made me feel so comfortable and really went out of his way to help me feel at home. The overall experience could not have been any better. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine but beware of transportation I stayed at the hotel on a layover from the airport. We got in late and my wife, who was pregnant and naseaus, needed something to eat and was not up for walking. The closest place was a restaurant directly accross the street from the hotel. (Although the next day I noticed a cafe sign in the hotel so they may have had food. Not sure, I wasnt told about it when asking the front desk.) The desk told us the hotel shuttle might not take us down their driveway so I had to use his friend at the cab company. $8!!!! to go to the end of the driveway! Horrible taxi partner that preys on tourists. Be carefull! October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading appearance Walking into the Sheraton it looked lovely. The lobby was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. My room initially looked ok, but closer inspection proved me wrong. The carpets were caked with dust, the comforter was torn, and the bathroom was filthy. There were holes in the walls where pictures had been. I was assigned a different room that obviously not been cleaned. Beds had been stripped and dirty towels were on the floor. The third room was fine, but this stay does not make me want to return. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great service Always your staff received me with a smile!!!!! October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nEVER LET DOWN NEVER FELT AT ONE TIME ANY ISSUE OR CONCERN WOULDNT BE ADDRESSED October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent three day stay The food was consistantly excellant. I was amazed that several hundred people at the conference could be served three meals a day so fast and yet be so good. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy! This hotel exceded my expertations. I thought being near the airport it would be noisy, during our time there I forgot that we were near the airport. Meals were served at our conference. The food was delicious and the wait staff were efficient and friendly. Thank you for everything. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by AIR CONDITIONER PROBLEMS We had 2 rooms, on club level, one ac blows warm air-miserable night, and the other the ac was so noisy it kept you awake all night long. Not even an apology from the staff. I thought club level was "better" than the cheaper rooms. Everything else was great. I loved the bed. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Think twice before checking in... If it were not for the conference that I was attending at this location, and the distance I would have to travel throughout the day, I would have preferred to stay at another location within the city. The room was not as desireable once I checked in. I've been in better. For a few more dollars, I would go into the city if the opportunity presents itself. The elements that came in from the street were not attractive at all. And no one challeged them as they entered in the late night. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointing Finding my reservation (2 rooms for 2 persons) was challenging. The bellman showed irritation when the desk person gave me a luggage carrier for self service). My room was warm, although thermostat was set at 65. I couldn't reach the desk on the phone despite pressing the correct button on the phone. The manager, toothy smile and empty words, told me that most people liked the temperature warmer, and that I should have pressed 0 on the phone (so why is there a button for the desk?). Not even "I'm sorry". At checkout, the bellman (same guy) told me that manager's policy is that HE had to move my luggage. I immediately confronted the manager who simply signaled to the bellman to give me the luggage rack I requested. No accountability to the bellman, although it's obvious I am among legions of people confronted with this nonsense. And, of course, not a single word to me that shows any responsibility. So disappointing. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vu & Tristan make this hotel I booked this hotel SOLELY based on the reviews I saw about Tristan. I knew I wanted to stay at a hotel that provided excellent customer service and this hotel seemed to fit the bill. Here is a breakdown of my experience. THE GOOD: Location: Hotel is THIS close to the airport! It was an easy ride to get there and they offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. Hotel: Nice, clean lobby, nice gift shop Parking: Very reasonable at $10 per day Staff: Again, Tristan and Vu were EXCELLENT! In fact, I needed to print out my boarding pass but all of the computers were being used so Vu logged onto my account and printed my boarding pass out for me. I thought that was a fantastic touch!! Tristan was also very helpful when I had a little bit of an issue (I'll talk about that in a bit). I also got room service and Sally (the name on the receipt) was very sweet. THE BAD Restaurant: The restaurant is called 1900 Grill. After a long flight and checking in, my friend and I were hungry. We walked into the restaurant and saw two women talking. They both looked in our direction, turned back to face each other and kept talking. After about a minute, I said, "Hello?" After ANOTHER 10 seconds, Lori (who ended up being our server) said do you want to sit? In my head I was thinking...NO...we just want to stand here and listen to the rest of your conversation but instead I said yes. The woman she was talking to (brown long hair with straight bangs) said well you can't sit over there (pointing), you have to sit in the back. Ok...no problem. I asked for the Island Spiced wings, which were on the menu but was told that they ran out of the spice for the wings. We ordered something else, ate and left. The food was decent BUT the customer service left a bad taste in my mouth. Rooms: Standard rooms. My room was outdated; peeling wall paper, slightly stained carpet, dirty walls, dusty. After spending the whole day out, we got back to our room at 6:00 PM only to find it wasn't cleaned. It was very frustrating because we wanted nothing more than to get a hot shower and rest before going back out. I called the front desk and explained my story to Tristan. He said he would take care of it. We left the hotel for about an hour; came back and just like he said, it was taken care of. The room was clean! THE UGLY My towel had brown stains on it; I only noticed it AFTER wiping my face and it disgusted me. I can only pray it was not a bodily fluid stain!! YUCK!! My wash rag had a tiny (take a guess) hair on it!! I noticed that as I was soaping up the rag! DOUBLE YUCK!! In all, this hotel has great potential. It definitely is in a fantastic location and very close to everything including a Ruby Tuesday across the street. I would recommend but next time I am bringing my own towels and wash rags. