Sheraton Brussels Hotel

  • Place Charles Rogier, 3
  • Brussels,
  • 1210
  • Belgium
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.  Rollaways, including child rollaways, incur extra charges. Cribs are provided upon request free of charge; however, the hotel does not provide blankets, bumpers or pillows. Guest must bring their own bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall disappointment Starting from arrival: the underground parking is scary at best. Rooms would need a major overhaul, from decor to soundproofing (club floors included), the club lounge doesn't offer much besides a nice view. Overall, nothing memorable. January 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by to old and need to be renew bad stay with bad experience. Corridor dirty, poor room without coffe machine, i ask fer it, but they just deliver the pot without coffe, cup, next day no small towels in the bathroom, and so on..... September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel meets standards, certainly thanks to staff The trip was for personal reasons, booked via SPG online. Parking Manhattan available next to hotel with direct access to hotel and 10% reduction. valet parking was at that time (14h) not available. Reception staff was very friendly, they had read the SPG extra information I added in the booking form. Normal Gold SPG recognition. Rooms (club room 20th floor) are spacious and foreseen with the standard Sheraton accommodation. The bed is extra big. The room carpet is in used state, to be monitored for replacement. The bathroom was ok but a refurbishment would give it he extra spark. (f.e. wood around doors and at door damaged) The restaurant was booked according requested at check-in. Clean tables. Waiter did everything to please. Food was above average, the fish dish of the day was excellent (wife pleased and that's what we want). The dessert was a one of a kind: freshly made vanilla ice cream, the soursweet chocolate souce and freshly made whipped cream: stunning. The lounge staff was extreme helpful, friendly and flexible. Cocktails are high level of taste. Dessert could be taken in the lounge. Toilet on first floor is a little uncomfy note. The Spa has been pre-arranged. The entrance is well identified, however the walkway to it does not feel comfy (hot tubes above your head, small area). I understand constructions wise very difficult to solve but... Staff is well-trained (wife had facial treatment) and even a service on saturday evening was possible (where can you find a wellness doing this...). Professional massage! The treatment was a gift to my wife (staff aware), but she had to sign off for acceptance and amount was published on it. Small detail again but... Fitness room excellent equipped. Swimming pool: we met guests finding it too cold. Actually it is nicely heated but heated to a level where swimming is required and then very relaxing. If you would heat up higher, you would have it too warm to swim. It is a swimming pool, not a relax pool. Therefore I recommend the hotel to have a spa or equivalent (I am in wellness business you can contact me anytime). There is enough place to set a portable one. Very positive point is the sun terrace, but there the infrastructure could be updated. Breakfast: never seen breakfast so long open and products filled regularly. However some items are missing f.e. red beans (which is standard for an american breakfast), croissants could be more crunchy, pancakes and waffles too cold and juices were not labelled. Sugar at pancakes not filled (size was too small). All details I agree but for 25e per person it should be arranged. Overall excellent treatment by the staff. It is an older hotel and you notice it at some details, but staff makes it more than OK. I recommend this hotels to others September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and location Stayed with my dad for our visit to Brussels in July 2011. Great location and just steps away from a lot of attractions. The club lounge is very spacious, well appointed and staff. Highly recommend! July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by thishotel is well organised I really think you are asking too much from a very busy person. I did my best with the time I have September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Direct dial phone service for incoming calls requires an upgrade My wife tried to call my room on 2 different evenings. She was put on hold for so long that I had to send a text to her cell phone to hang up our home phone so I could call her back. This incurred roaming charges on my cell phone for the text and cell phone call. Please improve your ability to forward calls direct to the room. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Just been back from Brussels with my wife and son. Our city break would have missed much fun without the lovely hotel experience. The hotel was a huge building with spacious rooms and lobbies. The location was quite helpful as it was close to the city center attractions and very accessible to all means of transportation. Despite the central location, the area seemed elegant and safe to walk at night. The staff were generally friendly and helpful (not many like them in Brussels). Check in was managed by Patrick who was very friendly, efficient and eager to please. We had the chance of being awarded a club room as an advantage of being a gold member. The club lounge facilities are really amazing and highly recommended. Simple yet nice breakfast, snacks, drinks ...etc. Though the internet is not free at the rooms, you get 2 30 minutes periods free and you can utilize the free WiFi at both Club Lounge and hotel lobby, you would not really need more than that. Moreover, there are several advanced PCs to be used for free at the hotel lobby and Club lounge. I did not find the upper floor swimming pool as impressive as the the other facilities but my son liked it. In general, I agree with some the reviewers that the hotel is getting old and needs renovation. As quick tips, if you are only for a city break, Brussels does not take more than one day to enjoy (mainly at the Grand Place). Don't miss Brugge one of the most beautiful towns in Europe and only 1 hour away (by a train from next door station). Always book your tickets (for trains and long distance bus trips) in advance via internet to avoid extra charges. We were really grateful for Sheraton Brussels for making our stay such an enjoyable experience. Bless the Lord. