Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 worst place ever This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone not even my worst enemy!!!! Elevators took for ever to get on, couldn't use the stairs if there was a fire my family and I and a whole lot of people would have been dead!!! The manager is the rudest and most unprofessional jerk I have ever met!!!! Horrible there is nothing they could do to make it better!!!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay I was very dissatisfied with this hotel! There was no microwave in my room or refrigerator, & when I asked for one they said it would be $20 to rent one! I missed my daughters pageant walk through because I took the stairs & I couldn't get out because floor one & two doors were locked! My mother in-law used the ATM & it took her money! There were only 4 elevators in the hotel & they took sometimes 20min. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet place for sleep Hotel staff if very accommodating when it comes to the guest needs. The club lounge is a nice touch for Platinum guests. I love the 24 hour access to soft drinks, bottle water and fruit. The Hotel is not a winner when it comes to décor however if you need a quiet night/day rest in a comfortable room without hearing doors slamming or kids running up and down the hall this is the place for you. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean I had to spend one night here for a work related event. I had checked in and went to my room. Before getting to my room, just walking the hallways gave me the vibe that it was not clean as there was trash on the floors, etc. I went in and found the room be equally as dirty. The sheets and blankets had stains, etc. speaking with my colleagues the following morning, their rooms were in similar condition. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business conferences/seminars The Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport was an ideal spot for our business seminar. Speakers and participants could easily fly in and out with minimal driving. The meeting rooms are spacious and food is good. Staff are friendly and helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel in decline I have stayed at this hotel for years. the quality of the staff and their attention to detail declines with every stay. If you are Starwood Preferred Member and you are looking for the quality of service at other Sheraton properties you will not find it here. Sheraton Corporate may want to review this hotel and decide if they want their flag on the hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience!!! Had to stay at this hotel because flight was cancelled. Check-in was not friendly. Restaurant experience was horrible. Was rudely "greeted", sat at a dirty table with empty beer bottles for over 20 minutes. Took another 15 minutes to get any service, Had to find someone to even pay the check. At midnight people in the room next to me where screaming, called the front desk TWICE to get no answer. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pillows great, Cleanliness okay Bathroom toilet bowl black mold around inside cover...Concierge floor lounge does not have any bar facilities, but eggs included in the continebtal breakfast was a nice addition. When ordering room service the phone rang forever. Valet van service to the airport poor. Several people waiting and they would not deploy the other Van just sitting there. Had to wait 25 minutes for next schedule trip. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great staff The hotel's registration, customer service, and concierge staff was exceptional. Housekeeping did the bare minimum nothing more or less. I was there for 7 nights at a conference and could not wait to leave. The food was subpar. I guess I was the only vegetarian, as everyone was done eating by the time I received my meal at every plated meal function. For one banquet, paid $65 for steamed vegetables and cheesecake. What a rip off. The rooms are small and bathrooms even smaller. No microwaves or refrigerators. The room was very dark and hard to work in as the desk was missing the lamp lamp. The pool had baby droppings that stayed there for hours. Shame on the baby's mommy and staff for not removing. The exercise facilities were adequate and there was quite a bit of patio space for additional workout activities. My daughter was able to continue with her basketball training regiment while there. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay !st time staying @ this location. Staff was initially friendly, but one time I attempted to call guest svc from my rm and no one answered after 2 attempts. The room itself was avg. clean but in need of updating especially the bathrm. Exec lounge was good and attendant was helpful. This hotel is convient due to location, via airport and Atlanta, but I expect better from Starwood for the price. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but a little noisy This is a nice hotel, and the rooms were well done and comfortable. However, the hallway noise, especially at night, was a little bothersome. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel stay was great I really enjoyed my recent stay at your hotel. I was there for 5 nights and everything was great. The staff was pleasant and my room was very comfortable. The only thing I would recommend would be a fridge and microwave for the rooms. Otherwise, a great stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little hidden gem Great people. Great hotel. I've visited the Sheraton Gateway three times over the past three months. I have been made to feel welcome every time I have been there. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor administration I stay at least 10 nights a year at the Sheraton but almost every time I have the same problem. They tell me at check-in that as a gold member I have a choice of a free drink, free internet or 250 points. I always choose free internet and almost every time they charge me anyway and I have to make phone calls to correct this charge. It gets a little tedious when it happens over and over. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs some upgrades close to airport and convenient. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most comfortable bed I arrived late in the evening and was very tired. The Staff were kind and efficient. It usually takes me a while to fall asleep but the bed was so comfortable I don't remember my head hitting the pillow. The rest of my stay continued with more kind and efficient interactions with Staff, especially Michael at the front desk. I certainly look forward to staying at this Sheraton, again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - not a good experience this time. I rated this hotel on what my normal experience would be as I have stayed here before. There was a family reunion that took over the hotel. That in itself was fine, but it made for a tiring experience. I checked in at 9pm and proceeded to the elevator bank. It took a really long time for the elevator to come. People crowded in, not waiting their turn. I got on the next elevator and that elevator stopped at every floor (I was on the 12th floor) with people chatting when the doors would open. When we reached the sixth floor, that was the hospitality floor. The doors opened and people were eating chicken on paper plates - they were holding the door open so they could pass in some chicken. I finally arrived on the 12th floor and as I was walking to my room I saw an empty paper plate on the floor with a chicken bone on it, a beer bottle and then directly across from my room, a large pile of towels. I fell asleep and was awaken at 4:17 AM by my telephone ringing - only one ring but it woke me out of a deep sleep. When I left the hotel at 6:15 AM to head back to the airport, the same items I had seen the night before were still in the hallway. My rating is for everything else - the front desk staff was nice and the room clean, and bed comfortable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. My stay was an extremely welcome recovery after spending a week in Haiti building houses with Habitat For Humanity under very adverse conditions. The rooms and facilities are excellent and all staff friendly, helpful and efficient. If the opportunity presents itself in the future I will most definitely return and will also recommend your facility to anyone traveling through Atlanta. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant staff The front desk staff were very professional and greeted me with a smile. The shuttle driver offered to take us to the GO when asked although we missed the last shuttle. The bed was extremely comfortable!! I ordered room service and the young man who brought the items was very friendly and efficient, Unfortunately, a dirty wash cloth was left in the shower from the previous guest. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good enough Hotel easy to find, great amenities, restaurant food very decent. Hotel staff friendly. Never made up room on one day and had to ask repeatedly for clean towels that day which we received at 11 p.m. Toilet was filthy, had pink bacteria growing under water line even though maids cleaned the room 4 of the 5 days we were there. No other issues, beds & linens clean, room comfortable. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel We have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel several times and have been more than pleased with the service. Unfortunately, our last stay was not as pleasant. One of the beds had a serious dip in the middle and caused us to have a restless and unpleasant night. I am more than sure that management would have changed our room but it was late therefore we slept at the foot. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Soap -- And sorry but you will miss the shuttle Started with no soap in room 424. Can't wash hands or bathe. Interesting concept. In checking out and asking for receipt I was told..."it will be a minute before I can print this so if you were hoping to catch the shuttle -- you'll miss it". It was 6:45 in the morning - a normal check out time. Even the gentleman behind me shook his head. We both waited for the next shuttle. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance Issues No hot water and the A.C/ Heater wasn't working. Our 1st night we couldn't turn the AC down as it was freezing in our room. We had to call down for assistance at 2 am as we checked in at 1:30 am Our 2nd night was difficult as our room was too hot and had to call down to have problem fixed. Hot water wasn't working just about every day of our stay. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and shuttle Shuttle from hotel is excellent(Steve) . Thank you Mr. Dixon for the platinum recognition and for the amazing assistance to my family. Heated pool is awesome for kids, 24 hour gym and breakfast was very good. Person that help me with luggage was very kind as well. Looking forward to stay again on my layovers from work in Atlanta. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facilities Food prices were high and of only mediocre quality. I would have expected more for the dollars paid. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointing Finding my reservation (2 rooms for 2 persons) was challenging. The bellman showed irritation when the desk person gave me a luggage carrier for self service). My room was warm, although thermostat was set at 65. I couldn't reach the desk on the phone despite pressing the correct button on the phone. The manager, toothy smile and empty words, told me that most people liked the temperature warmer, and that I should have pressed 0 on the phone (so why is there a button for the desk?). Not even "I'm sorry". At checkout, the bellman (same guy) told me that manager's policy is that HE had to move my luggage. I immediately confronted the manager who simply signaled to the bellman to give me the luggage rack I requested. No accountability to the bellman, although it's obvious I am among legions of people confronted with this nonsense. And, of course, not a single word to me that shows any responsibility. So disappointing. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed connecting flight This was one of the nicer hotels I've had the opportunity to stay at due to missed connections in ATL. Shuttle was on time. No amenities included (breakfast, coffee, etc.) July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad cutomer service So far the worst customer service i have ever experienced. I stay at the Westin ATL ariport pretty much every week. They are nice about getting me a nice room since i am there all week every week. When i ask if i can have any upgraded room or even a corner room since i will be here all week vs the service i got form teh front desk it was shocking!! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Service I will tell you that the food served was very disappointing. The box lunch was unsatisfactory. The bread was stale, too much dressing, and sandwich fell apart. The tables in the dining room were not properly cleaned. My hands and arms were sticky from putting them on the table. The Starbucks in the lobby was the only service and quality that would meet expectations. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel This hotel is in a convenient location with easy access and regular transportation to and from the airport. My only complaint is the conference room was uncomfortably cold the whole time. We asked to raise the temperature and they came in several times to adjust it but it did not seem to make a difference. Other then that the hotel was great and had nice amenities. August 8, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>