Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 584 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot email bills. Cannot FIND stays For 5 years, all of Sheraton and THIS hotel particularly, CANNOT email my bill. When I call back EVERY time, they cannot find my stay EVEN THOUGH I'M LOOKING AT IT ON SPG.COM. Not with my name, not with my SPG number, not with my credit card number. I have never had so much trouble from one entity in my life. You'll never have to worry about my gripes again. I'll not stay in Starwood properties again. It takes call after call and I'm placed on hold for long periods and STILL no bill. Good luck. July 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bugs, Old, Bad Air Conditioning, Terrible lounge Subject sums it up. I have pictures of bugs in the room. I had to clean the toilet seat myself upon checkin. No help fixing A/C in the room, which wasn't cooling down. No recognition of being Ambasaabor level guest. In fact, didn't even give me full green choice points and the front desk had attitude that I wouldn't stand ever. June 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality of Club Level facility Honestly, it is the worst quality facility among Sheraton hotels I have stayed so far. Club Level floor looks like abandoned building and should be more clean and sophisticated if it is named "Sheraton". In the room, both of telephones were out of order and I had to go out from the room to access Guest Service. Some staff at front desk seemed not well educated as she doesn't know where toothbrush and toothpaste are in the desk. June 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service from front desk The hotel was not bad. The parking garage was under construction which made it difficult to park in a safe area. June 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkin Experience Dedo Dixon was awesome and made us feel like we were starting our vacation even thougjh our flight was oversold and we had to check into the hotel because there were no other flights available. Dedo's personality iis so bubbly and full of cheer, that you start to absorb his cheerfulness. Many thanks to Dedo for helping to cheer us up when we were feeling blah. Crystal Miles-Smith June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red carpet service! I have had an experience at Sheraton Atlanta Airport that I will never forget. Miranda has the biggest heart. She shows that she is really concerned about me. She did not see me as a customer, she saw me as Clara. We built such an amazing report and I left with an experience that I consider a blessing. Thank you so much for going above and beyond to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. June 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I came to Atlanta for a few days and stayed at Sheraton Gateway. Although out of the way from midtown Atlanta it's easy to get around. The shuttle service will take you straight to the airport where you can also conveniently catch the MARTA. Check in was great. I was welcomed with a smile. I happened to be on the club floor which was great for me because they offer complimentary beverages and fruits. Being that it is summer time, having ease to as much water as I want was definitely a plus. The hotel facilities were good. The outdoor and indoor pool access was appreciated. The pool is not big but it allows you to enjoy yourself whether outside or inside. My only suggestion would be about the keycard access for the rooms. Not sure if it was just my keycard or if it had to do with the room itself but I had some difficulty accessing my room at times. I often had to hold my keycard for several seconds before my door would open. Aside from that my stay was good. June 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business / Personal Travel This hotel is wonderfully located near the airport, and the staff is really accommodating. I'm a member of various premium hotel club / loyalty programs but have been treated like I'm in a 5 star restaurant while in the club lounge for breakfast and evening appetizers. This is a good place for personal or business travel with reliable internet, shuttle service, decent fitness room, breakfast, etc. I'd like to give special recognition to Kathy and the other great lady (sorry name forgotten) providing food service in the lounge on the 12th floor. The give very professional service but make you feel like family! Big thanks to housekeeping for doing real cleaning daily! As well, thanks Dedo for attention guest experience and attentiveness to details! June 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising comfortable hotel I stayed in the hotel for a few hours from midnight to 4am before but was not impress. This could be due to my being tired from a long flight. I called a few days later to complained about the running water in the bathroom during my stay and spoke with Mr Dixon. He immediately apologised and put me at ease. He then invited me to come back promising that my stay will be much better. I took him up on his offer and he was right. We were treated very well. My room was comfortable. The food was great. Most of all my so enjoyed the pool tremendously. What an exceptional director you have in Mr Dixon. Good Job Mr Dixon. Thank You. June 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Weekend experience The stuff at this hotel was great. The front desk agent that checked me in was very nice. He has a wonderful smile when I approached the desk. The bellmen was very pleasant and help when I arrived and when I left. It was the same person. I left my tablet and laptop charger in the room and did not realize until I got on highway 95. I called back and Director of Housekeeping Emmanuel was on it. He checked the room and called me right back and sent out the email so I can get my stuff shipped. He was very helpful when I was panicking about my items. Thank you Emmanuel for the wonderful service. I will be back soon!!!! May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time guest at Sheraton Gateway Atlanta Airport I stay at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel for several reasons and have for years. The biggest reason is the hotel staff. I stay at hotels all around the world and I have to say that when I come to the Sheraton Gateway Atlanta Airport I feel like I'm at home. This goes especially for Michael T who treats me with great respect and is obviously and genuinely concerned that I have a good stay at the hotel. I have seen Michael in action for quite a while now and he treats all his guests with kindness and respect. Thanks again to Michael Thompson for always making me feel like I'm welcome! May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Staff There was an issue when I checked into my room, but that was all taken care of by Dedo and Big Mike. They went above and beyond to make sure my stay was perfect. They both are definitely an asset to the Starwood Brand and deserves a promotion. Also, there was a lady working around 12 noon who was very helpful as well. I never got her name, but she seemed to be a supervisor/manager of some sort. