Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 924 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property I travel much to HK but Twiggy and the staff made the stay at the Sheraton exceptional. I am changing my preference of hotels to this property and will be spending many nights enjoying the beautiful Hong Kong Skyline from the 16th floor lounge. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Hong Kong Sheraton never disappoints. The location is perfect. The accommodations and staff are flawless. It is the only place to stay in HK. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's OK Selection of European breakfast choices in 18th floor restaurant was quite disappointing. Quality of Wi-Fi in rooms on 15h floor was very poor. Doing any work and communicating through the internet was frustrating and almost impossible. No complaints at the wired internet access. Atmosphere is pleasant. Hotel is clean. I wouldn't say that Tower Rooms are worth the money based on the room quality. I wasn't impressed enough to come back to Sheraton again. I will probably sample a different place instead. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and accommodating staff Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The Starwood Preferred Guest Manager took time provide her background which made Hong Kong even more interesting. She also provided excellent recommendations on places and things to do. Very friendly. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay in HK Sheraton I am happy to stay with SPG hotels, in fact, I have over 10 countries, 50 over cities experiences with Sheraton or SPG hotel. One thing I think SPG should be improved is about my profile and my preferences of staying in SPG hotels. Over and over again, they did not check my stay preferences such as King Size Bed. When I make my booking, the profile should explain my accomodation preferences. KS November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great amenities & convenient location Overall excellent. The only minor flaw was staff too efficient in clearing out the table when I went to get more serving at breakfast buffet. 2 times out of 5. All staff courteous & efficient. Very punctual with luggage delivery & pickup. It helps to have had recent renovations making it far better than one Sheraton in Vancouver & one in Toronto. Close to MTR. Well stocked toiletry items. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with service problems I was hesitant to stay here as the hotel is on the Kowloon side and I generally spend my time on the Hong Kong side. No longer. The hotel is in a great location, right near the star ferry and metro stop across the street. In 1 stop you are in HK and it's very easy and inexpensive to take a taxi back if the metro has stopped running. You can easily reach the hotel via the Airport Express and courtesy bus which stops right outside. Plus the area around the hotel is filled with yummy food and shopping all within 5 minutes walk. ROOMS: I stayed in both a harbour view deluxe room and an executive suite with atrium view - both on the SPG Preferred Floor. I also saw an executive suite with city view on a non-SPG preferred floor. The harbour view deluxe room was refurbished and very nice. The view of HK was simply stunning. However the room is on the small side (although not terribly small by HK standards - but rather small by American standards). I stayed in this room 1 night. if views are your thing - you won't be disappointed. The executive suite with Atrium view on the SPG Floor was refurbished and quite spacious with a bedroom and living room. The living room had a work-desk, couch and chair and a pretty atrium view. It was quiet except for mid-afternoons when weddings were taking place in the atrium. And they were kind enough to include a outlet converter for your electronics. The executive suite city view on the non-SPG floor was not refurbished. Although the same in size as the refurbished suite, it overlooked a dirty old building with satellite dishes and laundry. The carpeting was out of a comic book and the room was poorly appointed. It is in dire need of a refurbishment and to top it off - although listed as a non-smoking room, it reeked of smoke. I did not stay in this room (I changed rooms minutes after I walked in). BATHROOM: The bathrooms on the SPG floors are fully refurbished and nice. In the deluxe room the bathroom has a window that looks into the room but does have a curtain. In the suite, the bathroom was very spacious and featured a separate shower/tub and his/her sinks. Both featured excellent dual shower heads. FACILITIES: The Sheraton boasts a wonderfully equipped gym that you could use for days without getting bored. Personal trainers are on hand and they also have exercise classes available. There is a pool and 3 private hot tubs on the roof all with gorgeous views of HK. They have a business center and sell SIM cards and have multiple computers with Internet access and multiple printers. SERVICE: The service at the hotel is good. However, they do have one policy that I am not a fan of. Regardless of whether you have your do not disturb sign on or not, they will call your room every day at 14:30. They claim this is for your security, but I doubt it. When they called, they simply asked if I wanted my room cleaned. If it was for my security or safety, you'd imagine they'd call and ask if everything is OK? Plus, it doesn't matter if you leave your room before 14:30. I already had been out and about in the early AM and even had breakfast in the hotel. Upon my return the room had yet to be cleaned, but I needed a nap so I re-put the do not disturb sign on so I could take one. And still a call came in. So this means, no naps for anyone who has jetlag and no sleeping late their time (early mine). They did say I can choose to have them not call by noting this in my file. If this is truly for my security, I find it surprising I can choose to turn it off. Likely it's not for security but rather for an outdated and idiotic cleaning crew/policy. Obviously, I think this is a terrible policy, however if they insist on keeping it, then I think they MUST tell each guest about it at check in. PLATINUM RECOGNITION: The Platinum recognition at this hotel is mixed. 1- They provide full breakfast buffet for Platinums in addition to your point amenity. And the buffet is excellent. They have everything you could want including omelet station, dim sum, smoothies, fresh fruit, ham/cheese, Chinese food, breads, etc. 2- They have a 4 room club lounge (with windows) on the 11th floor, one side of which overlooks HK (beautiful!). I've seen people complain about it - but I've seen worse. It's staffed by a wonderfully helpful man and you can have free drinks and a few snacks (although the snacks on offer during happy hour left a lot to be desired). Surprising since breakfast was so good. 3- 2 free bottles of water in the deluxe room and 4 free in the suite 4- Free super fast Internet. 