Sheraton Fiji Resort

  • Denarau Island South,
  • P.O. Box 9761
  • Nadi,
  • Fiji
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Maximum of two children (12 and under) sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. There is a maximum of 1 rollaway bed per room.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Location This hotel is OK for access to the golf course and faces the sandy beach. It is not the true Fijian beach holiday resort you see in the brochures but is smart and clean and has good facilities ie restaurants pools etc. Some additional staff at check in would help and better recognition of SPG members. Overall its OK if staying at Denarau is what you want to do. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas & New Year We stayed over the Christmas & New Year period - had a ocean front room - we booked this room in june and asked for a low floor - had 1st floor - found out that some friends had only booked the week before christmas and had ground floor -did ask when we checked in to move - but they said no vacanies - our room key on several occasions did not work - had to wait for reception to change very annoying when you come back and want to get into your room - even was told on one occasion it was our fault - eventually had to replace our room swipe machine as this was the fault. Overall the pool bar staff were excellent - not to happy about reception and check in staff - February 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful for relaxation My husband and I were looking for somewhere to relax and Sheraton Fiji Port Denarau was the perfect spot. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Seafood Buffet A great comfortable hotel, don't miss the seafood buffet, it is magic. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 10 star Thankyou to you and your staff for making our first ever visit to Fiji a wonderful experience.Our stay at the Sheraton Fiji Resort was fantaastic, the hospitatilty shown to us from all your staff, from the front desk, to the Morning Breakfast staff to the boys down at the Volley Ball .We are In the process of booking with Sheraton Fiji again to re-visit with our kids. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience and service We had a fantastic time staying here for Xmas week, where the staff made us feel so welcome, and were very friendly and polite. I love the the fact there are shops and a pantry (great idea!!) for buying small things like snacks/coffee etc. The room (ocean studio) was brilliant (better than expected), and clean, and housekeeping did a superb job. I could go on, but I just want to say a huge thank you to all the staff who did a great job looking after us, and we cannot wait to return in 2014! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was ideal for the purposes of our stay. My 18 year old daughter and myself stayed for 7 nights at the hotel and our experience was most enjoyable. My daughter became ill and the hotel staff efficiently cared for her and organtsed for an in-house doctor to visit. Staff also arranged for her prescribed medication to be filled and delivered. The fruit platter and card were greatly appreciated. Our only "complaint" was the lack of internet access. Four computer screens are NOT adequate for a hotel of this size.Eventually, the Link facilities were closed for service and the facility was without air conditioning. The hotel's convenient location to Port Denarau was ideal for cruises and variety in dining experiences. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all our expectations Great room, garden view. It also had views of ocean. Large comfortable bed, great bathroom with double sink. Hotel staff very attentive - "Feast" restaurant for buffet brekkie which was included was extensive. Meals generally expensive but coffee and sandwiches icecream, etc at "Pantry" was reasonable and great quality. Lots of pools for swimming, transport by bula buses great for getting around resorts- Would recommend this resort September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Placemakers Lift holiday 2012 Kids club had no emergency/first aid trainined person on hand. First Aid kit very very old. Smoke butts not raked up every morning outside bar/Flyining Fish on sand. Blood on pool edge not cleaned up within the week. Flying Fish extremely overpriced - which is why perhaps few people dined there. No bubbles (sparkiling wine) avialalbe with breakfast (for a champange breakfast) room 1575 air-con rattle very loudly and bearly cooped with cooling room. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th time this year Another great stay, and the 4th time this year - expectations always met and exceeded, so will keep coming back, and look forward to the next stay...thanks again! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Excellent hotel, location, service, very friendly and helpful staff. This was one of my best vacations, as it is relaxing. I had an ocean front room which is worth it as you have the view of what I imagined Fiji would look like. Grab a cocktail in one hand and watch the waves roll in. I would recommend this hotel and I will return to this "Bula" hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is fantastic I had the misfortune of becomming ill while on my trip at the Sheraton. Sadi, our concierge, arranged for a physician to come to my room. Dr. Alex as he is called, provided excellent care. Sadi also arranged for a fresh fruit plate to be delivered to my room. Thank you Sadi. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort & Facilities Sheraton Denarau has many great features. In particular the opportunity to benefit from the 3 resorts that are here being the Sheraton, Sheraton Villas and the Westin. Each has some attractive features. The villas are great for families and their infinity pool with Wet Edge Bar are great. The Westin has a great steakhouse, spa and also gym. The Sheraton has Flying Fish and The Pantry. There is also a great golf course close by. Make sure that you enjoy the maximum of all the facilities. Bear in mind that you can charge back any items to your room. The staff are very friendly even if 'Fiji time' seems a little slow it helps you to relax. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable Enjoyed our relaxing holiday at the Sheraton Fiji. Large, air-conditioned room with spacious bathroom with separate shower and bath. Very comfortable large king bed. Friendly staff and lovely pools. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great resort to unwind and relax A plug for the older generation. I was a bit concerned that we were a little too old for this resort type holiday (me in my 70's, husband in his 80's) but was very surprised to find even older people there and we were made very welcome. We were upgraded to a quiet room well away from the noisy areas and right on the beach. It was marvelous. So spacious and such a comfortable bed. (Pity about the clock which never did get fixed). The swimming pools were a disappointment for us though. Although very pretty, they were far too shallow, but great for the children of course. The adults only pool was far too small and only barely deep enough in the middle, no room for an actual swim. We swam in the sea when the tide was in (although those jet skies were a little too close for comfort) or strolled over to Sheraton Denarau Villas to use their pool. Overall though, we both LOVED the Sheraton Fiji Resort. ALL the staff were lovely. Courteous , friendly and helpful. We certainly would like to return one day. Note: WHY IS THERE NO "ON HOLIDAY" LISTED UNDER "PURPOSE FOR TRAVEL" Most people would be on holiday wouldn't they? September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Denarau Needs Improvement The hotel did not meet my expectation, and over the years has slid down in quality. Some examples: 1. For room service, there are actual delivery charges! This is ridiculous given it is a HOTEL, a RESORT. 2. There were no pens inside my room to write information when on phone to the staff. 3. I ordered coffee with milk. I was given hot water, a sachet of coffee (2 star motels do this), and a note to use milk in the fridge, which there were none. I had to ask for milk and was charged separately for the milk. 4. The food prices were very expensive, literally a rip off. I travel around the world and have rarely found such pricing for such low level service. I will not be eager to stay at Sheraton Fiji again; I travel yearly to Fiji and have preferred Sheraton, but no longer. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not the best experience There is nothing worse than going on holiday and not being able to sleep well. The idea is to get away, rest, play and re-energize. We've come back more tired than ever. We were unable to rest during the night or day as there was a scratching noise in the walls. It sounds like rats as it would scratch for a while in a particular place then move across the ceiling to another. When we told the staff about their rat problem, they were empathetic and sorry however, they did not bother to do anything. We rather they address the problem or suggest a suitable solution. The scratching noises came and went most notably during the night from 12-4am and occasionally during the day as well. We even had to move all the beds to the middle of the room to try to sleep. My parents in the adjoining room did not have this rat/noise problem or it is possible that they could not hear it due to their noisy a/c being constantly on. The a/c system in both rooms is very noisy. Hence we do not turn it on at night. Also, their main restaurant doesn't change their variety much at all. They claim to have a different theme on some nights however, they just add a few different dishes. The majority of the food is the same stuff. As these two issues were of a large importance it is reflected in my star rating. The waiters and waitresses were always polite however more often than not, they don't seem to show much initiative. For example, when six of us are seated at a table that was setup for four, apart from getting more chairs, they don't bother to automatically bring more plates, cutlery and glasses. We have to ask them and even then they bring only one or two of the items requested, thus requiring us to ask again or several times. Finally, the big plus for this place is its location and it's proximity to the marina. It is easy to get around with a handy convenience store on site or an independent store outside the entrance and plenty of alternative transport to get around town. The pools and the ability to dine or walk between Sheraton Fiji, Sheraton Villas and The Westin was great and really offered variety. The staff were always happy to take you between the three venues or the golf course across the road in the buggy. We would be reluctant to return to this hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium Rates All food and drinks are very expensive especially with the 20% Tax added. The only reservation that I raise with regard to the hotel facilities is that there really is no adult depth swimming pool that allows a meaningful swim. The ocean is not attractive due to the murky water. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous facilities, friendly staff. We'll be back. We absolutely loved our stay at the Sheraton Fiji Resort. The staff made our holiday. We travelled with our daughter of 10 years and we literally did not see her from after breakfast to dinner time! The Activities staff encouraged her to participate in everything that was going on and she made friends with them all. Meanwhile we read, swam and looked forward to Bula hour. The cocktails were fabulous too. A very relaxing holiday and we'll be back again next year. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Vibe Had the pleasure of staying here for a conference recently. Brilliant service and amenities. Only flaws were: loud minibar fridge in the room, that echoed in it's timber housing, limited vegan options in breakfast buffet and conference dinner. Fresh Fruit on offer was fantastic! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort The resort was an amazing place to stay credit given to the staff for there cleanliness, food and very friendly and helpful. We would definatly recommend the resort to anyone going to fiji February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Outstanding service from all members of staff which made us feel relaxed from the minute we arrived until it was time to leave. Only criticism was the fact that the people below were smokers and when they were on their deck area the smoke permeated up into our room so we had to keep the doors closed. Restaurant prices were exceptionally expensive when you have a large family. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family getaway-if you can afford it A perfect getaway for the family, although this time I came with a girlfriend and had the luxury of the adult only pools. shopping at the resorts is so expensive I would have done a lot more spending if it was more affordable. And the restaurants are outrageously high. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home in paradise! Twenty-six stays at this hotel in the last 19 years make this resort my home in paradise! Every stay just gets better each time. The staff go out of their way to ensure we are spoilt! We'll be back again soon. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel The hotel is in a great position on the beach front ,family orientated . It also has child no go areas for the adults only . October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel well located Great hotel well located and everything worked ,and if it didn't then they promptly fixed it and followed up to ensure it was fixed . September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 1526 Upon arrival we got bombarded with information and it took 20 for us to check in. We were forced to pay $1.90 Fijian to UNICEF. The porter showed little to no regard to our luggage by throwing it onto the buggy. He drove us to the room and proceeded to bounce of every gutter to the room. We got to room 1526 the porter put our bags inside and left. There was no milk or water in the fridge so we had to buy our own as noone would answer the phone! The floor was dirty under foot. When attempting to go outside onto the veranda the back for wouldn't unlock easily and the screen door had to be lifted to be closed. The veranda had cigarette butts and other rubbish in the gardens. The bathroom had mould growing in the sink, mould on the shower ceiling, there wasn't enough water pressure to activate the rain head and the toilet roll holder and the handle on the shower door was broken as well. Tea and coffee facilities were not adequate. As you can clearly see we were not impressed with both the standard of the hotel and the way we were treated. This was our honeymoon and you ruined it. We are not going to reccommed you to any of our friends or family. If you wish to contact us further please use this email address. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No room to lay my head On arrival my husband 2 kids n myself were taken through the booking in process & then a reception manager proceeded to tell us they had over booked and they didn't have our rooms for us. So they would put us in another resort for the nite, they were not very apolagetic they were more concerned in telling us how rude the other lady just was when they told her. we then had to go through the entire booking in process again at the other resort. please explain how you can take my booking/money n not provide a room??? this happened to at least 2 other groups i know of in the week i was there, this is totally unacceptable - I do note that to compensate us they gave us dinner in feast on our first nite BUT the room at the other resort was a garden view we had an oceanview booked at the sheraton n we wasted a day n a 1/2 packing/unpacking n moving from resoret to resort n back. When we finally got our rooms (middle of the next day), whilst next to each other they were not interconnecting as requested the fridge in one was turned off, we realised why when we turned it on it was so noisy you couldn't sleep at nite the beds were so hard i had to put the extra doona under the sheet to try n soften it. we booked with the receptionist for the sat nite fire walking show (our last nite) when we arrived at 6pm as instructed the reception said the show was on for a private function only(chinese delegates) no apology was forthcoming till it was clear we were extremely unhappy. Next day when checking out reception tells us but youre not meant to be checking out till tomorrow, no sorry you are wrong. just one last example of total incompetence, as for food good but far too expensive, staff extremely friendly but not very eficient if you want something you have to ask 2 or 3 times.FIJI TIME is fine except when your the one waiting I wowuld recommend Fiji as a great holiday destination but i would not recommend staying at this resort. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This resort is hard to beat I have been all around the world, but nothing quite like The Sheraton, Fiji. From the culture,(welcome into country, to the welcome into the resort), to the friendly and most beautiful people I have ever met, this resort has it all. The swimming pools, services provided to families where the staff care for the kids and do it with such genuine honour, to the bands that play each night, EVERYTHING about this resort can not be compared. The housekeeping, location, attractions near by, everything... My brother married at the Chapel here and it was absolutely incredible. The staff danced with us, took care of us like we were in paradise. The reception was literally on the sand by the water and it could not have been more beautiful. I would highly recommend this not just for a romantic getaway/leisure but definately for a cost effective, wedding that you would not get anywhere else... Thank you Miriama for making my brothers dreams come true. I have tears in my eyes just thinking about it. Would be more than happy to give anyone further feedback or advice... please do not hesitate to email me... Thank you Sheraton... We will be back soon... You deserve all praise and good that comes your way. To the gorgeous bar staff, guest services team and housekkeping team... we miss you all already... thanks for making our stay feel like a home away from home.... August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor management I start to admit that I am not used to do charter. However, Sheraton Fiji is like a eunormous cruize ship, where almost everything is of poor quality. - The buffets are for you who like pizza and lollipops. - Asking for the simplest thing means that staff has to contact their manager, meaning 30 minutes of waiting time. And, still (after waiting for 30 minutes) the answer is often "I am sorry". - Compared to any other place we stayed at in Fiji, staff is afraid, quiet and booring. - Knowledge about food, wine or else is close to non-existing. Food is presented sloppy, at least at the buffet. - Even though I have close to 200 stays with SPG, there was no recognition at all. - Our room was dirty upon arrival. We had to call 4 times to get a crib to our room. We never got any sheets for it. - The babysitter asked us to bring her a plate from the buffet. This felt strange, but we did as she asked. When leaving with the plate from the buffet, we where stopped and informed that we have to pay 99 Fiji dollar if we are to leave with the plate. And, we used the babysitter of the hotel! - There is absolutely nothing about Fiji in the hotel. Not one piece of the design. Hardly not one part of food. Hardly nothing in the way the staff is acting. - The is, by far, the worst managed SPG hotel I ever stayed at. Good things: - The person who cleaned our room the day after our first night did a very good job in removing the dirt from the floor. - There is many activities for kids. Actually, the place is for kids, not adults. - The pool looks good when posting pictures on Facebook. August 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>