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very courteous, good food Facility is modern looking and very clean. Staff is courteous and responsive, including the driver of the airport-hotel shuttle. The ribeye steak at the Grille was delicious. It will be perfect if the indoor and outdoor pools could be combined into one bigger indoor pool to allow year-round lap swims. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality/ facility needs improvement Staff was really nice, I recommend it! Facilities in the hotel are out of date, needs a lot of improvement April 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by club lounge..lol I was forced to stay overnight after missing a connecting flight from Atlanta. Positives include the convenience to the airport with a free shuttle and........the public area looks beautiful. I wasn't there for more than 8 hours so I didn't explore much. But the stay got off to a great start when I was assigned a room that had not been touched since the guests left. This was around 11:00 pm. Never seen that happen nor should it ever happen. What if another guest was still in the room? I did get assigned a room right away and miraculously that one was cleaned. Due to this "inconvenience" I was assigned a club level room. This sounded good, I was starving after a day of travel and just wanted a snack which I was told were "available 24/7." The lounge was completely empty and quite frankly trashed. I assume the same people responsible for cleaning room 901 also cleaned the lounge. Not to mention the attendant (after learning that I'd have to leave the hotel at 6 am) stated that the club level would be a nice option due to their breakfast..........which is offered starting at 6:30 am. Looking back it's probably best I didn't wait around for it. I think if I get stranded in Atlanta airport again I'll choose to sleep in the terminal. I did enjoy the Showtime, though. Really made it worth it April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience!!! Spring Break 2016!!! We had a great stay at the Sheraton. Everything was wonderful! The front desk staff was excellent and had great advice on places to go around the city. My kids were on Spring Break and this location was perfect to catch the Marta downtown to all the museums and attractions. Rooms and hotel were very clean and the restaurant had great food as well as good service. I would definitely stay here again. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very nice and accomdating. March 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miss Barbara, Housekeeping Supervisor This review is for Miss Barbara, who I learned is the Housekeeping Supervisor for your hotel. We had a disabled person in the group and had been waiting for 20 minutes for an elevator on the 5th floor. She brought us to the service elevator and escorted us out. She was so kind, polite, and helpful. She was compassionate yet professional. I was extremely impressed with Miss Barbara. She is the example for what should be the standard. I appreciated her willingness to accommodate us without making us feel like we were a bother. March 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for an airport hotel They have at long last increased the breakfast in the lounge to 10.30am. Much better than the 9am it used to be. Place is dirty, my room 1203's door is covered in a thick layer of dust and dirt. March 21, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never come back I recently stayed for four nights at the Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel to attend a conference, and to say that the hotel was a disappointment sadly does not go far enough. I do not even know where to begin, so I will list my experiences in no particular order. Hotel Safe - Not having a room safe is not a huge problem, but for goodness sake, know how to open the safety deposit boxes in the lobby. I needed to have some valuables kept in a safe place during my stay, and because no room safes are provided, there is a safety deposit box available in the lobby. However, when I went to use it, it took nearly 20 minutes to have someone find the keys and go through each one of them before I gave up and decided to just keep my valuables with me throughout the duration of my stay. The safety deposit boxes moreover looked old and dirty, not a place where one would feel comfortable leaving something of value. Restaurant Service - I ate at the restaurant on two occasions. On the first occasion, the waiter was rude and altogether inattentive. When we first were seated, the waiter asked what we would like to drink to which we both asked for hot water. He returned with iced water. Then, when the waiter came by to take our order, my father happened to have needed to take a call. The waiter asked, “Can I take your order?” to which my father politely said, “Yes,” needing just a few seconds to review the menu (while on the phone). After about 3 seconds, the waiter waived his arms in frustration because my father didn’t have his order ready and simply walked away without even asking if I needed anything or to simply say “Please take your time…I will come back.” When he did return to take our order, we politely asked if we could have hot water. And FORTY minutes later, with still no hot water and no food, we simply had to leave. Meeting Room Temperature - I was attending a conference that was also held at the hotel. Despite several complaints from numerous people, the hotel was not able to fix the room temperature. People were in blankets throughout the convention. The thermostat was set to 70 but the temperature gauge of the room said 55. This was the case for most of the 3-day event. Maid Service - On the third day of my stay, I returned to my room at about 4:00 PM to find that the room had not yet been made. I politely called the front desk to follow up, to which the personnel said that someone would be sent up. I waited until 5:00 PM and then called again. The same person said that she had just put in the order to have someone sent up to which I said please make sure the room is made as I will be leaving for dinner soon. She said she would personally make sure it was done. I returned at 9:30 PM to find the room was still not made. I called the front desk again, and there was no answer. I had to call SPG Customer Service to finally get someone from the hotel to speak to me. They