Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is in need of a renovation. The rooms are very big and clean but outdated. The beds are not very comfortable. All four adults we were traveling with were complaining of back pains in the morning. The view from the rooms is great. Location is also good. You can easily walk to most tourist sites and the hotel is very close to restaurants. The staff at the hotel are very responsive and friendly. We would stay here again - the big rooms and location are perfect for our family. October 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location; needs major renovation The location is convenient for business travelers but the place is showing it's age. Needs major renovation to bring it to the 21st century. Nothing special for Platinum member. October 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disaster I have been coming several times per year for many years. I have done so despite the decline in the hotel. The points allowed me to overlook many things, but no longer. On my last trip (I) showers that went from scalding to freezing, (ii) too hot rooms and promised engineer did not show, (iii) bad bell staff and no help getting taxis, (iv) inedible breakfast, (v) inedible grilled cheese sandwich, (vi) room service had to come back as forgot beverage, (vii) indifferent front desk staff. Basically this hotel is falling apart. Needs total rehab and new management. I am done with it September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I was not satisfied with this hotel. The service was very poor. The hotel is in need of major upgrades and improvements. It is run down. The spa was not clean and the staff was very rude. Next time I will not stay in this hotel. September 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average I used to stay in this hotel about 20 years ago ,, it is still the same ! Same furniture and everything! Staff were very busy always a request took 1 hr to be handled. The luggage trolly cannot fit all luggage and i had to take some down my self. Requested for extra beds for the kids which was not available then we said at least provide extra blankets and also they said not available because all rooms are busy !! They managed to get us one blanket after an hour. Also no free wifi in the hotel ! The hotel needs rennovation + more trained staff August 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Continuous improvement My third review for the Sheraton Brussels: SPG platinum recognition excellent, got super suite. Late checkout was not a problem. First time I noted this new approach related to the minibar. It is a step back in my opinion, a minibar should be in the room for a 5-star hotel, especially suites. If you wake up or work late and want a beer, I find it difficult to put on clothes again to go outside the room or order roomservice. I really recommend to install the minibar again in the room. For the front desk I would recommend to think about a line-up system because it is difficult to see who is waiting where. Food in the restaurant is excellent, good waiter as well. Cocktails are very appreciated It is a big contrast with breakfast. It is not worth the money. The breakfast in aloft is even better. The warm buffet is limited, and below standards. The juices are fresh but put them in Ice to have it cold. The meat/cheese buffet... it is actually not a buffet. Not filled up in time. I suggest to go and see Sheraton Airport and apply the same at yours and it will be a success. Also the restaurant on first floor has a look of a 3 star hotel. Staff was again very professional. For one or the other reason, Sheraton Brussels stay my favo but please stay on top. August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Lost It was our first time to Brussels and we got lost a few times. Even got lost in the Hotel. It was very nice and the service was excellent. It was a good location for day trips to the surrounding areas. July 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, need improvement Very Good location, larg room, bathroom very old, need improvement and cleaning, Minibar in bathroom ???????????????????? July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Maintained 1970s Hotel I was very impressed by this hotel, which has not seen a renovation but was well constructed with luxury finishes that are kept in good shape. Construction is occurring on the plaza in front, causing access issues but the hotel service was so nice any issues were quickly forgotten. Parking is extremely reasonable; €13.50, but be sure to get your ticket stamped at the desk to receive this rate. The health club is very nice, with the pool and an outdoor deck on the top floor. The club level is perfect, with food and adult beverages in the evening and a full breakfast in the morning. In addition to club access, platinum received an unbelievable suite on the club level, although we stayed on a Friday night when they were less busy. Tara at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. July 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant two-night stay, good platinum SPG recognition Staf very friendly and helpful. Room at bit dated, nice upgrade though to suite. Pool cold, SPG lounge crowded. Affordable, central location. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay It was an amazing stay. Everything was perfect - fantastic room (thanks for an upgrade) and delicious breakfast. I'll be back for sure. June 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL ABOUT IN LINE WITH EXPECTATIONS The overall performances were about in line with the expectations for an hotel in this class. VERY ANNOYING the preventive request for a credit card to cover the possible extras. PAID WIRELESS is also INAPPROPRIATE, as nowadays most hotels, even in a lower category than Sheraton, give free wireless access to all the guests. June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent all is good breakfast bed swimming pool service room June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great point of departure It's really close to the Train Station, so if you want to explore the surrounding towns, it's great. Rooms are really very comfortable and if you catch the tram in less than 5 minutes you'll be at Bourse stop, next to Grand Place. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff We had a short ascension break and we were received very personally although the hotel was very busy and the staff had to cope with many other guests as well. At the reception especially Ms Graziana Pace was very helpful and concerned. She offered us a room with kingsize bed straight away and we were upgraded twice. She also helped us to find a good restaurant in Brussels, all in all no request from our side was ever declined. The breakfast buffet is great and the fact that at weekends breakfast is served till two makes it even better! May 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent the hotel is excellent for business travel, very good services and the personnel is very fair April 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid the hotel if you are looking for a Sheraton standard The hotel has a typical Sheraton look, but it is in desperate need of refurbishment and also the mattress has had its best days long ago. To make things worse, the staff is absolutely unfriendly and no help can be expected from the concierge. April 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Brussels is not reflective of the Sheraton brand. Sheraton Brussels does not reflect the brand. The halls and room I stayed are in need of paint ,new carpet , new faucets in the bathroom The furniture in my room looked as if it was purchased from a salvation army store. I complained that as an spg.com member , I was treated with indifference since I was placed on a non SPG floor. The breakfast was nothing more than a school cafeteria style. This hotel is not worth the money! April 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Battle with the shower The Brussels Sheraton was a great hotel. I've stayed there on numerous occasions. The rooms are large and comfortable. My gripe as such is that on my last 2 visits in a row, due to the shower not being thermostatically controlled I've battled to try and get a constant and comfortable shower temperature. This time it was boiling/freezing/boiling/freezing... :-( Another point to the management is that they need more staff to clear & set tables at breakfast time when busy. I noted it wasn't just me that was having to clear a space for myself. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but swimming pool lets you down We stayed 2 nights. My husband and son were keen to use the pool and after checking opening times went to use it approx 7.30am. Found the foot bath had lots of hair etc in it and also obvious dirt floating in the water and water very cold. Very Disappointing. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club lounge My Last stay is this hotel I had access to the club lounge. The food was disgusting and a shame that this was served. The crockets were exploded and broken on my plate. The waiter told me that he had to serve this. He shamed himself too. I told him that he can refuse this from the kitchen. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect stay in Brussels Very good, central location; friendly and helpful staff; spacious, clean and nice rooms, but a little bit noisy A/C system; large and comfortable beds; excellent facilities and breakfast. These conditions makes it a perfect location for a short, perfect stay in Brussels. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton place Rogier Brussels I am rating just Sheraton in Place Rogier Brussels. Too old, too expensive, no recognition for frequent guests. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Destination This is a new destination for me. Hotel is a typical city centre hotel. Room was nice size, good comfort benefit. However: 1. Floor 18 had a bad smell about it... really sickly 2. The coffee machine and cups were within 1 foot of the toilet in the bathroom. Had the cups been there for a few days, the germs ... I dare not hink about.... Coffee machine and cups should NOT be next to a toilet!!! Breakfast was interesting... very much a free for all with a lack of waiters and staff to direct you to a table..... basically, sit anywhere.. I shared a table with a very interesting European Parliamentarian... At check out there was a problem with the computer system.... I had my bill emailed to me about 2 hours late and yes it was wrong.. Sorted out hopefully via email In summary, a good city centre hotel and yes I would stay there again..... January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice airport hotel sheraton brussels is a quite hotel you would not except on 1 min walk from the terminal. The checkin was smooth and the club lounge was also equipped with wine , beer and soft drinks during the whole day. Manssy from the lounge is very nice and he will fulfill your wishes. December 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag I have stayed multiple times at the Sheraton Brussels and it always leaves me with mixed feelings. The