Sheraton Brussels Hotel

  • Place Rogier, 3
  • Brussels,
  • 1210
  • Belgium
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.  Rollaways, including child rollaways, incur extra charges. Cribs are provided upon request free of charge; however, the hotel does not provide blankets, bumpers or pillows. Guest must bring their own bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not provide basic safety needs After falling down at the bathroom due to very slippery floors (no non-slippery mat or reasonable handles in bathtab) there was not possible even call for help, none of the phones in the room was working. The help from the staff was advice to walk to the nearby hospital check if anything was broken. No more safety has been offered later except non-slippery mat in the bathtab. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is very committed. The Sheraton high quality room and bed furniture is fully appreciable in Brussels Rogier sheraton. The staff is quick to answer all your demands. The pool, although a little fresh, benefits from a 30th floor view, the fitness and the sauna are nice. Some effort is felt towards proposing some bio food, however Sheraton could speed up in that direction to keep up with high level 4* hotels. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old fashioned hotel old fashioned hotel where it takes 10 min to find a decent temperature while taking a shower. Also certain staff members were totally not friendly and i wasn't the only one noticing this June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No communicating rooms please The door communicating with the next room yields a lot of noise. Every word can be heard next door Otherwise average June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade to suite much appreciated I have stayed here twice recently and been upgraded to a 2 bed suite. The first was a pleasure trip with my sister - she was so impressed, it was well worth the suite upgrade awards. the second time was for business. The rooms are fantastic, so quiet and comfortable. I love the pillows - my favourite of all hotels stayed in. Plus, the reception staff are lovely too. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a nice and wel locate hotel It was nice and that's one of the reason why I come sometime back to this hotel (when it is not too expensive) The view from the room is perfect, it's well located (centrum, the tube is near, the breakfast is nice but too expensive 26€ (should be 15 because it is a 4 stars) The two small negative points would be: 1/ The economic shower is quite difficult to mix hot and cold water. That because they change the shower by an economic one. It is not a pleasure to use the shower anymore. 2/ Impossible to change the 500 points (when you request not to clean your room) by the Internet connection. Otherwise it was nice to stay at this hotel. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A room with no view This was a three-night stay at the end of a two-week trip to Belgium. Initially, I was pleased that an upgrade had been given to a club floor room but on reaching the room found that it was very dark with very little natural light. This was because it sat in a back corner surrounded by other blocks of rooms at the Sheraton and the adjoining hotel. Even the lighting in the hallway was brighter further down the corridor. The view from the Club Lounge was much better since it looked down over the botanical gardens: this view would have been shared by all the rooms on that section of the hotel. We went to the Lounge in mid-afternoon to get a coffee and were helped in operating the coffee machine by the attendant. We then wanted to check out the pool which is on the 30th floor. Getting off the elevator one goes through a low-ceiling area with many exposed pipes in the ceiling: it is not very inviting. The attendant at this facility was quite unhelpful, almost to the extent of being rude. We never did use the pool during our stay. In the evening, we went for drinks and snacks in the Club Lounge. The Lounge was crowded and noisy with a number of children. The hot food was being snapped up quickly by a number of the people who piled up their plates. Even when the hot food was there, it was greasy and not particularly healthy. It is recommended that, as is standard practice at many Starwood properties worldwide, children not be allowed in the Club Lounge after 6pm, or whenever drinks are being served. my wife had problems sleeping the first, and other, nights because of the pillows. The next morning we went for breakfast in the main restaurant because we were too late for breakfast in the Club Lounge. What a tired looking place. The noise level was high and they were constantly running out of things. My wife kept going back looking for crepes which we were told were "coming". 20 minutes later I told the head waiter who also said they were "coming". I reminded him that was what we were told 20 minutes before. We had crepes at our table within 2 minutes. Breakfast on the second morning was somewhat improved. We had breakfast early on the third morning in the Lounge and service was excellent. The second evening we went to the Lounge after the cocktail hour (6-8pm) to get a coffee. It still was noisy mainly because of a loud-mouth drunk who nobody wanted to remove. For 2 nights there were no face cloths provided and the toiletries and coffee supplies were not replaced: one bar of soap for two nights.The area around the hotel is a construction zone: we were told it had been that way for two years and probably would still be for another year. The area directly north of the hotel is not great and my wife felt unsafe walking back from the Brussels North train station late Saturday evening. The Concierge has been pulled from their own desk and one has to go to the main check-in and check-out area for information. This can be a problem at certain times. Generally, this hotel is in need of a make-over. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was WAY too hot Hi, I normally love staying at Sheratons because they are consistently good, but the Brussels Sheraton seems to have been an exception. My room was way, way, too hot, and everyone else in my group had the same uncomfortable experience. A few of my colleagues were able to get fans, but the hotel quickly ran out. An international-class conference hotel needs to have working air conditioning. Sadly, until the air conditioning problem is corrected, I can't recommend it to other conference groups.(One of my colleagues was so frustrated he left three days early) Other points: a) The hotel was conveniently located close to the north train station. However, the surrounding area was dirty, and had lots of construction (which made it hard to even reach the hotel lobby) b) The breakfast buffet was great -- particularly the bacon (but it would have been nice to have a coffee option other than just the coffee machines) c) The WiFi was pretty good, too. d) No washcloths in the bathroom, and only one tiny sliver of soap. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfair treatment When I booked my stay the breakfast was charged for €20pp. When I checked in the breakfast was offered for €18pp by the hotel. When I checked out I had to pay €25pp for the breakfast. This is not a nice policy and unprofessional, the person at the reception had no ear to what I was telling him eventhough I had the email confirming the breakfast for €20pp. This was my first and last stay in this hotel! June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is centrally located to so many restaurants, shopping and museums. The beds are so comfortable too. Got a great night sleep! June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall disappointment Starting from arrival: the underground parking is scary at best. Rooms would need a major overhaul, from decor to soundproofing (club floors included), the club lounge doesn't offer much besides a nice view. Overall, nothing memorable. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location This hotel is in walking distance from many of the beautiful sites in Brussels. Many restaurants near the hotel close early so check their hours. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad - on the first day, the room was not cleaned and just after my reclamation at 18 o,clock they down it. - you never can have a breakfast at 630 in the morning, because the breakfast room is not ready at that time, very bad stuff June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and location Stayed with my dad for our visit to Brussels in July 2011. Great location and just steps away from a lot of attractions. The club lounge is very spacious, well appointed and staff. Highly recommend! July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Just been back from Brussels with my wife and son. Our city break would have missed much fun without the lovely hotel experience. The hotel was a huge building with spacious rooms and lobbies. The location was quite helpful as it was close to the city center attractions and very accessible to all means of transportation. Despite the central location, the area seemed elegant and safe to walk at night. The staff were generally friendly and helpful (not many like them in Brussels). Check in was managed by Patrick who was very friendly, efficient and eager to please. We had the chance of being awarded a club room as an advantage of being a gold member. The club lounge facilities are really amazing and highly recommended. Simple yet nice breakfast, snacks, drinks ...etc. Though the internet is not free at the rooms, you get 2 30 minutes periods free and you can utilize the free WiFi at both Club Lounge and hotel lobby, you would not really need more than that. Moreover, there are several advanced PCs to be used for free at the hotel lobby and Club lounge. I did not find the upper floor swimming pool as impressive as the the other facilities but my son liked it. In general, I agree with some the reviewers that the hotel is getting old and needs renovation. As quick tips, if you are only for a city break, Brussels does not take more than one day to enjoy (mainly at the Grand Place). Don't miss Brugge one of the most beautiful towns in Europe and only 1 hour away (by a train from next door station). Always book your tickets (for trains and long distance bus trips) in advance via internet to avoid extra charges. We were really grateful for Sheraton Brussels for making our stay such an enjoyable experience. Bless the Lord. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel has not standard of SHERATON HOTELS This hotel has not standard of SHERATON HOTELS June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great conditions. Except for the great conditions, it is easy to reach the hotel from the airport. It is situatiated very close to the metro station. Is closed to a shoping area for those who are interested and alos closed to the Grand Place for tourists. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback Room - was too warm and the aircon did not seem to make any difference which resulted in 2 bad nights sleep. 1st morning at breakfast no tables were ready and I was not seated to a table. Coffee from machines is not great, it would be much better served in small pots per customer. No glasses for the water. No plates beside the bread. Stocks were low on everything and it looked messy in general. Was a bit better the next morning. Room service on the 1st night, my tray was still outside the room the next morning. The 2nd night I phoned and let it ring for about 5 minutes and no one answered so I had to call back later, not ideal. Thanks. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going Beyond the Call of Duty Excellent value when using Starwood points and cash program. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was much more luxurious than I anticipated. Rooms were large, clean and modern. Kids enjoyed the pool which came with a great view of the city as it is located at the top of the hotel. What really impressed me most was the great customer service. I was traveling with the family and late for train to Amsterdam. With multiple subways stations just outside the hotel I was having issues finding the right line to the central train station. I went back to the hotel for additional directions and the individual at the front not only gave me directions he insisted in escorting us to the right station, helped us navigate buying the tickets as we couldn't find anything in English and made sure we were on the right platform before taking off. He even insisted on carrying my wife's luggage on the way there. Talk about going beyond the call of duty. I'll definitely be back and give this a hotel high marks all around! July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Save water, save money A couple of years ago this hotel replaced all their shower heads with "eco-friendly" ones which use less water. These are so pressure sensitive that they cannot hold a temperature. So if the person next door flushes their toilet, you get scalded. You have to move in and out of the water as it becomes too cold and too hot. Annoying. The rooms (and I mean mainly SPG and Club) also have outdated air conditioning units that do not cool the room in Spring, let alone summer. Sleep can be difficult with the heat and occasional noise from adjoining rooms. Physically, and environment-wise, this is a hotel that is in need of some money being spent on refurbishment. And decent showers. It seems to be managed down to a cost, rather than up to a standard of quality. HOWEVER: in terms of customer service, it is one of the best Starwood properties I have stayed in. Staff at Reception, and in the bar and restaurant are all very good at their jobs and provide excellent customer service. They are this hotel's saving grace. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by passing through but wanted to stay great platinum recognition. i was upgraded to a suite which included a kitchen. if i had more time, i would have otherwise cooked. loved the staff and location. a legitimate excuse to return! July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to start exploring Brussels Friendly and helpful staff.Great features and location. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Management Breakfast restaurant: I stayed on the weekend and loved that the breakfast was available until 2pm. The restaurant staff were very friendly. Fitness/Pool - nice clean fitness room, fitness staff very friendly, I stayed on Earth Day and the hotel had a special "Earth Hour" event for all the guests - free food and alcohol. I thought it was a great idea and nice way to speak with other guests. Had a few issues (that were more due to a 3rd party rather than the hotel itself) and management did a great job on following up by a phone call, in-person when i checked out and by email a few days later. I think they try very hard to ensure a great stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a view I was up-graded to a suite on 24th floor with a magnificent view over the city....loved it :) May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton brussels Nice big room , comfortable beds noisy aircon , overall OK May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Gem!! Stayed during a local holiday, the hotel seemed under staffed but!!!! The staff that was there were great and very helpful and went the extra mile to help my family get our rooms together, we had three rooms. This hotel is dated but clean, the rooms are the largest I have seen in a European city. The concierges were amazing, they helped me get round trip transportation to an outdoor concert 45 minutes out of time, they even check in to see if we were picked up, this was near midnight and the concierge was off duty. Thank you for making our family trip wonderful!!! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in Central Brussels On this trip, I arrived at the Sheraton Brussels at 9am after an overnight flight, and forgot to call ahead to ask if I could get a room that early. The lobby was chaotic – packed with flight crews waiting for their shuttle. I got into the SPG Gold/Platinum line and the desk clerk actually said to me, “this line is only for preferred members madam.” I guess I looked ragged after the long overnight flight? After assuring him I was a preferred guest, he checked me in and I was very happy that they had a room ready for me at 9am. The lobby is small but does have a Link@Sheraton area with some couches, computers and desks, a very small gift shop (they don’t sell drinks or snacks), a lobby bar and direct access to an Espressamente Illy coffee shop – which serves fabulous coffee! Since the hotel is not a non-smoking hotel, the smell of cigarette smoke wafts throughout the hotel and hit me immediately as I proceeded to the elevators. Thirty floors, the hallways are non-descript and quiet. Upon entering the room, I found it to be very clean, but extremely minimal. The design is definitely in the theme of European Minimalism. The room had a small closet and mini-bar, a bathroom with an old shower/tub combo, toilet, bidet and cluttered counter with sink. While the tub/shower was clean, the tiles in the shower looked mildewed and in need of a good scrubbing. The room had a king sized bed - and while their website says they feature the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, I can’t believe this bed was a Sweet Sleeper. It was as hard as a rock and the pillows were even more dreadful. The room had a desk that connected with a very odd, tall side-table that seemed to have no purpose. There was a very comfortable chair in the room which was great for reading or watching TV (though if you’re an English only speaker, the TV choices were very limited – CNN, Bloomberg News, ESPN and BBC) The hotel has a few dining options. A lobby bar which serves snacks and a light dinner – but they only serve dinner at 6pm and not a minute sooner, a full service restaurant open for breakfast and lunch, a small bar in front of the full service restaurant that served burgers only – they called it the Burger Train. I got one of the burgers, and it was delicious. Room service is open almost 24 hours and had some good choices – including the burgers and a variety of baguette sandwiches for 12 EUR. I had a tuna baguette and enjoyed it. The concierge lounge is located on the 25th floor and is a bit small. It was full most days I visited. They serve a continental breakfast daily which didn’t include any hot food, but did have nice selections of breads, deli meats and lox. There was fresh fruit, but it wasn’t very good. The hotel serves fresh squeezed orange juice, which is delicious and makes any kind of coffee you desire. I ordered a latte and it was great (and was at least 8 oz!) The hotel staff is friendly and was very helpful – since I speak no French or Dutch – they helped me daily with little things I couldn’t figure out. For example - it’s hard when you have a food allergy and can’t read the food labels – they always helped me with translation. And while the staff is friendly, I found the hotel to have some strange policies. In the concierge lounge, you’re not allowed to take any food or beverage out of the lounge. I understand that, but I’ve never been denied a bottle of water in the lounge. In all of the lounges I’ve visited with similar policies, they at least will give you water to take-away. This Sheraton offers the Make the Green Choice program (you decline housekeeping and get a voucher for $5 off food/beverage or 500 points) however, this hotel – unlike any other I’ve ever stayed in, only allows you to do it for 2 nights and then requires you have housekeeping. So on a four night stay, you can only earn 2 vouchers because you’re not eligible your last night. The 30th floor has a day spa called Horizons – I didn’t indulge in any services because the prices were outrageous – a pool and fitness center. During my stay at the Sheraton Brussels, an EU Summit took place. The President of Romania was staying at the hotel and that disrupted the lobby and hotel driveway. Police were stationed outside the hotel and the entire driveway was roped off - making it impossible for Taxis to approach the hotel. It was exciting to see a head of state, but what a pain for the everyday guest! The Sheraton Brussels is an ‘okay’ hotel. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient, my favorite pick in Brussels I stay every other week in this hotel when I am traveling for work to Brussels, the hotel has extremly comfortable spacious rooms, US sized I would argue. Their coffee bar is great for light breakfast or if you're up for full breakfast fancy the restaurant which has a fresh orange jus machine and Belgium waffels with fruit if you prefer. As I am traveling alone I most of the time eat room service which is of great quality and never had to wait long. Their front office staff is among the friendiest in town. For sure a great choice for a comfortable stay in Brussels! May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Brussels - hotel OK but neighborhood is not! Hotel was fine but it is next to the red light district in Brussels and therefore it is unsafe to walk around at night. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here again I am (almost) lifetime Platinum and am such a fan of Starwood. That said, I will not make the mistake of staying at the Brussels Sheraton again. — Thermostat in the room had broken parts making it impossible to adjust the temperature. Staff largely unresponsive and finally said all they could do was bring in a filthy fan. — The whole hotel but particularly the club lounge is tattered and about 10 years overdue for a renovation. — Poor quality pillows. + I did have an excellent salmon dinner from room service. I would strongly recommend staying elsewhere. Quite overpriced for what you get and minimal acknowledgment of SPG status. April 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>