Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay even with a huge convention We stayed here for four nights, and everything was perfect. There was a very large church related convention going on and we were not bothered or inconvenienced by the other guests attending it at any time. The beds were excellent and the check in/out staff were terrific. We had no trouble with elevators during our stay, and the room and bathroom was thoroughly clean and well appointed. Lobby is nicely decorated, and has wifi available, also a Starbuck coffee shop. The hotel is very large, and is opposite a Ruby Tuesday restaurant. Airport is close with a great shuttle. However, if you are driving like we were, you will find that your GPS will try to take you the longest route to the hotel off the highway which can be confusing. I discovered that if you take exit 61 and turn right onto Riverdale Rd. it will take you straight to Sullivan Rd. Turn left onto Sullivan and the hotel is a little ways down on the left opposite Ruby Tuesday. The only small tinsy, wincy complaint was the price of parking, but that was a small price to pay for the security they provided for our new car. I highly recommend staying here. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Restaurant Service The service at 1900 Bar and Grill for Dinner was terrible. Extremely slow and I was completely forgotten about. 15 minutes passed from moment I was handed menu until someone came back to take my order. Then, was never presented my check after my meal. I had to approach someone else on the floor to pay. The complete opposite occurred at breakfast. Morning staff extremely attentive and kind. Would go to 1900 bar and grill for breakfast, but not dinner. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standards expected My recent stay at the Sheraton Gateway in Atlanta was not up to SPG's usual standards and not what I have come to expect. I have stayed at this hotel several times, but this will likely be my last time. As usual, the check-in desk was understaffed with only one person available. Nobody available to check-in SPG preferred guests or provide SPG preferred recognition. I had two phones in my room, neither of which worked correctly. The sink in the bathroom was situated such that you could not put your hands under the running water from the spigot. The shower started hot, but then turned suddenly ice cold -- perhaps when someone in the neighboring room flushed. I received a wake-up call at 04:55AM. I did not request this call. Did I mention that it was at 04:55AM? The hotel lobby is nice, but the rooms are looking dated. I think there is room for improvement. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made it special! The concierge who checked me in was cheerful, friendly, and helpful. He set me up with internet which I needed for work. The woman in the cafe was equally lovely - and she remembered me when I came for coffee the second day. I took the shuttle several times, to get to MARTA and also for my flight, and I was impressed by how regularly and professionally it was run. The gentlemen who drove had their own distinct personalities but each one was fantastic and welcoming. It was a great stay and the staff really made it special. Thank you! Joanna January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Stay Everyone I encountered was wonderful, from checkin to room service. An unexpected stay after a missed flight turned into a great experience courtesy of the Sheraton Gateway! January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to airport Sorry my recent stay was not the best one Had issues with the hot and cold water, my room was cleaned on Wednesday at times restaurant staff was not that friendly or willing to assist. Food on menu way too high. Front desk people were great. Only had one bell person working. Arthur Green January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel very convenient for travelers Check in was fast with friendly services January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met our needs I was at this hotel for a work related conference. Upon checking in there was some billing confusion as they were billing me but had already billed my company. Staff explained this was due to the fact that the department that could correct this was closed on Sunday/when I checked in. Staff was helpful but communication between the two needs some improvement. Otherwise, the front desk staff were accomdating and faxed the appropriate information to stop the hold on my personal $$. In addition, I wish all of the rooms had a refrigerator available for no additional charge. Lastly, Ms. Lopez, Mariana assisted our agency with getting supplies and anything we needed throughout our one week stay. She was extremely accomadating and helpful. January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dated and needs to be refurbished The night lamps in the room did not work. I don't think the staff takes stock of what's working in the room and fixes what isn't. January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no soap or toilet paper in the room at checkin!!! I checked in this evening. I am a platinum member and was pleased that they upgraded me to a junior suite….then it was all downhill. I am very tired and won't write everything here, but suffice it to say that when you are ready to go to sleep and realize there is no soap and no toilet paper in the room that is just not acceptable!!!! Ginger in housekeeping was extremely kind, but management needs to get their act together. Also, don't believe the website that says it is a 15 dollar cab ride downtown. When I checked in I was told it was more like $40. I have stayed here before but never needed a cab, so I relied on the website for the cost. I am here 5 nights and need to go downtown everyday and don't want to take Marta. I assumed 15-20 each way plus a tip each way was in my budget. $40 plus tip each way isn't!!! Also, I needed to call the front desk three times for the soap, a room service menu and the toilet paper. Each time it took me over 20 minutes to reach someone. It was always busy. I am extremely disappointed, but now that I am here, I have no choice because the hotels downtown are sold out. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel for one night as a layover from the Atlanya airport. They had great 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport that was on time. We also enjoyed our room. It was good size, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very nice. They had a restaurant but we did not utilize this. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wost hotel stay ever. This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. We travel frequently so we have many to compare. We needed to catch a shuttle from the airport and after waiting for a lengthy time and seeing no shuttle in sight, we instead caught another hotel's shuttle, Upon entering the room, the bathroom was so small the door nearly grazed the toilet and the room was in state of disrepair, cracks in the floor and tiles. It was late in the evening when we checked in, and as we settled in for bed we realized the air conditioning was not working When we went to report the problem no one was at the front desk to help. By that time it was late and we had an EARLY flight to catch. The next morning we went down to catch the 6:05 shuttle and were greeted by no less that 30 people who said the shuttle had not run at all. The hotel staff answered us differently each time we asked about the timing of the shuttles. We waited for 25 minutes and no sign of the shuttle, we ended up paying 40 dollars for a taxi so we would not miss our flight. Needless to say for a hotel that claims to offer services for a good nights rest and transportation to the airport this one is severely lacking. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seeked and Received Sheraton Service Easy and fast check in. Upgrade available and given. Room clean and quiet. Shuttle service runs often to and from the airport, short distance. Had a interview at Delta headquarters and special shuttle dropped us all off at front entrance. Breakfast buffet very good and fresh, with great service. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing items There was a little mold at the base of the tub. The nob was missing on the lamp. The drape needed some Velcro and the room was missing a hotel information guide. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Nice lounge area for accessing the internet, friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was GREAT! Everyone I encountered was helpful and friendly! I spoke to at least three different folks at the front desk during my stay, and was always greeted with a smile. The woman at the "cafe" was delightful, and even staff that I was simply passing in the hall were quick to smile and say hello. It certainly made me feel welcome! December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Near airport, convenient It has a large, beautifully decorated lobby , comfortable/ quality beds, indoor pool but no bottle of water in the room and we had the bad luck of insanely loud neighbors next door, it was actually a disco party with a huge crowd that lasted past 10 pm... The phone complaint didn't do anything but after I went to the front desk, then it was all quickly and well handled. It was like trying to rest against the wall of a night club- the strangest hotel experience in my life. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Close Sheraton Gateway is one of my favorite hotels to stay at when in Atlanta. It's so close to being rated a 4 star hotel. With a few renovations to club level rooms & the elevators you're sure to reach 4 star status. The room I stayed in was a club level room but the carpet was clearly worn, ceramic was missing from the tub, dust adorned the antique furniture in the hallways & the elevators interior, clearly shows signs of wear & tear. A few renovations like modern fixtures in the bathrooms, shower massages or jacuzzi tubs will surely elevate Sheraton Gateway Atlanta. Otherwise, you're still one of my favorites & so conveniently located. Thank you!! December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Unsatisfactory Service While the hotel and physical facility were fine, the service levels from the personnel were severely lacking. We were unable to find front desk representatives when needed and the airport shuttle service was unreliable. Hotel employees were not attentive to guests and were rude when sought out for assistance. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Lobby and Staff We have been staying here for 4 years. 5-6 times in the fall during football season. The property has gone downhill quite a bit. Rooms are in desperate need of updating! Phone to lobby did not work. Shower was luke warm at best. No menus in the rooms for room service. While the bed and bedding had been updated the rest of the room was quite dirty and left alot to be desired. TV stand/cabinet was falling apart. Had to make a trip from the 12th floor to have them quiet the kids in the room next door, which they never addressed. Our stay last weekend was somewhat disappointing and I am not sure if we will be back. Restaurant was terrible. I paid $27 for a Cobb Salad - the avocado, cheese and bacon they were out of. Club lounge was very clean and friendly staff in the morning. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Employees need to work on cusotmer service Upon arrival and check-in, the employee at the front desk was rude! Our keys did not work and so we had to go back down to the lobby, from the ninth floor, to get them fixed. There was no refridgerator in our room, our television remote did not work and the toliet did not flush properly. We found bugs in our room and the wallpaper was coming off the walls at the ceiling. The only electrial outlet we could find in the room was in the far corner or in the bathroom. Very inconvienent. This made for a fairly stressful and uncomfortable stay. For the price charged on theses rooms, this was competely unacceptable. On a much lighter note, however, the maids were extremely helpful and attentive. One maid, after noticing how long we were waiting on elevators, offered to take us down the staff elevator and even helped carry our luggage! All the main elevators were full with people trying to check out. This is understandable, but after waiting for 30 minutes trying to get an elevator, it was so nice of her to help. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Pleasent stay. Staff is friendly. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel and Great Staff Members Nice Hotel and the Staff was really friendly November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update & Improved Service Needed Now Restaurant staff was woefully slow, and the menu was sub-par. Our party walked across the street to a chain restaurant as a much better option. The elevators are slow... might seem a little ticky-tacky, but these are pretty bad. While the lobby looks nice, that is where the extent of the acceptable decor ends. Guest rooms are outdated with phones from the 80s, and air-conditioning that just didn't cut the mustard. We also held a meeting on the property. While the on-site meeting staff was curteous and quick to meet our needs, the meeting room's carpet was made of individual carpet squares that were not glued down, kept curling up, and created a significant tripping hazard. All in all, find a different hotel to stay at, ... and the Sheraton brand should be embarassed at this property. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Goog place to stay Met all my needs, enjoyed my stay. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Soap -- And sorry but you will miss the shuttle Started with no soap in room 424. Can't wash hands or bathe. Interesting concept. In checking out and asking for receipt I was told..."it will be a minute before I can print this so if you were hoping to catch the shuttle -- you'll miss it". It was 6:45 in the morning - a normal check out time. Even the gentleman behind me shook his head. We both waited for the next shuttle. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! These were the softest beds ever! The free shower sponge was a nice touch. Wonderful and friendly staff...shuttle drivers are great! November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations We stayed at this hotel for a conference and were quite disappointed. There was an additional fee for parking even though we were guests, many people found the restaurant disappointing, there was no continental breakfast, and everything else was just average. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beds The beds are extremely comfortable! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful start to vacation! Excellent facility. The staff especially Mr. Dedo Dixon, wonderful and truly professional! October 28, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T20:59:46.688-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_519, tr_519
  • loc_en_US, sid_48, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>