Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem solved quickly We travel a fair amount with a history of high satisfaction and minimal issues with SPG ... On this stay, at the end of a 12 hour drive, we were greeted warmly by the desk staff (Jasmine ??) and given the Platinum bennies ... Upon arrival in our room, however, we encountered a major disappointment, specifically from an unbelievable stench that permeated the entire suite ... The Front Desk Manager, Gladys Velez, acted most decisively to have us relocated, and fairly compensated, for the inconvenience ... Gladys cured what could have been an aggrivating situation in less than 5 minutes ... Many thanks and "hats off" to both ladies ... March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement First I will say the staff was super friendly and helpful, but the cleanliness of the rooms was lacking, we had to switch rooms as soon as we got there due to dirty clothes being left behind. Plus, the in-house restaurant owner was not helpful, in fact a little rude. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just ONE comment INCREDIBLE service and staff - made my stay delightful - especially the woman who was responsible for my room. I would suggest you remove the furniture that is a bit beat up....it detracts from the quality to see old pealing chairs but otherwise I plan to always stay at this hotel March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Restaurant & Bar I was only there for a day so it would be unfair of me to comment on everything. The Staff was amazing. I had the pleasure of dealing with the front desk, room service, shuttle driver, housekeeping, bar and restaurant staff. All were helpful, courteous and efficient! My only complaint was that the bathroom was a little dated and worn. The bathtub had a chip in the porcelain that they had attempted to repair and the caulk sealing the stone countertop had begun to separate at the joints causing it to sag , just slightly. However, while I cant give it a 5 star rating, I wish there was the option to award at least a 4.5 star rating. If I had been given a room without a chip in the tub I would have probably given them 5 stars. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ATL Airport Gateway I was surprised that when I set the reservations up that other fees were included. i learned that there was a $12 parking fee. I would not have a problem with it if I was told ahead of time. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place The facilities were great. The fitness center has all new equipment and lots of it. Meeting rooms are very well equipped as well. Starbucks Coffee was a big hit. Great staff that gives every indication they are there to serve you personally. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was unacceptable I was placed in a room at the end of the hall on the 9th floor where apparently there had been some problem with the carpet near the ice maker. There was a large fan outside my door. that was on 24 hours. I was exhausted when I got in, yet eventually noticed an awful smell that was coming directly from the hallway. I subsequently found out that different guests, who were with my conference, had requested to move out of the my room and a nearby room, earlier that afternoon for the same reason. I cannot believe that your front desk would continue to assign guests to that room to people who checked in later. I understand that I could have requested a new room, yet I was extremely busy with the conference, and also felt angry that I would have to ask under the circumstances. Otherwise, the conference staff for NAA did a good job. Vicki Cohen February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Bathroom not clean. Air conditioner did not work properly February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Very Happy staff and great service. I'll stay there for all coming trade shows. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff doesn't know what they are doing I made a reservation for a king bed. They put me in a double room occupancy. When i get to the room i called and i told the staff, bryan or bryant...put me on hold for like forever. Finally after calling 3 to 4 times, he moved to a king room but for handicapped! Great! bad bad service!!! I requested for a wake up call at 5:30...they're good about that...But when i woke up, there is no power in my room so i called the front desk. I forgot his name but the guy said there's a power outage in the block and it would take maybe 2 hours. I told him i have an appointment at 7:30, how am i gonna get ready. He said we don't have flashlight but there is a light in the hallway, I can just open my door so there will be light...I go like seriously? I can't believe you just said that! and last i called again to tell him there is no hot water if he coud send somebody to check it...you know what he said...I WILL SEND SECURITY!!! HOW WILL THE SECURITY FIX THE HOT WATER!!! BAD SERVICE!!!! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Mr. Dixon was the star on my stay at the Sheraton Gateway. At check in, I noticed a problem in my room. I sent Mr. Dixon an email and the issue was corrected in minutes. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. Definitely would stay at this property in the future. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNHAPPY TRAVELER TEMPERATURE WAS TO HOT UNABLE TO SLEEP FIRST NIGHT EVEN THOU TURNED HEAT DOWN. CALLED NEXT MORNING--EXPLAINED PROBLEM AND STAFF RE-SET THERMOSTAT AND CHANGED FILTER STILL UNABLE TO SLEEP---HELPED SOME February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness The sleeping room was clean on arrival, but only half cleaned the next day, coffee machine not cleaned, no refill of coffee, bed half made, bath mat left on floor never replaced. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience No complaints to report. My expectations were definitely met. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A slice of heaven Just the absolute most comfortable bed ever. Normally i'm not one for fluffy beds, but this bed was just a pure cloud of joy to sleep on. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay even with a huge convention We stayed here for four nights, and everything was perfect. There was a very large church related convention going on and we were not bothered or inconvenienced by the other guests attending it at any time. The beds were excellent and the check in/out staff were terrific. We had no trouble with elevators during our stay, and the room and bathroom was thoroughly clean and well appointed. Lobby is nicely decorated, and has wifi available, also a Starbuck coffee shop. The hotel is very large, and is opposite a Ruby Tuesday restaurant. Airport is close with a great shuttle. However, if you are driving like we were, you will find that your GPS will try to take you the longest route to the hotel off the highway which can be confusing. I discovered that if you take exit 61 and turn right onto Riverdale Rd. it will take you straight to Sullivan Rd. Turn left onto Sullivan and the hotel is a little ways down on the left opposite Ruby Tuesday. The only small tinsy, wincy complaint was the price of parking, but that was a small price to pay for the security they provided for our new car. I highly recommend staying here. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Restaurant Service The service at 1900 Bar and Grill for Dinner was terrible. Extremely slow and I was completely forgotten about. 