Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 543 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory This hotel needs top to bottom renovation and a new Resturant. Only positive was check in clerk and workout room. Will never return. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ckean and okay The hotel was clean and very nice. The desk agent try to help me however, there was one that was very disrespectful and laugh in my face when I asked a question. I stay in March 12. The guy I was rude when he laugh in my face. I felted that he expected me to know. First of all, I never being to Atlanta and the Sheraton Getaway. The situation happened in the afternoon of that day. The rest of the employees were very friendly. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service The customer service was good at the front desk. The shuttle bus drivers were good. The rest needs improvement. My room didn't get cleaned one day of four. The service in the restaurants was extremely slow. The menu was very limited. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well Worn The "leather" on the office chair is peeling. The table light doesn't work. The bathroom tub needs recaulking. This place has seen better days. I expect better from a Sheraton. I did like the selection of machines in the fitness room. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what we expected We stayed at this hotel as part of a large conference group. While the staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful (shuttle driver Charles made a fantastic dinner recommendation), our overall experience was not what we expected. For the price we paid a night, I did not expect to be charged for internet access, to not have a fridge in the room, or not have a continental breakfast offered. When we chose to use your "green" option for housekeeping, we did not expect that to mean NO housekeeping would happen - coffee and water used were not replaced, nor were trash cans emptied. And we didn't even get the $5 coupon promised 2 of the 3 nights. I felt the prices in both the restaurant and the coffee shop were high. There was not often enough food at the coffee shop available during breaks/lunch, so those at the back of the line were left hungry (and the restaurant was not an option as there was over an hour wait). The temperature in the conference rooms multiple days was low enough I needed a coat, despite management being notified. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would NOT recommend this hotel Hot water was cold and not working. We were told it would come on later in the afternoon but it did not. In the evening the hot water started to run but it was cold, brown and yellow looking. Called the front desk and they said they were working on it. All evening the water was a bad color and we could not take showers. In the morning at check out the man asked how was our stay, I reported the problem and he pretty much ignored everything I said... basicaly saying they had been working on it and have a nice day. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by check in staff not informstive or friendly I did not feel welcomed as a guest or SPG member on check in. I was not notified of an upgrade to the SPG lounge and had to pay for internet service. The room was a small corner room and the ice machine was extremely loud. The engineer could not fix the problem and the room was noisy all night, March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why Not Stay here... Room was not up to best standards. No room safe. Poor lighting. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem solved quickly We travel a fair amount with a history of high satisfaction and minimal issues with SPG ... On this stay, at the end of a 12 hour drive, we were greeted warmly by the desk staff (Jasmine ??) and given the Platinum bennies ... Upon arrival in our room, however, we encountered a major disappointment, specifically from an unbelievable stench that permeated the entire suite ... The Front Desk Manager, Gladys Velez, acted most decisively to have us relocated, and fairly compensated, for the inconvenience ... Gladys cured what could have been an aggrivating situation in less than 5 minutes ... Many thanks and "hats off" to both ladies ... March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement First I will say the staff was super friendly and helpful, but the cleanliness of the rooms was lacking, we had to switch rooms as soon as we got there due to dirty clothes being left behind. Plus, the in-house restaurant owner was not helpful, in fact a little rude. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just ONE comment INCREDIBLE service and staff - made my stay delightful - especially the woman who was responsible for my room. I would suggest you remove the furniture that is a bit beat detracts from the quality to see old pealing chairs but otherwise I plan to always stay at this hotel March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Restaurant & Bar I was only there for a day so it would be unfair of me to comment on everything. The Staff was amazing. I had the pleasure of dealing with the front desk, room service, shuttle driver, housekeeping, bar and restaurant staff. All were helpful, courteous and efficient! My only complaint was that the bathroom was a little dated and worn. The bathtub had a chip in the porcelain that they had attempted to repair and the caulk sealing the stone countertop had begun to separate at the joints causing it to sag , just slightly. However, while I cant give it a 5 star rating, I wish there was the option to award at least a 4.5 star rating. If I had been given a room without a chip in the tub I would have probably given them 5 stars. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ATL Airport Gateway I was surprised that when I set the reservations up that other fees were included. i learned that there was a $12 parking fee. I would not have a problem with it if I was told ahead of time. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place The facilities were great. The fitness center has all new equipment and lots of it. Meeting rooms are very well equipped as well. Starbucks Coffee was a big hit. Great staff that gives every indication they are there to serve you personally. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was unacceptable I was placed in a room at the end of the hall on the 9th floor where apparently there had been some problem with the carpet near the ice maker. There was a large fan outside my door. that was on 24 hours. I was exhausted when I got in, yet eventually noticed an awful smell that was coming directly from the hallway. I subsequently found out that different guests, who were with my conference, had requested to move out of the my room and a nearby room, earlier that afternoon for the same reason. I cannot believe that your front desk would continue to assign guests to that room to people who checked in later. I understand that I could have requested a new room, yet I was extremely busy with the conference, and also felt angry that I would have to ask under the circumstances. Otherwise, the conference staff for NAA did a good job. Vicki Cohen February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Bathroom not clean. Air conditioner did not work properly February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Very Happy staff and great service. I'll stay there for all coming trade shows. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff doesn't know what they are doing I made a reservation for a king bed. They put me in a double room occupancy. When i get to the room i called and i told the staff, bryan or bryant...put me on hold for like forever. Finally after calling 3 to 4 times, he moved to a king room but for handicapped! Great! bad bad service!!! I requested for a wake up call at 5:30...they're good about that...But when i woke up, there is no power in my room so i called the front desk. I forgot his name but the guy said there's a power outage in the block and it would take maybe 2 hours. I told him i have an appointment at 7:30, how am i gonna get ready. He said we don't have flashlight but there is a light in the hallway, I can just open my door so there will be light...I go like seriously? I can't believe you just said that! and last i called again to tell him there is no hot water if he coud send somebody to check know what he said...I WILL SEND SECURITY!!! HOW WILL THE SECURITY FIX THE HOT WATER!!! BAD SERVICE!!!! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Mr. Dixon was the star on my stay at the Sheraton Gateway. At check in, I noticed a problem in my room. I sent Mr. Dixon an email and the issue was corrected in minutes. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. Definitely would stay at this property in the future. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness The sleeping room was clean on arrival, but only half cleaned the next day, coffee machine not cleaned, no refill of coffee, bed half made, bath mat left on floor never replaced. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience No complaints to report. My expectations were definitely met. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A slice of heaven Just the absolute most comfortable bed ever. Normally i'm not one for fluffy beds, but this bed was just a pure cloud of joy to sleep on. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay even with a huge convention We stayed here for four nights, and everything was perfect. There was a very large church related convention going on and we were not bothered or inconvenienced by the other guests attending it at any time. The beds were excellent and the check in/out staff were terrific. We had no trouble with elevators during our stay, and the room and bathroom was thoroughly clean and well appointed. Lobby is nicely decorated, and has wifi available, also a Starbuck coffee shop. The hotel is very large, and is opposite a Ruby Tuesday restaurant. Airport is close with a great shuttle. However, if you are driving like we were, you will find that your GPS will try to take you the longest route to the hotel off the highway which can be confusing. I discovered that if you take exit 61 and turn right onto Riverdale Rd. it will take you straight to Sullivan Rd. Turn left onto Sullivan and the hotel is a little ways down on the left opposite Ruby Tuesday. The only small tinsy, wincy complaint was the price of parking, but that was a small price to pay for the security they provided for our new car. I highly recommend staying here. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Restaurant Service The service at 1900 Bar and Grill for Dinner was terrible. Extremely slow and I was completely forgotten about. 15 minutes passed from moment I was handed menu until someone came back to take my order. Then, was never presented my check after my meal. I had to approach someone else on the floor to pay. The complete opposite occurred at breakfast. Morning staff extremely attentive and kind. Would go to 1900 bar and grill for breakfast, but not dinner. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standards expected My recent stay at the Sheraton Gateway in Atlanta was not up to SPG's usual standards and not what I have come to expect. I have stayed at this hotel several times, but this will likely be my last time. As usual, the check-in desk was understaffed with only one person available. Nobody available to check-in SPG preferred guests or provide SPG preferred recognition. I had two phones in my room, neither of which worked correctly. The sink in the bathroom was situated such that you could not put your hands under the running water from the spigot. The shower started hot, but then turned suddenly ice cold -- perhaps when someone in the neighboring room flushed. I received a wake-up call at 04:55AM. I did not request this call. Did I mention that it was at 04:55AM? The hotel lobby is nice, but the rooms are looking dated. I think there is room for improvement. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made it special! The concierge who checked me in was cheerful, friendly, and helpful. He set me up with internet which I needed for work. The woman in the cafe was equally lovely - and she remembered me when I came for coffee the second day. I took the shuttle several times, to get to MARTA and also for my flight, and I was impressed by how regularly and professionally it was run. The gentlemen who drove had their own distinct personalities but each one was fantastic and welcoming. It was a great stay and the staff really made it special. Thank you! Joanna January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Stay Everyone I encountered was wonderful, from checkin to room service. An unexpected stay after a missed flight turned into a great experience courtesy of the Sheraton Gateway! January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to airport Sorry my recent stay was not the best one Had issues with the hot and cold water, my room was cleaned on Wednesday at times restaurant staff was not that friendly or willing to assist. Food on menu way too high. Front desk people were great. Only had one bell person working. Arthur Green January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel very convenient for travelers Check in was fast with friendly services January 16, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T20:30:41.404-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_543, tr_543
  • loc_en_US, sid_48, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>