Sheraton Fiji Resort

  • Denarau Island South,
  • P.O. Box 9081
  • Nadi,
  • Fiji
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Maximum of two children (12 and under) sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. There is a maximum of 1 rollaway bed per room.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience and service We had a fantastic time staying here for Xmas week, where the staff made us feel so welcome, and were very friendly and polite. I love the the fact there are shops and a pantry (great idea!!) for buying small things like snacks/coffee etc. The room (ocean studio) was brilliant (better than expected), and clean, and housekeeping did a superb job. I could go on, but I just want to say a huge thank you to all the staff who did a great job looking after us, and we cannot wait to return in 2014! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was ideal for the purposes of our stay. My 18 year old daughter and myself stayed for 7 nights at the hotel and our experience was most enjoyable. My daughter became ill and the hotel staff efficiently cared for her and organtsed for an in-house doctor to visit. Staff also arranged for her prescribed medication to be filled and delivered. The fruit platter and card were greatly appreciated. Our only "complaint" was the lack of internet access. Four computer screens are NOT adequate for a hotel of this size.Eventually, the Link facilities were closed for service and the facility was without air conditioning. The hotel's convenient location to Port Denarau was ideal for cruises and variety in dining experiences. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Placemakers Lift holiday 2012 Kids club had no emergency/first aid trainined person on hand. First Aid kit very very old. Smoke butts not raked up every morning outside bar/Flyining Fish on sand. Blood on pool edge not cleaned up within the week. Flying Fish extremely overpriced - which is why perhaps few people dined there. No bubbles (sparkiling wine) avialalbe with breakfast (for a champange breakfast) room 1575 air-con rattle very loudly and bearly cooped with cooling room. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Resort Hotel From the moment you arrive you are made to feel special. Fantastic reception area opening out onto pool area and over looking the beach. Facilities are great, all at had. Small grocery stores on site and around the corner for convenience. Great eating options and the use of adjoining resort facilities a bonus. Only negative was that the house keeping was a little sloppy and inconsistent. Dirty coffee cups left in room after room clean completed, some days 3 towels other days 2, then 4. Overall a nice experience. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the view from our room was Amazing. we loved the Pools & the surroundings. rooms are comfortable, my only complaint would be the pillows , they were too soft, struggled to sleep. The staff in all restaurants were the best ever. Always smiling & there for us at all times. Thanks again. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Excellent hotel, location, service, very friendly and helpful staff. This was one of my best vacations, as it is relaxing. I had an ocean front room which is worth it as you have the view of what I imagined Fiji would look like. Grab a cocktail in one hand and watch the waves roll in. I would recommend this hotel and I will return to this "Bula" hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is fantastic I had the misfortune of becomming ill while on my trip at the Sheraton. Sadi, our concierge, arranged for a physician to come to my room. Dr. Alex as he is called, provided excellent care. Sadi also arranged for a fresh fruit plate to be delivered to my room. Thank you Sadi. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for relaxation Home away from home but with added tranquility and fun. Always a pleasure to stay in Starwood hotel. November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great start but bad ending I was on conference and stayed at Sheraton, it was a great experience with friendly staff members I met and great facilities provided. However, it was totally disaster when I tried to confirm with the reservation counter for my extend stay with the hotel after the conference. I was told the hotel has ran out of rooms and I need to sort out my problem myself. I end up to rang 4 hotels before I was able to secure a room due to last minutes booking (it was a busy weekend in Denarau). But the next day, when I check out, the staff member told me the room was actually extended and wondering why would I chose to check out earlier. Despite the extra money I have to pay for the Villa, I was disappointed with the reservation I spoke to, who hasn't been professional at all through out the confirmation process, and there was no appropriate remedy provided after found out that the hotel reservation has made the mistake. In conclusion, the experience was the worst I had ever by staying with different hotels in recent years! November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort & Facilities Sheraton Denarau has many great features. In particular the opportunity to benefit from the 3 resorts that are here being the Sheraton, Sheraton Villas and the Westin. Each has some attractive features. The villas are great for families and their infinity pool with Wet Edge Bar are great. The Westin has a great steakhouse, spa and also gym. The Sheraton has Flying Fish and The Pantry. There is also a great golf course close by. Make sure that you enjoy the maximum of all the facilities. Bear in mind that you can charge back any items to your room. The staff are very friendly even if 'Fiji time' seems a little slow it helps you to relax. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Denarau Needs Improvement The hotel did not meet my expectation, and over the years has slid down in quality. Some examples: 1. For room service, there are actual delivery charges! This is ridiculous given it is a HOTEL, a RESORT. 2. There were no pens inside my room to write information when on phone to the staff. 3. I ordered coffee with milk. I was given hot water, a sachet of coffee (2 star motels do this), and a note to use milk in the fridge, which there were none. I had to ask for milk and was charged separately for the milk. 4. The food prices were very expensive, literally a rip off. I travel around the world and have rarely found such pricing for such low level service. I will not be eager to stay at Sheraton Fiji again; I travel yearly to Fiji and have preferred Sheraton, but no longer. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Sheraton provides best facilities and great customer service. Events hosting is just superb and best breakfast menu and dishes. You have to try Sheraton for a wonderful experience. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SLOW REFUND ON CREDIT CARD My Main concern is the time it takes to refund the credit card value that they take off you when you check in. This is $531 FJ and is meant to be refunded "a few days" after check out. We checked out on the 15th August and its now the 11th September, after two long phone calls to see where it was at it still has not shown up. On top of this, the $531 was charged again when we transferred to Tokoriki Island, so we have a total of $1062 outstanding on our credit card. Could someone please confirm when this will be resolved. Other than that, hotel grounds & Facilities are nice. Beach is average, so if you are after snorkeling / blue water you need to get out to an island. Location is really easy from airport & marina though. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous facilities, friendly staff. We'll be back. We absolutely loved our stay at the Sheraton Fiji Resort. The staff made our holiday. We travelled with our daughter of 10 years and we literally did not see her from after breakfast to dinner time! The Activities staff encouraged her to participate in everything that was going on and she made friends with them all. Meanwhile we read, swam and looked forward to Bula hour. The cocktails were fabulous too. A very relaxing holiday and we'll be back again next year. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fiji Service was amazing nothing was too much trouble Restaurants, in particular Ports O Call gave an unforgettable dining experience The pools were beautiful BUT the adults only pool was used by children as well which was a shame The ocean front room was divine offering an amazing view at all times of the day November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent features I would have no trouble to recommend this hotel, as terrific for family's, but also great for couples as spread out over a large area on the beach, and did not feel over run by family's with young children, which can be a small problem in Fiji, but large spacious rooms, and bathrooms, terrifiic staff, loved the bula bus, and nice and close to the marina, looking forward to returning. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort The resort was an amazing place to stay credit given to the staff for there cleanliness, food and very friendly and helpful. We would definatly recommend the resort to anyone going to fiji February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with nice views We stayed at the Sheraton Fiji for three nights on the second week of our honeymoon. We used a suite upgrade and had an amazing corner room overlooking the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. There are many restaurant choices and the happy hours had great prices. The breakfast buffet had everything you could ever dream and more. There was a lot of families with little kids but that is to be expected at a resort and did not affect our stay that much. We connected on to the Sheraton Tokoriki Island resort after and this was a great stay before. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family getaway-if you can afford it A perfect getaway for the family, although this time I came with a girlfriend and had the luxury of the adult only pools. shopping at the resorts is so expensive I would have done a lot more spending if it was more affordable. And the restaurants are outrageously high. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home in paradise! Twenty-six stays at this hotel in the last 19 years make this resort my home in paradise! Every stay just gets better each time. The staff go out of their way to ensure we are spoilt! We'll be back again soon. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel The hotel is in a great position on the beach front ,family orientated . It also has child no go areas for the adults only . October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 1526 Upon arrival we got bombarded with information and it took 20 for us to check in. We were forced to pay $1.90 Fijian to UNICEF. The porter showed little to no regard to our luggage by throwing it onto the buggy. He drove us to the room and proceeded to bounce of every gutter to the room. We got to room 1526 the porter put our bags inside and left. There was no milk or water in the fridge so we had to buy our own as noone would answer the phone! The floor was dirty under foot. When attempting to go outside onto the veranda the back for wouldn't unlock easily and the screen door had to be lifted to be closed. The veranda had cigarette butts and other rubbish in the gardens. The bathroom had mould growing in the sink, mould on the shower ceiling, there wasn't enough water pressure to activate the rain head and the toilet roll holder and the handle on the shower door was broken as well. Tea and coffee facilities were not adequate. As you can clearly see we were not impressed with both the standard of the hotel and the way we were treated. This was our honeymoon and you ruined it. We are not going to reccommed you to any of our friends or family. If you wish to contact us further please use this email address. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No room to lay my head On arrival my husband 2 kids n myself were taken through the booking in process & then a reception manager proceeded to tell us they had over booked and they didn't have our rooms for us. So they would put us in another resort for the nite, they were not very apolagetic they were more concerned in telling us how rude the other lady just was when they told her. we then had to go through the entire booking in process again at the other resort. please explain how you can take my booking/money n not provide a room??? this happened to at least 2 other groups i know of in the week i was there, this is totally unacceptable - I do note that to compensate us they gave us dinner in feast on our first nite BUT the room at the other resort was a garden view we had an oceanview booked at the sheraton n we wasted a day n a 1/2 packing/unpacking n moving from resoret to resort n back. When we finally got our rooms (middle of the next day), whilst next