15 minutes passed from moment I was handed menu until someone came back to take my order. Then, was never presented my check after my meal. I had to approach someone else on the floor to pay. The complete opposite occurred at breakfast. Morning staff extremely attentive and kind. Would go to 1900 bar and grill for breakfast, but not dinner. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standards expected My recent stay at the Sheraton Gateway in Atlanta was not up to SPG's usual standards and not what I have come to expect. I have stayed at this hotel several times, but this will likely be my last time. As usual, the check-in desk was understaffed with only one person available. Nobody available to check-in SPG preferred guests or provide SPG preferred recognition. I had two phones in my room, neither of which worked correctly. The sink in the bathroom was situated such that you could not put your hands under the running water from the spigot. The shower started hot, but then turned suddenly ice cold -- perhaps when someone in the neighboring room flushed. I received a wake-up call at 04:55AM. I did not request this call. Did I mention that it was at 04:55AM? The hotel lobby is nice, but the rooms are looking dated. I think there is room for improvement. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made it special! The concierge who checked me in was cheerful, friendly, and helpful. He set me up with internet which I needed for work. The woman in the cafe was equally lovely - and she remembered me when I came for coffee the second day. I took the shuttle several times, to get to MARTA and also for my flight, and I was impressed by how regularly and professionally it was run. The gentlemen who drove had their own distinct personalities but each one was fantastic and welcoming. It was a great stay and the staff really made it special. Thank you! Joanna January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Stay Everyone I encountered was wonderful, from checkin to room service. An unexpected stay after a missed flight turned into a great experience courtesy of the Sheraton Gateway! January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to airport Sorry my recent stay was not the best one Had issues with the hot and cold water, my room was cleaned on Wednesday at times restaurant staff was not that friendly or willing to assist. Food on menu way too high. Front desk people were great. Only had one bell person working. Arthur Green January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel very convenient for travelers Check in was fast with friendly services January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met our needs I was at this hotel for a work related conference. Upon checking in there was some billing confusion as they were billing me but had already billed my company. Staff explained this was due to the fact that the department that could correct this was closed on Sunday/when I checked in. Staff was helpful but communication between the two needs some improvement. Otherwise, the front desk staff were accomdating and faxed the appropriate information to stop the hold on my personal $$. In addition, I wish all of the rooms had a refrigerator available for no additional charge. Lastly, Ms. Lopez, Mariana assisted our agency with getting supplies and anything we needed throughout our one week stay. She was extremely accomadating and helpful. January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dated and needs to be refurbished The night lamps in the room did not work. I don't think the staff takes stock of what's working in the room and fixes what isn't. January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no soap or toilet paper in the room at checkin!!! I checked in this evening. I am a platinum member and was pleased that they upgraded me to a junior suite….then it was all downhill. I am very tired and won't write everything here, but suffice it to say that when you are ready to go to sleep and realize there is no soap and no toilet paper in the room that is just not acceptable!!!! Ginger in housekeeping was extremely kind, but management needs to get their act together. Also, don't believe the website that says it is a 15 dollar cab ride downtown. When I checked in I was told it was more like $40. I have stayed here before but never needed a cab, so I relied on the website for the cost. I am here 5 nights and need to go downtown everyday and don't want to take Marta. I assumed 15-20 each way plus a tip each way was in my budget. $40 plus tip each way isn't!!! Also, I needed to call the front desk three times for the soap, a room service menu and the toilet paper. Each time it took me over 20 minutes to reach someone. It was always busy. I am extremely disappointed, but now that I am here, I have no choice because the hotels downtown are sold out. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel for one night as a layover from the Atlanya airport. They had great 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport that was on time. We also enjoyed our room. It was good size, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very nice. They had a restaurant but we did not utilize this. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wost hotel stay ever. This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. We travel frequently so we have many to compare. We needed to catch a shuttle from the airport and after waiting for a lengthy time and seeing no shuttle in sight, we instead caught another hotel's shuttle, Upon entering the room, the bathroom was so small the door nearly grazed the toilet and the room was in state of disrepair, cracks in the floor and tiles. It was late in the evening when we checked in, and as we settled in for bed we realized the air conditioning was not working When we went to report the problem no one was at the front desk to help. By that time it was late and we had an EARLY flight to catch. The next morning we went down to catch the 6:05 shuttle and were greeted by no less that 30 people who said the shuttle had not run at all. The hotel staff answered us differently each time we asked about the timing of the shuttles. We waited for 25 minutes and no sign of the shuttle, we ended up paying 40 dollars for a taxi so we would not miss our flight. Needless to say for a hotel that claims to offer services for a good nights rest and transportation to the airport this one is severely lacking. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seeked and Received Sheraton Service Easy and fast check in. Upgrade available and given. Room clean and quiet. Shuttle service runs often to and from the airport, short distance. Had a interview at Delta headquarters and special shuttle dropped us all off at front entrance. Breakfast buffet very good and fresh, with great service. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing items There was a little mold at the base of the tub. The nob was missing on the lamp. The drape needed some Velcro and the room was missing a hotel information guide. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Nice lounge area for accessing the internet, friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. December 19, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:40:43.266-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_534, tr_534
  • loc_en_US, sid_48, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>