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Location Took the Eurostar from London to spend a few days in Brussels. It was an easy 12 minute taxi ride direct from the Midi station to this hotel, and the location is perfect for walking to the Grand Place and the Botanical Garden. The hotel staff demonstrated gracious and kind service, especially on the Club Floor which is a recommended amenity for this hotel. The workout facility is small given the size of the hotel; however, there is a pool on the top floor. We enjoyed our stay and would readily recommend this hotel. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very very nice. Attended the 2014 Spa Grand Prix and stayed at The Sheraton which is very centrally located. Rooms very large and very comfortable, the bed was huge. Staff very attentive. Breakfasts good, specially enjoyed the freshly squeezed orange juice! The tea/coffee making facilities in the room are kept in the bathroom which is not very hygienic so we kept moving them onto the desk area but the housekeepers kept putting them back into the bathroom! One day our room wasn't made up but a quick phone call to Guest Services put that right. If ever we find ourselves back in Brussels we will definitely stay at The Sheraton. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never come back to this hotel Receptionist didn't recognize my status when I checked in, didn't greet me friendly and personally and he had a really cold attitude as a receptionist,never asked me if I wanna get free upgrade, which has happened in Frankfurt Sheraton.The room was in extremely old condition, not sure why it's Sheraton brand! However the location of this hotel is brilliant for travelers! Room view was nice as well. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going Beyond the Call of Duty Excellent value when using Starwood points and cash program. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was much more luxurious than I anticipated. Rooms were large, clean and modern. Kids enjoyed the pool which came with a great view of the city as it is located at the top of the hotel. What really impressed me most was the great customer service. I was traveling with the family and late for train to Amsterdam. With multiple subways stations just outside the hotel I was having issues finding the right line to the central train station. I went back to the hotel for additional directions and the individual at the front not only gave me directions he insisted in escorting us to the right station, helped us navigate buying the tickets as we couldn't find anything in English and made sure we were on the right platform before taking off. He even insisted on carrying my wife's luggage on the way there. Talk about going beyond the call of duty. I'll definitely be back and give this a hotel high marks all around! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by passing through but wanted to stay great platinum recognition. i was upgraded to a suite which included a kitchen. if i had more time, i would have otherwise cooked. loved the staff and location. a legitimate excuse to return! July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moquettes Probably is necessary to clean moquette due to smell September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has such a wonderful personel! Our stay at this hotel was a very pleasent experience to us: we where welcomed by some wonderful members of personel. The hotel is next to a lot of facilities unlike shops, restaurants, etc... for sure if you do not mind to take a walk. The hotel's parkinglot is very practical and it is not expensive. Thank you very much! Herwig & Sylvie, Antwerp, Belgium. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in Central Brussels On this trip, I arrived at the Sheraton Brussels at 9am after an overnight flight, and forgot to call ahead to ask if I could get a room that early. The lobby was chaotic – packed with flight crews waiting for their shuttle. I got into the SPG Gold/Platinum line and the desk clerk actually said to me, “this line is only for preferred members madam.” I guess I looked ragged after the long overnight flight? After assuring him I was a preferred guest, he checked me in and I was very happy that they had a room ready for me at 9am. The lobby is small but does have a Link@Sheraton area with some couches, computers and desks, a very small gift shop (they don’t sell drinks or snacks), a lobby bar and direct access to an Espressamente Illy coffee shop – which serves fabulous coffee! Since the hotel is not a non-smoking hotel, the smell of cigarette smoke wafts throughout the hotel and hit me immediately as I proceeded to the elevators. Thirty floors, the hallways are non-descript and quiet. Upon entering the room, I found it to be very clean, but extremely minimal. The design is definitely in the theme of European Minimalism. The room had a small closet and mini-bar, a bathroom with an old shower/tub combo, toilet, bidet and cluttered counter with sink. While the tub/shower was clean, the tiles in the shower looked mildewed and in need of a good scrubbing. The room had a king sized bed - and while their website says they feature the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, I can’t believe this bed was a Sweet Sleeper. It was as hard as a rock and the pillows were even more dreadful. The room had a desk that connected with a very odd, tall side-table that seemed to have no purpose. There was a very comfortable chair in the room which was great for reading or watching TV (though if you’re an English only speaker, the TV choices were very limited – CNN, Bloomberg News, ESPN