Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The restaurant service needs attention. The hotel is well-appointed and comfortable. Room service was prompt and the food is good quality and served in generous portions. However, my experience with the restaurant service in the dining room was poor. I waited by myself for 5 minutes before any of the staff acknowledged me or even made eye contact. Waitstaff had little knowledge of the specials or how food was to be prepared, even after I asked them to check. Water goblet was filled for the first time half way through the meal. I also do not like paying extra for in-room WiFi service. You don't charge guests for using the hot water, do you? WiFi is your infrastructure. Not likely to stay at this Sheraton property again. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay when flying out of Atlanta This is the second time I have used this hotel while flying out of Atlanta. The shuttle picks up on time and the staff is always helpful and accomodating. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce property by airport This is a nice smoke-free hotel close to the Atlanta Hartsfield airport. Friendly staff, good food. February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why Not Stay here... Room was not up to best standards. No room safe. Poor lighting. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was unacceptable I was placed in a room at the end of the hall on the 9th floor where apparently there had been some problem with the carpet near the ice maker. There was a large fan outside my door. that was on 24 hours. I was exhausted when I got in, yet eventually noticed an awful smell that was coming directly from the hallway. I subsequently found out that different guests, who were with my conference, had requested to move out of the my room and a nearby room, earlier that afternoon for the same reason. I cannot believe that your front desk would continue to assign guests to that room to people who checked in later. I understand that I could have requested a new room, yet I was extremely busy with the conference, and also felt angry that I would have to ask under the circumstances. Otherwise, the conference staff for NAA did a good job. Vicki Cohen February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unorganized Hotel I had my reservation 3 months in advance. When I arrived at the hotel I was told they didn't have a room cleaned and it would take awhile to find us a room. It was 10:30 at night. However, I was told if I was a Platnum member they had a room, but since I was only a gold, I needed to wait. An hour and a half later we are taken to a room that they found, but the lock was broken, so if we left the room security would have to let us back in. The room did have clean linens, but there was hair all over the floor in the bathroom, the bedskirt was brown/black/ DIRTY. The clock was unplugged, the tv was un hooked and there was no remote. it was not a pleasant stay and not at all what is expeceted of the SPG brand!!! April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place The facilities were great. The fitness center has all new equipment and lots of it. Meeting rooms are very well equipped as well. Starbucks Coffee was a big hit. Great staff that gives every indication they are there to serve you personally. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no soap or toilet paper in the room at checkin!!! I checked in this evening. I am a platinum member and was pleased that they upgraded me to a junior suite….then it was all downhill. I am very tired and won't write everything here, but suffice it to say that when you are ready to go to sleep and realize there is no soap and no toilet paper in the room that is just not acceptable!!!! Ginger in housekeeping was extremely kind, but management needs to get their act together. Also, don't believe the website that says it is a 15 dollar cab ride downtown. When I checked in I was told it was more like $40. I have stayed here before but never needed a cab, so I relied on the website for the cost. I am here 5 nights and need to go downtown everyday and don't want to take Marta. I assumed 15-20 each way plus a tip each way was in my budget. $40 plus tip each way isn't!!! Also, I needed to call the front desk three times for the soap, a room service menu and the toilet paper. Each time it took me over 20 minutes to reach someone. It was always busy. I am extremely disappointed, but now that I am here, I have no choice because the hotels downtown are sold out. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ATL Airport Gateway I was surprised that when I set the reservations up that other fees were included. i learned that there was a $12 parking fee. I would not have a problem with it if I was told ahead of time. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your Personnel The only reason for the 3 star rating is due to your personnel. The staff member checking us in was very rude and acted as if we were bothering her. We were told our pet couldn't be left alone in the room and we have no problem with the rule. Upon returning we talked with another guest who informed she knew nothing about the rule and left two dogs in her room. The room itself was clean and the view wonderful which brings me to another point. We were at Club Level but the staff member failed to give us any information about any amenties, especially the breakfast. January 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel for one night as a layover from the Atlanya airport. They had great 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport that was on time. We also enjoyed our room. It was good size, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very nice. They had a restaurant but we did not utilize this. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stale Aftertaste After dealing with a delayed flight and then a canceled flight, I was looking for a comfortable, albeit short sleep at the Sheraton. I was forced to cover my hotel costs (thanks to new air travel policy!), so I went with a trusted brand. Everything was clean and nice except my room smelled strongly of stale smoke. So much so, that my clothes and luggage all wreaked the following day. Too bad I was too exhausted to complain to the Front Desk. I just couldn't muster up the energy after traveling for 8 hours to deal with changing to a new room. I'm sure the problem was just specific to my room, but nonetheless it left a stale taste in my mouth. December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wost hotel stay ever. This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. We travel frequently so we have many to compare. We needed to catch a shuttle from the airport and after waiting for a lengthy time and seeing no shuttle in sight, we instead caught another hotel's shuttle, Upon entering the room, the bathroom was so small the door nearly grazed the toilet and the room was in state of disrepair, cracks in the floor and tiles. It was late in the evening when we checked in, and as we settled in for bed we realized the air conditioning was not working When we went to report the problem no one was at the front desk to help. By that time it was late and we had an EARLY flight to catch. The next morning we went down to catch the 6:05 shuttle and were greeted by no less that 30 people who said the shuttle had not run at all. The hotel staff answered us differently each time we asked about the timing of the shuttles. We waited for 25 minutes and no sign of the shuttle, we ended up paying 40 dollars for a taxi so we would not miss our flight. Needless to say for a hotel that claims to offer services for a good nights rest and transportation to the airport this one is severely lacking. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Shouldn't Be A Sheraton This hotel should be removed from the Sheraton system. It's an insult to other properties in the brand. On check-in, the agent did not review/confirm my rate. They did not acknowledge that I had paid for a Club room. I was assigned to a room that had a broken air conditioning unit, requiring a trip back down to the desk and a long wait to be assisted. The room itself is small. The carpet wes stained, the furniture old and unattractive. The bathroom was also very small. The hotel is in need of a top-to-bottom gutting and refurbishment. The "Club lounge" ambiance was on part with the DMV. The "evening hors d'oeuvres" looked like they came from Costco. The morning breakfast was equally unimpressive and unappetizing. Avoid this hotel if at all possible. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above My Expectations I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this location. It was just a stop over on my way to south Florida. It is was a good deal for the money and I travel with a small pet so I was glad to find a hotel that had reasonable rates and still a clean nice hotel. The staff was great and the room was very clean and comfortable. I stayed on the club level and the accomadation for breakfast were closed due to the holiday. I was given a voucher for the restuarant downstairs. No complaints from me and I would definitely stay here again January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value and great location Compared to other 4-5 star properties in the area, this Sheraton is a good value, especially if you do the pre-paid option. Staff is very friendly. We were upgraded to club/executive lounge access. The evening hors d'oeuvres (posted 5-8 p.m.) were very minimal and ran out immediately (by 5:30 p.m.) After calling for a replenishment, a tray of mini-quiche finally arrived about 6:30 p.m. Other guests in the lounge were equally upset and disappointed. Breakfast the following day was much better-&-tables were clean clean January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Bathroom not clean. Air conditioner did not work properly February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not understand customer service Front desk was understaffed with inexperienced staff given the rush of people attempting to check-in. The SPG priority line was not available, despite the sign so SPG members were left to grind it out with everyone else (some loyalty program). The bar and grill serves food (supposedly) until 11:45pm. They sat me down at 11:20, and then proceeded to ignore me for 15mins. No drink order, no food, nothing. I finally left and attempted order food from my room, only to find that my room key did not work. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good stay overall The Mrs. and myself had a great layover. Nice people, comfortable bed, very clean. Definitely, the best hotel in the ATL airport area. One minor dissapoiintment: The club room attendant just ignored the guests and kept playing on the club room computer his entire shift. It was almost funny how unprofessional his behaviour was. I am guessing his attitude does not get him any tips? :-) This is a dog friendly hotel, they only require you to sign a waiver which is really awesome! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Mr. Dixon was the star on my stay at the Sheraton Gateway. At check in, I noticed a problem in my room. I sent Mr. Dixon an email and the issue was corrected in minutes. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. Definitely would stay at this property in the future. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Very Happy staff and great service. I'll stay there for all coming trade shows. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Close Sheraton Gateway is one of my favorite hotels to stay at when in Atlanta. It's so close to being rated a 4 star hotel. With a few renovations to club level rooms & the elevators you're sure to reach 4 star status. The room I stayed in was a club level room but the carpet was clearly worn, ceramic was missing from the tub, dust adorned the antique furniture in the hallways & the elevators interior, clearly shows signs of wear & tear. A few renovations like modern fixtures in the bathrooms, shower massages or jacuzzi tubs will surely elevate Sheraton Gateway Atlanta. Otherwise, you're still one of my favorites & so conveniently located. Thank you!! December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat dismal I stay in Starwood properties most weeks. This hotel was below the norm, but not enough to check out after one night. The staff tries, but misses. The first room assigned to me was very smokey...in a non-smoking hotel, the second room literally did not have a bed, although the desk attendant insisted it did. She sent a worker up to verify the bed existed. It did not. The third room assigned was not made up. The fourth room was the charm. It took only 1.5 hours to check in. The Club Lounge is woefully inadequate, crammed with people and not a chair to be found....however the food there was better than that at the hotel restaurant. The attendant there is stellar. On a positive note, the hotel rooms are clean (although the halls are littered with guest debris...continually), the shuttle is frequent and on time with great drivers, and the room rate inexpensive. March 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Property! Phones didnt work Missed important mtg b/c wake up call didn't go thru. Did not know phones weren't working until next day! Concierge Level was full of children & food was 1 hr late & they did not refill. Room Service food order was incomplete & cold...etc!!! I checked out of hotel early even though my 2nd night was already paid for!!!! My worst STARWOOD experience ever!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding Dido from the lobby management was beyond helpful throughout my stay! Mike the restaurant manager was extremely courteous and the food was fresh and delicious. His staff including Jose and Sunil were extraordinary with detail to my preferences ready as they noticed me walking in for breakfast every morning for the entire week of my stay. Liz from the snack/sandwich area would go out of her way to satisfy my preferences also, with polite, hospitable conversations. At the bar, Judy made a very special cocktail of her own recipe which was quite refreshing and unique. She too was very polite and extremely friendly, welcoming. Mike the manager of the restaurant has a superb, classy staff. Because of their impeccable service, I plan to return to Atlanta in several months and make reservations at this hotel to celebrate our anniversary! This by far was the very best stay and experience I've had in comparison to several hotels around the country. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Great Value I stayed briefly at this property due to some travel delays and was quite impressed. The price is right and the facility was well maintained and exceptionally clean. The bed was extremely comfortable! I was treated like a star by the front desk attendant. Everyone I met was personable and professional. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport hotel with fabulous front desk staff My family and and I stayed at this property for a brief visit while in transit through the Atlanta airport. I am a very frequent Starwood guest, and this time I was traveling with my family. The front desk staff provided a larger room, and maid services brought up a roll away and extra blankets very quickly. The staff could not have been more helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had tired kids, and everyone was very happy and got some rest. We were particularly pleased with Calleen assistance and help (front desk night supervisor I think). The only drawback was that the club lounge breakfast was really mediocre. The attendant seemed annoyed that anyone wanted to be there when it opened at 6:30am, and the toaster was broken. The rest of the staff was fabulous, so maybe she was just having a bad day. I would definitely come back to this property (and probably will have the opportunity because I fly through Atlanta from time to time. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay enjoyable and convenient to the airport The only disappointment was that we payed to stay on the club floor and did not get to use it the night we arrived because they quit serving at 8 pm and we had to drive from Tennessee after school was out. It would be nice to have free WIFI with our stay. Krystal's even offers this. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNHAPPY TRAVELER TEMPERATURE WAS TO HOT UNABLE TO SLEEP FIRST NIGHT EVEN THOU TURNED HEAT DOWN. CALLED NEXT MORNING--EXPLAINED PROBLEM AND STAFF RE-SET THERMOSTAT AND CHANGED FILTER STILL UNABLE TO SLEEP---HELPED SOME February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome One o fthe most comfortable beds I have slept in an hotel ! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the restuaranct was excellent! Location in off I-85 Atanta vere convenient to the Georgia International Convention Center. March 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>