Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th time this year Another great stay, and the 4th time this year - expectations always met and exceeded, so will keep coming back, and look forward to the next stay...thanks again! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all our expectations Great room, garden view. It also had views of ocean. Large comfortable bed, great bathroom with double sink. Hotel staff very attentive - "Feast" restaurant for buffet brekkie which was included was extensive. Meals generally expensive but coffee and sandwiches icecream, etc at "Pantry" was reasonable and great quality. Lots of pools for swimming, transport by bula buses great for getting around resorts- Would recommend this resort September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not the best experience There is nothing worse than going on holiday and not being able to sleep well. The idea is to get away, rest, play and re-energize. We've come back more tired than ever. We were unable to rest during the night or day as there was a scratching noise in the walls. It sounds like rats as it would scratch for a while in a particular place then move across the ceiling to another. When we told the staff about their rat problem, they were empathetic and sorry however, they did not bother to do anything. We rather they address the problem or suggest a suitable solution. The scratching noises came and went most notably during the night from 12-4am and occasionally during the day as well. We even had to move all the beds to the middle of the room to try to sleep. My parents in the adjoining room did not have this rat/noise problem or it is possible that they could not hear it due to their noisy a/c being constantly on. The a/c system in both rooms is very noisy. Hence we do not turn it on at night. Also, their main restaurant doesn't change their variety much at all. They claim to have a different theme on some nights however, they just add a few different dishes. The majority of the food is the same stuff. As these two issues were of a large importance it is reflected in my star rating. The waiters and waitresses were always polite however more often than not, they don't seem to show much initiative. For example, when six of us are seated at a table that was setup for four, apart from getting more chairs, they don't bother to automatically bring more plates, cutlery and glasses. We have to ask them and even then they bring only one or two of the items requested, thus requiring us to ask again or several times. Finally, the big plus for this place is its location and it's proximity to the marina. It is easy to get around with a handy convenience store on site or an independent store outside the entrance and plenty of alternative transport to get around town. The pools and the ability to dine or walk between Sheraton Fiji, Sheraton Villas and The Westin was great and really offered variety. The staff were always happy to take you between the three venues or the golf course across the road in the buggy. We would be reluctant to return to this hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great resort to unwind and relax A plug for the older generation. I was a bit concerned that we were a little too old for this resort type holiday (me in my 70's, husband in his 80's) but was very surprised to find even older people there and we were made very welcome. We were upgraded to a quiet room well away from the noisy areas and right on the beach. It was marvelous. So spacious and such a comfortable bed. (Pity about the clock which never did get fixed). The swimming pools were a disappointment for us though. Although very pretty, they were far too shallow, but great for the children of course. The adults only pool was far too small and only barely deep enough in the middle, no room for an actual swim. We swam in the sea when the tide was in (although those jet skies were a little too close for comfort) or strolled over to Sheraton Denarau Villas to use their pool. Overall though, we both LOVED the Sheraton Fiji Resort. ALL the staff were lovely. Courteous , friendly and helpful. We certainly would like to return one day. Note: WHY IS THERE NO "ON HOLIDAY" LISTED UNDER "PURPOSE FOR TRAVEL" Most people would be on holiday wouldn't they? September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable Enjoyed our relaxing holiday at the Sheraton Fiji. Large, air-conditioned room with spacious bathroom with separate shower and bath. Very comfortable large king bed. Friendly staff and lovely pools. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium Rates All food and drinks are very expensive especially with the 20% Tax added. The only reservation that I raise with regard to the hotel facilities is that there really is no adult depth swimming pool that allows a meaningful swim. The ocean is not attractive due to the murky water. September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SLOW REFUND ON CREDIT CARD My Main concern is the time it takes to refund the credit card value that they take off you when you check in. This is $531 FJ and is meant to be refunded "a few days" after check out. We checked out on the 15th August and its now the 11th September, after two long phone calls to see where it was at it still has not shown up. On top of this, the $531 was charged again when we transferred to Tokoriki Island, so we have a total of $1062 outstanding on our credit card. Could someone please confirm when this will be resolved. Other than that, hotel grounds & Facilities are nice. Beach is average, so if you are after snorkeling / blue water you need to get out to an island. Location is really easy from airport & marina though. September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs attention we previously stayed at coral coast had a great time thought becauseof the sheraton name would be of a higher class no beauty spa on site no gym on site buffet not exceptable we spent more time at the western which was cheaper September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel well located Great hotel well located and everything worked ,and if it didn't then they promptly fixed it and followed up to ensure it was fixed . September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheriton Fiji ... . The rooms are more than adequate and cleaned to perfection every day. Numerous pool areas mean that there is never a feeling of being overcrowded . A great location with numerous activities within a few minutes away . The staff are so warm and welcoming ... nothing is a problem. Would definitely stay again. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sensational frontline staff - horrible management The only reason this hotel continues to succeed is because of the sensational efforts of the frontline staff. They're amazing. The management and leadership is atrocious, impotent and incompetent. All of the wonderful experiences guests have are the result of frontline staff. All of the terrible experiences guest have are because of management and leadership. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Service and Comfort Primary purpose of travel was for friends wedding and the hotel was in a great location, service and comfort was excellent. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference facilities Very nice hall but let down by the lack of nearby toilets - have to walk more than 100m to reach the toilets. Can also foresee that the existing toilets would have trouble catering for participants if all conference facilities are fully utilized. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Old Sheraton Apart from the fact we didn't get the exact room we asked for in our booking, all was good. . Staff very friendly and food plentiful and good August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Experience! Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The rooms, the food, the staff, and the facilities was beyond our expectations. We WILL be back. Thanks for an amazing experience. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has really good management and very competent staff. My wife and I went to the Sheraton Denaru for a mid year break from a very cold Melbourne. What we found exceeded our expectations on a number of levels. We don't have young children but everywhere we looked we saw the hotel staff assisting young families to enjoy their day. Port O' Call was a very pleasant fine dining experience and ambiance. The Flying Fish restaurant under the very competent hand of Lucasz was a pleasure to be in to experience the indoor/alfresco mix with an excellent menu, wine list and staff. Chime with its band created a really relaxing nightspot where listening to excellent music and singing while eating tap pas was most enjoyable.The pastries and coffee from the Pantry were really moorish - return daily quality (!). The Feast restaurant with its overflowing breakfast buffet was really something to experience as the scope of choice was just so really wide. The absolute topper for us was the daily "singing off" of those leaving with the hauntingly beautiful song Ise Lei. For us it wasn't farewell so much as au revoir. Add to all of that the lapping of the waves on the beach, the sunsets, the water sports - this venue is superb because it caters for everyone with the Kids Club and pools, Adult areas and close proximity to the Sheraton Villas and Westin properties. We found the management from the GM down to be receptive and most helpful (they listen and act!!) whenever consulted. We will definitely be back in August 2015. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff were fantastic as was the singing. We very much enjoyed our stay and the family wedding we attended. The quality of all staff was outstanding. The room however needs attention to small details such as the musty smell, worn out fittings and grime around the shower fixtures which were more of a maintenance issue (the unit was very clean). August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful fantastic staff but too expensive This is lovely the rooms are old but well kept with new bathrooms. The staff are amazing remember names and room numbers and very helpful. The food is good with plenty of choices in the buffets. The restaurant are also good with good food but very expensive more than Melbourne. The coffee bar is good but you pay more than Melbourne prices August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Davies stay at Sheraton Fiji Stay was enjoyable execpt for a very bad experience with ROSIES tour desk. Gaby at Rosies was very bad to deal with a problem I had. This is still unresolved and ongoing. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accessibility for Wheelchair Users I am a self propelling wheelchair user and having struggled for the first few days with numerous steps at a neighbouring hotel I was gratefully moved to the Sheraton and what a relief. I could access everywhere on my own and any time I found myself stuck a staff member seemed to appear by magic to give me the push I needed. I would have loved to rate everything at excellent but the accessible room let the complex down. There was no bar in the shower, the bathroom tiling was so badly installed that when showering the entire bathroom flooded leaving it dangerous for me to get round and the front sliding door was difficult to open and close due to the bottom rail being damaged by heavy electric wheelchair use. A few simple things could have changed this. If this is ever read by management, a couple of rubber Raven ramps at each side of the sliding door would stop further damage and make access easier, and a bar in the shower is a very cheap and pretty essential item to a wheelchair user. Aside from this the staff were enormously caring and attentive, the food lovely and as the destination for my first overseas trip as a wheelchair user it was almost ideal. I can't wait to come again but will check these few things first next time. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive ordinary food I love Fiji but was very disappointed in my most recent visit. The food at this hotel is very expensive and not very good. The hotel is tired and I think lacking leadership from Management. The staff were trying hard and doing their best but the combination of Corporate and Governmental constraints have combined to make my latest visit less than satisfactory. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good for familes Good location from airport, staff friendly and efficient, great with kids, hotel could do with some TLC as rooms are a bit tired, some of the restaurants are expensive August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool and outdoor furniture lets it down the rooms are lovely.Staff and restuarants excellent. Outdoor furniture still not good, not enough and not comfortable. Pools not as good as other Starwood Denarau properties.But because of the stay in one , play in three policy we will be back. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel for Relaxation The Sheraton fiji is a wonderful hotel for sitting poolside and relaxing especially wtih cocktails. The pool areas (several) are all great and your big choice will be to decide which pool to lounge at. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff There were two main problems with our stay , one was being a smoker there were very few places to have a cigarette and the other was the price of food and drink. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place - wonderful staff Great hotel. Wonderful, kind and caring staff. Thank you Nancy and staff! Vinaka! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous hotel Paradise couldn't be beter. On a lovely spot close to Nadi. (Only 25 minutes from the airport) you will find this well organised and comfortabel hotel, big rooms and a lot of pools, restaurants for whatever anyone wants. Easy going take away but also very distinguished restaurants. And most important very friendly and helpfull staf. They really comfort you. You'll have all kinds of rooms, with or without view at the sea, maximum two level. Though not having small children, they are excellent taken care of as well. Not only the hotel offers you several facilities but also a lot of travelagents easily arranged for at the hotel offer you marvelous day or half day trips. A wonderful stay, something to get back for. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fiji experience A relaxed welcoming experience that my wife and I both commented on whilst staying on Denarau Island. Family friendly, safe and hospitable locals. Will visit again soon! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Except for the room we stayed in, other experiences were good. Good staff with sincerity and lovely ambience August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Vibe Had the pleasure of staying here for a conference recently. Brilliant service and amenities. Only flaws were: loud minibar fridge in the room, that echoed in it's timber housing, limited vegan options in breakfast buffet and conference dinner. Fresh Fruit on offer was fantastic! August 5, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:47:48.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_308, tr_308
  • loc_en_US, sid_485, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>