Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 900 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff The staff are friendly and accommodating. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's Towers in Sheraton Hotel & Towers? The Sheraton Kowloon is a great property at a superb location in Kowloon. Try the English Breakfast Tea (at breakfast of course) with milk and sugar (yeah, that taboo item) but ask the staff to make you a strong pot of the tea. They use the best quality Ceylon (now Sri Lanka) tea and you will enjoy a truly British era treat in this old colony. The mystery here is that staff at the hotel closely guard the "towers" part of the hotel which is off limits to SPG-Platinum guests for whom they have a watered down hidden lounge on the 9th floor, but if you sneak into the plush Towers Lounge on the 16th floor, you will note the same chef made the same food, but there are a few extras plus a sufficient number of snobbish British accents mingling to make the poor Chinese staff bask in the service to their exclusive Towers Service unavailable to the most frequent SPG Platinum guests. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Basket Please do not be tempteted to put one of the beautiful apples in your bag. American customs has dogs sniffing for fruit and the apple cost me $300 and 30 mins!!!! April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hope the management does not become complacent, and will continually strive to offer a higher level of hospitality than its rivals I have stayed at the Sheraton HK on numerous occasions. I must admit that I like the hotel. Its prime location means that a lot of the shopping and eateries are within walking distance, including the ferry terminal and MTR stations - Tsim Sha Tsui and Tsim Sha Tsui East. In fact, even in very bad weather, you can access the MTR via the maze of tunnels through the basement of the hotel. As a Platinum Guest, I have received a suite upgrade on almost all of my stays. And for that, I am truly grateful. I have also not encountered any issues with the cleanliness of any of the rooms I was assigned. The only time I had a problem was on a previous stay when there was a choke in the shower stall and water overflowed into the room and soaked the carpet. The hotel was full, but at my insistence, I was given another room. I also like that the hotel notes my preference for extra feather pillows and talcum powder, so I always find these in my room whenever I check in. The hotel also notes my preferred room and tries to assign this to me whenever possible. Again, I really appreciate this. However, as a Platinum guest for the last ten years, I must agree with many other reviewers that the Executive Lounge here is NOT on par with the Executive Lounges of other Sheratons. It is simply not characteristic of a Sheraton to offer such a tiny lounge with no windows at all! One reviewer likens this to a reluctance to extend the privilege. And this does not reflect what Asian hospitality is all about. In some instances also, I found the staff, particularly some of the Front Office staff, to be rather assertive with a trained (or forced) politeness. There is lapse of some time between my last visit and my previous stay here, and I noticed that many of the old staff have been replaced. But I do understand that in this industry it is hard to train and retain good staff so I am just glad there are a few familiar faces. Ultimately, regardless of its shortcomings, this is THE hotel to stay at in Hong Kong, primarily due to its location. Unlike in cities like Bangkok, there are so few SPG properties in Hong Kong, and none in as good a location as this. In view of this, the Sheraton enjoys consistantly high occupancy rates. I hope the management does not become complacent because of this, and will continually strive to offer a higher level of hospitality than its rivals. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The team at the Sheraton Hong Kong exceeded my expectations again. Nothing was too much trouble. Very attentive and helpful staff. The room is extremely comfortable and well appointed compared to other hotels in the area and the view across Victoria Harbour is spectacular. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an ideal hotel for business traveler. Excelent business lounge, good restaurants. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Very convenient location in Kowloon, almost at the waterfront and nice views of HK island. Walkable to Star ferry and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. Plenty of shopping nearby from simple to high end luxury. Service was not quite up to the mark. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location i would believe the location and service are outstanding April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is average This hotel meets the general business travel requirements. It has good basic facilities and convenient location. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service A great stay at this hotel. The location of this hotel and the view from the harbour side rooms are fantastic. The staff in the Cafe were attentive to the extent that by day 3 they knew what my 9 year old son was going to order before he even placed his order. (it was the same each day). Overall a real home away from home in Hong Kong April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Loctions Great locations Best View. April 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad attitude of front desk When i check in in this hotel , I felt very displeased . Becuase I showed my SPG membership(platinum) , and I have courteously requested room upgrade. But front desk employee said to me here is no available room . I can understand this , but her attitude was very lack of courtesy . because when i asked , She did not find any thing in System , just directly said "NO" . April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a renovation!! This hotel was very disappointingly rundown. The rooms are tired and uninviting. The ensuite is so tiny you can only have one person in there at one time. The only advantage of this hotel is the location. It is a great location for shopping, food, massages etc. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Much Sleep I arrived at the hotel at 7am. I had been traveling for almost 35 hours and was very tired. I knew room wouldn't be available at that time of the day, so I asked the person at the desk to call me when a room was ready. I went back to the desk at 1pm without haven't received a call and was told my room was ready. I wish someone had called when it was first ready. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has different style rooms and amenities I am an SPG member and was given a room with a city view. When i looked out of the window, the view was of a courtyard with dumpsters. I have visited HKG several times and always stayed at this hotel. The least that the reception staff could do is to check the past hisory of stays before allocating the room. If a nice room is unavailable, automatically upgrade them. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided excellent service All of the staff at the hotel were very courteous and very helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed and a super location. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was wonderful Everything about the hotel was wonderful, the only complaint we had was the concierge was quite unhelpful when we were departing. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms, internet not always stable and fast Very spacious rooms with great view and friendly staff. Only negative thing was the internet connection which was quite slow and not always stable (especially when working with a VPN). Annyoing, given that I had to pay for the connection. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by small room, but excellent room service and cuisine i stayed only 1 night, travelling for biz, it was the first time I stayed at Kowloon side which I personally consider non convenient for my business. Over all the rooms at regular floors which I experienced, where very tight, especially the entrance, with the bathroom occupying half of the room. The food was excellent, I ordered 4 times during my stay and everything was delicious. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location with all the shopping, food and MTR accessible around the hotel. Great view too! March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too crowded at Executive Lounge Service at the Executive Lounge was always great ! Food selection can be improved but space is the main problem. The lounge is too crowded ! Not only seating capacity but also standing capacity. Any chance to improve ? March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent location and great staff. The staff give a very high level of attention and are alert to your needs. The breakfast menu is excellent and the facilities (pool, gym, spa) in top shape. But the exec/platinunm lounge could stand some revamping and enlargement. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I missed the HArbor View As a loyal customer, returning 4 or 5 time to the hotel, I was expected a better effort in finding a room with a view. I had been upgraded for money, whch was fine, but I had missed the main reason why I chose this hotel teh first time . . . March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WIFI / Internet I have been travelling around Asia almost every month, most of the hotel come with WIFI or internet connect and charges are include in room charge. Wonder why Sheraton has not include it yet. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at the Sheraton I feel like it is my second home. the staff at the Sheraton HK always take great care of me. I will be back again soon. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by short stay I often stay at the Sheraton HK when in town because of its central location. The hotel gives excellent service that cater the needs of the traveller (very friendly and efficient, such as:: check-in, check-out, concierge, restaurants etc.) The Club level is rather simple but good enough for a quiet drink. Rooms could need an upgrade to a higher luxury level (rennovation). Ceilings ar low and furniture rather old, however still comfortable. Otherwise it's the hotel to stay if you are looking for an efficient, highly professional but friendly service on a reasonable price level. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location, worn down rooms The hotel has the most fantastic location and view. Staff is friendly, amenities are OK, but the rooms are a little bit worn down, especially considering the hotel standard of other hotels in China, and considering Sheratons rather expensive prices on both rooms and foods. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst hotel ever! I can't understand why this hotel is named sheraton. If someone is considering this hotel, I will recommend any motel or cheap mansion near Tsimsatsui. There are no hotel services. The staff treated guests in a businesslike manner. Very officially. And also the swimming pool was under maintenance during my stay but I got an information when I arrived in room from the small paper. I can understand the cozy, old & noisy room but the management & services ruined my travel and made me unpleasant. It was more like a motel than a hotel. Dissapointing. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Though Suites where available, I was not upgraded. I had booked a Deluxe Room online and was expectinging a free room upgrade if one was free. On checking in, was offered a better room, but would have had to pay. Bit disappointing March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The classiest you can get in Hong Kong We stayed in a Towers Deluxe Harbour View Room. Although fairly expensive by common standards, it's actually a vast upgrade over a standard Sheraton room, so overall, it was very good value for money. Service was impeccable, with private lift and check-in facilities, and the same goes for the incredibly polite and welcoming staff across the board - they really make you feel appreciated. The hotel is very conveniently situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, so it was a breeze to reach it by Airport Express. The room is what it's all about, and it was absolutely worth every cent, being very spacious for Hong Kong standards. The interior may not be very fashionable, but everything is tastefully decorated and, most of all, practical. The window is a single-piece one and stretches almost floor-to-ceiling, giving the most amazing view of the Hong Kong skyline money can buy - I literally can't stress this enough. Other than that, the bathroom was very classy and the numerous facilities and supplies were maintained and replenished to the last detail. Sheraton is very proud of their "Sweet Sleeper" beds, and I can see why. It felt as if sleeping on a cloud rather than a bed. Air-conditioning was adequate and swift in reacting to changes in temperature and humidity (which shouldn't be underestimated in Hong Kong). The full-service private breakfast for Towers guests on the top floor is another amenity that ought to be emphasised more often. The views are incredible and the same goes for the range of food available, some of which I didn't even know existed. All in all, for the well-off traveller, this hotel should be the clear winner in Hong Kong. It has everything you could possibly wish for, at a price point that doesn't seem that outrageous when compared with competing properties. Make sure you treat yourself with a Towers room, as the added price is well worth the upgrade. March 3, 2013
  • 2016-02-13 T06:29:06.552-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_900, tr_900
  • loc_en_US, sid_482, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 31 next>>