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal excellent hotel for the price October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not stay at this Sheraton This hotel charges you for parking but does not disclose the same behforehand. In addition, the hotel is VERY tired and clearly in need of "refreshment." October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by service manager If you are to walk around the Hotel and take note, 1. wall peeling in many areas, 2. lots of water damage to ceiling and walls, 3. Windows are very dirty. And one big thing is the sheets do not fit the beds as you sleep the sheets bunch up under you? Very uncomfortable, this was the case with several of other people I had spoken to in my meeting. I hope this helps October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was disappointing Room was across the hall from very noisey ice & vending machines, and had a 1-1/2 inch gap at bottom of door that did not shield the noise. Room was cold, but the HVAC would not deliver any heat; I had to turn it off to maintain a barely tolerable temperaure. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by you have a rude manager stay excellent, had park and fly rate. on return trip shuttle didn't show up for 45 minutes took a taxi to hotel. when i asked manager about shuttle he was very rude and informed me the shuttle had run every 15 minutes. stay at sheraton several times a year and have never met a more rude young man September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent bar menu We ordered the quesadilla from the bar menu after hours, and it was excellent. Well worth the money. I had a friend with me, and I was embarrassed by the comments she was making about the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom door knob was off on the inside of the bathroom. She commented on the dust that was in the bathroom vent and around the corners of the room. Also there were screws in the room floor that I stepped on with my bare feet. I was expecting better from Sheraton. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfectly Adequate and Pleasantly Surprised I am always a bit nervous about staying in the airport hotels. Thankfully the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Clean hotel. Comfortable and quiet room (11th floor)... Although a suite upgrade wasnt available when i checked in :( the gentleman was accommodating in my request for a good room... September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but missed the mark. Room was not as clean as you would expect from this type hotel. Even though we notified you that 4 would be in the room, we only had 2 coffee cups for coffee that morning. My 11 year old grandson wanted to swim, but the pool was cold. Not quite as enjoyable as we hoped. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The second I got on the shuttle I was warmly welcomed and it continued throughout my stay. You can tell the difference from a Starwood hotel versus any other. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Requesting another hotel for business Have been staying at this hotel once a month for a few years due to business. Lately have been disappointed in staff curtsey and attention. I am a SPG Gold member and always stay on a Tuesday night but cannot remember the last time I was able to stay on the club level. In the past few months have had trouble with keys and had to make more than one trip to the front desk...have had trouble getting internet in the room so could not do work needed to be done...have been put in a handicapped room twice and had to request to be moved. This last check in and issues was handled by a a woman at the front desk who acted as though we were interrupting her day by standing in front of her and breathing! Usually we eat out but when I did ave occasion to eat in the restaurant it was not an enjoyable experience as the staff had to searched for and the food was tasteless. Have in the past requested and recommended this hotel because it is clean and convienent and very quiet considering its proximity to the airport but after the last stay I will now be requesting another hotel. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with a few exceptions I travel to Atlanta every week and stayed at Sheraton Gateway last week to try it out. I was really impressed with the hotel and accommodations. A few not so great things that I hope are resolved: 1) internet service was slow/spotty at times 2) there was a strange mildewy smell in the room 3) there were black spots on the caulk in several places in the shower. I assume this was mold which could have contributed to the smell. I hope I don't encounter these things the next time I stay there as overall I liked the hotel and would recommend it. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by traveler My profile asks that when a room is reserved it should be near an elevator and at a low floor.....i was put on the 10th floor and about a mile from the elevator.....that is certainly not a good impression for being the first time i stayed at your hotel. I might come back in the future if the need arises. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Hotel is great location ,one minute from airpot and 2 blocks from car rentals.. Great clean roms and excellent valet and guest service September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Imporvement needed I have stayed at the hotel a few times in the past and have seen the decreasing services year over year. The check in was awefull. No sense of urgentcy and poor communication. Felt like I was someone walking in from the street asking for a room. The hotel is very run down, there was a weird smell in my room (from smoking I think). There was no room service when I tried to order, no laundry service avail and had to go to an outside laundrymat. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was awesome! Ok - it has been a couple of weeks - but still - I recall many of the names of folks that supported me to deliver 4 days of training. Mariana - pure and simple - she was exemplary - there early and what an attention to detail and her friendliness went above and beyond. Having her was an absolute delight! Many folks supported me - Janice, Anna {?}, Franklin, Miss Bobbie, and Ben. Folks were excellent and quite supportive which made a long week away from home far more productive for both myself and for all our attendees. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by atl airport Everything was great the room had a strange smell. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff This was the second time that I stayed. It is very continent from airport. I got a room on 12th floor,which was really nice. I had a little time in the morning, but I was able to enjoy breakfast. On the other hnd, my husband woke up little later and there were not breakfast left, which was disappointing for him. Due to labor day weekend, there were more guests, I believe. Overall, I really like the atmosphere and had relaxing time. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay The Sheraton Gateway Atlanta is always great with a professional, friendly staff. Tristan was fantastic - we really appreciate his proactive support of our various needs. August 31, 2012
  • 2015-07-28T16:23:39.164-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_527, tr_527
  • loc_en_US, sid_48, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>