offered to send a maid, but since I was too tired and frustrated with the situation, I said that I would prefer to sleep. Around 20 minutes later, a maid knocked on my door ready to clean the room. Politely, I told her that it wasn’t necessary as I would prefer to sleep. She kindly offered me towels, etc. and apologized for disturbing me as she had been instructed to come to the room. Overall Feel - Lastly, the hotel just seems like it is old and dirty and in a terribly inconvenient location (other than its proximity to the airport). The only other nearby food establishment besides the hotel’s restaurant is a Ruby Tuesday across the street. The Ruby Tuesday made this hotel look like a 5-star place. I walked in to the restaurant and the smell alone forced me to walk out. In fairness to the hotel, they were apologetic regarding my experience and offered a few things to compensate for their shortcomings. I would like to point out one person who was especially gracious: Dedo. Dedo was an extremely kind and gracious person who seemed to sincerely regret that I had to endure these things. March 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by There was one nice man that was great There was only one nice man that was great. He worked the front desk and sorry I can't remember his name but he is from Jamaica. I had black bugs and orange splatter all over the walls in my original room. They were not lady bugs. The housekeep supervisor came in and washed the walls and picked up all the bugs. I was offered to move and we did. However, a friend of mine checked in a little later and was offered a discount on her room because of lady bugs. I am not one to make an issue but the room was horrible and I was very disgusted. Until I went downstairs and spoke to the one nice man in the whole hotel, he finally comp my room for one night. The restaurant was not equipped to be opened for the amount of people that was there for the dance competition. 3 workers in the whole entire restaurant. We never were asked what type of drink we wanted, they just gave us water. It took over 2 hours for food and we had little children with us. This pretty much happened overtime we were there until the last night when the dancers left. We finally had good service. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The hotel was amazing. Customer was beyond my expectations. Everyone from the bell man to the front desk to the workers in the lounge went above and beyond by far my best stay in a hotel. March 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Multitude of Issues For a 3.5 star hotel, this hotel is comparable to a 1 or 2 star hotel. 1-A very noisy HVAC unit that started and turned off about every 15 minutes. I had to place pillow over my ears to sleep. 2-Ants in the shower stall and by the sink. It was 30 degrees at night how can you have ants now? 3-Internet would not work at night or the next day. Kept getting error message about trying again. You were quick to charge when I tried the "premium" service which also did not work but charged. The desk clerk was nice enough to eliminate that charge. 4-Indoor pool was too cold. My very active 5 year old grandson could only stand about 20 minutes before shivering uncontrollably. 5- Upon entering hotel front desk clerk and another staff member proceeded to carry on a conversation with my party and another one just waiting. Signed, Extremely disappointed! February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I enjoyed my stay at your hotel the service was great i needed some things and i called guest services and Lawanda answered and she was very professional and very polite had great customer service she made sure i received everything i requested everyone was very helpful i would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Thank You Lawanda you rock. February 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel has great staff and in good location I was displaced from my home to do water/mold damage and the staff made my staff comfortable and turned an unfortunate situation into one that was more tolerable. My deep gratitude go out to Vicki, LaSonja, Albert, Mariama, , Michael and Bethany on the front desk. Almaz, Tyrone & Chauncy in Club Lounge, Opel, Bellman and LaKeith in house keeping. They really made my stay a very pleasant one. February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Some Hot Water Would Have Been Nice As I write this, I'm waiting for the manager to call me, but I'm not holding my breath. When I tried to take a shower this morning, I could not get any hot water, I got lukewarm at best. I called Guest Services and they quickly sent somebody from Engineering. He checked a few things, then let me know that "they are working on the chillers, it should be OK in 15 minutes." Since I had some business calls to attend to, it was another 2 hours before I could try the shower again. No hot water still. Add on top of this that I reserved a Club Room (11th and 12th floor) and I was put on the 8th floor, and my keycard wouldn't get me in the Club Lounge at first. I've never had this poor an experience at a Starwood property, and I'd imagine I'd have been better off elsewhere. January 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I am writing a review because I received horrible service and my stay was even worse. First, the Front Desk Clerk was very rude. He wasn't being professional at all. He did not inform us that their was a bike event there, nor did he tell us about the parking, internet information, or where the elevators were to get to our room. They could not control the bike group. The people from the bike group/event took over the whole entire hotel. They were smoking weed inside the hotel in the hallways and out front of the hotel. The smoking was so bad that it was coming into my room. They had music blasting throughout the hotel all night long. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always A Great Stay! Always a pleasure to stay here before my early morning flights. The staff is friendly and well trained and the hotel is always spotless. The rates are cheap whether paying cash or using Star Points. I love this Sheraton! January 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of accountabilty When you have no hot water in the hotel. You need to own it and be proactive, not ignore it and brush it away/ December 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a facelift and staff sluggish Hotel needs a facelift. Decor is quite dated and old. Room is ok. Service is poor and very slow. Food is substandard. December 13, 2015
  • 2016-08-24 T11:13:06.753-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_584, tr_584
  • loc_en_US, sid_48, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>