to each other they were not interconnecting as requested the fridge in one was turned off, we realised why when we turned it on it was so noisy you couldn't sleep at nite the beds were so hard i had to put the extra doona under the sheet to try n soften it. we booked with the receptionist for the sat nite fire walking show (our last nite) when we arrived at 6pm as instructed the reception said the show was on for a private function only(chinese delegates) no apology was forthcoming till it was clear we were extremely unhappy. Next day when checking out reception tells us but youre not meant to be checking out till tomorrow, no sorry you are wrong. just one last example of total incompetence, as for food good but far too expensive, staff extremely friendly but not very eficient if you want something you have to ask 2 or 3 times.FIJI TIME is fine except when your the one waiting I wowuld recommend Fiji as a great holiday destination but i would not recommend staying at this resort. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic holiday We had a fantastic stay at the Sheration Denerau. Right from when we stepped out of our car to the sound of the beating drums, to the fantastic buffet breakfasts, the friendly smiles from the staff , our trip was thoroughly enjoyed for the week. We had a great room & it was so special arriving back each day to our room where a new feature was paced on our bed.Thankyou for providing us with a trip we will remember for life. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This resort is hard to beat I have been all around the world, but nothing quite like The Sheraton, Fiji. From the culture,(welcome into country, to the welcome into the resort), to the friendly and most beautiful people I have ever met, this resort has it all. The swimming pools, services provided to families where the staff care for the kids and do it with such genuine honour, to the bands that play each night, EVERYTHING about this resort can not be compared. The housekeeping, location, attractions near by, everything... My brother married at the Chapel here and it was absolutely incredible. The staff danced with us, took care of us like we were in paradise. The reception was literally on the sand by the water and it could not have been more beautiful. I would highly recommend this not just for a romantic getaway/leisure but definately for a cost effective, wedding that you would not get anywhere else... Thank you Miriama for making my brothers dreams come true. I have tears in my eyes just thinking about it. Would be more than happy to give anyone further feedback or advice... please do not hesitate to email me... Thank you Sheraton... We will be back soon... You deserve all praise and good that comes your way. To the gorgeous bar staff, guest services team and housekkeping team... we miss you all already... thanks for making our stay feel like a home away from home.... August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Break Had a great time, staff were extremely friendly and welcoming., would not stay anywhere else in Fiji. November 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor management I start to admit that I am not used to do charter. However, Sheraton Fiji is like a eunormous cruize ship, where almost everything is of poor quality. - The buffets are for you who like pizza and lollipops. - Asking for the simplest thing means that staff has to contact their manager, meaning 30 minutes of waiting time. And, still (after waiting for 30 minutes) the answer is often "I am sorry". - Compared to any other place we stayed at in Fiji, staff is afraid, quiet and booring. - Knowledge about food, wine or else is close to non-existing. Food is presented sloppy, at least at the buffet. - Even though I have close to 200 stays with SPG, there was no recognition at all. - Our room was dirty upon arrival. We had to call 4 times to get a crib to our room. We never got any sheets for it. - The babysitter asked us to bring her a plate from the buffet. This felt strange, but we did as she asked. When leaving with the plate from the buffet, we where stopped and informed that we have to pay 99 Fiji dollar if we are to leave with the plate. And, we used the babysitter of the hotel! - There is absolutely nothing about Fiji in the hotel. Not one piece of the design. Hardly not one part of food. Hardly nothing in the way the staff is acting. - The is, by far, the worst managed SPG hotel I ever stayed at. Good things: - The person who cleaned our room the day after our first night did a very good job in removing the dirt from the floor. - There is many activities for kids. Actually, the place is for kids, not adults. - The pool looks good when posting pictures on Facebook. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiji Lover We have stayed at this hotel 4 times (5) if you include a one day stop over and cannot recommend this hotel any higher. A fabulous hotel with typically the most wonderful fijiian hospitality provided by the locals. The meals and quality of food are excellent, the beach is very safe for swimming and it has a bar with the best view on the beach. The recent full renovation have upgraded the amenities extremely well. The only constructive criticism I would give is that the airconditioners in the rooms are loud, but having said that this is the only hotel I will stay when visiting Fiji. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favourite holiday destination We had another wonderful time staying at The Sheraton. We were given an upgrade to Oceanfront. Staff were very helpful, especially Sikeli at front check in desk. Activities guys are great. We have come to know them very well over the past 5 years we have been staying there. Can't wait for our next trip we are planning for next year. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Stay in 4 weeks - still perfect! Well, after visiting in Dec 13, we had withdrawal symptoms, and decided to return again 3 weeks later in Jan 14, and it was just as wonderful - the food can't be faulted, the staff and service can't be bettered, and the rooms are still fantastic - its becoming our destination of choice on a regular basis now. The adult pool area is a blessing for those without children that want a quiet area to relax. The excellent service and facilities are not just a one off, so thank you soo much to all the staff at the Sheraton Fiji, you are wonderful!! ...and see you again soon later in 2014! February 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>