Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A consistent satisfying experience I love staying at the Sheraton Gateway when I'm in Atlanta. The staff is always courteous no matter what gets thrown at them. I always have a great experience and have never been disappointed with the facility or staff. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Property! Phones didnt work Missed important mtg b/c wake up call didn't go thru. Did not know phones weren't working until next day! Concierge Level was full of children & food was 1 hr late & they did not refill. Room Service food order was incomplete & cold...etc!!! I checked out of hotel early even though my 2nd night was already paid for!!!! My worst STARWOOD experience ever!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding Dido from the lobby management was beyond helpful throughout my stay! Mike the restaurant manager was extremely courteous and the food was fresh and delicious. His staff including Jose and Sunil were extraordinary with detail to my preferences ready as they noticed me walking in for breakfast every morning for the entire week of my stay. Liz from the snack/sandwich area would go out of her way to satisfy my preferences also, with polite, hospitable conversations. At the bar, Judy made a very special cocktail of her own recipe which was quite refreshing and unique. She too was very polite and extremely friendly, welcoming. Mike the manager of the restaurant has a superb, classy staff. Because of their impeccable service, I plan to return to Atlanta in several months and make reservations at this hotel to celebrate our anniversary! This by far was the very best stay and experience I've had in comparison to several hotels around the country. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Great Value I stayed briefly at this property due to some travel delays and was quite impressed. The price is right and the facility was well maintained and exceptionally clean. The bed was extremely comfortable! I was treated like a star by the front desk attendant. Everyone I met was personable and professional. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport hotel with fabulous front desk staff My family and and I stayed at this property for a brief visit while in transit through the Atlanta airport. I am a very frequent Starwood guest, and this time I was traveling with my family. The front desk staff provided a larger room, and maid services brought up a roll away and extra blankets very quickly. The staff could not have been more helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had tired kids, and everyone was very happy and got some rest. We were particularly pleased with Calleen assistance and help (front desk night supervisor I think). The only drawback was that the club lounge breakfast was really mediocre. The attendant seemed annoyed that anyone wanted to be there when it opened at 6:30am, and the toaster was broken. The rest of the staff was fabulous, so maybe she was just having a bad day. I would definitely come back to this property (and probably will have the opportunity because I fly through Atlanta from time to time. February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel for one night as a layover from the Atlanya airport. They had great 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport that was on time. We also enjoyed our room. It was good size, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very nice. They had a restaurant but we did not utilize this. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay enjoyable and convenient to the airport The only disappointment was that we payed to stay on the club floor and did not get to use it the night we arrived because they quit serving at 8 pm and we had to drive from Tennessee after school was out. It would be nice to have free WIFI with our stay. Krystal's even offers this. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by vacation worst ever I have nothing to say June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome One o fthe most comfortable beds I have slept in an hotel ! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the restuaranct was excellent! Location in off I-85 Atanta vere convenient to the Georgia International Convention Center. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always prepared This is my go to hotel in Atlanta, they have always shown me the utmost respect, service and attention to detail. No matter if I am checking in at lunch or midnight, the staff always greet me with a warm smile. Thankyou so much. June 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible customer cervice Arrived late and discovered an hour later that the air con was not working properly. No bottled water in the room and it was approx. 78 degrees in the room. The next morning, all the front desk could say was 'that's too bad' March 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs more training The staff took forever to check me in. I am platinum so all my info is already in the system. They forgot to give me access to the club level so I had to wait another 20 minutes for them to fix my access to the club level February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I have stayed at this property several times and it is great to be recognized and welcomed back by the attentive Front Desk staff. Mr. Dedo especially and the Bellman have always been accomodating to my extra requests and friendly on a personal level. The Outlet Manager Mike and his staff in the restaurant are OUTSTANDING and helpful. The Bar Staff were helpful even after hours on the New Years holidays. The Lounge staff are always pleasant and attentive. Unfortunately, the property is in need of a general touch up as I have observed an apparent lack of attention over the years. Additionally, I had a dissapointing experience when checking out as my PREPAID IN FULL reservation was bumped up almost USD 400.XX due to the 'holiday rate' and I was unable to communicate effectively with the staff. The representative was incapable of comprehending my basic position that, other than the incidentals, my room charge had been satisfied in total two weeks in advance?? Other than that, and hopeing for a property touch up, I will be happy to see Mr. Dedo & Mike again soon. February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going Downhill I've stayed at this hotel in the past and have been very happy with the staff and the facility. I'm still happy with the staff I've met but the room I had for the my last stay was lacking. The carpet in the room was stained and frayed in spots and reminded me of something you'd see at some low budget mom and pop hotel in the backwoods. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no soap or toilet paper in the room at checkin!!! I checked in this evening. I am a platinum member and was pleased that they upgraded me to a junior suite….then it was all downhill. I am very tired and won't write everything here, but suffice it to say that when you are ready to go to sleep and realize there is no soap and no toilet paper in the room that is just not acceptable!!!! Ginger in housekeeping was extremely kind, but management needs to get their act together. Also, don't believe the website that says it is a 15 dollar cab ride downtown. When I checked in I was told it was more like $40. I have stayed here before but never needed a cab, so I relied on the website for the cost. I am here 5 nights and need to go downtown everyday and don't want to take Marta. I assumed 15-20 each way plus a tip each way was in my budget. $40 plus tip each way isn't!!! Also, I needed to call the front desk three times for the soap, a room service menu and the toilet paper. Each time it took me over 20 minutes to reach someone. It was always busy. I am extremely disappointed, but now that I am here, I have no choice because the hotels downtown are sold out. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay even with a huge convention We stayed here for four nights, and everything was perfect. There was a very large church related convention going on and we were not bothered or inconvenienced by the other guests attending it at any time. The beds were excellent and the check in/out staff were terrific. We had no trouble with elevators during our stay, and the room and bathroom was thoroughly clean and well appointed. Lobby is nicely decorated, and has wifi available, also a Starbuck coffee shop. The hotel is very large, and is opposite a Ruby Tuesday restaurant. Airport is close with a great shuttle. However, if you are driving like we were, you will find that your GPS will try to take you the longest route to the hotel off the highway which can be confusing. I discovered that if you take exit 61 and turn right onto Riverdale Rd. it will take you straight to Sullivan Rd. Turn left onto Sullivan and the hotel is a little ways down on the left opposite Ruby Tuesday. The only small tinsy, wincy complaint was the price of parking, but that was a small price to pay for the security they provided for our new car. I highly recommend staying here. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel I couldnt expect the front desk to be nicer than they have been to us throughtout the entire stay. Beds are very comfortable and the shuttle runs frequently. Love this hotel. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but staff needs improvment The hotel is very nice, your nightly front desk agent with the last name of woods I believe helped out a lot. The rooms were clean although they didn't put any complimentary waters inside. also the rolling chair material was ripping. house keeping let a random person into my room while I was sleeping. I tried to get some dinner right before 11, the host told me I had 20 minutes but when I got to the bar the bartender told me the kitchen was closed. I was disappointed cause I wanted to try the food. the staff is very friendly I just wish they were a little more helpful. the internet and parking fees were a little ridiculous. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory This hotel needs top to bottom renovation and a new Resturant. Only positive was check in clerk and workout room. Will never return. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was okay but not to my standards. The bathroom floor was wet when we first arrived (and the bathroom in general in tiny!) Also there was a hair on the bedsheet - yuck!! December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wost hotel stay ever. This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. We travel frequently so we have many to compare. We needed to catch a shuttle from the airport and after waiting for a lengthy time and seeing no shuttle in sight, we instead caught another hotel's shuttle, Upon entering the room, the bathroom was so small the door nearly grazed the toilet and the room was in state of disrepair, cracks in the floor and tiles. It was late in the evening when we checked in, and as we settled in for bed we realized the air conditioning was not working When we went to report the problem no one was at the front desk to help. By that time it was late and we had an EARLY flight to catch. The next morning we went down to catch the 6:05 shuttle and were greeted by no less that 30 people who said the shuttle had not run at all. The hotel staff answered us differently each time we asked about the timing of the shuttles. We waited for 25 minutes and no sign of the shuttle, we ended up paying 40 dollars for a taxi so we would not miss our flight. Needless to say for a hotel that claims to offer services for a good nights rest and transportation to the airport this one is severely lacking. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very rough on the edges Hote severely in need of updating. Restaurants and bar worth avoiding. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, as always..... The staff is excellent and cares about all of the guests. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring staff staff was very attentive to meeting my needs August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON GATEWAY CLEAN,FRIENDLY AND GREAT LOCATION TO AIRPORT May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mac Great hotel. Great bed. Great breakfast. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above And Beyond My Expectations!!!! This hotel was absolutely wonderful! The staff were very friendly and professional. The bed slept like heaven and the Club Lounge provided free Breakfast, Snacks, and p.m. Hors d'oeuvres that were delicious! I will most definitely stay at Sheraton (Atlanta Airport) again. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Close Sheraton Gateway is one of my favorite hotels to stay at when in Atlanta. It's so close to being rated a 4 star hotel. With a few renovations to club level rooms & the elevators you're sure to reach 4 star status. The room I stayed in was a club level room but the carpet was clearly worn, ceramic was missing from the tub, dust adorned the antique furniture in the hallways & the elevators interior, clearly shows signs of wear & tear. A few renovations like modern fixtures in the bathrooms, shower massages or jacuzzi tubs will surely elevate Sheraton Gateway Atlanta. Otherwise, you're still one of my favorites & so conveniently located. Thank you!! December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience I've ever had The manager and staff at this location are incompetent. The manager ignored my husband and me standing at the cafe for about ten minutes. Finally, he walked over and asked if we had been helped; he also proceeded to tell us he was the manager. We asked for two pre-made salads and a Starbucks Iced Mocha beverage. He called for someone who was supposed to be working the cafe. She was not available as she was tending to several room service orders. The manager was not trained in preparing the beverages, so we had to wait several more minutes for the "barista." The manager proceeded to tell me he would have comped our salads if I had not wanted a coffee. I kept my mouth shut, as I am a rather patient person, and my desire for coffee seemed like a lousy excuse. The manager stepped away, and the assistant manager proceeded to help us. He charged us for two salads and my coffee beverage, about $18. Then the "barista" emerged, apologized for not being prompt, and proceeded to make my iced coffee. She was very kind, and the beverage was wonderful. She then offered me a cup of fruit for my patience. I obliged, only to notice when I got to my room that the fruit was covered in mold. That night after our work conference, we attempted to order room service. The menu indicated we were too late for room service, so my husband dialed the front desk to see if there were other food options within the hotel. The receptionist said he could go downstairs to the restaurant bar and order food until 1:00am. He proceeded to do so only to be told by the bartender that they stopped serving food at 11 or 12. We were quite angry with the staff's incompetence to say the least and went to bed hungry and unsatisfied. The next morning, I went to the gift shop to browse while we waited for our shuttle our work conference. I took my time and eventually picked up a candy bar for a mid-day snack while continuing to browse. The lady at the counter very snappily said, "Do you need help with something?" I held my temper because I too can get snappy very quickly. I quietly told her, "No," and proceeded to purchase my $4 Three Musketeers. That afternoon when we returned, we noticed that housekeeping did not take the "Go Green" sign from our doorknob and had also not emptied our trash bins or made the beds. We always choose the Go Green option and are used to receiving points and/or a $5 credit to use in the hotel. This was not afforded to us, and no maid-service attended our rooms in any way the two nights we stayed. The one positive attribute this hotel has to offer is a very friendly shuttle bus driver. He was very kind and a well-needed ending to our stay as we returned to the airport. We will never stay at this hotel again and will never recommend this particular location. I NEVER give bad reviews to anyone, even if there is a little trouble, but this experience threw us for a loop. It's one thing to have incompetent staff, but it's another to have an incompetent, aloof manager. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything stellar except for eating establishments Beautiful clean lobby, Ernst at the front desk went out of his way to get me the best room possible. Room was terrific, and they even brought an extra couch. The bed was the most comfortable I ever slept on, and the bathroom was truly sparkling clean, like on Lysol tv ads:))) Amazing! Bell boy was on time and super helpful, and the cleaning lady too. Now the minuses. Both restaurant and the little coffee shop were horrible. Staff at the coffee shop had attitude, and staff in the restaurant was incompetent - slow, messed up orders, didn't even bring out some of our party orders and remembered only when we were ready to leave. I gave them 3 chances, all 3 times they were like that. Food was expensive for what it was. I hated that I didn't know there is a restaurant across the street, or I would be eating there. Upon check out they didn't give me any paperwork like a statement, were incompetent about my charges (I actually had to tell them what I spent and how I paid), and it continued with weird holds placed on my account in strange sums, which I had to call accounting to straighten out. I travel a lot and never had this kind of accounting mess. Yes, the accountant straightened it out, but when I was checking out she was off and the clerk at the front desk was clueless. Overall - great value, all the hotel staff amazing except for food people and ladies at front desk (men seemed really nice:)) and I would stay there again, but will be eating across the street and getting on them for every transaction every day checking my account:( December 15, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>