5- The worst part of the recognition was the initial lack of upgrade. Although executive suites were available every night of my stay - they claimed non were available and they were overbooked. I pulled out my computer and showed them the website where I was abe to book one of the suites I'm supposed to receive upon availability and they still wouldn't budge. It took 15 minutes and conversations with multiple front office staff to finally have them agree to upgrade me for 4 of my 5 nights (although again, I could've purchased an executive suite for all 5 nights). I should not have to fight for a benefit I've earned when it should be offered with a smile. I will however assume the upgrade issue was an isolated incident and not indicative of their policy. And now that I know I can turn off their absurd housekeeping (um, I mean security) policy, this will never affect me again. As such, I recommend this hotel and will stay here in the future should my travels bring me through. However, if I have to fight for my upgrade a 2nd time, I will reconsider my recommendation. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting and Events I ran a series of small meetings at the Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers. I was very impressed with the assistance given to me by the events and banqueting teams before and during my meetings. I was nominated a key banqueting contact during all meetings and was given direct access to them via a speed dial house phone. Every detail for my meetings was covered to my satisfaction and any changes however slight were effected quickly and smoothly. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's like home. Another visit to Hong Kong, another stay at the Sheraton..I find no reason to look anywhere else. I understand some renovation is under way and 'Yes' some of the Club Rooms are looking a little tired but the staff more than make up for it-everything runs smoothly and they are always there to help. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet speed too slow for anything I have stayed in this hotel since 2005 and this round is the worst. The internet speed slows down to a crawl for the 4 nights that I stayed there. Every night is the same. The hotel should do something to this. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated Rooms! I love the newly renovated rooms. They were snazzy and gave a great feel. Sheraton has kept up with its end of delivering value, with great service and at a very good location. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over-priced hotel with poor management and facilities No enhanced room benefit for SPG Gold. In fact was given a room on the lowest of guest floors, despite promised a "harbor" view and could only see the road or opposite shopping mall. Front office staff and manager was haughty and arrogant, and room was not ready despite early booking and information given to reservations. Room was old, dusty and smelly. All the lapses referred to the GM who didn't seem to be able to assist either. And could not explain the lack of SPG recognition. Basically a hotel to avoid at all costs. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Treatment for Platinum Members This hotel doesnt deerve to be in Starwood. Very bad recognistion for Platinum membrers. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HK trip 2013 hotel stay was nice as always. i appreciated that they have a video spin bike so that i could keep up with my exercise while i was away from home. staff was nice and helpful as always. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Sheraton Stayed for 5 days and felt at home. Great service. Doormen bell staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to take care of me. Will return in a couple weeks and looking forward to it. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT SEA VIEW We stayed for 4 nights and overall the hotel is clean, staff are friendly and location is good and convenience. We can stay in our room to enjoy the night music symphony (really enjoy the moment) November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel very nice hotel and good location. check in at the lobby is very slow. better to book tower next time. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Overnight Just one night but very clean, easy check in check out, Nice size room, good work space October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's OK Lots of competition in this town so this is a good hotel if you only go starwood (the other option is the W) but it isn't as well priced for the amenities as some of the hotels in the area. Breakfast is just OK and expensive. Location is good. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oct2013 Stay Front desk service upon checking in was not that great. Being a SPG Lifetime Gold Member and Platinum member, I expected better service. I was placed in a non-SPG member floor at the lower floor. Unlikely to recommend this hotel. Dated facilities, small rooms and average customer service. October 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unpleasant stay firstly, i have a platinum membership; i applied for a room upgrading using my credits to a suite room around one week ahead for a business purpose but the request was not met without explanations. secondly, i arrived at 10:00pm, when i got into the room and inserted the key, the air conditioner made a big unpleasant noise; i was tired but i had to wait for 15 minutes in order to allow the hotel staff fix the air conditioner. I did not even receive an apology. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back again again Love this hotel fast check great view as you can tell from my other reviews this is one of my favorite hotels in Hong Kong. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Helpful Staff I organized a group of 20+ guests, as well as myself staying at the hotel for 14 nights. The location and staff were great. Plenty of restaurant and dining options at the hotel, and close to any method of transportation. Shopping and dining right outside the hotel (actually, there is a shopping mall attached to the hotel also!) I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great experience, but not requiring a 5-star luxury. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience is horrendous This is the only property I have ever checked in without getting any SPG upgrades. The front desk did not even inform me that the room has not been upgraded. I was taken aback when I checked into the room. The toilet roll was not even placed and I had to get it done myself. I called the front desk and they told me that upgraded rooms were not available. Called me back later and said they have found one that is on the low floor... Overall... I'm very disappointed with this property as this is not the first time I'd this experience. Exact same experience 2 years ago when I checked in during my birthday... I guess nothing has changed. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will return again and again As always, the staff are friendly, efficient and professional. Willy at concierge has an incredible memory and is an asset to your hotel. Recently refurbished rooms are excellent. See you next year April! October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is tired and needs refurbishing The hotel is always heavily booked and is one the top earners for the Asia region for Starwood . It now feels old and needs to be refurbished as it a flagship property . Time to invest some of the profits back into this building . October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service The online SPG staff was able to accommodate my request to a suite upgrade prior to my long stay from the US. This was greatly appreciated as I was staying for 18 nights in Hong Kong. The property had a bit of wear but was undergoing renovations to address this issue and I believe I will stay at this property next time I visit and hopefully, in the newly renovated rooms! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite HK Hotel I have stayed in this hotel and used it for over 40 years.This stay I was placed in a refurbished room and you have done an excellent job with design and use of space. Thanks October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway to HKG Booked the Sheraton Hong Kong for a three night long weekend using a combination of cash and Starwood points. Arrived a bit tired after a 16 hour flight and ready for a hot shower and a comfortable room. At check-in, my two separate bookings were consolidated by 'Maggie' so I would not have to change rooms. When she was done, she handed me my room key with a big smile and very politely told me that she found me a 'better room'. She had upgraded me to a deluxe Harborview room, looking out at the Hong Kong skyline over Victoria Harbor. Totally unexpected - and the highlight of my trip. The Sheraton Hong Kong is perfectly located on the Kowloon side next to the waterfront, world class shopping, good restaurants, all modes of transportation, right beside Canton Road, the waterfront ferry terminals and Avenue of Stars. Thanks to the wonderful Sheraton staff - and especially Maggie - for making my stay as good as it could be. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Very Disappointed When you look at this property on the web-site, you get the feeling there are two buildings. the Hotel and a special tower. In fact there is one building where they treat people as either first class or second class steerage. The towers are a reserved set of rooms which guests need to pay additional charges to access. This gives them breakfast and a nightly lounge on the upper floors of the hotel with breathtaking views of Hong Kong; especially at night (8:00pm for the light show). Check-In When I checked in using points and a suite upgrade for 10 days, I was told that the upgrade was applied to the reservation on the 6th floor. The building has 17 floors, and I prefer a higher room as indicated in my profile. There was a couple checking next to me who were offered a towers suite with a view of Hong Kong for a nominal fee. They declined. This indicates that there were first class suites available the first night. I arrived very late after 20+hours flying so did not even look out my window the first night. The next day looked out the window to see an apartment block. No world class views here. SPG Suite Night Rewards. Interestingly the TV has the SPG promo channel blazing the worderfullness of the program where you can guarantee the suite upgrade with the "amazing views". False advertising at this property. The suite had not been updated in many years with old furniture and fixtures. Executive Lounge This is probably one of the worst lounges ever. First of all, try to find this lounge. There is no signage. You need to refer the piece of paper showing the platinum benefits we receive for the room number. My first visit, i arrived at 7:25pm with leftover scraps of food. I asked if there were any additional food coming to which the reply was no, because they closed at 8:00pm. At 8:00pm we were moved out, so that we could not use the partial view of Hong Kong Harbour for the light show. With a single server, the service was slow to say the rest of the week. With four small rooms, this was overflowing with people. it was strange to see a sign showing the list of platinum benefits we received at this hotel posted in the lounge. If you are platinum, you already know them and there was not extras here other than the full noisy breakfast. I did visit the "Towers Lounge" to find many staff, excellent views, open later and better food options. Too bad I am in second class steerage. Breakfast Went to the restaurant on the first day, and was offered a full buffet breakfast sitting in a quiet area away from the buffet. Once i was identified as a platinum getting a free breakfast, i was to be situated next to the buffet preferably with screaming children. It was noticeable to see that the platinums (from meeting them in the lounge previous night) and noisy children were being used to cover the noise from the kitchen. Housekeeping The suite was reasonably kept clean; however they never replenished the consumables such as coffee and cream. When asking "Guest Service" for more, they transfer you to room service who want to sell you some coffee. It was easier to ask a housekeeper in the hall way for more. Conclusion Definitely not a Category 5 hotel, should be downgraded to a Cat 3 or 4. Not worth the points and my suite night upgrades were wasted on a tired room with no view. Potential guests should review the comments on the SPG.com website. Look at the number of 1 and 2 stars given by Platinum members, where management have replied "we will do better next time". Planning on staying at the W next time. October 12, 2013
  • 2016-06-29 T12:15:37.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_924, tr_924
  • loc_en_US, sid_482, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 32 next>>