Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

  • 20 Nathan Road,
  • Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Rooms can accommodate a maximum of two adults and one child.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 614 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in an excellent location It is nice to be so close to the water as well as museums, shopping and restaurants and the Sheraton is very well situated for that. I am a runner so looking for an open running area in Hong Kong can be challenging, but not from the Sheraton where the morning runners along the waterway are many, just like the Bund in Shanghai, very pleasant. But it is the staff of the Sheraton that make this my choice of hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious but noisy room Likes: - Relatively spacious room - Good location, near Tsim Sha Tsui MRT Dislikes: - Irregular change of bed sheets - I felt a little itchy on the third night of stay - Extremely poor soundproofing - you will keep hearing your neighbours close their doors, coupled with noisy housekeepers, very bad if you want to sleep past 8am. - Very cold air-conditioning - and housekeeping keeps turning it down even after I turned it up. Annoying. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unpleasant stay firstly, i have a platinum membership; i applied for a room upgrading using my credits to a suite room around one week ahead for a business purpose but the request was not met without explanations. secondly, i arrived at 10:00pm, when i got into the room and inserted the key, the air conditioner made a big unpleasant noise; i was tired but i had to wait for 15 minutes in order to allow the hotel staff fix the air conditioner. I did not even receive an apology. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Japanese speaking staff I stayed 2 consective nights this time. On the 2nd day, the room was full with uncomfortable smell of sinner when I came back from the business. It appeared that there were constructions underway. I immediately called the operator and asked for actions including potential room change. I then received a call back from a Japanese staff. I was disappointed by the way she responded/treated me on my request. She just excused and didn't seem to be guest-oriented by the way she followed up. I was not satisfied. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster Rooms and Lounge When checking was not thanked for loyalty or given a choice of amenities. I received the room I booked and they did not upgrade me to the best possible room even though I am a platinum. Ended up initially on the 6th floor (out of 18). Complained to the front desk and they were hesitant to change my room. Finally after the front desk clerk talked to a manager they moved me 4 floors up to an SPG floor. The rooms are small and haven't been remodeled in probably 10 plus years. The Platinum SPG lounge is a disaster, small and no amenities. The staff is unhelpful and un-accommodating, I would not recommend this hotel in its current state. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Was given a complimentary upgrade to a corner suite. Only shame was that it's just a 1 night stay! Staff were responsive and attentive and even invited me to the lounge for afternoon tea after checkout. Unfortunately, I could not attend. Nevertheless, I would applaud the staff for being professional. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Members Treated like 2nd Class Citizens I used points for this stay in combination with suite upgrades yet was given an unclean room that smelled like a public toilet. When I asked about a harbor view suite similar to that given in June last year, I was initially advised that I had never ever been given any harbor view suite. The Duty Mgr later corrected this advice and subsequently gave us a partial harbor view suite, but it always seems to be the case at this hotel that minimal attention is paid to platinum member status. The so called "lounge" is a converted room and as remarked by other members, it certainly is the worst in Asia, possibly globally. Also many staff try to anticipate the question that you haven't yet completed (and frequently get the answer wrong, wasting valuable time which they are trying to save) and its clear that the concierges are saturated because twice in succession now, they have failed to answer email requests sent in advance. Location is great and rooms are comfortable, but unfortunately platinum members are treated like second class citizens and recognition is poor. If business from mainland China wasn't so good, then the staff and management attitude as well as SPG member treatment at this hotel might perhaps change. The single positive during a 5 night stay was the staff/manager at the Oyster Bar who made a special exception in allowing our 3 year old daughter to join us for dinner - thanks to you. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 5 Nights in HKG The hotel is beautifully maintained and everything is always in order. We had 2 of our children with us and they were in an upgraded Harbor View Room (926) (54,000 Star Points - 4 nights/5th night free). My wife and I were upgraded to a Suite by the hotel prior to arrival. However upon arrival we discovered that someone at the hotel changed our suite to a standard room in order to be near our daughter's room. While I can appreciate the effort, the backlash from that decision with out our input was that it was very difficult to obtain a suite once we checked in. After about 30 minutes at checkin (and after the 16 hour flight from Dallas) we were exhausted and wanted to take showers and get some sleep! We ended up in a suite (888) facing the building that is opposite the harbor. A quite nasty looking building. The next day (my wifes Birthday) 's were moved to a better suite (864) which was an improvement since we could at least see the harbor even though the suite was not technically a harbor view suite. I would say that my only real criticism of the front desk is that they are very "rules oriented" meaning that if a situation arises that requires action by the hotel that their hands are tied. By this I mean that they kept stating that Platinum upgrades for rooms booked on points are not eligible for harbor view suites, only non harbor view suites. We utilized the Platinum lounge on the 11th floor which had some decent apps from 5:30pm - 8:00pm. Also a decent selection of white/red wine with some standard spirits. It was also open for the remainder of the day for coffee, tee, soft drinks. It had a nice view of the Symphony of Lights. As a Platinum we selected the breakfast option and dined at the Cafe located adjacent to the front desk. This is a very worthwhile option since breakfast for the 4 of us was 1,000 HKG Dollar + 10% service charge. 