Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The service in this hotel is very bad Front desk does not keep up to anything they say. The hotel does not care if you are a SPG platinum member. They do not care about any guest in the hotel. I had given a package to be handed over to UPS and the gentleman at the reception told me he would take care of that. Three weeks later the package was still not shipped. The hotel staff told me over the phone the package was handed over to UPS. I got to know from UPS they never got the package from the hotel. I made a special trip to the hotel and asked the front desk for the UPS package, guess what it was still in their office. The manager on duty was very apologizing and told me he will have his GM call me first thing in the morning and that he will also call me the next day, he took my cell number also assuring I will hear from the hotel soon. Guess what no one ever called me back. The service is very bad, not sure how they got affiliation to SPG. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average with one big flaw I stay at the Sheraton Gateway frequently. It's not the best hotel nor the worst hotel in the Starwood chain. It's average. One think you need to know if you're a non-smoker. HOLD YOUR BREATH as you enter the hotel. Over the past 3 months more and more smokers have stood directly outside the main entrance. There is blue smoke everywhere until you get to the desk and even then you can smell it. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I visited this hotel on a business trip. I was expecting more from a Sheraton. The hotel was clean and everyone was friendly however little things were disappointing. First, this hotel needs to invest in fabric softener! Towels were hard. Second, I ordered room service and was told it would be 30 minutes. Two hours later it had not arrived so I went to bed. A huge disappointment is no free wi-fi in the rooms. Its available only in the lobby. A huge inconvenience for business travelers! Granted you could pay for it but I could go to a cheaper hotel and get it for free! The airport shuttles were convenient and helpful! February 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location airport I have stayed at this hotel over several years and the accommodation and staff have always met my needs. I have reservation for May 2014 and I hope the reviews for April was an aberration and guest and staff was having a bad day. I will see, will arrive on the 20th. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seeked and Received Sheraton Service Easy and fast check in. Upgrade available and given. Room clean and quiet. Shuttle service runs often to and from the airport, short distance. Had a interview at Delta headquarters and special shuttle dropped us all off at front entrance. Breakfast buffet very good and fresh, with great service. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Afordable This hotel is perfectly located by the airport. It offers a shuttle from the airport which is very convenient. It is all you will expect from an airport hotel. Decent spg recognition. Good for short visits or stop overs. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The restaurant service needs attention. The hotel is well-appointed and comfortable. Room service was prompt and the food is good quality and served in generous portions. However, my experience with the restaurant service in the dining room was poor. I waited by myself for 5 minutes before any of the staff acknowledged me or even made eye contact. Waitstaff had little knowledge of the specials or how food was to be prepared, even after I asked them to check. Water goblet was filled for the first time half way through the meal. I also do not like paying extra for in-room WiFi service. You don't charge guests for using the hot water, do you? WiFi is your infrastructure. Not likely to stay at this Sheraton property again. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing items There was a little mold at the base of the tub. The nob was missing on the lamp. The drape needed some Velcro and the room was missing a hotel information guide. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay when flying out of Atlanta This is the second time I have used this hotel while flying out of Atlanta. The shuttle picks up on time and the staff is always helpful and accomodating. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce property by airport This is a nice smoke-free hotel close to the Atlanta Hartsfield airport. Friendly staff, good food. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by on the come up good people, good stay. really appreciated the late night staff. But you got to get rid of the Jelly Beans as a platinum award November 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did I really just stay at a Sheraton? The atrium was nice and welcoming. After going to my room, I was shocked at the condition of the room. I wondered if I was actually at a Sheraton hotel. The first thing I saw was the smoke detector hanging off the wall. The second thing I noticed is that there were no plugs to plug my phone and tablet into. I had to move the bed table and unplug the clock just to charge my phone. The next thing was when I went to get the iron...some of the door slats were broken and obviously damaged before I was there. The next thing I noticed was that there was a huge gap under the door so I could hear every thing and everyone who was outside my door...right by the elevator. So I had to put a towel down to block some of the noise. I called the front desk and asked if they would send someone up to take a look at the smoke detector. He came up and said that's normal he sees it all the time and shoved it back in it's place. Over the next couple days I noticed that the A/C was very poor. I even turned it down a little more than normal to see if that would help and a half a day later it didn't. This was the same in many of the conference rooms and general area of the