and BBC) The hotel has a few dining options. A lobby bar which serves snacks and a light dinner – but they only serve dinner at 6pm and not a minute sooner, a full service restaurant open for breakfast and lunch, a small bar in front of the full service restaurant that served burgers only – they called it the Burger Train. I got one of the burgers, and it was delicious. Room service is open almost 24 hours and had some good choices – including the burgers and a variety of baguette sandwiches for 12 EUR. I had a tuna baguette and enjoyed it. The concierge lounge is located on the 25th floor and is a bit small. It was full most days I visited. They serve a continental breakfast daily which didn’t include any hot food, but did have nice selections of breads, deli meats and lox. There was fresh fruit, but it wasn’t very good. The hotel serves fresh squeezed orange juice, which is delicious and makes any kind of coffee you desire. I ordered a latte and it was great (and was at least 8 oz!) The hotel staff is friendly and was very helpful – since I speak no French or Dutch – they helped me daily with little things I couldn’t figure out. For example - it’s hard when you have a food allergy and can’t read the food labels – they always helped me with translation. And while the staff is friendly, I found the hotel to have some strange policies. In the concierge lounge, you’re not allowed to take any food or beverage out of the lounge. I understand that, but I’ve never been denied a bottle of water in the lounge. In all of the lounges I’ve visited with similar policies, they at least will give you water to take-away. This Sheraton offers the Make the Green Choice program (you decline housekeeping and get a voucher for $5 off food/beverage or 500 points) however, this hotel – unlike any other I’ve ever stayed in, only allows you to do it for 2 nights and then requires you have housekeeping. So on a four night stay, you can only earn 2 vouchers because you’re not eligible your last night. The 30th floor has a day spa called Horizons – I didn’t indulge in any services because the prices were outrageous – a pool and fitness center. During my stay at the Sheraton Brussels, an EU Summit took place. The President of Romania was staying at the hotel and that disrupted the lobby and hotel driveway. Police were stationed outside the hotel and the entire driveway was roped off - making it impossible for Taxis to approach the hotel. It was exciting to see a head of state, but what a pain for the everyday guest! The Sheraton Brussels is an ‘okay’ hotel. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Gem!! Stayed during a local holiday, the hotel seemed under staffed but!!!! The staff that was there were great and very helpful and went the extra mile to help my family get our rooms together, we had three rooms. This hotel is dated but clean, the rooms are the largest I have seen in a European city. The concierges were amazing, they helped me get round trip transportation to an outdoor concert 45 minutes out of time, they even check in to see if we were picked up, this was near midnight and the concierge was off duty. Thank you for making our family trip wonderful!!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient, my favorite pick in Brussels I stay every other week in this hotel when I am traveling for work to Brussels, the hotel has extremly comfortable spacious rooms, US sized I would argue. Their coffee bar is great for light breakfast or if you're up for full breakfast fancy the restaurant which has a fresh orange jus machine and Belgium waffels with fruit if you prefer. As I am traveling alone I most of the time eat room service which is of great quality and never had to wait long. Their front office staff is among the friendiest in town. For sure a great choice for a comfortable stay in Brussels! May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet or exceed expectations The staff at the front desk was not very friendly and did not go over and above. I did not feel that their information about the area was knowledgeable or accurate most of the times. In addition, I own a travel agency and did not feel that the staff even acknowledged this fact as it was in my reservation. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst places I've ever stayed I'm a world traveler and have been to many countries and stayed in hundreds of hotels. This by far was my worst experience, and I've stayed in hostels in undeveloped countries. The first room I had was so bad that I had to change rooms. The first room featured a TV that didn't work, a bathroom in which the lights totally went out while I was in the shower (not once, but twice) which led me to slip, and pieces of carpet missing. The second room I switched to the next day had a bathtub that hadn't been cleaned for months (it had a very dark ring surrounding it alongside of the hair of previous occupants), the wallpaper was peeling off the walls, the AC/heat did not work at all, and two lamps which did not work at all. This, coupled with a staff that was unhelpful and once outright rude when I complained, led me to have an experience that was undeserving of the Sheraton name (which was why I booked the hotel in the first place). All in all, I would never recommend this hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location.... Had a quick stope in Brussels (after London, Paris) before returning home to New York. Had never been and wanted a hotel that would have me close to everything. I think I made a good choice. The hotel is dated and a bit "gaudy" - but clean and well-kept. The big pluses: - Location; walking distance to most things you'll want to check out during your time there - Decent Club Lounge on 25th Floor - Great staff, fluent in many languages, go above and beyond - Great rates and great SPG recognition I was upgraded to a "One Bedroom Apartment Suite". It was approx three times the size of my NYC apartment, and in addition, I felt like I had stepped into 1978 when I walked in (avocado green tile in bathroom, corduroy floral couch, etc). Nevertheless, spacious and god the job done. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is not competent and unfriendly Although the hotel maintains the standards of the Sheraton brand, the staff is not friendly and avoids helping the guests. At check-in they told me that SPG member rules do not apply to the hotel. Room upgrades for Gold members are not possible. It might be the first Starwood hotel in 5 years that told me that my benefits as a Gold member where not valid there. The breakfast buffet is both expensive and below average,. Fitness center should be improved. And location is not the best in Brussels. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by cosy and convenient A hotel, close to the city center, easy to reach when coming from the airport, great gym and pool hours, marvellous breakfast, very helpful assistants, computers and printer available any time! What a pleasure our stay was! August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very dated This stay was my third at the Sheraton Brussels, I booked the hotel as I had good service previously but never again. The reception front of house staff were very rude and almost confrontational. But wanted me to pay for an upgrade to club level without the club level lounge. The rooms are desperate for a re-vamp which would of been fine 15 years ago but hotels have moved on. Generally my overall perception was very poor almost to High End 3 star standards. By the way I'm writing this review from a Competitors room which was cheaper and far meets by expectations. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot recommend. Noisy, Hot and not relaxing. Good: * Prompt attention from Concierge and swift check-in despite being busy. * Quick lifts. * Handy car park in same building. * Large room (but no aircon!) * Breakfast buffet ok (apart from location) Needs improvement: * Busy and disorganised drop-off at front of Hotel; there is only room for 1 car before queue forms - we saw a couple of altercations with selfish parkers stopping the through flow. This was not managed well. * reception was noisy with children running around; not a welcoming oasis of calm. * Aircon was broken and couldn’t be fixed (public areas much cooler than our room). A fan was provided! * Pool was very cloudy and not welcoming. * Pool area populated by fully dressed young men, interested in the women in swimming costumes? * Breakfast was served in a windowless function room August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is Fantastic The room was excellent - very large and comfortable. I loved everything about the hotel, including the location. The only minus is the pool - it was just too cold to enjoy. Otherwise, it was simply fantastic! August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a nice and wel locate hotel It was nice and that's one of the reason why I come sometime back to this hotel (when it is not too expensive) The view from the room is perfect, it's well located (centrum, the tube is near, the breakfast is nice but too expensive 26€ (should be 15 because it is a 4 stars) The two small negative points would be: 1/ The economic shower is quite difficult to mix hot and cold water. That because they change the shower by an economic one. It is not a pleasure to use the shower anymore. 2/ Impossible to change the 500 points (when you request not to clean your room) by the Internet connection. Otherwise it was nice to stay at this hotel. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Over the years, this hotel has become my "home in Brussels". Thanks to the very friendly staff at the desk and in the lounge, you feel "at home", recognized and appreciated as a frequent visitor. The rooms are great (really great in size and in amenities)... and the food is (as you might except in Belgium) outstanding. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff I stay regularly at the Brussels Sheraton, and appreciate the amenities offered and the recognition as an SPG Gold member and regular traveler. Most notable about this hotel is the incredibly accommodating staff, their desire to satisfy their guests and make them comfortable. It is a well run hotel. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Management Breakfast restaurant: I stayed on the weekend and loved that the breakfast was available until 2pm. The restaurant staff were very friendly. Fitness/Pool - nice clean fitness room, fitness staff very friendly, I stayed on Earth Day and the hotel had a special "Earth Hour" event for all the guests - free food and alcohol. I thought it was a great idea and nice way to speak with other guests. Had a few issues (that were more due to a 3rd party rather than the hotel itself) and management did a great job on following up by a phone call, in-person when i checked out and by email a few days later. I think they try very hard to ensure a great stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel - go for a club room! Sheraton Brussels is my preferred hotel when visiting Brussels for business meetings. It has large, spacious and nicely furnitured rooms. Not least do you have excellent view in the high floors. I would certainly recommend a Club room. Its worth the extra fee. Indeed the Club room lounge on the 25th floor is a nice relaxing lounge, not least for breakfast with professional staff. Excellent staff service in all functions with accommodating attitude. The pool on the top floor is without doubt its best feature and competitive advantage towards other business hotel in the city. However, I should stress that there is not free wifi in the rooms! It is highly critical and beyond my comprehension that a business hotel at this level doesn't provide this service. Especially at the price level attached! Another issue is, that despite the nice surrounding in the club lounge, the breakfast is much better in range and quality in the ordinary breakfast restaurant. Room for improvement here. Nevertheless I give my warmest recommendations for this hotel. September 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>