1,100 HKG Dollar = $142 US Dollars as of the date of this review. Over 5 days that amount totals $710 US Dollars. Now that is a significant savings to start every day of right. The Cafe serves an awesome breakfast buffet and the staff is very attentive and nice. Again, if I try to be picky I would say the only thing that requires some fine tuning is the speed at which your coffee is refilled while you dine. Certainly a petty item for sure. Other than that the food was great and we were able to mix it up enough so that it was not 5 days of the same old thing. Hotel location is great. Easy to get to by Airport Express (220 HKG dollar from Airport for 4 = $29 US Dollars). It takes about 30-40 minutes depending on bus transfer time. First stop on bus is hotel. We took a taxi back to the airport since it is faster (270 HKG Dollar for 4 = $35 US Dollars). Obviously both options are very easy and inexpensive by other large international cities. Hotel located very close to Ferry. It is only $2.5 HKG each way to cross ($0.33 US Dollar). Great city - still a lot of British influence as most everyone speaks english and every sign is also written in english. Took a day trip to Hong Kong Disneyland. Easy to do, although it requires 3 trains. Very simply and it takes about 35 minutes total. On the way to the park you simply get off the train and cross that platform to board the next train. At the next transfer station you do the same thing so it really couldn't get any easier. Plus it was cheap (I think it was 61 HKG Dollar for the 4 of us (2 adult 2 Children) = $8.00 US Dollars). We would stay at the Sheraton if we ever return to Hong Kong. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Visited the property after 4 years and was delighted that everything is as is was before . Big rooms , nice interiors , large king size bed etc Staff at reception was very helpful . I stayed at the tower wing and the happy hour at the lounge is nice July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location Good location & Fitness options July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very nice facilities and professional personnel July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by noise the construction going on is outrages the noise is horrible! They really need to advise the guest at the time of booking. I would contact them and ask when they will finish renovations before booking. Normally a wonderful place to stay but not at the current time if you have any plans of being in room during the day! July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great personnel but too old structure The hotel needs urgent total reconstruction; starting from the lobby, with a roof height of just 2 meters, it seems air is missing over there. And then the rooms, small, old style, small windows, ... The only good thing is the bed , which was clearly just renovated, staff told me not in all the floor! And the staff, from reception to restaurant are doing their best to fill the gap between this hotel and a standard 5 stars hotel worldwide. Maybe good for tourists, forget for business. Just one negative note to the Concierge staff, maybe there still too proud to work for a great luxury hotel and they forgot to give right courtesy and assistance to guests, pity. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hope the management does not become complacent, and will continually strive to offer a higher level of hospitality than its rivals I have stayed at the Sheraton HK on numerous occasions. I must admit that I like the hotel. Its prime location means that a lot of the shopping and eateries are within walking distance, including the ferry terminal and MTR stations - Tsim Sha Tsui and Tsim Sha Tsui East. In fact, even in very bad weather, you can access the MTR via the maze of tunnels through the basement of the hotel. As a Platinum Guest, I have received a suite upgrade on almost all of my stays. And for that, I am truly grateful. I have also not encountered any issues with the cleanliness of any of the rooms I was assigned. The only time I had a problem was on a previous stay when there was a choke in the shower stall and water overflowed into the room and soaked the carpet. The hotel was full, but at my insistence, I was given another room. I also like that the hotel notes my preference for extra feather pillows and talcum powder, so I always find these in my room whenever I check in. The hotel also notes my preferred room and tries to assign this to me whenever possible. Again, I really appreciate this. However, as a Platinum guest for the last ten years, I must agree with many other reviewers that the Executive Lounge here is NOT on par with the Executive Lounges of other Sheratons. It is simply not characteristic of a Sheraton to offer such a tiny lounge with no windows at all! One reviewer likens this to a reluctance to extend the privilege. And this does not reflect what Asian hospitality is all about. In some instances also, I found the staff, particularly some of the Front Office staff, to be rather assertive with a trained (or forced) politeness. There is lapse of some time between my last visit and my previous stay here, and I noticed that many of the old staff have been replaced. But I do understand that in this industry it is hard to train and retain good staff so I am just glad there are a few familiar faces. Ultimately, regardless of its shortcomings, this is THE hotel to stay at in Hong Kong, primarily due to its location. Unlike in cities like Bangkok, there are so few SPG properties in Hong Kong, and none in as good a location as this. In view of this, the Sheraton enjoys consistantly high occupancy rates. I hope the management does not become complacent because of this, and will continually strive to offer a higher level of hospitality than its rivals. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Invasion of privacy I have stayed over 70 nights in a Sheraton this year and I am extremely upset by the invasion of privacy in this hotel. I had my do not disturb light on and someone still walked into my room. I communicated with guest relations how appalled I was and I was told it was for my safety?! I had just gotten out of the shower and yelled for them to get out. I tried to lock the door afterwards- the lock didn't work. Couldn't believe it- nothing was offered, I was crying when speaking to them as I am a woman traveling alone, I am completely disappointed. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with the service Good location, but poor service. I was there to attend conference. I had to call from room to ask if my room comes with wifi, then your receptionist said yes. After that, I called to ask if my room comes with breakfast, then your receptionist checked and replied me yes. Shouldn't you should inform the guest all these when we check in, instead of guest ask, then you check? Really disappointed with such service standard. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction on higher floors SPG lounge was temporarily relocated to the 9th floor diagonally across to the hotel room I stayed at, was loud during the open bar hours (5:30 - 8:30pm) While in room, loud banging and drilling noise from above, but felt like it was all around the room. When about to call the concierge desk about what is going on, saw the notice on the desk that said construction will go on for the next few months between 9am - 6pm daily.... On Sunday morning, even with the late checkout available for SPG Platinum members, I was rudely awakened at 9am on a Sunday morning and could not fall back asleep...I ended up checking out early as I could not bare the noise any longer. During check out I mentioned this to the staff, and I was told that next time I could stay at a longer floor where renovations are already complete....but nothing to mediate the issue for the current stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel with good size room for HK standard. The only complaint is the small glass swing bath-tub door. Overall, my family enjoy the staying over there. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great example of renowned spg service I've been going to this hotel for almost a decade and it always feels like a second home. The level of service and courtesy exhibited by the entire hotel staff is truly second to none. It makes a big difference for a business traveler checking into a hotel after a weary trip to be greeted by staff genuinely interested in making you feel as comfortable as possible. In addition, the location (right next to MTR), the view (particularly from the rooftop pool), and the Sheraton burger can't be beat. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in HK. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable room Rooms are very comfortable, not too small or too big. However, the breakfast buffet -- excellent as it was, is VERY overpriced and exorbitantly expensive. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay I arrived on Thanksgiving Day. There are no individual controls for room lights. There is a light directly over the mini-bad that could not be turned off except with the whole room off. I requested the light be removed and it was done within about 1/2 hour. It was a short stay of 3 nights and 2 days but this made all the difference in the world to me. The hotel is located in a major shopping area and has many good restaurants close by. My favorite restaurant for curried pork chops is a short 4 minute walk up Nathan Road. I feel the value for price was very worthwhile. I usually stay here when I travel through Hong Kong. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend of July 12th Stayed one night. Room was upgraded. Platinum lounge was not that great. Service was not very good. Food was average. I have had better. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money We were treated like royalty Thank July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This property is in the heart of TST. Shopping, the MTR, ferrys - it's all right there. The view from the rooftop swimming pool is georgous. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel when in Hong Kong for Business Overall an extremely nice hotel that I always enjoy staying at when I am in Hong Kong for business. Enjoy the bar at the top of the hotel with a very good view of Victoria Harbor. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel we are stay for CNY, this is our first time stay in this hotel, overall it is very nice hotel and our executive room was so big and clean. bed and pillow are so comfort. staff and service was excellent. this hotel have the best location at TST. MTR is only 2-3 minutes walk the only negative about this hotel is if we use airport shuttle from kowloon station, the bus didn't stop at in front of the hotel, the bus stop near by the hotel, so we should walk to go to the hotel lobby with our lunggages and if you still want to use airport shuttle for your return, you should go out side to wait for the bus come. actually the bus can go in front of the hotel lobby, but they didn't. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge service is excellent We ask a local congee breakfast restaurant nearby hotel one morning and the lady give us a very good suggestion with details map/direction which result in very good taste/cost combination also we have early arrival before 3pm check-in time and late departure on 6pm where we put our luggages for storage and two all got very nice services even we take taxi to Kowloon MTR station for airport express we also got reminding of check our travelling documents and luggage loading services. The receptionist also very friendly and professional when we check in and got free welcome drink at lobby level which we can relaxing. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Hong Kong Stopover We recently had a three day stopover on the Executive Floor at the Sheraton Nathan Road. The staff were extremely efficient and solved a lost luggage issue very quickly. The breakfast lounge was fantastic, but the lounge for evening drinks was disappointing as it is simply too small to cater for the number of guests and the hors d'oeuvres rather ordinary by comparison to those we have enjoyed in other Sheraton Hotels. We ended up in the boardroom on our second night which was rather clinical and lacked the atmosphere we were hoping for. Staff did their very best under the circumstances which we really appreciated. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, average hotel Check in: No SPG recognition on check in for us. The person checking in next to us was recognized and offered welcome gift choice but nothing for us. Training problem? Facilities: Rooms are OK although noisy. Downstairs restaurant does not participate in SPG. Lounge: By far the worst I've seen in Asia. Basically four small rooms combined into a lounge. Was expecting a lot better for the location. Location: Good, unless you're bothered by someone approaching you every 10 yards offering tailor made suit or fake Rolex. Overall: So so. They seem pretty set on their ways, not willing to go "the extra mile". March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Recognition for Platinum Status Arrived one evening and was put in a a suite with 'two big beds'... which it turns out was a small suite with double beds. The only other room available was a small, 'deluxe' room. Too many times to this hotel without platinum status recognition and promises that 'next time' there would be a suite upgrade. And, next time, there is another excuse as to why the upgrade was not available. Nice hotel, but no longer cares about platinum members. June 26, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>