hotel...very hot. When I went to check out, I noticed that the bar charged me twice. I asked about it and the rep asked me if I could prove it with my receipt. I said yes and then she believed me. I then waited a long time for her to fix it and after a while she said "well I couldn't figure it out so I credited your whole bill and you'll have to come back to speak with the manager this afternoon to get it sorted out". So I did. I explained again to the rep went what happened and hoped that it was sorted out so I could get back to my conference. She went through my account and said that the hotel was going to take care of it for my troubles and gave me a $0 balance bill. Only to find out 5 days later they charged my credit card for the bar amount. So I obviously called them and had to explain what happened to 2 people because of being transferred and finally the 3rd person said they could help me. After explaining what happened again, the person didn't even apologize or anything and said oh well we have your bill with the proper amount charged to the card. Would you like me to email you the updated receipt? He did and that was the end of the conversation. This was the worst case I can remember experiencing in a hotel chain. The fact that the hotel was outdated...I could get past because maybe they want to stay in the 90's and compete with LaQuintas. The part that I can't get over is that the hotel had a major service failure. The front desk representative apologized and said they would make the bill right and then comped my dinner. Then the hotel charges my credit card and when I call to explain what happened and that the bill was zeroed out already, the person just sent me a new bill that had the correct amount on it. The part that really shreds my cheese is that the last person that I had to talk to about this, didn't even apologize for the incident. I could've gotten over paying for it since already intended to do so...but when someone says they're covering it because they made an error and then another person charges you for it and doesn't even apologize for the error they made. What kind of business is this? What kind of brand is this? I've never been treated this way at any other major hotel chains. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unorganized Hotel I had my reservation 3 months in advance. When I arrived at the hotel I was told they didn't have a room cleaned and it would take awhile to find us a room. It was 10:30 at night. However, I was told if I was a Platnum member they had a room, but since I was only a gold, I needed to wait. An hour and a half later we are taken to a room that they found, but the lock was broken, so if we left the room security would have to let us back in. The room did have clean linens, but there was hair all over the floor in the bathroom, the bedskirt was brown/black/ DIRTY. The clock was unplugged, the tv was un hooked and there was no remote. it was not a pleasant stay and not at all what is expeceted of the SPG brand!!! April 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DESPITE this stay I know this is a better hotel My room had mosquitoes and missing pillows in my room. I got pillows and was promise 1000 points for my inconvenience and I never got those. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy lobby Maybe because of closing to ATL airport, the lobby was always noisy and pool were full. Nice location to ATL airport. (BTW there is a Westin properties nearby) November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your Personnel The only reason for the 3 star rating is due to your personnel. The staff member checking us in was very rude and acted as if we were bothering her. We were told our pet couldn't be left alone in the room and we have no problem with the rule. Upon returning we talked with another guest who informed she knew nothing about the rule and left two dogs in her room. The room itself was clean and the view wonderful which brings me to another point. We were at Club Level but the staff member failed to give us any information about any amenties, especially the breakfast. January 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stale Aftertaste After dealing with a delayed flight and then a canceled flight, I was looking for a comfortable, albeit short sleep at the Sheraton. I was forced to cover my hotel costs (thanks to new air travel policy!), so I went with a trusted brand. Everything was clean and nice except my room smelled strongly of stale smoke. So much so, that my clothes and luggage all wreaked the following day. Too bad I was too exhausted to complain to the Front Desk. I just couldn't muster up the energy after traveling for 8 hours to deal with changing to a new room. I'm sure the problem was just specific to my room, but nonetheless it left a stale taste in my mouth. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made it special! The concierge who checked me in was cheerful, friendly, and helpful. He set me up with internet which I needed for work. The woman in the cafe was equally lovely - and she remembered me when I came for coffee the second day. I took the shuttle several times, to get to MARTA and also for my flight, and I was impressed by how regularly and professionally it was run. The gentlemen who drove had their own distinct personalities but each one was fantastic and welcoming. It was a great stay and the staff really made it special. Thank you! Joanna January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Shouldn't Be A Sheraton This hotel should be removed from the Sheraton system. It's an insult to other properties in the brand. On check-in, the agent did not review/confirm my rate. They did not acknowledge that I had paid for a Club room. I was assigned to a room that had a broken air conditioning unit, requiring a trip back down to the desk and a long wait to be assisted. The room itself is small. The carpet wes stained, the furniture old and unattractive. The bathroom was also very small. The hotel is in need of a top-to-bottom gutting and refurbishment. The "Club lounge" ambiance was on part with the DMV. The "evening hors d'oeuvres" looked like they came from Costco. The morning breakfast was equally unimpressive and unappetizing. Avoid this hotel if at all possible. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above My Expectations I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this location. It was just a stop over on my way to south Florida. It is was a good deal for the money and I travel with a small pet so I was glad to find a hotel that had reasonable rates and still a clean nice hotel. The staff was great and the room was very clean and comfortable. I stayed on the club level and the accomadation for breakfast were closed due to the holiday. I was given a voucher for the restuarant downstairs. No complaints from me and I would definitely stay here again January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value and great location Compared to other 4-5 star properties in the area, this Sheraton is a good value, especially if you do the pre-paid option. Staff is very friendly. We were upgraded to club/executive lounge access. The evening hors d'oeuvres (posted 5-8 p.m.) were very minimal and ran out immediately (by 5:30 p.m.) After calling for a replenishment, a tray of mini-quiche finally arrived about 6:30 p.m. Other guests in the lounge were equally upset and disappointed. Breakfast the following day was much better-&-tables were clean clean January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncertain of how to rate This was my first stay at a Sheraton so I'm a little uncertain how to rate this. Honestly, had I read the amenities available, I probably wouldn't have stayed. I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator or microwave. My bathroom was a little dirty. There was hair still in the shower and sink and a trace of dirt or something around the tub. I'm having trouble speaking with someone regarding my bill since I didn't get a final bill when I checked out. I had the parking fee included in the room rate; however, in order to exit, I again had to pay. Now I'm being told that I have to call back on Monday to speak to someone because the system is down. I'm not getting a good feeling from this whole experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not understand customer service Front desk was understaffed with inexperienced staff given the rush of people attempting to check-in. The SPG priority line was not available, despite the sign so SPG members were left to grind it out with everyone else (some loyalty program). The bar and grill serves food (supposedly) until 11:45pm. They sat me down at 11:20, and then proceeded to ignore me for 15mins. No drink order, no food, nothing. I finally left and attempted order food from my room, only to find that my room key did not work. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good stay overall The Mrs. and myself had a great layover. Nice people, comfortable bed, very clean. Definitely, the best hotel in the ATL airport area. One minor dissapoiintment: The club room attendant just ignored the guests and kept playing on the club room computer his entire shift. It was almost funny how unprofessional his behaviour was. I am guessing his attitude does not get him any tips? :-) This is a dog friendly hotel, they only require you to sign a waiver which is really awesome! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel! Checked in late and was out early for flight but from what I experienced, this was a very very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was neat and clean! Loved it!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a idel location to Interstate 85 Great experience staying a this location October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! I was visiting Atlanta for the International Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses. While it was obvious there were several major events taking place there that weekend, everyone was very helpful and never felt like I was waiting to be taken care of. Enjoyed my stay!! :) July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat dismal I stay in Starwood properties most weeks. This hotel was below the norm, but not enough to check out after one night. The staff tries, but misses. The first room assigned to me was very smokey...in a non-smoking hotel, the second room literally did not have a bed, although the desk attendant insisted it did. She sent a worker up to verify the bed existed. It did not. The third room assigned was not made up. The fourth room was the charm. It took only 1.5 hours to check in. The Club Lounge is woefully inadequate, crammed with people and not a chair to be found....however the food there was better than that at the hotel restaurant. The attendant there is stellar. On a positive note, the hotel rooms are clean (although the halls are littered with guest debris...continually), the shuttle is frequent and on time with great drivers, and the room rate inexpensive. March 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terribly disappointing This property falls short of what I expect from SPG. Terrible outdated room (417), lights did not work, lampshade had brown stains all over it, and the walls were paper thin. I did not get SPG recognition, in fact the check in staff could not even find my reservation with my confirmation number and did not attach the stay to my account. No emailed receipt as requested. I had to ask for the breakfast that was included with my rate and the breakfast staff showed up late. Completely unacceptable and I will not be back. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to its greatness after my last 5 stays here, I didn't want to stay here no more because of the problems I have been though. But needless to stay management corrected those errors and the staff was tip top excellent all around service. Thank You October 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>