Sheraton Fiji Resort

  • Denarau Island South,
  • P.O. Box 9761
  • Nadi,
  • Fiji
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Maximum of two children (12 and under) sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. There is a maximum of 1 rollaway bed per room.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suzanne Made Our Visit Extraordinary This trip was to celebrate my mothers 80th. The entire experience made me aware why I am true to SPG. Suzanne was from the onset an amazing ambassador for the hotel. The rest of the team followed her lead. Thank you to all. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent. Wonderful place to stay, however we were located in a room near the bar and a restaurant, and the refrigeration unit for one of the restaurants, which meant we could not have the door onto the outside area open at night as it was too noisy. Staff were brilliant at all times. The staff were so friendly at all times and so helpful. One of the restaurants was way overpriced, however. The music from the bar was a bit loud, but got used to it quickly, and the singing was wonderful. I would stay at the Sheraton Fiji again, but get a room further away from main buildings. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Excellent people, friendly, and full of smiles and laughter. The porters were the best, they treat you like movie stars regardless of your age ethinicity or colour. Sheraton is my home away from home October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything we needed was there the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel and area was keepvery neat . It was a great holiday destination for young and old November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! An exceptional hotel with amazing staff that go out of their way to make your stay one to remember! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Place We had a great stay at The Sheraton Resort, all the staff were just amazing. Thank you September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Fiji is a beautiful place and I appreciate all staff could met my needs and I won't forget their smile. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second visit. This was my second visit to Sheraton, wow what a difference a year makes. This was our first anniversary and we decided to come back after a great first experience. Second time around we had subpar service, when questioned we were given a generic response that did not address the question. Our room had not been cleaned for many days compared to our last last visit. We were there for a special occasion yet other clients had mentioned the added special extras that had been thrown in for them during their visit which we did not receive. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a one stop shop We stayed at the Sheraton for five days and had the most wonderful time. We were a couple celebrating both birthdays and our wedding anniversary. The staff made us feel so special. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile. Many families were staying and the children seemed to be extremely well accommodated. The golf course is a five minute walk, buses right outside to take you to town or it is a pleasant walk to the Marina. Special thanks to the reception staff for making our stay all that it was. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Altohiugh we were all stranded in the resort for good few days due to cyclone Evan, I must pass on my sincere thanks to your staff of looking after us in difficult time. This is my first visit to Fiji and hopefully not the last! I have recommended your resort to my travel agent. In particular, thanks to the regular updates by your manager, your staff Luke, maria and so many more..... I am not good with names. Apology :) Have a great Christmas and pray that Fiji will rebuild in a timely manner. God Bless Mr Wong & Family December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOTHING IS EVER TOO HARD Awesome hotel. Super friendly Fijian staff that cant do enough to help you. Excellent kids club with so many activities to choose from. Great facilities, including championship golf course, restaurants, cocktails in the bar pools at sunset, and views from the room that would make any hotel envious. We were greeted on a first name basis by staff and the women were greeted with flowers for their hair every morning at breakfast, which by the way was spectacular. There was so much to choose from, including a Gluten Free section complete with soy milk for those with dietary requirements.. From the welcome ceremonies to the farwell ceremonies, The Sheraton Fiji was by far the best hotel we have stayed in and exceeded our expectations on so many levels. Highly recommended!! March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Third time unlucky! This was our third stay at the hotel. The previous two had been fabulous but not this time. We waited close to 8 hours to get our rooms as they had not even organised our accommodation. The fact that we were travelling with my 82 year old mother-in-law made the wait even more disgusting on the hotel's behalf. We were encouraged by the staff to get breakfast while we waited only to discover later on that we'd been charged for it....after waiting 8 hours, seriously??? At the very least, that should've been complementary as it would've shown some sort of empathy. When we finally got our rooms, the rest of our stay was reasonable except for the amount of flies at breakfast every day all over the food which is very unhygienic not to mentioned unacceptable for a 5 star resort. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has the best staff ever Sadly the hotel isn't up to scratch. My fist room had broken air conditioning and noisy fan. 3 times I had to endure an air condition mechanic trying to fix it and staying in my room as it "cooled" down. (It didn't). On the 4th day I was upgraded to an ocean view room with wonderful cool air conditioning, but every time I used the shower or sink, water bubbled up from the floor drain. Your staff at the hotel though are amazing, nothing is too much trouble for them. You are lucky to have such good staff. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bset is the staff so friendly the best in the world But this was a 3.5 4 star hotel with 6 star prices more suited to families than older peiple June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not 5 star 3.5-4 star hotel. Lovely grounds and very good staff. Non-smoking does not mean non-smoking, plenty of smoking around the rooms and smelled up our room all the time. If it is a smoke free resort, there should be no smoking anywhere, not outside rooms not on the grounds. This ruined our time outside on our patio as we were surrounded it seemed by smokers! We booked a taxi to pick us up at the airport on arrival that never showed. And remember everything you buy at the resort has a 20% tax ON TOP of the price!. Internet is not worth paying for as it only works occassionally at dial up speed. go to the business centre. We also had to ask to have our room serviced on the weekend--both days! also, we were not informed of the 20% tax on the rooms when we booked so were shocked at the final price even in NZD! May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor standard and service - Sheraton Denauru Room was not prepared with cots as requested. Cots when provided were in poor condition (one was unusable). Towel rail was broken. Minor leak from the ceiling. Shower head was broken. room service menu was missing (and room service choice is poor and expensive). Only one bath robe in room. We were allocated room furthest from facilities (with 2 small children this is ridiculous). Service response to issues was poor. Management support was begrudging. Stay somewhere else! September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 8 Child Free Nights! Had a lovely time at the Sheraton Denarau. Staff were very friendly, and were always happy to help with any queries. Air conditioning was good in our room. Large modern bathroom. Very expensive to eat at the resort, so we ate at Port Denarau most of the time. The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of variety, although my husband wasn't pleased when bacon was only served every 2nd day! Once it was on the 3rd day! lol The choice of pools over the 3 resorts was great. We liked the Stay in 1 and play in all 3 availability. Our favourite pool was the ocean side pool at the Villas. We had great weather even though it was into the rainy season, it only rained 1 evening. And we didn't even get one mosquito bite the whole trip!! Lots of toads hopping around at night which didn't bother us. Would definitely stay again. : ) November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel/value for Denarau overall enjoyed our stay here - but found Westin nicer - Were a lot of families there - not as quiet as we wanted - and stayed at Likuliku on Mololo afterwards - and was a world of difference - so glad we did not have Denarau/Nadi as our whole Fiji experience. Sheraton did have a good value, nice food options, and access/room/bed//facilities - wished I could have gotten points for staying, but did not realize I could not get them if booked by a travel agent. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended My husband and two children stayed at the Sheratonin Fiji. Our experience was overall a fantastic stay. Our location of the room was breathtaking with a view overlooking the pool and beach. The room was always clean and maintained. The kids enjoyed the activities of the kids club and made lots of friends. The staff were exceptinal and fullfilled all our needs. I cant thank the staff enough they made us feel welcome and cant wait to return March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort OVERALL IMPRESSION: Loved the way the rooms were distributed across the property—provided a very secluded feel. Top notch personnel. I recommend this hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: I was given an upgraded room with a great view of the ocean. My room opened up to a small porch and I could walk about 30 feet across the lawn to the beach. THE ROOM: Large, spacious with private patio that opened up onto the beach. Great way to start the day! EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Room location. Exercise room was also very nice—providing wide range of free weights, cardio and strength training machines. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I was at the property in May and the water was murky (muddy). I’m not sure if it was just from recent heavy rains, or what. As we flew out, we crossed over the resort and I could see that the water was crystal blue about 100 yards off the beach. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Kids Club We had a wonderful week (our second visit) to the Sheraton Fiji (Denarau). My nine year old son had the best time in Kids Club and was desperate to go every day. Kelea, Laila and the rest of the team are fantastic - warm, caring, happy, and excellent with the kids from age 4-12. The program changed daily and I could not get my son out of there! It was lovely to see him so happy and to have a really good rest myself. Thanks guys! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Throughly Enjoyed our Stay - thank you Great atmosphere, everything covered, entertainment, facilities for Families & also catering for Adult only Guests. Lovely to see so many happy, smiling faces & ready to assist Staff. Would like to acknowledge all the Wait Staff in the Restaurants, Housekeepers very obliging. We even noticed how friendly the Ground Staff were, the gardens & walk ways all kept beautifully clean. The Porters & Reception Staff very welcoming & efficient. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but sweet Had a wonderful time staying in this hotel especially the food in the different in-house restaurants. That wagyu steak at Flying fish was superb! Staff was friendly however some services were slow (took some time before bags were delivered in our room, baby cot set-up etc). The linens and pillows need to be updated as they were musty. Over-all experience was good though and we'd be considering this hotel again on our return trip. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but fell a little short Good except .. 1. When I went to the pool one afternoon with my son, the staff told me they ran out of towels.. My son was already in the pool (5yo) and the staff member told me i can just just go back to my room and get a towel from there? Considering I was paying probably someones annual salary to stay and enjoy the resort and the fact that my 5yo was in the pool I wasn't about to wander back to my room leave him there and get a towel ! 2. When leaving no one showed up to collect our bags. then I carried all the bags with my wife and 2 kids to the front desk ( I had booked this earlier and also called the porters when no one showed) Then when we arrived the car we had booked had been taken by another customer because we were 15 mins late at this point.. (Fiji time?) 3. Ladies in Feast were excellent with our kids 4. Ladies at the front desk were excellent August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shade Required Each day entailed a battle to obtain a shady area. These were in high demand. They need much more shelter from the sun. A lap pool for sheraton guests is needed, not just a shallow lagoon pool with rough bottom. Two of our group grazed themselves on the pool floor. The pool water was hot and cloudy. Lots of problems with the room, things missing and faulty. Each time it took on average two calls to get things repaired, replaced etc. Food in restaurants was way overpriced and there are no affordable dinner options on site. Seemed to be sea lice in the ocean? No information provided about this. Public bathroom areas need air conditioning. The one near the flying fish was constantly dirty and horribly hot and wet. Quite easy to pass out. The toilet sanitisers were all empty. The lobster at flying fish was tough and I could not eat it. Thank you. Colette January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I visited this resort in February which is considered low season, I would highly recommend visiting at this time. It was both peaceful and enjoyable and the kids and I had an amazing relaxing time. The Sheraton is a safe and beautiful place to stay. The Kids club and nanny service is amazing and your kids will enjoy it dearly. Overall this experience was bliss the staff are wonderful, friendly and you feel safe and satisfied. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best place I have ever been in 50 years My first impression when we arrived was WOW. Am I staying here?. You bet, this is what is called living the dream. The Resort layout, the restaurants, the view from our Ocean Studio Room, the pools, the food and the People made this the best holiday We have ever had. My Son wants to get married in Fiji and We intend to help him realise his dream, because we want to come back as well. Love your part of the world. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The location is beautiful- the Sheraton has the best-kept grounds and best beach access on Denarau, but it's not even the that which makes it special. It's the staff. Every single person at the three Starwood properties were welcoming, friendly and said "Bula," every time. They recognized us and remembered our names and room number, making sure each experience in the restaurants or bars were personalized. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfortable resort Resort is nice, as a Sheraton resort I expected it to be a little more upmarket. The room was comfortable but paint was peeling off the roof(looked a little un maintained) I never expected that at a Sheraton resort. I have stayed in Sheraton hotels and they are generally upmarket. Besides that we had a nice relaxing stay, staff were very good at getting receipts signed and our bill was correct at check out. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Fiji Our stay at the Sheraton was very good. The amenities were clean and appropriate. Water, tea and coffee could have been provided to the room daily, like in most hotels around the world. Also the fridge as particularly noisy and there was excessive light in the rooms early in the morning. Other than this the pools were excellent, sharred hotel expereince was apprciated and the food was very good. June 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>