rooms are seriously outdated and could easily be used to shoot a movie on US hotels from the 70s. They are rather spacious and views are captivating. Despite Dutch being the most used official language in Belgium, I am surprised that not even front desk employees speak this at an elementary level. The staff is friendly and excuses itself for this, but even signage will not show Dutch. Last time I stayed here I received a very generous upgrade to the Diplomatic Suite. The Sheraton Brussels takes SPG recognition really serious, without needing to mention. The suite itself was like a spacious apartment, but adjusting the temperature means opening the encasing of six individual heaters. It's these kind of strange discrepancies. Since I arrived at night last time, I was happy to find out the hotel offers a weekend breakfast until 14:00... which is rather unusual. However, when entering at 13:30 the restaurant was a complete mess with at least 15 tables full of garbage, the staff having lunch at the center table and the majority of hot dishes being empty or lukewarm. I was the only guest but even while cleaning my own table nobody reached out except for noting down my room number. The renovated lobby is a good example of the potential in this hotel, but consistency is key when it comes to a real satisfactory experience. December 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay I didn't really want to stay at this hotel because of the negative reviews but we knew we weren't going to be in the room much so the bad reviews didn't matter. We arrived at 6PM on a weekday and check-in was a breeze. The front desk agent was warm and welcoming and definitely acknowledge our platinum level and we were upgraded to a suite and received a local gift which was a bottle of red wine. Overall, the staff that we encountered (front desk, room service, club room, housekeeping, the restaurant where breakfast was served) were all so nice and friendly. The hotel is in a good area. Close to a lot of shopping. There is a mall and street lined with awesome stores just across the street. It's also about a 15 min walk to Grand Place. Another plus is Brussels Nord in only a 10 minute walk if you need to hop on a train. Overall, this is a nice, clean hotel that is in a good location. The only improvement I see needed is the breakfast. The cold meats, cheese, and pastries were good but all the hot food could be better. Maybe the warming trays were a bit too hot as everything seemed dried out. Note: there is major construction going on next to hotel as of Nov. 2014...so keep that in mind if that's something that is bothersome. December 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miscommunication abound Made this reservation months in advance for my wife's birthday trip to Europe. Everything was to be billed to my credit card. Filled out CC authorization form months in advance, and they still asked my wife for her credit card when she arrived. On a positive note, the bed was comfortable and is always one of the reasons we choose Sheraton. But, we may be looking elsewhere in the future if we can't trust Sheraton to keep sensitive personal information properly and responsibly. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Brussels after 2nd review Some weeks ago i put a detailed review with some point to improve. So I thought why not passing by with family. It was a busy saturday and as I read here in other reviews it was indeed quite unorganised. There is an spg line but lot's of people are jumping in. Rude hotel guests never mind overjumping your line waiting position. The problem is the location/space available of the check-in. It is so small for such a big hotel. We have booked a suite. A remarkable suite. You have to know that it is a copy paste out of a chique villa kind of Victorian style early 80's. Some people might see this as too old-fashioned, others would love it. All about taste. So if you look a supermodern looking room this is not your option. Do you like to jump in time and enjoy richwood furniture and smallmarble stone bathrooms: this suite is over the top. I wonder even why the Sheraton is not using this as commercial pitch. We also took the breakfast again: and indeed here we see some points that are improved due to my review. And this is key in continuous improvement and therefor all respect to the management. Unfortunately implementation is not set to the high standards f.e. the juices were not labelled: now there were labels but they were not set in their standard to keep them clean and readable upwards. They were stuck to the table and folded somewhat upright but offcourse after a while they tend to flaten, This was the case so actually. Offcourse this is a detail but is shows how ideas not well implemented miss goal. The club lounge is unlike stated below up to standards. Thing is that in some club lounges you have wines and small appetizers (sheraton brussels airport) and here is is quite basic. But the facllity and small 'living rooms' next to the lounge are excellent Let's see in january how things are going November 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Having stayed here several times before I am most disappointed with rude staff and the breakfast which was the best in Brussels has become a let-down. Overall I will now consider staying elsewhere when in Brussels. Standards have certainly slipped. November 24, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T10:23:23.956-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_214, tr_214
  • loc_en_US, sid_488, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>